The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2008 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.05

2

94.38

3

93.85

4

93.97

5

6

7

93.2

8

93.99

9

94.44

10

94.42

11

95.15

12

13

14

95.3

15

95.3

16

93.34

17

93.91

18

93.71

19

20

21

92.68

22

91.98

23

92.08

24

93.14

25

94

26

27

28

93.76

29

94.17

30

94.2

31

94.14

February - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.18

2

3

4

96

5

95.95

6

95.24

7

94.71

8

95.43

9

10

11

96.44

12

96.52

13

95.58

14

96.31

15

96.28

16

17

18

97.15

19

97.82

20

97.28

21

97.52

22

97.48

23

24

25

97.84

26

97.84

27

98.33

28

98.56

29

97.32

March - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

97.05

4

96.86

5

96.41

6

97.05

7

96.47

8

9

10

95.57

11

95.82

12

95.9

13

96.08

14

96.66

15

16

17

93.76

18

94.77

19

95.49

20

93.18

21

93.2

22

23

24

93.16

25

93.95

26

94.19

27

94.31

28

94.07

29

30

31

93.31

April - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

93.56

2

93.95

3

94.13

4

94.49

5

6

7

95.16

8

95.24

9

95.54

10

95.15

11

95.15

12

13

14

94.44

15

94.69

16

95.4

17

96.15

18

96.27

19

20

21

96.77

22

96.91

23

97.49

24

97.35

25

96.56

26

27

28

97.12

29

96.62

30

97.19

May - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.22

2

97.18

3

4

5

98.11

6

98.07

7

98.69

8

98.41

9

97.79

10

11

12

98.44

13

98.43

14

97.73

15

98.03

16

99.21

17

18

19

99.26

20

99.68

21

99.66

22

99.23

23

99.37

24

25

26

99.19

27

99.56

28

99.53

29

99.89

30

99.73

31

June - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

99.44

3

99.48

4

100.03

5

99.78

6

100.11

7

8

9

99.74

10

99.53

11

99.29

12

98.36

13

98.74

14

15

16

98.93

17

98.83

18

98.88

19

99.37

20

99.76

21

22

23

99.84

24

99.94

25

100.17

26

100.13

27

99.95

28

29

30

100.03

July - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.2

2

100.05

3

99.87

4

100.43

5

6

7

100.13

8

99.45

9

99.42

10

100.11

11

99.96

12

13

14

100.4

15

101.01

16

100.62

17

100.87

18

100.76

19

20

21

101.15

22

101.14

23

100.52

24

100.37

25

99.74

26

27

28

99.73

29

99.68

30

99.22

31

98.93

August - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.02

2

3

4

97.94

5

96.58

6

96.5

7

96.28

8

95.51

9

10

11

95.49

12

94.16

13

93.59

14

94.34

15

93.68

16

17

18

94.5

19

93.88

20

94.22

21

93.74

22

93.93

23

24

25

93.85

26

92.86

27

93.43

28

93.89

29

93.54

30

31

September - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.76

2

91.37

3

91.4

4

91.68

5

89.12

6

7

8

90.5

9

89.77

10

88.71

11

88.24

12

89.27

13

14

15

88.91

16

86.97

17

87.52

18

87.94

19

89.63

20

21

22

90.95

23

91

24

90.79

25

91.19

26

90.03

27

28

29

89.38

30

88.56

October - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.4

2

87.43

3

86.67

4

5

6

83.74

7

81.39

8

76.97

9

78.98

10

74.82

11

12

13

75.69

14

80.74

15

77.95

16

76.04

17

77.55

18

19

20

78.7

21

78.05

22

77.68

23

76.4

24

71.33

25

26

27

71.34

28

73.04

29

75.44

30

77.97

31

76.38

November - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

77.19

4

79.49

5

79.44

6

78.21

7

77.13

8

9

10

79.74

11

77.51

12

76.95

13

74.73

14

76.7

15

16

17

76.08

18

75.87

19

75.77

20

74.05

21

73.11

22

23

24

75.15

25

74.71

26

75.21

27

76.19

28

76.15

29

30

December - 2008

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.2

2

75.7

3

75.35

4

75.31

5

74.56

6

7

8

77.23

9

76.17

10

76.17

11

76.06

12

74.69

13

14

15

75.49

16

75.44

17

76.02

18

76.64

19

75.62

20

21

22

76.08

23

76.02

24

75.93

25

75.93

26

75.88

27

28

29

76.47

30

76.49

31

76.31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2008

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2008

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2008

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 2008 76.31
Tue, 30 Dec 2008 76.49
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 76.47
Fri, 26 Dec 2008 75.88
Thu, 25 Dec 2008 75.93
Wed, 24 Dec 2008 75.93
Tue, 23 Dec 2008 76.02
Mon, 22 Dec 2008 76.08
Fri, 19 Dec 2008 75.62
Thu, 18 Dec 2008 76.64
Wed, 17 Dec 2008 76.02
Tue, 16 Dec 2008 75.44
Mon, 15 Dec 2008 75.49
Fri, 12 Dec 2008 74.69
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 76.06
Wed, 10 Dec 2008 76.17
Tue, 09 Dec 2008 76.17
Mon, 08 Dec 2008 77.23
Fri, 05 Dec 2008 74.56
Thu, 04 Dec 2008 75.31
Wed, 03 Dec 2008 75.35
Tue, 02 Dec 2008 75.7
Mon, 01 Dec 2008 75.2

