The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2016 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.41

2

3

4

88.37

5

88.57

6

87.45

7

86.03

8

86.44

9

10

11

86.44

12

86.57

13

86.75

14

85.72

15

84.8

16

17

18

85.12

19

85.73

20

84.69

21

85.42

22

86.9

23

24

25

86.38

26

86.23

27

86.93

28

87.38

29

87.9

30

31

February - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.74

2

87.35

3

87.12

4

87.62

5

87.39

6

7

8

86.25

9

84.82

10

85.98

11

85.27

12

85.62

13

14

15

86.82

16

86.96

17

86.81

18

87.18

19

86.59

20

21

22

87.8

23

88.23

24

87.61

25

87.97

26

88.01

27

28

29

87.6

March - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.73

2

88.83

3

89.76

4

89.89

5

6

7

90.33

8

90.57

9

91.1

10

91.48

11

91.05

12

13

14

91.22

15

90.5

16

90.22

17

91.16

18

91.13

19

20

21

91.09

22

91.24

23

91.16

24

90.57

25

90.69

26

27

28

90.96

29

90.57

30

91.57

31

91.57

April - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.43

2

3

4

90.99

5

89.96

6

90.12

7

89.6

8

89.58

9

10

11

89.71

12

90.76

13

91.07

14

91.95

15

91.75

16

17

18

91.52

19

92.41

20

92.55

21

92.92

22

92.29

23

24

25

92.15

26

92.2

27

90.55

28

90.14

29

90.02

30

May - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

89.85

3

88.66

4

88.22

5

88.62

6

87.28

7

8

9

87.15

10

87.52

11

87.63

12

87.25

13

86.84

14

15

16

87.03

17

87.42

18

86.94

19

86.39

20

86.79

21

22

23

86.52

24

86.02

25

86.52

26

86.55

27

86.52

28

29

30

86.5

31

87.32

June - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.22

2

86.45

3

86.8

4

5

6

87.3

7

88.09

8

88.26

9

87.92

10

87.73

11

12

13

87.83

14

87.41

15

87.88

16

87.29

17

87.46

18

19

20

87.9

21

88.37

22

88.4

23

88.82

24

88.3

25

26

27

88.46

28

88.08

29

88.46

30

88.42

July - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.8

2

3

4

89.36

5

88.81

6

88.92

7

89.33

8

89.2

9

10

11

90.09

12

90.92

13

90.94

14

90.99

15

91.21

16

17

18

90.78

19

89.85

20

89.89

21

89.87

22

89.83

23

24

25

90.03

26

90.19

27

89.68

28

89.8

29

89.37

30

31

August - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.52

2

89.73

3

89.56

4

90.16

5

90.46

6

7

8

90.67

9

90.93

10

91.21

11

91.1

12

90.8

13

14

15

90.51

16

90.66

17

89.79

18

89.93

19

89.4

20

21

22

89.52

23

89.72

24

89.63

25

89.42

26

89.78

27

28

29

89.5

30

89.48

31

89.31

September - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.43

2

89.52

3

4

5

89.9

6

90.21

7

90.15

8

90.55

9

89.53

10

11

12

88.74

13

88.92

14

88.44

15

88.42

16

88.77

17

18

19

89.34

20

89.34

21

89.84

22

90.13

23

90.04

24

25

26

89.94

27

90.16

28

90.37

29

90.43

30

90.03

October - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

90.62

4

90.96

5

90.45

6

90.2

7

90.51

8

9

10

90.61

11

90.44

12

90.97

13

90.79

14

91.77

15

16

17

91.65

18

92.1

19

92.09

20

92.1

21

92.04

22

23

24

91.98

25

92.27

26

92.62

27

92

28

91.59

29

30

31

91.83

November - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.51

2

91.72

3

91.72

4

91.82

5

6

7

92.13

8

92.42

9

92.34

10

92.19

11

92.05

12

13

14

92.13

15

92.36

16

91.63

17

91.49

18

91.07

19

20

21

90.82

22

91.18

23

91.6

24

91.7

25

92.14

26

27

28

92.25

29

92.09

30

91.94

December - 2016

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

91.39

2

91.68

3

4

5

91.71

6

91.78

7

91.67

8

91.79

9

92.56

10

11

12

92.61

13

92.66

14

92.69

15

92.58

16

91.92

17

18

19

91.1

20

91.12

21

91.16

22

90.64

23

90.08

24

25

26

90.05

27

90.34

28

90.38

29

90.41

30

90.34

31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2016

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2016

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2016

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 2016 90.34
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 90.41
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 90.38
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 90.34
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 90.05
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 90.08
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 90.64
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 91.16
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 91.12
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 91.1
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 91.92
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 92.58
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 92.69
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 92.66
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 92.61
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 92.56
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 91.79
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 91.67
