MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2006 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

90.99

3

90.8

4

91.24

5

91.21

6

89.83

7

8

9

89.72

10

89.95

11

90.24

12

90.5

13

90.56

14

15

16

90.52

17

90.69

18

90.2

19

89.26

20

90.43

21

22

23

91.05

24

91.08

25

91.04

26

90.84

27

91.57

28

29

30

91.91

31

91.84

February - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.26

2

92.09

3

91.84

4

5

6

92.11

7

91.85

8

91.22

9

91.71

10

91.68

11

12

13

91.26

14

91

15

91.4

16

91.08

17

91.25

18

19

20

91.75

21

91.91

22

91.89

23

91.83

24

91.44

25

26

27

91.95

28

92.51

March - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.49

2

92.87

3

92.84

4

5

6

92.46

7

92.15

8

91.51

9

91.15

10

90.69

11

12

13

90.93

14

90.9

15

91.22

16

90.83

17

90.98

18

19

20

90

21

90.29

22

89.85

23

90.34

24

90.2

25

26

27

89.82

28

90.32

29

89.81

30

90.26

31

90.49

April - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

89.7

4

89.93

5

90.47

6

90.85

7

91.62

8

9

10

91.75

11

91.9

12

91.88

13

91.68

14

91.69

15

16

17

91.69

18

91.71

19

92.04

20

92.21

21

92.2

22

23

24

92.04

25

91.96

26

92.46

27

92.5

28

92.87

29

30

May - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.86

2

94.08

3

94.11

4

93.76

5

93.97

6

7

8

93.76

9

93.55

10

94.47

11

94.11

12

94.14

13

14

15

93.05

16

93.29

17

93.92

18

93.2

19

92.68

20

21

22

92.44

23

93.1

24

92.6

25

93.21

26

93.82

27

28

29

94.2

30

94.37

31

94.75

June - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.04

2

94.2

3

4

5

94.45

6

93.66

7

93.29

8

93.19

9

93.83

10

11

12

94.61

13

94.4

14

93.78

15

93.72

16

93.6

17

18

19

93.06

20

93.46

21

93.84

22

93.74

23

93.15

24

25

26

93.44

27

93.11

28

92.95

29

93.45

30

93.81

July - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

93.75

4

93.77

5

94.15

6

93.63

7

93.57

8

9

10

92.65

11

92.43

12

91.77

13

92.07

14

92.51

15

16

17

92.46

18

92.21

19

91.94

20

92.12

21

92.21

22

23

24

91.59

25

91.6

26

91.84

27

92.09

28

91.85

29

30

31

92.69

August - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.95

2

92.29

3

92.58

4

91.96

5

6

7

92.42

8

93

9

92.92

10

92.95

11

92.74

12

13

14

92.52

15

92.22

16

92.96

17

93.18

18

92.81

19

20

21

93.08

22

93.24

23

93.71

24

93.89

25

94.25

26

27

28

94.07

29

93.96

30

94.14

31

94.08

September - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.32

2

3

4

94.11

5

93.69

6

93.72

7

94.4

8

93.7

9

10

11

93.16

12

93.25

13

93.05

14

93.46

15

93.19

16

17

18

93.16

19

93.06

20

92.54

21

92.83

22

93.59

23

24

25

93.32

26

93.58

27

93.6

28

93.89

29

93.55

30

October - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

93.13

3

93.29

4

92.64

5

92.7

6

92.93

7

8

9

93.13

10

92.75

11

92.24

12

92.09

13

92.22

14

15

16

92.07

17

92.1

18

91.86

19

92.11

20

93.15

21

22

23

92.8

24

92.58

25

92.73

26

92.73

27

92.87

28

29

30

93.05

31

92.45

November - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.88

2

91.82

3

92.34

4

5

6

91.93

7

92.45

8

92.17

9

92.05

10

92.16

11

12

13

91.71

14

91.48

15

91.52

16

91.59

17

90.93

18

19

20

91.16

21

90.98

22

91.3

23

91.15

24

91.58

25

26

27

91.51

28

91.72

29

91.22

30

90.85

December - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.58

2

3

4

90.52

5

90.62

6

90.48

7

90.01

8

89.96

9

10

11

90.25

12

89.98

13

89.94

14

89.72

15

89.78

16

17

18

89.92

19

89.7

20

90.43

21

90.18

22

89.77

23

24

25

89.77

26

89.77

27

89.26

28

89.52

29

89.44

30

31

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 2006

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 2006 89.44
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 89.52
Wed, 27 Dec 2006 89.26
Tue, 26 Dec 2006 89.77
Mon, 25 Dec 2006 89.77
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 89.77
Thu, 21 Dec 2006 90.18
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 90.43
Tue, 19 Dec 2006 89.7
Mon, 18 Dec 2006 89.92
Fri, 15 Dec 2006 89.78
Thu, 14 Dec 2006 89.72
Wed, 13 Dec 2006 89.94
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 89.98
Mon, 11 Dec 2006 90.25
Fri, 08 Dec 2006 89.96
Thu, 07 Dec 2006 90.01
Wed, 06 Dec 2006 90.48
Tue, 05 Dec 2006 90.62
Mon, 04 Dec 2006 90.52
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 90.58

