MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1990 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.42

2

92.45

3

92.42

4

92.24

5

92.22

6

7

8

92.15

9

92.11

10

92.25

11

92.45

12

92.54

13

14

15

92.43

16

91.98

17

91.99

18

91.64

19

91.21

20

21

22

90.89

23

90.92

24

90.94

25

90.24

26

89.46

27

28

29

89.84

30

89.53

31

89.83

February - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.05

2

90.01

3

4

5

89.9

6

89.7

7

89.65

8

89.11

9

89.53

10

11

12

88.91

13

89.06

14

88.69

15

88.49

16

88.89

17

18

19

89.1

20

88.97

21

88.92

22

89.4

23

89.01

24

25

26

89.41

27

89.73

28

89.96

March - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.35

2

90.1

3

4

5

90

6

90.39

7

90.6

8

91.01

9

91.24

10

11

12

91.22

13

91.53

14

91.8

15

91.37

16

91.09

17

18

19

90.87

20

91.24

21

91.54

22

91.38

23

91.68

24

25

26

91.75

27

91.79

28

91.83

29

91.82

30

92.09

31

April - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

92.31

3

92.39

4

92.37

5

92.17

6

92.51

7

8

9

92.72

10

92.69

11

92.78

12

92.48

13

92.48

14

15

16

92.48

17

92.25

18

92.66

19

92.66

20

92.7

21

22

23

92.89

24

92.95

25

92.94

26

92.88

27

92.67

28

29

30

92.62

May - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.62

2

92.32

3

92.41

4

92.44

5

6

7

92.58

8

92.47

9

92.15

10

92.13

11

91.34

12

13

14

91.17

15

90.84

16

91.24

17

91.27

18

91.06

19

20

21

91.06

22

90.84

23

90.52

24

90.6

25

90.58

26

27

28

90.62

29

90.87

30

90.93

31

91.48

June - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.65

2

3

4

91.65

5

91.39

6

91.62

7

91.92

8

91.57

9

10

11

91.99

12

91.72

13

91.82

14

91.72

15

91.74

16

17

18

91.75

19

91.49

20

91.66

21

91.49

22

91.33

23

24

25

90.81

26

91.53

27

91.56

28

91.59

29

91.77

30

July - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

91.99

3

91.95

4

91.94

5

91.95

6

91.8

7

8

9

92.3

10

92.23

11

92.03

12

91.94

13

92.12

14

15

16

92.04

17

92.27

18

92.49

19

92.39

20

92.55

21

22

23

92.29

24

92.08

25

92.26

26

92.65

27

92.51

28

29

30

92.33

31

92.06

August - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.14

2

92.39

3

92.28

4

5

6

92.45

7

92.46

8

92.53

9

92.7

10

92.64

11

12

13

92.58

14

92.6

15

92.6

16

92.55

17

92.27

18

19

20

92.45

21

92.74

22

93.07

23

93.26

24

93.4

25

26

27

93.11

28

92.55

29

92.69

30

92.18

31

91.68

September - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

91.72

4

91.58

5

91.54

6

91.57

7

90.62

8

9

10

90.65

11

90.59

12

90.91

13

90.5

14

90.42

15

16

17

90.7

18

90.83

19

90.89

20

91.24

21

91.24

22

23

24

91.42

25

91.65

26

91.07

27

91.18

28

91.42

29

30

October - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.35

2

91.27

3

91.31

4

91.27

5

91.06

6

7

8

90.85

9

90.81

10

90.85

11