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 91.78
Mon, 05 Dec 2016 91.71
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 91.68
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 91.39

November

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 91.94
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 92.09
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 92.25
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 92.14
Thu, 24 Nov 2016 91.7
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 91.6
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 91.18
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 90.82
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 91.07
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 91.49
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 91.63
Tue, 15 Nov 2016 92.36
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 92.13
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 92.05
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 92.19
Wed, 09 Nov 2016 92.34
Tue, 08 Nov 2016 92.42
Mon, 07 Nov 2016 92.13
Fri, 04 Nov 2016 91.82
Thu, 03 Nov 2016 91.72
Wed, 02 Nov 2016 91.72
Tue, 01 Nov 2016 92.51

October

Mon, 31 Oct 2016 91.83
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 91.59
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 92
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 92.62
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 92.27
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 91.98
Fri, 21 Oct 2016 92.04
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 92.1
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 92.09
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 92.1
Mon, 17 Oct 2016 91.65
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 91.77
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 90.79
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 90.97
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 90.44
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 90.61
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 90.51
Thu, 06 Oct 2016 90.2
Wed, 05 Oct 2016 90.45
Tue, 04 Oct 2016 90.96
Mon, 03 Oct 2016 90.62

September

Fri, 30 Sep 2016 90.03
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 90.43
Wed, 28 Sep 2016 90.37
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 90.16
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 89.94
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 90.04
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 90.13
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 89.84
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 89.34
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 89.34
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 88.77
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 88.42
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 88.44
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 88.92
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 88.74
Fri, 09 Sep 2016 89.53
Thu, 08 Sep 2016 90.55
Wed, 07 Sep 2016 90.15
Tue, 06 Sep 2016 90.21
Mon, 05 Sep 2016 89.9
Fri, 02 Sep 2016 89.52
Thu, 01 Sep 2016 89.43

August

Wed, 31 Aug 2016 89.31
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 89.48
Mon, 29 Aug 2016 89.5
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 89.78
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 89.42
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 89.63
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 89.72
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 89.52
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 89.4
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 89.93
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 89.79
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 90.66
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 90.51
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 90.8
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 91.1
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 91.21
Tue, 09 Aug 2016 90.93
Mon, 08 Aug 2016 90.67
Fri, 05 Aug 2016 90.46
Thu, 04 Aug 2016 90.16
Wed, 03 Aug 2016 89.56
Tue, 02 Aug 2016 89.73
Mon, 01 Aug 2016 89.52

July

Fri, 29 Jul 2016 89.37
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 89.8
Wed, 27 Jul 2016 89.68
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 90.19
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 90.03
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 89.83
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 89.87
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 89.89
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 89.85
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 90.78
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 91.21
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 90.99
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 90.94
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 90.92
Mon, 11 Jul 2016 90.09
Fri, 08 Jul 2016 89.2
Thu, 07 Jul 2016 89.33
Wed, 06 Jul 2016 88.92
Tue, 05 Jul 2016 88.81
Mon, 04 Jul 2016 89.36
Fri, 01 Jul 2016 88.8

