The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2009 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.31

2

77.8

3

4

5

80

6

80.99

7

81.18

8

78.79

9

78.99

10

11

12

77.53

13

75.86

14

76

15

75.49

16

77.02

17

18

19

76.77

20

76.01

21

74.94

22

75.46

23

74.73

24

25

26

75.66

27

75.89

28

76.45

29

75.53

30

73.77

31

February - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

72.94

3

74.02

4

74.15

5

74.96

6

76.43

7

8

9

77.67

10

76.94

11

75.64

12

74.96

13

76.69

14

15

16

75.87

17

75.02

18

75.2

19

76.21

20

75.47

21

22

23

76.05

24

76.16

25

76.85

26

77.42

27

75.86

28

March - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

75.9

3

77.12

4

77.2

5

77.16

6

76.3

7

8

9

76.13

10

76.82

11

77.43

12

76.69

13

77.98

14

15

16

78.02

17

77.87

18

77.48

19

78.93

20

78.92

21

22

23

79.84

24

80.34

25

80.37

26

80.54

27

79.78

28

29

30

78.72

31

80.17

April - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.63

2

82.22

3

82.1

4

5

6

81.75

7

81.89

8

82.13

9

82.59

10

82.56

11

12

13

82.5

14

83.96

15

82.93

16

83.22

17

83.59

18

19

20

82.12

21

81.46

22

82.13

23

82.81

24

82.81

25

26

27

82.34

28

81.29

29

82.69

30

84.12

May - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.86

2

3

4

84.45

5

84.9

6

84.96

7

86.66

8

86.33

9

10

11

85.98

12

86.06

13

85.7

14

84.37

15

85.08

16

17

18

85.73

19

87.13

20

86.81

21

86

22

86.57

23

24

25

86.44

26

85.99

27

86.84

28

87

29

88.08

30

31

June - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.72

2

89.38

3

89.51

4

87.84

5

88.88

6

7

8

88.12

9

88.42

10

89.76

11

90.16

12

90.06

13

14

15

89.38

16

89.1

17

87.94

18

88.13

19

89.45

20

21

22

88.42

23

87.31

24

88.31

25

88.65

26

89.13

27

28

29

88.96

30

89.75

July - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.18

2

88.84

3

88.4

4

5

6

87.76

7

88.75

8

87.03

9

86.61

10

85.69

11

12

13

85.74

14

87.33

15

88.31

16

88.34

17

87.97

18

19

20

88.96

21

89.26

22

88.9

23

89.53

24

89.43

25

26

27

89.99

28

90.72

29

89.89

30

90.65

31

90.92

August - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

91.44

4

91.16

5

91.48

6

91.51

7

90.97

8

9

10

92.06

11

91.55

12

90.31

13

92.17

14

91.82

15

16

17

89.69

18

90.35

19

89.64

20

90.68

21

90.45

22

23

24

91.45

25

91.27

26

90.57

27

90.84

28

91.74

29

30

31

90.9

September - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.95

2

90.47

3

91.22

4

91.62

5

6

7

92.71

8

92.91

9

92.79

10

92.09

11

92.26

12

13

14

91.94

15

91.96

16

92.8

17

92.99

18

92.59

19

20

21

92.28

22

92.9

23

92.9

24

92.92

25

92.26

26

27

28

92.34

29

93.13

30

93.78

October - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.76

2

92.13

3

4

5

93.1

6

94.05

7

94.24

8

95.27

9

95.66

10

11

12

96.01

13

96.02

14

96.13

15

96.7

16

96.93

17

18

19

97.06

20

97.69

21

97.22

22

97.29

23

97.54

24

25

26

97.48

27

97.24

28

96.11

29

96.48

30

96.5

31

November - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

95.95

3

95.44

4

96.24

5

96.07

6

96.83

7

8

9

97.53

10

97.39

11

97.69

12

97.76

13

97.66

14

15

16

98.05

17

97.44

18

97.7

19

96.5

20

95.85

21

22

23

96.85

24

96.56

25

96.89

26

95.67

27

94.74

28

29

30

95.41

December - 2009

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.13

2

96.73

3

96.95

4

96.88

5

6

7

96.2

8

96.02

9

96.01

10

96.69

11

96.91

12

13

14

96.45

15

96.37

16

95.64

17

94.88

18

95.15

19

20

21

94.98

22

94.61

23

94.59

24

94.88

25

94.88

26

27

28

95.28

29

96.21

30

96.14

31

96.39

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2009

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2009

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 2009 96.39
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 96.14
Tue, 29 Dec 2009 96.21
Mon, 28 Dec 2009 95.28
Fri, 25 Dec 2009 94.88
Thu, 24 Dec 2009 94.88
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 94.59
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 94.61
Mon, 21 Dec 2009 94.98
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 95.15
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 94.88
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 95.64
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 96.37
Mon, 14 Dec 2009 96.45
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 96.91
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 96.69
Wed, 09 Dec 2009 96.01
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 96.02
Mon, 07 Dec 2009 96.2
Fri, 04 Dec 2009 96.88
Thu, 03 Dec 2009 96.95
Wed, 02 Dec 2009 96.73