90.75

12

91.08

13

14

15

90.48

16

90.12

17

89.53

18

88.8

19

89.25

20

21

22

88.7

23

89.01

24

89.19

25

89.35

26

89.55

27

28

29

89.62

30

89.55

31

89.22

November - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.47

2

89.51

3

4

5

89.82

6

89.88

7

89.43

8

89.31

9

89.09

10

11

12

89.32

13

89.32

14

89.42

15

89.63

16

89.61

17

18

19

89.45

20

89.71

21

89.91

22

89.75

23

89.73

24

25

26

89.79

27

89.64

28

89.25

29

89.7

30

89.68

December - 1990

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

89.87

4

89.86

5

90.09

6

90.02

7

89.86

8

9

10

90.18

11

90.1

12

89.96

13

90.05

14

90.06

15

16

17

90.43

18

90.29

19

90.46

20

90.35

21

90.61

22

23

24

90.69

25

90.69

26

90.7

27

90.58

28

90.44

29

30

31

90.39

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 1990

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1990

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1990

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 1990 90.39
Fri, 28 Dec 1990 90.44
Thu, 27 Dec 1990 90.58
Wed, 26 Dec 1990 90.7
Tue, 25 Dec 1990 90.69
Mon, 24 Dec 1990 90.69
Fri, 21 Dec 1990 90.61
Thu, 20 Dec 1990 90.35
Wed, 19 Dec 1990 90.46
Tue, 18 Dec 1990 90.29
Mon, 17 Dec 1990 90.43
Fri, 14 Dec 1990 90.06
Thu, 13 Dec 1990 90.05
Wed, 12 Dec 1990 89.96
Tue, 11 Dec 1990 90.1
Mon, 10 Dec 1990 90.18
Fri, 07 Dec 1990 89.86
Thu, 06 Dec 1990 90.02
Wed, 05 Dec 1990 90.09
Tue, 04 Dec 1990 89.86
Mon, 03 Dec 1990 89.87

November

Fri, 30 Nov 1990 89.68
Thu, 29 Nov 1990 89.7
Wed, 28 Nov 1990 89.25
Tue, 27 Nov 1990 89.64
Mon, 26 Nov 1990 89.79
Fri, 23 Nov 1990 89.73
Thu, 22 Nov 1990 89.75
Wed, 21 Nov 1990 89.91
Tue, 20 Nov 1990 89.71
Mon, 19 Nov 1990 89.45
Fri, 16 Nov 1990 89.61
Thu, 15 Nov 1990 89.63
Wed, 14 Nov 1990 89.42
Tue, 13 Nov 1990 89.32
Mon, 12 Nov 1990 89.32
Fri, 09 Nov 1990 89.09
Thu, 08 Nov 1990 89.31
Wed, 07 Nov 1990 89.43
Tue, 06 Nov 1990 89.88
Mon, 05 Nov 1990 89.82
Fri, 02 Nov 1990 89.51
Thu, 01 Nov 1990 89.47

October

Wed, 31 Oct 1990 89.22
Tue, 30 Oct 1990 89.55
Mon, 29 Oct 1990 89.62
Fri, 26 Oct 1990 89.55
Thu, 25 Oct 1990 89.35
Wed, 24 Oct 1990 89.19
Tue, 23 Oct 1990 89.01
Mon, 22 Oct 1990 88.7
Fri, 19 Oct 1990 89.25
Thu, 18 Oct 1990 88.8
Wed, 17 Oct 1990 89.53
Tue, 16 Oct 1990 90.12
Mon, 15 Oct 1990 90.48
Fri, 12 Oct 1990 91.08
Thu, 11 Oct 1990 90.75
Wed, 10 Oct 1990 90.85
Tue, 09 Oct 1990 90.81
Mon, 08 Oct 1990 90.85
Fri, 05 Oct 1990 91.06
Thu, 04 Oct 1990 91.27
Wed, 03 Oct 1990 91.31
Tue, 02 Oct 1990 91.27
Mon, 01 Oct 1990 91.35

September

Fri, 28 Sep 1990 91.42
Thu, 27 Sep 1990 91.18
Wed, 26 Sep 1990 91.07
Tue, 25 Sep 1990 91.65
Mon, 24 Sep 1990 91.42
Fri, 21 Sep 1990 91.24
Thu, 20 Sep 1990 91.24
Wed, 19 Sep 1990 90.89
Tue, 18 Sep 1990 90.83
Mon, 17 Sep 1990 90.7
Fri, 14 Sep 1990 90.42
Thu, 13 Sep 1990 90.5
Wed, 12 Sep 1990 90.91
Tue, 11 Sep 1990 90.59
Mon, 10 Sep 1990 90.65
Fri, 07 Sep 1990 90.62
Thu, 06 Sep 1990 91.57
Wed, 05 Sep 1990 91.54
Tue, 04 Sep 1990 91.58
Mon, 03 Sep 1990 91.72

