MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2020 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.88

2

81.92

3

82.07

4

5

6

82.07

7

81.97

8

81.9

9

81.68

10

81.6

11

12

13

81.75

14

81.6

15

81.56

16

81.75

17

81.72

18

19

20

81.65

21

81.7

22

81.78

23

81.04

24

81.29

25

26

27

80.97

28

80.99

29

81.08

30

80.81

31

80.69

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

80.66

4

80.42

5

80.41

6

80.49

7

80.34

8

9

10

80.34

11

80.48

12

80.7

13

80.73

14

80.83

15

16

17

80.95

18

80.77

19

81.06

20

80.96

21

80.95

22

23

24

80.76

25

80.69

26

80.55

27

80.17

28

79.57

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

79.88

3

79.85

4

79.84

5

79.35

6

79.19

7

8

9

77.79

10

77.63

11

77.34

12

77.11

13

77.1

14

15

16

76.7

17

75.88

18

74.55

19

74.47

20

75.65

21

22

23

74.92

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 1983 - 2020

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

March

Mon, 23 Mar 2020 74.92
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 75.65
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 74.47
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 74.55
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 75.88
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 76.7
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 77.1
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 77.11
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 77.34
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 77.63
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 77.79
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 79.19
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 79.35
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 79.84
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 79.85
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 79.88

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 79.57
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 80.17
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 80.55
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 80.69
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 80.76
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 80.95
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 80.96
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 81.06
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 80.77
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 80.95
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 80.83
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 80.73
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 80.7
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 80.48
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 80.34
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 80.34
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 80.49
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 80.41
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 80.42
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 80.66

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 80.69
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 80.81
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 81.08
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 80.99
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 80.97
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 81.29
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 81.04
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 81.78
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 81.7
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 81.65
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 81.72
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 81.75
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 81.56
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 81.6
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 81.75
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 81.6
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 81.68
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 81.9
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 81.97
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 82.07
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 82.07
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 81.92
Wed, 01 Jan 2020 81.88