MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2018 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.11

2

84.02

3

84.22

4

84.12

5

84.27

6

7

8

84.89

9

84.94

10

84.67

11

83.92

12

84.04

13

14

15

84.45

16

84.56

17

84.46

18

84.4

19

84.39

20

21

22

84.17

23

84.12

24

84.96

25

84.9

26

84.9

27

28

29

84.88

30

84.93

31

85.21

February - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.94

2

84.95

3

4

5

84.24

6

83.5

7

83.76

8

83.51

9

83.23

10

11

12

83.41

13

83.15

14

83.29

15

83.64

16

83.55

17

18

19

83.23

20

83.08

21

82.69

22

82.55

23

82.52

24

25

26

82.61

27

82.37

28

82.1

March - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.63

2

81.33

3

4

5

81.01

6

81.17

7

80.91

8

81.01

9

81.29

10

11

12

81.66

13

81.53

14

80.94

15

80.61

16

80.07

17

18

19

80.04

20

80.19

21

80.71

22

81.14

23

81.41

24

25

26

81.11

27

81.2

28

81.19

29

81.17

30

81.17

31

April - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

81.17

3

81.47

4

81.64

5

82.07

6

82

7

8

9

81.98

10

82.71

11

82.95

12

83.19

13

83.35

14

15

16

83.05

17

83.41

18

83.28

19

83.06

20

82.95

21

22

23

82.11

24

81.92

25

81.58

26

81.91

27

81.72

28

29

30

81.82

May - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.82

2

82.19

3

82.07

4

81.9

5

6

7

81.92

8

81.39

9

81.97

10

82.64

11

82.81

12

13

14

82.58

15

82.26

16

82.18

17

82.77

18

82.66

19

20

21

82.19

22

82.75

23

82

24

82.07

25

81.67

26

27

28

81.54

29

81.33

30

81.58

31

82.27

June - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.54

2

3

4

81.89

5

81.48

6

82.07

7

81.62

8

81.34

9

10

11

81.18

12

81.25

13

81.24

14

81.5

15

80.76

16

17

18

80.44

19

79.93

20

79.76

21

79.64

22

79.86

23

24

25

79.74

26

79.55

27

79.8

28

79.86

29

80.07

30

July - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

80.5

3

80.61

4

80.67

5

80.72

6

80.69

7

8

9

80.94

10

80.71

11

80.66

12

80.53

13

80.53

14

15

16

80.73

17

80.65

18

80.19

19

80.29

20

80.25

21

22

23

80.76

24

80.66

25

80.81

26

81.24

27

81.22

28

29

30

81.29

31

81.33

August - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.46

2

81.47

3

81.61

4

5

6

81.63

7

81.87

8

81.22

9

81.49

10

81.27

11

12

13

80.98

14

81.46

15

81.39

16

81.08

17

81

18

19

20

81.44

21

81.65

22

81.52

23

81.53

24

81.31

25

26

27

81.36

28

82.1

29

82.01

30

82.05

31

81.39

September - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

81.25

4

80.67

5

80.66

6

80.55

7

80.93

8

9

10

80.54

11

80.76

12

81.32

13

81.65

14

81.57

15

16

17

81.53

18

81.45

19

81.81

20

82.19

21

82.02

22

23

24

81.93

25

81.81

26

81.83

27

81.17

28

81.67

29

30

October - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.97

2

83

3

82.9

4

82.76

5

82.43

6

7

8

81.97

9

82

10

82.13

11

81.49

12

81.72

13

14

15

81.58

16

82.01

17

81.98

18

81.57

19

81.69

20

21

22

81.33

23

81.21

24

81.48

25

81.68

26

81.14

27

28

29

81.35

30

81.19

31

81.34

November - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.47

2

81.29

3

4

5

81.41

6

81.15

7

81.37

8

81.26

9

80.83

10

11

12

80.89

13

80.77

14

80.72

15

80.71

16

80.92

17

18

19

80.86

20

80.72

21

80.29

22

80.61

23

80.6

24

25

26

80.72

27

80.49

28

80.12

29

80.29

30

80.14

December - 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

80.94

4

80.82

5

80.28

6

79.47

7

79.59

8

9

10

80

11

79.63

12

79.81

13

79.82

14

79.85

15

16

17

79.67

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

78.36

25

78.36

26

78.36

27

78.2

28

78.1

29

30

31

78.03

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 2018

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2018

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 2018 78.03
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 78.1
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 78.2
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 78.36
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 78.36
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 78.36
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 79.67
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 79.85
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 79.82
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 79.81
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 79.63
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 80
Fri, 07 Dec 2018 79.59
Thu, 06 Dec 2018 79.47
Wed, 05 Dec 2018 80.28
Tue, 04 Dec 2018 80.82
Mon, 03 Dec 2018 80.94

November

Fri, 30 Nov 2018 80.14
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 80.29
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 80.12
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 80.49
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 80.72
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 80.6
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 80.61
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 80.29
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 80.72
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 80.86
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 80.92
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 80.71
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 80.72
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 80.77
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 80.89
Fri, 09 Nov 2018 80.83
Thu, 08 Nov 2018 81.26
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 81.37
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 81.15
Mon, 05 Nov 2018 81.41
Fri, 02 Nov 2018 81.29
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 81.47

October

Wed, 31 Oct 2018 81.34
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 81.19
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 81.35
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 81.14
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 81.68
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 81.48
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 81.21
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 81.33
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 81.69
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 81.57
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 81.98
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 82.01
Mon, 15 Oct 2018 81.58
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 81.72
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 81.49
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 82.13
Tue, 09 Oct 2018 82
Mon, 08 Oct 2018 81.97
Fri, 05 Oct 2018 82.43
Thu, 04 Oct 2018 82.76
Wed, 03 Oct 2018 82.9
Tue, 02 Oct 2018 83
Mon, 01 Oct 2018 82.97