November

Fri, 28 Nov 2008 76.15
Thu, 27 Nov 2008 76.19
Wed, 26 Nov 2008 75.21
Tue, 25 Nov 2008 74.71
Mon, 24 Nov 2008 75.15
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 73.11
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 74.05
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 75.77
Tue, 18 Nov 2008 75.87
Mon, 17 Nov 2008 76.08
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 76.7
Thu, 13 Nov 2008 74.73
Wed, 12 Nov 2008 76.95
Tue, 11 Nov 2008 77.51
Mon, 10 Nov 2008 79.74
Fri, 07 Nov 2008 77.13
Thu, 06 Nov 2008 78.21
Wed, 05 Nov 2008 79.44
Tue, 04 Nov 2008 79.49
Mon, 03 Nov 2008 77.19

October

Fri, 31 Oct 2008 76.38
Thu, 30 Oct 2008 77.97
Wed, 29 Oct 2008 75.44
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 73.04
Mon, 27 Oct 2008 71.34
Fri, 24 Oct 2008 71.33
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 76.4
Wed, 22 Oct 2008 77.68
Tue, 21 Oct 2008 78.05
Mon, 20 Oct 2008 78.7
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 77.55
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 76.04
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 77.95
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 80.74
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 75.69
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 74.82
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 78.98
Wed, 08 Oct 2008 76.97
Tue, 07 Oct 2008 81.39
Mon, 06 Oct 2008 83.74
Fri, 03 Oct 2008 86.67
Thu, 02 Oct 2008 87.43
Wed, 01 Oct 2008 88.4

September

Tue, 30 Sep 2008 88.56
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 89.38
Fri, 26 Sep 2008 90.03
Thu, 25 Sep 2008 91.19
Wed, 24 Sep 2008 90.79
Tue, 23 Sep 2008 91
Mon, 22 Sep 2008 90.95
Fri, 19 Sep 2008 89.63
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 87.94
Wed, 17 Sep 2008 87.52
Tue, 16 Sep 2008 86.97
Mon, 15 Sep 2008 88.91
Fri, 12 Sep 2008 89.27
Thu, 11 Sep 2008 88.24
Wed, 10 Sep 2008 88.71
Tue, 09 Sep 2008 89.77
Mon, 08 Sep 2008 90.5
Fri, 05 Sep 2008 89.12
Thu, 04 Sep 2008 91.68
Wed, 03 Sep 2008 91.4
Tue, 02 Sep 2008 91.37
Mon, 01 Sep 2008 92.76

August

Fri, 29 Aug 2008 93.54
Thu, 28 Aug 2008 93.89
Wed, 27 Aug 2008 93.43
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 92.86
Mon, 25 Aug 2008 93.85
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 93.93
Thu, 21 Aug 2008 93.74
Wed, 20 Aug 2008 94.22
Tue, 19 Aug 2008 93.88
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 94.5
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 93.68
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 94.34
Wed, 13 Aug 2008 93.59
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 94.16
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 95.49
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 95.51
Thu, 07 Aug 2008 96.28
Wed, 06 Aug 2008 96.5
Tue, 05 Aug 2008 96.58
Mon, 04 Aug 2008 97.94
Fri, 01 Aug 2008 98.02

July

Thu, 31 Jul 2008 98.93
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 99.22
Tue, 29 Jul 2008 99.68
Mon, 28 Jul 2008 99.73
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 99.74
Thu, 24 Jul 2008 100.37
Wed, 23 Jul 2008 100.52
Tue, 22 Jul 2008 101.14
Mon, 21 Jul 2008 101.15
Fri, 18 Jul 2008 100.76
Thu, 17 Jul 2008 100.87
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 100.62
Tue, 15 Jul 2008 101.01
Mon, 14 Jul 2008 100.4
Fri, 11 Jul 2008 99.96
Thu, 10 Jul 2008 100.11
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 99.42
Tue, 08 Jul 2008 99.45
Mon, 07 Jul 2008 100.13
Fri, 04 Jul 2008 100.43
Thu, 03 Jul 2008 99.87
Wed, 02 Jul 2008 100.05
Tue, 01 Jul 2008 99.2

