MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1996 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.08

2

76.18

3

76.61

4

76.87

5

76.42

6

7

8

76.38

9

76.23

10

76.2

11

75.98

12

76.32

13

14

15

76.16

16

76.22

17

75.91

18

76.21

19

76.38

20

21

22

76.2

23

75.95

24

76.25

25

75.93

26

75.64

27

28

29

75.66

30

75.71

31

75.45

February - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.83

2

75.91

3

4

5

75.64

6

75.66

7

76.02

8

76.29

9

75.84

10

11

12

75.97

13

75.92

14

75.67

15

75.51

16

75.4

17

18

19

74.89

20

75.1

21

75.39

22

75.51

23

75.5

24

25

26

75.35

27

75.6

28

75.58

29

75.83

March - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.18

2

3

4

75.85

5

76

6

75.82

7

75.87

8

75.95

9

10

11

76.14

12

76.35

13

76.07

14

76.09

15

76.03

16

17

18

76.39

19

76.68

20

76.54

21

76.67

22

76.48

23

24

25

76.57

26

76.4

27

76.57

28

76.31

29

76.39

30

31

April - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.82

2

76.86

3

76.78

4

76.73

5

76.73

6

7

8

76.73

9

76.96

10

76.81

11

77.01

12

76.99

13

14

15

77.05

16

76.89

17

76.89

18

76.97

19

76.47

20

21

22

76.6

23

76.63

24

76.85

25

76.52

26

76.76

27

28

29

76.42

30

76.56

May - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.56

2

76.81

3

76.47

4

5

6

76.36

7

76.31

8

76.46

9

76.31

10

76.19

11

12

13

76.01

14

76.39

15

76.32

16

76.32

17

76.14

18

19

20

76.16

21

76.17

22

76.12

23

76.26

24

76.05

25

26

27

76.05

28

76.16

29

76.03

30

76.04

31

76.18

June - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

76.31

4

76.3

5

76.33

6

76.54

7

76.58

8

9

10

76.74

11

76.64

12

76.59

13

76.42

14

76.23

15

16

17

76.51

18

76.31

19

76.3

20

76.37

21

76.49

22

23

24

76.68

25

77.01

26

76.87

27

76.73

28

76.58

29

30

July - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.62

2

76.69

3

76.88

4

76.91

5

76.71

6

7

8

76.34

9

76.35

10

76.34

11

76.44

12

76.23

13

14

15

76.44

16

76.02

17

76.21

18

76.01

19

76.31

20

21

22

76.29

23

75.98

24

75.9

25

75.84

26

75.86

27

28

29

75.84

30

75.81

31

75.71

August - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.79

2

75.82

3

4

5

75.79

6

75.7

7

75.91

8

76.12

9

75.85

10

11

12

76.01

13

75.93

14

75.84

15

75.85

16

75.97

17

18

19

75.86

20

75.89

21

75.87

22

75.87

23

76.14

24

25

26

76.04

27

76.12

28

76.29

29

76.24

30

76.27

31

September - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

76.21

3

76.21

4

76.13

5

76.15

6

76.05

7

8

9

75.96

10

76.26

11

76.17

12

76.19

13

76.17

14

15

16

76.32

17

76.24

18

76.2

19

76.2

20

76.3

21

22

23

76.47

24

76.35

25

76.46

26

76.43

27

76.52

28

29

30

76.8

October - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.78

2

76.91

3

76.91

4

77.07

5

6

7

77.31

8

77.23

9

77.34

10

77.48