November

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 90.85
Wed, 29 Nov 2006 91.22
Tue, 28 Nov 2006 91.72
Mon, 27 Nov 2006 91.51
Fri, 24 Nov 2006 91.58
Thu, 23 Nov 2006 91.15
Wed, 22 Nov 2006 91.3
Tue, 21 Nov 2006 90.98
Mon, 20 Nov 2006 91.16
Fri, 17 Nov 2006 90.93
Thu, 16 Nov 2006 91.59
Wed, 15 Nov 2006 91.52
Tue, 14 Nov 2006 91.48
Mon, 13 Nov 2006 91.71
Fri, 10 Nov 2006 92.16
Thu, 09 Nov 2006 92.05
Wed, 08 Nov 2006 92.17
Tue, 07 Nov 2006 92.45
Mon, 06 Nov 2006 91.93
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 92.34
Thu, 02 Nov 2006 91.82
Wed, 01 Nov 2006 91.88

October

Tue, 31 Oct 2006 92.45
Mon, 30 Oct 2006 93.05
Fri, 27 Oct 2006 92.87
Thu, 26 Oct 2006 92.73
Wed, 25 Oct 2006 92.73
Tue, 24 Oct 2006 92.58
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 92.8
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 93.15
Thu, 19 Oct 2006 92.11
Wed, 18 Oct 2006 91.86
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 92.1
Mon, 16 Oct 2006 92.07
Fri, 13 Oct 2006 92.22
Thu, 12 Oct 2006 92.09
Wed, 11 Oct 2006 92.24
Tue, 10 Oct 2006 92.75
Mon, 09 Oct 2006 93.13
Fri, 06 Oct 2006 92.93
Thu, 05 Oct 2006 92.7
Wed, 04 Oct 2006 92.64
Tue, 03 Oct 2006 93.29
Mon, 02 Oct 2006 93.13

September

Fri, 29 Sep 2006 93.55
Thu, 28 Sep 2006 93.89
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 93.6
Tue, 26 Sep 2006 93.58
Mon, 25 Sep 2006 93.32
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 93.59
Thu, 21 Sep 2006 92.83
Wed, 20 Sep 2006 92.54
Tue, 19 Sep 2006 93.06
Mon, 18 Sep 2006 93.16
Fri, 15 Sep 2006 93.19
Thu, 14 Sep 2006 93.46
Wed, 13 Sep 2006 93.05
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 93.25
Mon, 11 Sep 2006 93.16
Fri, 08 Sep 2006 93.7
Thu, 07 Sep 2006 94.4
Wed, 06 Sep 2006 93.72
Tue, 05 Sep 2006 93.69
Mon, 04 Sep 2006 94.11
Fri, 01 Sep 2006 94.32

August

Thu, 31 Aug 2006 94.08
Wed, 30 Aug 2006 94.14
Tue, 29 Aug 2006 93.96
Mon, 28 Aug 2006 94.07
Fri, 25 Aug 2006 94.25
Thu, 24 Aug 2006 93.89
Wed, 23 Aug 2006 93.71
Tue, 22 Aug 2006 93.24
Mon, 21 Aug 2006 93.08
Fri, 18 Aug 2006 92.81
Thu, 17 Aug 2006 93.18
Wed, 16 Aug 2006 92.96
Tue, 15 Aug 2006 92.22
Mon, 14 Aug 2006 92.52
Fri, 11 Aug 2006 92.74
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 92.95
Wed, 09 Aug 2006 92.92
Tue, 08 Aug 2006 93
Mon, 07 Aug 2006 92.42
Fri, 04 Aug 2006 91.96
Thu, 03 Aug 2006 92.58
Wed, 02 Aug 2006 92.29
Tue, 01 Aug 2006 91.95

July

Mon, 31 Jul 2006 92.69
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 91.85
Thu, 27 Jul 2006 92.09
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 91.84
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 91.6
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 91.59
Fri, 21 Jul 2006 92.21
Thu, 20 Jul 2006 92.12
Wed, 19 Jul 2006 91.94
Tue, 18 Jul 2006 92.21
Mon, 17 Jul 2006 92.46
Fri, 14 Jul 2006 92.51
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 92.07
Wed, 12 Jul 2006 91.77
Tue, 11 Jul 2006 92.43
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 92.65
Fri, 07 Jul 2006 93.57
Thu, 06 Jul 2006 93.63
Wed, 05 Jul 2006 94.15
Tue, 04 Jul 2006 93.77
Mon, 03 Jul 2006 93.75

