MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2019 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.03

2

78.02

3

78.49

4

79.13

5

6

7

79.61

8

79.99

9

80.26

10

80.3

11

80.31

12

13

14

80.02

15

80.15

16

80.22

17

79.99

18

80.14

19

20

21

80.03

22

79.91

23

79.95

24

79.65

25

79.93

26

27

28

80.31

29

80.19

30

80.41

31

80.73

February - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.83

2

3

4

81.07

5

81.02

6

80.72

7

80.27

8

80.02

9

10

11

80.32

12

80.43

13

80.48

14

80.4

15

80.28

16

17

18

80.5

19

80.47

20

80.77

21

80.88

22

80.58

23

24

25

81.01

26

80.49

27

80.95

28

80.72

March - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.96

2

3

4

80.04

5

79.88

6

79.66

7

79.45

8

79.32

9

10

11

79.48

12

79.56

13

79.86

14

79.88

15

79.72

16

17

18

79.87

19

80.31

20

79.95

21

79.78

22

79.44

23

24

25

79.3

26

79.49

27

79.48

28

79.43

29

79.87

30

31

April - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.85

2

80.12

3

80.12

4

79.86

5

79.74

6

7

8

79.69

9

80.18

10

79.92

11

79.66

12

79.93

13

14

15

80

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 1983 - 2019

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2019

Currency Rate Date

April

Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80 Mon, 15 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.93 Fri, 12 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.66 Thu, 11 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.92 Wed, 10 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.18 Tue, 09 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.69 Mon, 08 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.74 Fri, 05 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.86 Thu, 04 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.12 Wed, 03 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.12 Tue, 02 Apr 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.85 Mon, 01 Apr 2019

March

Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.87 Fri, 29 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.43 Thu, 28 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.48 Wed, 27 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.49 Tue, 26 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.3 Mon, 25 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.44 Fri, 22 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.78 Thu, 21 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.95 Wed, 20 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.31 Tue, 19 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.87 Mon, 18 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.72 Fri, 15 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.88 Thu, 14 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.86 Wed, 13 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.56 Tue, 12 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.48 Mon, 11 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.32 Fri, 08 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.45 Thu, 07 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.66 Wed, 06 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.88 Tue, 05 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.04 Mon, 04 Mar 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.96 Fri, 01 Mar 2019

February

Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.72 Thu, 28 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.95 Wed, 27 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.49 Tue, 26 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 81.01 Mon, 25 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.58 Fri, 22 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.88 Thu, 21 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.77 Wed, 20 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.47 Tue, 19 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.5 Mon, 18 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.28 Fri, 15 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.4 Thu, 14 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.48 Wed, 13 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.43 Tue, 12 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.32 Mon, 11 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.02 Fri, 08 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.27 Thu, 07 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.72 Wed, 06 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 81.02 Tue, 05 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 81.07 Mon, 04 Feb 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.83 Fri, 01 Feb 2019

January

Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.73 Thu, 31 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.41 Wed, 30 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.19 Tue, 29 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.31 Mon, 28 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.93 Fri, 25 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.65 Thu, 24 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.95 Wed, 23 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.91 Tue, 22 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.03 Mon, 21 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.14 Fri, 18 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.99 Thu, 17 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.22 Wed, 16 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.15 Tue, 15 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.02 Mon, 14 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.31 Fri, 11 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.3 Thu, 10 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 80.26 Wed, 09 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.99 Tue, 08 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.61 Mon, 07 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 79.13 Fri, 04 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 78.49 Thu, 03 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 78.02 Wed, 02 Jan 2019
Canadian Dollar (1990 average=100) 78.03 Tue, 01 Jan 2019