11

77.16

12

13

14

77.41

15

77.44

16

77.27

17

77.34

18

77.44

19

20

21

77.57

22

77.72

23

77.7

24

77.84

25

77.76

26

27

28

77.91

29

77.72

30

77.92

31

78.01

November - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.24

2

3

4

78.27

5

78.22

6

78.51

7

78.29

8

78.41

9

10

11

78.31

12

78.23

13

78.23

14

78.15

15

77.94

16

17

18

77.86

19

77.58

20

77.75

21

77.87

22

77.86

23

24

25

77.83

26

77.89

27

77.85

28

77.48

29

77.59

30

December - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

77.48

3

77.77

4

77.54

5

77.21

6

76.69

7

8

9

77.2

10

77.25

11

76.78

12

77.01

13

76.87

14

15

16

76.85

17

76.4

18

76.69

19

76.58

20

76.65

21

22

23

76.72

24

76.66

25

76.66

26

76.67

27

76.78

28

29

30

76.65

31

76.52

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 1996

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1996

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1996

Date Rate

December

Tue, 31 Dec 1996 76.52
Mon, 30 Dec 1996 76.65
Fri, 27 Dec 1996 76.78
Thu, 26 Dec 1996 76.67
Wed, 25 Dec 1996 76.66
Tue, 24 Dec 1996 76.66
Mon, 23 Dec 1996 76.72
Fri, 20 Dec 1996 76.65
Thu, 19 Dec 1996 76.58
Wed, 18 Dec 1996 76.69
Tue, 17 Dec 1996 76.4
Mon, 16 Dec 1996 76.85
Fri, 13 Dec 1996 76.87
Thu, 12 Dec 1996 77.01
Wed, 11 Dec 1996 76.78
Tue, 10 Dec 1996 77.25
Mon, 09 Dec 1996 77.2
Fri, 06 Dec 1996 76.69
Thu, 05 Dec 1996 77.21
Wed, 04 Dec 1996 77.54
Tue, 03 Dec 1996 77.77
Mon, 02 Dec 1996 77.48

November

Fri, 29 Nov 1996 77.59
Thu, 28 Nov 1996 77.48
Wed, 27 Nov 1996 77.85
Tue, 26 Nov 1996 77.89
Mon, 25 Nov 1996 77.83
Fri, 22 Nov 1996 77.86
Thu, 21 Nov 1996 77.87
Wed, 20 Nov 1996 77.75
Tue, 19 Nov 1996 77.58
Mon, 18 Nov 1996 77.86
Fri, 15 Nov 1996 77.94
Thu, 14 Nov 1996 78.15
Wed, 13 Nov 1996 78.23
Tue, 12 Nov 1996 78.23
Mon, 11 Nov 1996 78.31
Fri, 08 Nov 1996 78.41
Thu, 07 Nov 1996 78.29
Wed, 06 Nov 1996 78.51
Tue, 05 Nov 1996 78.22
Mon, 04 Nov 1996 78.27
Fri, 01 Nov 1996 78.24

October

Thu, 31 Oct 1996 78.01
Wed, 30 Oct 1996 77.92
Tue, 29 Oct 1996 77.72
Mon, 28 Oct 1996 77.91
Fri, 25 Oct 1996 77.76
Thu, 24 Oct 1996 77.84
Wed, 23 Oct 1996 77.7
Tue, 22 Oct 1996 77.72
Mon, 21 Oct 1996 77.57
Fri, 18 Oct 1996 77.44
Thu, 17 Oct 1996 77.34
Wed, 16 Oct 1996 77.27
Tue, 15 Oct 1996 77.44
Mon, 14 Oct 1996 77.41
Fri, 11 Oct 1996 77.16
Thu, 10 Oct 1996 77.48
Wed, 09 Oct 1996 77.34
Tue, 08 Oct 1996 77.23
Mon, 07 Oct 1996 77.31
Fri, 04 Oct 1996 77.07
Thu, 03 Oct 1996 76.91
Wed, 02 Oct 1996 76.91
Tue, 01 Oct 1996 76.78

September

Mon, 30 Sep 1996 76.8
Fri, 27 Sep 1996 76.52
Thu, 26 Sep 1996 76.43
Wed, 25 Sep 1996 76.46
Tue, 24 Sep 1996 76.35
Mon, 23 Sep 1996 76.47
Fri, 20 Sep 1996 76.3
Thu, 19 Sep 1996 76.2
Wed, 18 Sep 1996 76.2
Tue, 17 Sep 1996 76.24
Mon, 16 Sep 1996 76.32
Fri, 13 Sep 1996 76.17
Thu, 12 Sep 1996 76.19
Wed, 11 Sep 1996 76.17
Tue, 10 Sep 1996 76.26
Mon, 09 Sep 1996 75.96
Fri, 06 Sep 1996 76.05
Thu, 05 Sep 1996 76.15
Wed, 04 Sep 1996 76.13
Tue, 03 Sep 1996 76.21
Mon, 02 Sep 1996 76.21