June

Thu, 30 Jun 2016 88.42
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 88.46
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 88.08
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 88.46
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 88.3
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 88.82
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 88.4
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 88.37
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 87.9
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 87.46
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 87.29
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 87.88
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 87.41
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 87.83
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 87.73
Thu, 09 Jun 2016 87.92
Wed, 08 Jun 2016 88.26
Tue, 07 Jun 2016 88.09
Mon, 06 Jun 2016 87.3
Fri, 03 Jun 2016 86.8
Thu, 02 Jun 2016 86.45
Wed, 01 Jun 2016 87.22

May

Tue, 31 May 2016 87.32
Mon, 30 May 2016 86.5
Fri, 27 May 2016 86.52
Thu, 26 May 2016 86.55
Wed, 25 May 2016 86.52
Tue, 24 May 2016 86.02
Mon, 23 May 2016 86.52
Fri, 20 May 2016 86.79
Thu, 19 May 2016 86.39
Wed, 18 May 2016 86.94
Tue, 17 May 2016 87.42
Mon, 16 May 2016 87.03
Fri, 13 May 2016 86.84
Thu, 12 May 2016 87.25
Wed, 11 May 2016 87.63
Tue, 10 May 2016 87.52
Mon, 09 May 2016 87.15
Fri, 06 May 2016 87.28
Thu, 05 May 2016 88.62
Wed, 04 May 2016 88.22
Tue, 03 May 2016 88.66
Mon, 02 May 2016 89.85

April

Fri, 29 Apr 2016 90.02
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 90.14
Wed, 27 Apr 2016 90.55
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 92.2
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 92.15
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 92.29
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 92.92
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 92.55
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 92.41
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 91.52
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 91.75
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 91.95
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 91.07
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 90.76
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 89.71
Fri, 08 Apr 2016 89.58
Thu, 07 Apr 2016 89.6
Wed, 06 Apr 2016 90.12
Tue, 05 Apr 2016 89.96
Mon, 04 Apr 2016 90.99
Fri, 01 Apr 2016 91.43

March

Thu, 31 Mar 2016 91.57
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 91.57
Tue, 29 Mar 2016 90.57
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 90.96
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 90.69
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 90.57
Wed, 23 Mar 2016 91.16
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 91.24
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 91.09
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 91.13
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 91.16
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 90.22
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 90.5
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 91.22
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 91.05
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 91.48
Wed, 09 Mar 2016 91.1
Tue, 08 Mar 2016 90.57
Mon, 07 Mar 2016 90.33
Fri, 04 Mar 2016 89.89
Thu, 03 Mar 2016 89.76
Wed, 02 Mar 2016 88.83
Tue, 01 Mar 2016 87.73

February

Mon, 29 Feb 2016 87.6
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 88.01
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 87.97
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 87.61
Tue, 23 Feb 2016 88.23
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 87.8
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 86.59
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 87.18
Wed, 17 Feb 2016 86.81
Tue, 16 Feb 2016 86.96
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 86.82
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 85.62
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 85.27
Wed, 10 Feb 2016 85.98
Tue, 09 Feb 2016 84.82
Mon, 08 Feb 2016 86.25
Fri, 05 Feb 2016 87.39
Thu, 04 Feb 2016 87.62
Wed, 03 Feb 2016 87.12
Tue, 02 Feb 2016 87.35
Mon, 01 Feb 2016 87.74

January

Fri, 29 Jan 2016 87.9
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 87.38
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 86.93
Tue, 26 Jan 2016 86.23
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 86.38
Fri, 22 Jan 2016 86.9
Thu, 21 Jan 2016 85.42
Wed, 20 Jan 2016 84.69
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 85.73
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 85.12
Fri, 15 Jan 2016 84.8
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 85.72
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 86.75
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 86.57
Mon, 11 Jan 2016 86.44
Fri, 08 Jan 2016 86.44
Thu, 07 Jan 2016 86.03
Wed, 06 Jan 2016 87.45
Tue, 05 Jan 2016 88.57
Mon, 04 Jan 2016 88.37
Fri, 01 Jan 2016 89.41