MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1987 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.19

2

80.05

3

4

5

80.31

6

80.5

7

80.58

8

80.62

9

80.71

10

11

12

80.63

13

80.57

14

80.44

15

80.58

16

80.57

17

18

19

80.49

20

80.56

21

80.84

22

80.69

23

80.49

24

25

26

80.75

27

81.26

28

81.55

29

81.28

30

81.65

31

February - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

82.14

3

82.03

4

82.4

5

82.55

6

82.12

7

8

9

82.26

10

82.08

11

81.86

12

81.44

13

81.53

14

15

16

81.84

17

82.2

18

82.33

19

82.17

20

82.4

21

22

23

82.33

24

82.38

25

82.39

26

82.23

27

82.23

28

March - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

82.25

3

82.2

4

82.14

5

82.04

6

82.2

7

8

9

81.96

10

82.12

11

82.32

12

83.11

13

82.86

14

15

16

83.05

17

83.23

18

83.23

19

83.03

20

83.39

21

22

23

83.46

24

83.46

25

83.29

26

83.15

27

83.44

28

29

30

83.47

31

82.86

April - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.33

2

83.23

3

83.29

4

5

6

83.12

7

83.16

8

83.31

9

83.44

10

83.3

11

12

13

83.3

14

82.45

15

82.27

16

81.98

17

81.98

18

19

20

81.97

21

81.86

22

81.62

23

81.46

24

81.2

25

26

27

80.39

28

80.9

29

81.12

30

80.74

May - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.74

2

3

4

80.51

5

80.08

6

80.62

7

80.73

8

80.76

9

10

11

81.06

12

80.78

13

80.71

14

80.64

15

80.72

16

17

18

80.41

19

80.54

20

80.08

21

80.03

22

80.08

23

24

25

80.24

26

80.52

27

80.5

28

80.49

29

80.93

30

31

June - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.19

2

80.82

3

80.52

4

80.9

5

80.56

6

7

8

80.55

9

80.48

10

80.62

11

80.49

12

80.72

13

14

15

80.84

16

80.71

17

80.9

18

80.8

19

81.01

20

21

22

81.3

23

81.48

24

81.29

25

81.61

26

81.6

27

28

29

81.37

30

81.5

July - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.64

2

81.66

3

81.92

4

5

6

81.96

7

82.16

8

82.33

9

82.12

10

82.44

11

12

13

82.55

14

82.59

15

82.51

16

82.3

17

82.69

18

19

20

82.7

21

82.48

22

82.64

23

82.41

24

81.8

25

26

27

81.64

28

81.93

29

81.83

30

81.81

31

81.97

August - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

82.09

4

82.44

5

82.38

6

82.61

7

82.42

8

9

10

82.4

11

82.26

12

82.08

13

82.1

14

82.11

15

16

17

82.03

18

81.7

19

81.56

20

81.8

21

81.67

22

23

24

81.7

25

82.08

26

82.01

27

82.09

28

81.93

29

30

31

82.03

September - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.98

2

82.16

3

82.1

4

82.08

5

6

7

82.29

8

82.28

9

81.73

10

81.71

11

81.98

12

13

14

81.97

15

82.19

16

82.1

17

82.31

18

82.22

19

20

21

82.21

22

82.1

23

82.12

24

82.06

25

82.42

26

27

28

82.5

29

82.82

30

82.72

October - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.37

2

83.1

3

4

5

82.96

6

83.01

7

82.95

8

83.01

9

82.63

10

11

12

82.86

13

82.85

14

82.8