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 96.13

November

Mon, 30 Nov 2009 95.41
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 94.74
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 95.67
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 96.89
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 96.56
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 96.85
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 95.85
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 96.5
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 97.7
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 97.44
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 98.05
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 97.66
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 97.76
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 97.69
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 97.39
Mon, 09 Nov 2009 97.53
Fri, 06 Nov 2009 96.83
Thu, 05 Nov 2009 96.07
Wed, 04 Nov 2009 96.24
Tue, 03 Nov 2009 95.44
Mon, 02 Nov 2009 95.95

October

Fri, 30 Oct 2009 96.5
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 96.48
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 96.11
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 97.24
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 97.48
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 97.54
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 97.29
Wed, 21 Oct 2009 97.22
Tue, 20 Oct 2009 97.69
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 97.06
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 96.93
Thu, 15 Oct 2009 96.7
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 96.13
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 96.02
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 96.01
Fri, 09 Oct 2009 95.66
Thu, 08 Oct 2009 95.27
Wed, 07 Oct 2009 94.24
Tue, 06 Oct 2009 94.05
Mon, 05 Oct 2009 93.1
Fri, 02 Oct 2009 92.13
Thu, 01 Oct 2009 93.76

September

Wed, 30 Sep 2009 93.78
Tue, 29 Sep 2009 93.13
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 92.34
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 92.26
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 92.92
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 92.9
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 92.9
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 92.28
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 92.59
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 92.99
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 92.8
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 91.96
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 91.94
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 92.26
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 92.09
Wed, 09 Sep 2009 92.79
Tue, 08 Sep 2009 92.91
Mon, 07 Sep 2009 92.71
Fri, 04 Sep 2009 91.62
Thu, 03 Sep 2009 91.22
Wed, 02 Sep 2009 90.47
Tue, 01 Sep 2009 90.95

August

Mon, 31 Aug 2009 90.9
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 91.74
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 90.84
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 90.57
Tue, 25 Aug 2009 91.27
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 91.45
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 90.45
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 90.68
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 89.64
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 90.35
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 89.69
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 91.82
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 92.17
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 90.31
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 91.55
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 92.06
Fri, 07 Aug 2009 90.97
Thu, 06 Aug 2009 91.51
Wed, 05 Aug 2009 91.48
Tue, 04 Aug 2009 91.16
Mon, 03 Aug 2009 91.44

July

Fri, 31 Jul 2009 90.92
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 90.65
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 89.89
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 90.72
Mon, 27 Jul 2009 89.99
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 89.43
Thu, 23 Jul 2009 89.53
Wed, 22 Jul 2009 88.9
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 89.26
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 88.96
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 87.97
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 88.34
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 88.31
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 87.33
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 85.74
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 85.69
Thu, 09 Jul 2009 86.61
Wed, 08 Jul 2009 87.03
Tue, 07 Jul 2009 88.75
Mon, 06 Jul 2009 87.76
Fri, 03 Jul 2009 88.4
Thu, 02 Jul 2009 88.84
Wed, 01 Jul 2009 89.18