June

Mon, 30 Jun 2008 100.03
Fri, 27 Jun 2008 99.95
Thu, 26 Jun 2008 100.13
Wed, 25 Jun 2008 100.17
Tue, 24 Jun 2008 99.94
Mon, 23 Jun 2008 99.84
Fri, 20 Jun 2008 99.76
Thu, 19 Jun 2008 99.37
Wed, 18 Jun 2008 98.88
Tue, 17 Jun 2008 98.83
Mon, 16 Jun 2008 98.93
Fri, 13 Jun 2008 98.74
Thu, 12 Jun 2008 98.36
Wed, 11 Jun 2008 99.29
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 99.53
Mon, 09 Jun 2008 99.74
Fri, 06 Jun 2008 100.11
Thu, 05 Jun 2008 99.78
Wed, 04 Jun 2008 100.03
Tue, 03 Jun 2008 99.48
Mon, 02 Jun 2008 99.44

May

Fri, 30 May 2008 99.73
Thu, 29 May 2008 99.89
Wed, 28 May 2008 99.53
Tue, 27 May 2008 99.56
Mon, 26 May 2008 99.19
Fri, 23 May 2008 99.37
Thu, 22 May 2008 99.23
Wed, 21 May 2008 99.66
Tue, 20 May 2008 99.68
Mon, 19 May 2008 99.26
Fri, 16 May 2008 99.21
Thu, 15 May 2008 98.03
Wed, 14 May 2008 97.73
Tue, 13 May 2008 98.43
Mon, 12 May 2008 98.44
Fri, 09 May 2008 97.79
Thu, 08 May 2008 98.41
Wed, 07 May 2008 98.69
Tue, 06 May 2008 98.07
Mon, 05 May 2008 98.11
Fri, 02 May 2008 97.18
Thu, 01 May 2008 97.22

April

Wed, 30 Apr 2008 97.19
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 96.62
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 97.12
Fri, 25 Apr 2008 96.56
Thu, 24 Apr 2008 97.35
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 97.49
Tue, 22 Apr 2008 96.91
Mon, 21 Apr 2008 96.77
Fri, 18 Apr 2008 96.27
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 96.15
Wed, 16 Apr 2008 95.4
Tue, 15 Apr 2008 94.69
Mon, 14 Apr 2008 94.44
Fri, 11 Apr 2008 95.15
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 95.15
Wed, 09 Apr 2008 95.54
Tue, 08 Apr 2008 95.24
Mon, 07 Apr 2008 95.16
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 94.49
Thu, 03 Apr 2008 94.13
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 93.95
Tue, 01 Apr 2008 93.56

March

Mon, 31 Mar 2008 93.31
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 94.07
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 94.31
Wed, 26 Mar 2008 94.19
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 93.95
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 93.16
Fri, 21 Mar 2008 93.2
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 93.18
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 95.49
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 94.77
Mon, 17 Mar 2008 93.76
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 96.66
Thu, 13 Mar 2008 96.08
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 95.9
Tue, 11 Mar 2008 95.82
Mon, 10 Mar 2008 95.57
Fri, 07 Mar 2008 96.47
Thu, 06 Mar 2008 97.05
Wed, 05 Mar 2008 96.41
Tue, 04 Mar 2008 96.86
Mon, 03 Mar 2008 97.05

February

Fri, 29 Feb 2008 97.32
Thu, 28 Feb 2008 98.56
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 98.33
Tue, 26 Feb 2008 97.84
Mon, 25 Feb 2008 97.84
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 97.48
Thu, 21 Feb 2008 97.52
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 97.28
Tue, 19 Feb 2008 97.82
Mon, 18 Feb 2008 97.15
Fri, 15 Feb 2008 96.28
Thu, 14 Feb 2008 96.31
Wed, 13 Feb 2008 95.58
Tue, 12 Feb 2008 96.52
Mon, 11 Feb 2008 96.44
Fri, 08 Feb 2008 95.43
Thu, 07 Feb 2008 94.71
Wed, 06 Feb 2008 95.24
Tue, 05 Feb 2008 95.95
Mon, 04 Feb 2008 96
Fri, 01 Feb 2008 95.18

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2008 94.14
Wed, 30 Jan 2008 94.2
Tue, 29 Jan 2008 94.17
Mon, 28 Jan 2008 93.76
Fri, 25 Jan 2008 94
Thu, 24 Jan 2008 93.14
Wed, 23 Jan 2008 92.08
Tue, 22 Jan 2008 91.98
Mon, 21 Jan 2008 92.68
Fri, 18 Jan 2008 93.71
Thu, 17 Jan 2008 93.91
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 93.34
Tue, 15 Jan 2008 95.3
Mon, 14 Jan 2008 95.3
Fri, 11 Jan 2008 95.15
Thu, 10 Jan 2008 94.42
Wed, 09 Jan 2008 94.44
Tue, 08 Jan 2008 93.99
Mon, 07 Jan 2008 93.2
Fri, 04 Jan 2008 93.97
Thu, 03 Jan 2008 93.85
Wed, 02 Jan 2008 94.38
Tue, 01 Jan 2008 94.05