15

83.01

16

83.23

17

18

19

83.15

20

81.99

21

82.32

22

82.22

23

82.22

24

25

26

81.96

27

81.79

28

81.51

29

81.42

30

81.41

31

November - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

81.49

3

81.15

4

80.84

5

80.47

6

80.88

7

8

9

80.87

10

80.72

11

80.81

12

80.86

13

80.98

14

15

16

81.4

17

81.09

18

81.18

19

81.37

20

81.26

21

22

23

81.2

24

81.14

25

81.34

26

81.32

27

81.23

28

29

30

81.11

December - 1987

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.04

2

80.83

3

80.79

4

81.06

5

6

7

81.15

8

81.22

9

81.2

10

81.38

11

81.1

12

13

14

80.71

15

80.81

16

80.57

17

80.71

18

80.75

19

20

21

80.75

22

80.85

23

80.89

24

80.77

25

80.77

26

27

28

80.6

29

80.45

30

80.49

31

80.5

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 1987

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1987

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1987

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 1987 80.5
Wed, 30 Dec 1987 80.49
Tue, 29 Dec 1987 80.45
Mon, 28 Dec 1987 80.6
Fri, 25 Dec 1987 80.77
Thu, 24 Dec 1987 80.77
Wed, 23 Dec 1987 80.89
Tue, 22 Dec 1987 80.85
Mon, 21 Dec 1987 80.75
Fri, 18 Dec 1987 80.75
Thu, 17 Dec 1987 80.71
Wed, 16 Dec 1987 80.57
Tue, 15 Dec 1987 80.81
Mon, 14 Dec 1987 80.71
Fri, 11 Dec 1987 81.1
Thu, 10 Dec 1987 81.38
Wed, 09 Dec 1987 81.2
Tue, 08 Dec 1987 81.22
Mon, 07 Dec 1987 81.15
Fri, 04 Dec 1987 81.06
Thu, 03 Dec 1987 80.79
Wed, 02 Dec 1987 80.83
Tue, 01 Dec 1987 81.04

November

Mon, 30 Nov 1987 81.11
Fri, 27 Nov 1987 81.23
Thu, 26 Nov 1987 81.32
Wed, 25 Nov 1987 81.34
Tue, 24 Nov 1987 81.14
Mon, 23 Nov 1987 81.2
Fri, 20 Nov 1987 81.26
Thu, 19 Nov 1987 81.37
Wed, 18 Nov 1987 81.18
Tue, 17 Nov 1987 81.09
Mon, 16 Nov 1987 81.4
Fri, 13 Nov 1987 80.98
Thu, 12 Nov 1987 80.86
Wed, 11 Nov 1987 80.81
Tue, 10 Nov 1987 80.72
Mon, 09 Nov 1987 80.87
Fri, 06 Nov 1987 80.88
Thu, 05 Nov 1987 80.47
Wed, 04 Nov 1987 80.84
Tue, 03 Nov 1987 81.15
Mon, 02 Nov 1987 81.49

October

Fri, 30 Oct 1987 81.41
Thu, 29 Oct 1987 81.42
Wed, 28 Oct 1987 81.51
Tue, 27 Oct 1987 81.79
Mon, 26 Oct 1987 81.96
Fri, 23 Oct 1987 82.22
Thu, 22 Oct 1987 82.22
Wed, 21 Oct 1987 82.32
Tue, 20 Oct 1987 81.99
Mon, 19 Oct 1987 83.15
Fri, 16 Oct 1987 83.23
Thu, 15 Oct 1987 83.01
Wed, 14 Oct 1987 82.8
Tue, 13 Oct 1987 82.85
Mon, 12 Oct 1987 82.86
Fri, 09 Oct 1987 82.63
Thu, 08 Oct 1987 83.01
Wed, 07 Oct 1987 82.95
Tue, 06 Oct 1987 83.01
Mon, 05 Oct 1987 82.96
Fri, 02 Oct 1987 83.1
Thu, 01 Oct 1987 82.37

September

Wed, 30 Sep 1987 82.72
Tue, 29 Sep 1987 82.82
Mon, 28 Sep 1987 82.5
Fri, 25 Sep 1987 82.42
Thu, 24 Sep 1987 82.06
Wed, 23 Sep 1987 82.12
Tue, 22 Sep 1987 82.1
Mon, 21 Sep 1987 82.21
Fri, 18 Sep 1987 82.22
Thu, 17 Sep 1987 82.31
Wed, 16 Sep 1987 82.1
Tue, 15 Sep 1987 82.19
Mon, 14 Sep 1987 81.97
Fri, 11 Sep 1987 81.98
Thu, 10 Sep 1987 81.71
Wed, 09 Sep 1987 81.73
Tue, 08 Sep 1987 82.28
Mon, 07 Sep 1987 82.29
Fri, 04 Sep 1987 82.08
Thu, 03 Sep 1987 82.1
Wed, 02 Sep 1987 82.16
Tue, 01 Sep 1987 81.98