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2009 89.75
Mon, 29 Jun 2009 88.96
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 89.13
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 88.65
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 88.31
Tue, 23 Jun 2009 87.31
Mon, 22 Jun 2009 88.42
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 89.45
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 88.13
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 87.94
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 89.1
Mon, 15 Jun 2009 89.38
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 90.06
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 90.16
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 89.76
Tue, 09 Jun 2009 88.42
Mon, 08 Jun 2009 88.12
Fri, 05 Jun 2009 88.88
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 87.84
Wed, 03 Jun 2009 89.51
Tue, 02 Jun 2009 89.38
Mon, 01 Jun 2009 88.72

May

Fri, 29 May 2009 88.08
Thu, 28 May 2009 87
Wed, 27 May 2009 86.84
Tue, 26 May 2009 85.99
Mon, 25 May 2009 86.44
Fri, 22 May 2009 86.57
Thu, 21 May 2009 86
Wed, 20 May 2009 86.81
Tue, 19 May 2009 87.13
Mon, 18 May 2009 85.73
Fri, 15 May 2009 85.08
Thu, 14 May 2009 84.37
Wed, 13 May 2009 85.7
Tue, 12 May 2009 86.06
Mon, 11 May 2009 85.98
Fri, 08 May 2009 86.33
Thu, 07 May 2009 86.66
Wed, 06 May 2009 84.96
Tue, 05 May 2009 84.9
Mon, 04 May 2009 84.45
Fri, 01 May 2009 83.86

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2009 84.12
Wed, 29 Apr 2009 82.69
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 81.29
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 82.34
Fri, 24 Apr 2009 82.81
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 82.81
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 82.13
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 81.46
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 82.12
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 83.59
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 83.22
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 82.93
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 83.96
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 82.5
Fri, 10 Apr 2009 82.56
Thu, 09 Apr 2009 82.59
Wed, 08 Apr 2009 82.13
Tue, 07 Apr 2009 81.89
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 81.75
Fri, 03 Apr 2009 82.1
Thu, 02 Apr 2009 82.22
Wed, 01 Apr 2009 80.63

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2009 80.17
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 78.72
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 79.78
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 80.54
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 80.37
Tue, 24 Mar 2009 80.34
Mon, 23 Mar 2009 79.84
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 78.92
Thu, 19 Mar 2009 78.93
Wed, 18 Mar 2009 77.48
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 77.87
Mon, 16 Mar 2009 78.02
Fri, 13 Mar 2009 77.98
Thu, 12 Mar 2009 76.69
Wed, 11 Mar 2009 77.43
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 76.82
Mon, 09 Mar 2009 76.13
Fri, 06 Mar 2009 76.3
Thu, 05 Mar 2009 77.16
Wed, 04 Mar 2009 77.2
Tue, 03 Mar 2009 77.12
Mon, 02 Mar 2009 75.9

February

Fri, 27 Feb 2009 75.86
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 77.42
Wed, 25 Feb 2009 76.85
Tue, 24 Feb 2009 76.16
Mon, 23 Feb 2009 76.05
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 75.47
Thu, 19 Feb 2009 76.21
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 75.2
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 75.02
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 75.87
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 76.69
Thu, 12 Feb 2009 74.96
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 75.64
Tue, 10 Feb 2009 76.94
Mon, 09 Feb 2009 77.67
Fri, 06 Feb 2009 76.43
Thu, 05 Feb 2009 74.96
Wed, 04 Feb 2009 74.15
Tue, 03 Feb 2009 74.02
Mon, 02 Feb 2009 72.94

January

Fri, 30 Jan 2009 73.77
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 75.53
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 76.45
Tue, 27 Jan 2009 75.89
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 75.66
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 74.73
Thu, 22 Jan 2009 75.46
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 74.94
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 76.01
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 76.77
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 77.02
Thu, 15 Jan 2009 75.49
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 76
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 75.86
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 77.53
Fri, 09 Jan 2009 78.99
Thu, 08 Jan 2009 78.79
Wed, 07 Jan 2009 81.18
Tue, 06 Jan 2009 80.99
Mon, 05 Jan 2009 80
Fri, 02 Jan 2009 77.8
Thu, 01 Jan 2009 76.31