August

Fri, 31 Aug 1990 91.68
Thu, 30 Aug 1990 92.18
Wed, 29 Aug 1990 92.69
Tue, 28 Aug 1990 92.55
Mon, 27 Aug 1990 93.11
Fri, 24 Aug 1990 93.4
Thu, 23 Aug 1990 93.26
Wed, 22 Aug 1990 93.07
Tue, 21 Aug 1990 92.74
Mon, 20 Aug 1990 92.45
Fri, 17 Aug 1990 92.27
Thu, 16 Aug 1990 92.55
Wed, 15 Aug 1990 92.6
Tue, 14 Aug 1990 92.6
Mon, 13 Aug 1990 92.58
Fri, 10 Aug 1990 92.64
Thu, 09 Aug 1990 92.7
Wed, 08 Aug 1990 92.53
Tue, 07 Aug 1990 92.46
Mon, 06 Aug 1990 92.45
Fri, 03 Aug 1990 92.28
Thu, 02 Aug 1990 92.39
Wed, 01 Aug 1990 92.14

July

Tue, 31 Jul 1990 92.06
Mon, 30 Jul 1990 92.33
Fri, 27 Jul 1990 92.51
Thu, 26 Jul 1990 92.65
Wed, 25 Jul 1990 92.26
Tue, 24 Jul 1990 92.08
Mon, 23 Jul 1990 92.29
Fri, 20 Jul 1990 92.55
Thu, 19 Jul 1990 92.39
Wed, 18 Jul 1990 92.49
Tue, 17 Jul 1990 92.27
Mon, 16 Jul 1990 92.04
Fri, 13 Jul 1990 92.12
Thu, 12 Jul 1990 91.94
Wed, 11 Jul 1990 92.03
Tue, 10 Jul 1990 92.23
Mon, 09 Jul 1990 92.3
Fri, 06 Jul 1990 91.8
Thu, 05 Jul 1990 91.95
Wed, 04 Jul 1990 91.94
Tue, 03 Jul 1990 91.95
Mon, 02 Jul 1990 91.99

June

Fri, 29 Jun 1990 91.77
Thu, 28 Jun 1990 91.59
Wed, 27 Jun 1990 91.56
Tue, 26 Jun 1990 91.53
Mon, 25 Jun 1990 90.81
Fri, 22 Jun 1990 91.33
Thu, 21 Jun 1990 91.49
Wed, 20 Jun 1990 91.66
Tue, 19 Jun 1990 91.49
Mon, 18 Jun 1990 91.75
Fri, 15 Jun 1990 91.74
Thu, 14 Jun 1990 91.72
Wed, 13 Jun 1990 91.82
Tue, 12 Jun 1990 91.72
Mon, 11 Jun 1990 91.99
Fri, 08 Jun 1990 91.57
Thu, 07 Jun 1990 91.92
Wed, 06 Jun 1990 91.62
Tue, 05 Jun 1990 91.39
Mon, 04 Jun 1990 91.65
Fri, 01 Jun 1990 91.65

May

Thu, 31 May 1990 91.48
Wed, 30 May 1990 90.93
Tue, 29 May 1990 90.87
Mon, 28 May 1990 90.62
Fri, 25 May 1990 90.58
Thu, 24 May 1990 90.6
Wed, 23 May 1990 90.52
Tue, 22 May 1990 90.84
Mon, 21 May 1990 91.06
Fri, 18 May 1990 91.06
Thu, 17 May 1990 91.27
Wed, 16 May 1990 91.24
Tue, 15 May 1990 90.84
Mon, 14 May 1990 91.17
Fri, 11 May 1990 91.34
Thu, 10 May 1990 92.13
Wed, 09 May 1990 92.15
Tue, 08 May 1990 92.47
Mon, 07 May 1990 92.58
Fri, 04 May 1990 92.44
Thu, 03 May 1990 92.41
Wed, 02 May 1990 92.32
Tue, 01 May 1990 92.62