September

Fri, 28 Sep 2018 81.67
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 81.17
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 81.83
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 81.81
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 81.93
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 82.02
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 82.19
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 81.81
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 81.45
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 81.53
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 81.57
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 81.65
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 81.32
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 80.76
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 80.54
Fri, 07 Sep 2018 80.93
Thu, 06 Sep 2018 80.55
Wed, 05 Sep 2018 80.66
Tue, 04 Sep 2018 80.67
Mon, 03 Sep 2018 81.25

August

Fri, 31 Aug 2018 81.39
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 82.05
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 82.01
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 82.1
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 81.36
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 81.31
Thu, 23 Aug 2018 81.53
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 81.52
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 81.65
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 81.44
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 81
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 81.08
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 81.39
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 81.46
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 80.98
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 81.27
Thu, 09 Aug 2018 81.49
Wed, 08 Aug 2018 81.22
Tue, 07 Aug 2018 81.87
Mon, 06 Aug 2018 81.63
Fri, 03 Aug 2018 81.61
Thu, 02 Aug 2018 81.47
Wed, 01 Aug 2018 81.46

July

Tue, 31 Jul 2018 81.33
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 81.29
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 81.22
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 81.24
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 80.81
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 80.66
Mon, 23 Jul 2018 80.76
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 80.25
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 80.29
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 80.19
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 80.65
Mon, 16 Jul 2018 80.73
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 80.53
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 80.53
Wed, 11 Jul 2018 80.66
Tue, 10 Jul 2018 80.71
Mon, 09 Jul 2018 80.94
Fri, 06 Jul 2018 80.69
Thu, 05 Jul 2018 80.72
Wed, 04 Jul 2018 80.67
Tue, 03 Jul 2018 80.61
Mon, 02 Jul 2018 80.5

June

Fri, 29 Jun 2018 80.07
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 79.86
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 79.8
Tue, 26 Jun 2018 79.55
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 79.74
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 79.86
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 79.64
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 79.76
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 79.93
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 80.44
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 80.76
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 81.5
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 81.24
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 81.25
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 81.18
Fri, 08 Jun 2018 81.34
Thu, 07 Jun 2018 81.62
Wed, 06 Jun 2018 82.07
Tue, 05 Jun 2018 81.48
Mon, 04 Jun 2018 81.89
Fri, 01 Jun 2018 81.54

May

Thu, 31 May 2018 82.27
Wed, 30 May 2018 81.58
Tue, 29 May 2018 81.33
Mon, 28 May 2018 81.54
Fri, 25 May 2018 81.67
Thu, 24 May 2018 82.07
Wed, 23 May 2018 82
Tue, 22 May 2018 82.75
Mon, 21 May 2018 82.19
Fri, 18 May 2018 82.66
Thu, 17 May 2018 82.77
Wed, 16 May 2018 82.18
Tue, 15 May 2018 82.26
Mon, 14 May 2018 82.58
Fri, 11 May 2018 82.81
Thu, 10 May 2018 82.64
Wed, 09 May 2018 81.97
Tue, 08 May 2018 81.39
Mon, 07 May 2018 81.92
Fri, 04 May 2018 81.9
Thu, 03 May 2018 82.07
Wed, 02 May 2018 82.19
Tue, 01 May 2018 81.82

April

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 81.82
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 81.72
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 81.91
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 81.58
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 81.92
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 82.11
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 82.95
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 83.06
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 83.28
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 83.41
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 83.05
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 83.35
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 83.19
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 82.95
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 82.71
Mon, 09 Apr 2018 81.98
Fri, 06 Apr 2018 82
Thu, 05 Apr 2018 82.07
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 81.64
Tue, 03 Apr 2018 81.47
Mon, 02 Apr 2018 81.17

March

Fri, 30 Mar 2018 81.17
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 81.17
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 81.19
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 81.2
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 81.11
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 81.41
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 81.14
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 80.71
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 80.19
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 80.04
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 80.07
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 80.61
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 80.94
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 81.53
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 81.66
Fri, 09 Mar 2018 81.29
Thu, 08 Mar 2018 81.01
Wed, 07 Mar 2018 80.91
Tue, 06 Mar 2018 81.17
Mon, 05 Mar 2018 81.01
Fri, 02 Mar 2018 81.33
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 81.63

February

Wed, 28 Feb 2018 82.1
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 82.37
Mon, 26 Feb 2018 82.61
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 82.52
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 82.55
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 82.69
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 83.08
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 83.23
Fri, 16 Feb 2018 83.55
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 83.64
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 83.29
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 83.15
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 83.41
Fri, 09 Feb 2018 83.23
Thu, 08 Feb 2018 83.51
Wed, 07 Feb 2018 83.76
Tue, 06 Feb 2018 83.5
Mon, 05 Feb 2018 84.24
Fri, 02 Feb 2018 84.95
Thu, 01 Feb 2018 84.94

January

Wed, 31 Jan 2018 85.21
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 84.93
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 84.88
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 84.9
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 84.9
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 84.96
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 84.12
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 84.17
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 84.39
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 84.4
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 84.46
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 84.56
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 84.45
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 84.04
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 83.92
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 84.67
Tue, 09 Jan 2018 84.94
Mon, 08 Jan 2018 84.89
Fri, 05 Jan 2018 84.27
Thu, 04 Jan 2018 84.12
Wed, 03 Jan 2018 84.22
Tue, 02 Jan 2018 84.02
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 84.11