August

Mon, 31 Aug 1987 82.03
Fri, 28 Aug 1987 81.93
Thu, 27 Aug 1987 82.09
Wed, 26 Aug 1987 82.01
Tue, 25 Aug 1987 82.08
Mon, 24 Aug 1987 81.7
Fri, 21 Aug 1987 81.67
Thu, 20 Aug 1987 81.8
Wed, 19 Aug 1987 81.56
Tue, 18 Aug 1987 81.7
Mon, 17 Aug 1987 82.03
Fri, 14 Aug 1987 82.11
Thu, 13 Aug 1987 82.1
Wed, 12 Aug 1987 82.08
Tue, 11 Aug 1987 82.26
Mon, 10 Aug 1987 82.4
Fri, 07 Aug 1987 82.42
Thu, 06 Aug 1987 82.61
Wed, 05 Aug 1987 82.38
Tue, 04 Aug 1987 82.44
Mon, 03 Aug 1987 82.09

July

Fri, 31 Jul 1987 81.97
Thu, 30 Jul 1987 81.81
Wed, 29 Jul 1987 81.83
Tue, 28 Jul 1987 81.93
Mon, 27 Jul 1987 81.64
Fri, 24 Jul 1987 81.8
Thu, 23 Jul 1987 82.41
Wed, 22 Jul 1987 82.64
Tue, 21 Jul 1987 82.48
Mon, 20 Jul 1987 82.7
Fri, 17 Jul 1987 82.69
Thu, 16 Jul 1987 82.3
Wed, 15 Jul 1987 82.51
Tue, 14 Jul 1987 82.59
Mon, 13 Jul 1987 82.55
Fri, 10 Jul 1987 82.44
Thu, 09 Jul 1987 82.12
Wed, 08 Jul 1987 82.33
Tue, 07 Jul 1987 82.16
Mon, 06 Jul 1987 81.96
Fri, 03 Jul 1987 81.92
Thu, 02 Jul 1987 81.66
Wed, 01 Jul 1987 81.64

June

Tue, 30 Jun 1987 81.5
Mon, 29 Jun 1987 81.37
Fri, 26 Jun 1987 81.6
Thu, 25 Jun 1987 81.61
Wed, 24 Jun 1987 81.29
Tue, 23 Jun 1987 81.48
Mon, 22 Jun 1987 81.3
Fri, 19 Jun 1987 81.01
Thu, 18 Jun 1987 80.8
Wed, 17 Jun 1987 80.9
Tue, 16 Jun 1987 80.71
Mon, 15 Jun 1987 80.84
Fri, 12 Jun 1987 80.72
Thu, 11 Jun 1987 80.49
Wed, 10 Jun 1987 80.62
Tue, 09 Jun 1987 80.48
Mon, 08 Jun 1987 80.55
Fri, 05 Jun 1987 80.56
Thu, 04 Jun 1987 80.9
Wed, 03 Jun 1987 80.52
Tue, 02 Jun 1987 80.82
Mon, 01 Jun 1987 81.19

May

Fri, 29 May 1987 80.93
Thu, 28 May 1987 80.49
Wed, 27 May 1987 80.5
Tue, 26 May 1987 80.52
Mon, 25 May 1987 80.24
Fri, 22 May 1987 80.08
Thu, 21 May 1987 80.03
Wed, 20 May 1987 80.08
Tue, 19 May 1987 80.54
Mon, 18 May 1987 80.41
Fri, 15 May 1987 80.72
Thu, 14 May 1987 80.64
Wed, 13 May 1987 80.71
Tue, 12 May 1987 80.78
Mon, 11 May 1987 81.06
Fri, 08 May 1987 80.76
Thu, 07 May 1987 80.73
Wed, 06 May 1987 80.62
Tue, 05 May 1987 80.08
Mon, 04 May 1987 80.51
Fri, 01 May 1987 80.74