August

Fri, 30 Aug 1996 76.27
Thu, 29 Aug 1996 76.24
Wed, 28 Aug 1996 76.29
Tue, 27 Aug 1996 76.12
Mon, 26 Aug 1996 76.04
Fri, 23 Aug 1996 76.14
Thu, 22 Aug 1996 75.87
Wed, 21 Aug 1996 75.87
Tue, 20 Aug 1996 75.89
Mon, 19 Aug 1996 75.86
Fri, 16 Aug 1996 75.97
Thu, 15 Aug 1996 75.85
Wed, 14 Aug 1996 75.84
Tue, 13 Aug 1996 75.93
Mon, 12 Aug 1996 76.01
Fri, 09 Aug 1996 75.85
Thu, 08 Aug 1996 76.12
Wed, 07 Aug 1996 75.91
Tue, 06 Aug 1996 75.7
Mon, 05 Aug 1996 75.79
Fri, 02 Aug 1996 75.82
Thu, 01 Aug 1996 75.79

July

Wed, 31 Jul 1996 75.71
Tue, 30 Jul 1996 75.81
Mon, 29 Jul 1996 75.84
Fri, 26 Jul 1996 75.86
Thu, 25 Jul 1996 75.84
Wed, 24 Jul 1996 75.9
Tue, 23 Jul 1996 75.98
Mon, 22 Jul 1996 76.29
Fri, 19 Jul 1996 76.31
Thu, 18 Jul 1996 76.01
Wed, 17 Jul 1996 76.21
Tue, 16 Jul 1996 76.02
Mon, 15 Jul 1996 76.44
Fri, 12 Jul 1996 76.23
Thu, 11 Jul 1996 76.44
Wed, 10 Jul 1996 76.34
Tue, 09 Jul 1996 76.35
Mon, 08 Jul 1996 76.34
Fri, 05 Jul 1996 76.71
Thu, 04 Jul 1996 76.91
Wed, 03 Jul 1996 76.88
Tue, 02 Jul 1996 76.69
Mon, 01 Jul 1996 76.62

June

Fri, 28 Jun 1996 76.58
Thu, 27 Jun 1996 76.73
Wed, 26 Jun 1996 76.87
Tue, 25 Jun 1996 77.01
Mon, 24 Jun 1996 76.68
Fri, 21 Jun 1996 76.49
Thu, 20 Jun 1996 76.37
Wed, 19 Jun 1996 76.3
Tue, 18 Jun 1996 76.31
Mon, 17 Jun 1996 76.51
Fri, 14 Jun 1996 76.23
Thu, 13 Jun 1996 76.42
Wed, 12 Jun 1996 76.59
Tue, 11 Jun 1996 76.64
Mon, 10 Jun 1996 76.74
Fri, 07 Jun 1996 76.58
Thu, 06 Jun 1996 76.54
Wed, 05 Jun 1996 76.33
Tue, 04 Jun 1996 76.3
Mon, 03 Jun 1996 76.31

May

Fri, 31 May 1996 76.18
Thu, 30 May 1996 76.04
Wed, 29 May 1996 76.03
Tue, 28 May 1996 76.16
Mon, 27 May 1996 76.05
Fri, 24 May 1996 76.05
Thu, 23 May 1996 76.26
Wed, 22 May 1996 76.12
Tue, 21 May 1996 76.17
Mon, 20 May 1996 76.16
Fri, 17 May 1996 76.14
Thu, 16 May 1996 76.32
Wed, 15 May 1996 76.32
Tue, 14 May 1996 76.39
Mon, 13 May 1996 76.01
Fri, 10 May 1996 76.19
Thu, 09 May 1996 76.31
Wed, 08 May 1996 76.46
Tue, 07 May 1996 76.31
Mon, 06 May 1996 76.36
Fri, 03 May 1996 76.47
Thu, 02 May 1996 76.81
Wed, 01 May 1996 76.56