April

Mon, 30 Apr 1990 92.62
Fri, 27 Apr 1990 92.67
Thu, 26 Apr 1990 92.88
Wed, 25 Apr 1990 92.94
Tue, 24 Apr 1990 92.95
Mon, 23 Apr 1990 92.89
Fri, 20 Apr 1990 92.7
Thu, 19 Apr 1990 92.66
Wed, 18 Apr 1990 92.66
Tue, 17 Apr 1990 92.25
Mon, 16 Apr 1990 92.48
Fri, 13 Apr 1990 92.48
Thu, 12 Apr 1990 92.48
Wed, 11 Apr 1990 92.78
Tue, 10 Apr 1990 92.69
Mon, 09 Apr 1990 92.72
Fri, 06 Apr 1990 92.51
Thu, 05 Apr 1990 92.17
Wed, 04 Apr 1990 92.37
Tue, 03 Apr 1990 92.39
Mon, 02 Apr 1990 92.31

March

Fri, 30 Mar 1990 92.09
Thu, 29 Mar 1990 91.82
Wed, 28 Mar 1990 91.83
Tue, 27 Mar 1990 91.79
Mon, 26 Mar 1990 91.75
Fri, 23 Mar 1990 91.68
Thu, 22 Mar 1990 91.38
Wed, 21 Mar 1990 91.54
Tue, 20 Mar 1990 91.24
Mon, 19 Mar 1990 90.87
Fri, 16 Mar 1990 91.09
Thu, 15 Mar 1990 91.37
Wed, 14 Mar 1990 91.8
Tue, 13 Mar 1990 91.53
Mon, 12 Mar 1990 91.22
Fri, 09 Mar 1990 91.24
Thu, 08 Mar 1990 91.01
Wed, 07 Mar 1990 90.6
Tue, 06 Mar 1990 90.39
Mon, 05 Mar 1990 90
Fri, 02 Mar 1990 90.1
Thu, 01 Mar 1990 90.35

February

Wed, 28 Feb 1990 89.96
Tue, 27 Feb 1990 89.73
Mon, 26 Feb 1990 89.41
Fri, 23 Feb 1990 89.01
Thu, 22 Feb 1990 89.4
Wed, 21 Feb 1990 88.92
Tue, 20 Feb 1990 88.97
Mon, 19 Feb 1990 89.1
Fri, 16 Feb 1990 88.89
Thu, 15 Feb 1990 88.49
Wed, 14 Feb 1990 88.69
Tue, 13 Feb 1990 89.06
Mon, 12 Feb 1990 88.91
Fri, 09 Feb 1990 89.53
Thu, 08 Feb 1990 89.11
Wed, 07 Feb 1990 89.65
Tue, 06 Feb 1990 89.7
Mon, 05 Feb 1990 89.9
Fri, 02 Feb 1990 90.01
Thu, 01 Feb 1990 90.05

January

Wed, 31 Jan 1990 89.83
Tue, 30 Jan 1990 89.53
Mon, 29 Jan 1990 89.84
Fri, 26 Jan 1990 89.46
Thu, 25 Jan 1990 90.24
Wed, 24 Jan 1990 90.94
Tue, 23 Jan 1990 90.92
Mon, 22 Jan 1990 90.89
Fri, 19 Jan 1990 91.21
Thu, 18 Jan 1990 91.64
Wed, 17 Jan 1990 91.99
Tue, 16 Jan 1990 91.98
Mon, 15 Jan 1990 92.43
Fri, 12 Jan 1990 92.54
Thu, 11 Jan 1990 92.45
Wed, 10 Jan 1990 92.25
Tue, 09 Jan 1990 92.11
Mon, 08 Jan 1990 92.15
Fri, 05 Jan 1990 92.22
Thu, 04 Jan 1990 92.24
Wed, 03 Jan 1990 92.42
Tue, 02 Jan 1990 92.45
Mon, 01 Jan 1990 92.42