June

Fri, 30 Jun 2006 93.81
Thu, 29 Jun 2006 93.45
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 92.95
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 93.11
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 93.44
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 93.15
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 93.74
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 93.84
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 93.46
Mon, 19 Jun 2006 93.06
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 93.6
Thu, 15 Jun 2006 93.72
Wed, 14 Jun 2006 93.78
Tue, 13 Jun 2006 94.4
Mon, 12 Jun 2006 94.61
Fri, 09 Jun 2006 93.83
Thu, 08 Jun 2006 93.19
Wed, 07 Jun 2006 93.29
Tue, 06 Jun 2006 93.66
Mon, 05 Jun 2006 94.45
Fri, 02 Jun 2006 94.2
Thu, 01 Jun 2006 94.04

May

Wed, 31 May 2006 94.75
Tue, 30 May 2006 94.37
Mon, 29 May 2006 94.2
Fri, 26 May 2006 93.82
Thu, 25 May 2006 93.21
Wed, 24 May 2006 92.6
Tue, 23 May 2006 93.1
Mon, 22 May 2006 92.44
Fri, 19 May 2006 92.68
Thu, 18 May 2006 93.2
Wed, 17 May 2006 93.92
Tue, 16 May 2006 93.29
Mon, 15 May 2006 93.05
Fri, 12 May 2006 94.14
Thu, 11 May 2006 94.11
Wed, 10 May 2006 94.47
Tue, 09 May 2006 93.55
Mon, 08 May 2006 93.76
Fri, 05 May 2006 93.97
Thu, 04 May 2006 93.76
Wed, 03 May 2006 94.11
Tue, 02 May 2006 94.08
Mon, 01 May 2006 92.86

April

Fri, 28 Apr 2006 92.87
Thu, 27 Apr 2006 92.5
Wed, 26 Apr 2006 92.46
Tue, 25 Apr 2006 91.96
Mon, 24 Apr 2006 92.04
Fri, 21 Apr 2006 92.2
Thu, 20 Apr 2006 92.21
Wed, 19 Apr 2006 92.04
Tue, 18 Apr 2006 91.71
Mon, 17 Apr 2006 91.69
Fri, 14 Apr 2006 91.69
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 91.68
Wed, 12 Apr 2006 91.88
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 91.9
Mon, 10 Apr 2006 91.75
Fri, 07 Apr 2006 91.62
Thu, 06 Apr 2006 90.85
Wed, 05 Apr 2006 90.47
Tue, 04 Apr 2006 89.93
Mon, 03 Apr 2006 89.7

March

Fri, 31 Mar 2006 90.49
Thu, 30 Mar 2006 90.26
Wed, 29 Mar 2006 89.81
Tue, 28 Mar 2006 90.32
Mon, 27 Mar 2006 89.82
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 90.2
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 90.34
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 89.85
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 90.29
Mon, 20 Mar 2006 90
Fri, 17 Mar 2006 90.98
Thu, 16 Mar 2006 90.83
Wed, 15 Mar 2006 91.22
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 90.9
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 90.93
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 90.69
Thu, 09 Mar 2006 91.15
Wed, 08 Mar 2006 91.51
Tue, 07 Mar 2006 92.15
Mon, 06 Mar 2006 92.46
Fri, 03 Mar 2006 92.84
Thu, 02 Mar 2006 92.87
Wed, 01 Mar 2006 92.49

February

Tue, 28 Feb 2006 92.51
Mon, 27 Feb 2006 91.95
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 91.44
Thu, 23 Feb 2006 91.83
Wed, 22 Feb 2006 91.89
Tue, 21 Feb 2006 91.91
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 91.75
Fri, 17 Feb 2006 91.25
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 91.08
Wed, 15 Feb 2006 91.4
Tue, 14 Feb 2006 91
Mon, 13 Feb 2006 91.26
Fri, 10 Feb 2006 91.68
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 91.71
Wed, 08 Feb 2006 91.22
Tue, 07 Feb 2006 91.85
Mon, 06 Feb 2006 92.11
Fri, 03 Feb 2006 91.84
Thu, 02 Feb 2006 92.09
Wed, 01 Feb 2006 92.26

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2006 91.84
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 91.91
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 91.57
Thu, 26 Jan 2006 90.84
Wed, 25 Jan 2006 91.04
Tue, 24 Jan 2006 91.08
Mon, 23 Jan 2006 91.05
Fri, 20 Jan 2006 90.43
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 89.26
Wed, 18 Jan 2006 90.2
Tue, 17 Jan 2006 90.69
Mon, 16 Jan 2006 90.52
Fri, 13 Jan 2006 90.56
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 90.5
Wed, 11 Jan 2006 90.24
Tue, 10 Jan 2006 89.95
Mon, 09 Jan 2006 89.72
Fri, 06 Jan 2006 89.83
Thu, 05 Jan 2006 91.21
Wed, 04 Jan 2006 91.24
Tue, 03 Jan 2006 90.8
Mon, 02 Jan 2006 90.99