April

Tue, 30 Apr 1996 76.56
Mon, 29 Apr 1996 76.42
Fri, 26 Apr 1996 76.76
Thu, 25 Apr 1996 76.52
Wed, 24 Apr 1996 76.85
Tue, 23 Apr 1996 76.63
Mon, 22 Apr 1996 76.6
Fri, 19 Apr 1996 76.47
Thu, 18 Apr 1996 76.97
Wed, 17 Apr 1996 76.89
Tue, 16 Apr 1996 76.89
Mon, 15 Apr 1996 77.05
Fri, 12 Apr 1996 76.99
Thu, 11 Apr 1996 77.01
Wed, 10 Apr 1996 76.81
Tue, 09 Apr 1996 76.96
Mon, 08 Apr 1996 76.73
Fri, 05 Apr 1996 76.73
Thu, 04 Apr 1996 76.73
Wed, 03 Apr 1996 76.78
Tue, 02 Apr 1996 76.86
Mon, 01 Apr 1996 76.82

March

Fri, 29 Mar 1996 76.39
Thu, 28 Mar 1996 76.31
Wed, 27 Mar 1996 76.57
Tue, 26 Mar 1996 76.4
Mon, 25 Mar 1996 76.57
Fri, 22 Mar 1996 76.48
Thu, 21 Mar 1996 76.67
Wed, 20 Mar 1996 76.54
Tue, 19 Mar 1996 76.68
Mon, 18 Mar 1996 76.39
Fri, 15 Mar 1996 76.03
Thu, 14 Mar 1996 76.09
Wed, 13 Mar 1996 76.07
Tue, 12 Mar 1996 76.35
Mon, 11 Mar 1996 76.14
Fri, 08 Mar 1996 75.95
Thu, 07 Mar 1996 75.87
Wed, 06 Mar 1996 75.82
Tue, 05 Mar 1996 76
Mon, 04 Mar 1996 75.85
Fri, 01 Mar 1996 76.18

February

Thu, 29 Feb 1996 75.83
Wed, 28 Feb 1996 75.58
Tue, 27 Feb 1996 75.6
Mon, 26 Feb 1996 75.35
Fri, 23 Feb 1996 75.5
Thu, 22 Feb 1996 75.51
Wed, 21 Feb 1996 75.39
Tue, 20 Feb 1996 75.1
Mon, 19 Feb 1996 74.89
Fri, 16 Feb 1996 75.4
Thu, 15 Feb 1996 75.51
Wed, 14 Feb 1996 75.67
Tue, 13 Feb 1996 75.92
Mon, 12 Feb 1996 75.97
Fri, 09 Feb 1996 75.84
Thu, 08 Feb 1996 76.29
Wed, 07 Feb 1996 76.02
Tue, 06 Feb 1996 75.66
Mon, 05 Feb 1996 75.64
Fri, 02 Feb 1996 75.91
Thu, 01 Feb 1996 75.83

January

Wed, 31 Jan 1996 75.45
Tue, 30 Jan 1996 75.71
Mon, 29 Jan 1996 75.66
Fri, 26 Jan 1996 75.64
Thu, 25 Jan 1996 75.93
Wed, 24 Jan 1996 76.25
Tue, 23 Jan 1996 75.95
Mon, 22 Jan 1996 76.2
Fri, 19 Jan 1996 76.38
Thu, 18 Jan 1996 76.21
Wed, 17 Jan 1996 75.91
Tue, 16 Jan 1996 76.22
Mon, 15 Jan 1996 76.16
Fri, 12 Jan 1996 76.32
Thu, 11 Jan 1996 75.98
Wed, 10 Jan 1996 76.2
Tue, 09 Jan 1996 76.23
Mon, 08 Jan 1996 76.38
Fri, 05 Jan 1996 76.42
Thu, 04 Jan 1996 76.87
Wed, 03 Jan 1996 76.61
Tue, 02 Jan 1996 76.18
Mon, 01 Jan 1996 76.08