April

Thu, 30 Apr 1987 80.74
Wed, 29 Apr 1987 81.12
Tue, 28 Apr 1987 80.9
Mon, 27 Apr 1987 80.39
Fri, 24 Apr 1987 81.2
Thu, 23 Apr 1987 81.46
Wed, 22 Apr 1987 81.62
Tue, 21 Apr 1987 81.86
Mon, 20 Apr 1987 81.97
Fri, 17 Apr 1987 81.98
Thu, 16 Apr 1987 81.98
Wed, 15 Apr 1987 82.27
Tue, 14 Apr 1987 82.45
Mon, 13 Apr 1987 83.3
Fri, 10 Apr 1987 83.3
Thu, 09 Apr 1987 83.44
Wed, 08 Apr 1987 83.31
Tue, 07 Apr 1987 83.16
Mon, 06 Apr 1987 83.12
Fri, 03 Apr 1987 83.29
Thu, 02 Apr 1987 83.23
Wed, 01 Apr 1987 83.33

March

Tue, 31 Mar 1987 82.86
Mon, 30 Mar 1987 83.47
Fri, 27 Mar 1987 83.44
Thu, 26 Mar 1987 83.15
Wed, 25 Mar 1987 83.29
Tue, 24 Mar 1987 83.46
Mon, 23 Mar 1987 83.46
Fri, 20 Mar 1987 83.39
Thu, 19 Mar 1987 83.03
Wed, 18 Mar 1987 83.23
Tue, 17 Mar 1987 83.23
Mon, 16 Mar 1987 83.05
Fri, 13 Mar 1987 82.86
Thu, 12 Mar 1987 83.11
Wed, 11 Mar 1987 82.32
Tue, 10 Mar 1987 82.12
Mon, 09 Mar 1987 81.96
Fri, 06 Mar 1987 82.2
Thu, 05 Mar 1987 82.04
Wed, 04 Mar 1987 82.14
Tue, 03 Mar 1987 82.2
Mon, 02 Mar 1987 82.25

February

Fri, 27 Feb 1987 82.23
Thu, 26 Feb 1987 82.23
Wed, 25 Feb 1987 82.39
Tue, 24 Feb 1987 82.38
Mon, 23 Feb 1987 82.33
Fri, 20 Feb 1987 82.4
Thu, 19 Feb 1987 82.17
Wed, 18 Feb 1987 82.33
Tue, 17 Feb 1987 82.2
Mon, 16 Feb 1987 81.84
Fri, 13 Feb 1987 81.53
Thu, 12 Feb 1987 81.44
Wed, 11 Feb 1987 81.86
Tue, 10 Feb 1987 82.08
Mon, 09 Feb 1987 82.26
Fri, 06 Feb 1987 82.12
Thu, 05 Feb 1987 82.55
Wed, 04 Feb 1987 82.4
Tue, 03 Feb 1987 82.03
Mon, 02 Feb 1987 82.14

January

Fri, 30 Jan 1987 81.65
Thu, 29 Jan 1987 81.28
Wed, 28 Jan 1987 81.55
Tue, 27 Jan 1987 81.26
Mon, 26 Jan 1987 80.75
Fri, 23 Jan 1987 80.49
Thu, 22 Jan 1987 80.69
Wed, 21 Jan 1987 80.84
Tue, 20 Jan 1987 80.56
Mon, 19 Jan 1987 80.49
Fri, 16 Jan 1987 80.57
Thu, 15 Jan 1987 80.58
Wed, 14 Jan 1987 80.44
Tue, 13 Jan 1987 80.57
Mon, 12 Jan 1987 80.63
Fri, 09 Jan 1987 80.71
Thu, 08 Jan 1987 80.62
Wed, 07 Jan 1987 80.58
Tue, 06 Jan 1987 80.5
Mon, 05 Jan 1987 80.31
Fri, 02 Jan 1987 80.05
Thu, 01 Jan 1987 80.19