The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2006 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

87.29

3

87.28

4

87.4

5

87.59

6

87.77

7

8

9

87.82

10

87.91

11

87.97

12

87.89

13

87.8

14

15

16

88.07

17

88.12

18

87.64

19

87.37

20

87.73

21

22

23

87.63

24

87.23

25

87.76

26

87.97

27

87.92

28

29

30

88

31

88.37

February - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.38

2

88.43

3

88.41

4

5

6

88.05

7

87.55

8

87.19

9

87.24

10

87.4

11

12

13

87.23

14

87.18

15

87.71

16

87.41

17

87.4

18

19

20

87.65

21

87.58

22

87.22

23

87.57

24

87.58

25

26

27

87.2

28

87.44

March - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.71

2

88.04

3

87.71

4

5

6

87.64

7

87.31

8

87.09

9

87.25

10

87.3

11

12

13

87.09

14

87.03

15

87.32

16

86.99

17

85.89

18

19

20

84.59

21

84.67

22

84.62

23

84.89

24

84.27

25

26

27

83.81

28

84.1

29

83.68

30

84.43

31

84.31

April - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

85.07

4

85.04

5

85.32

6

86.06

7

86.2

8

9

10

86.12

11

86.5

12

86.34

13

85.96

14

85.99

15

16

17

86

18

86.67

19

86.9

20

86.96

21

86.63

22

23

24

86.78

25

86.6

26

86.77

27

87.15

28

87.24

29

30

May - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.22

2

87.39

3

88.24

4

88.3

5

88.25

6

7

8

87.96

9

87.79

10

88.17

11

87.95

12

87.9

13

14

15

86.81

16

86.67

17

87.31

18

86.97

19

86.91

20

21

22

85.97

23

86.1

24

86.07

25

86.42

26

86.49

27

28

29

86.71

30

86.8

31

86.38

June - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.44

2

85.39

3

4

5

85.24

6

84.95

7

84.84

8

85.63

9

86.17

10

11

12

86.09

13

85.66

14

85.52

15

85.3

16

85.6

17

18

19

85.45

20

85.41

21

84.98

22

85.23

23

85.14

24

25

26

85.13

27

85.14

28

84.89

29

84.99

30

85.68

July - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

85.5

4

85.72

5

85.64

6

85.67

7

86.03

8

9

10

86

11

86.48

12

86.87

13

87.03

14

87.1

15

16

17

87.03

18

87.26

19

86.81

20

87.01

21

86.97

22

23

24

87.23

25

87.46

26

87.96

27

88.07

28

87.91

29

30

31

88.03

August - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.66

2

88.04

3

87.61

4

87.56

5

6

7

87.43

8

87.17

9

87.57

10

88.12

11

88.28

12

13

14

87.89

15

87.89

16

87.93

17

87.74

18

87.14

19

20

21

87.39

22

87.62

23

87.94

24

87.74

25

87.57

26

27

28

87.21

29

87.77

30

87.73

31

87.73

September - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.87

2

3

4

88.28

5

88.28

6

88.19

7

87.61

8

87.34

9

10

11

86.99

12

87

13

86.78

14

87.04

15

86.79

16

17

18

86.95

19

86.93

20

86.8

21

86.85

22

86.33

23

24

25

86.22

26

86.52

27

86.4

28

86.4

29

86.11

30

October - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

85.99

3

86.01

4

85.9

5

86.1

6

86.15

7

8

9

86.32

10

86.52

11

86.68

12

87.19

13

87.39

14

15

16

87.53

17

87.49

18

87.53

19

87.7

20

87.8

21

22

23

88

24

87.92

25

88.1

26

88.2

27

88.42

28

29

30

88.39

31

88.54

November - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.79

2

88.63

3

88.51

4

5

6

88.62

7

88.77

8

88.31

9

88.01

10

87.84

11

12

13

87.56

14

87.69

15

87.84

16

88.14

17

87.95

18

19

20

88.23

21

88.28

22

88.32

23

88.17

24

88.14

25

26

27

88.19

28

88.25

29

88.54

30

88.89

December - 2006

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.93

2

3

4

88.44

5

88.15

6

88.29

7

88.63

8

88.69

9

10

11

88.44

12

88.62

13

88.89

14

88.47

15

88.44

16

17

18

88.46

19

88.53

20

88.69

21

88.79

22

88.83

23

24

25

88.83

26

88.83

27

88.86

28

89.3

29

89.36

30

31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2006

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2006

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 2006 89.36
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 89.3
Wed, 27 Dec 2006 88.86
Tue, 26 Dec 2006 88.83
Mon, 25 Dec 2006 88.83
Fri, 22 Dec 2006 88.83
Thu, 21 Dec 2006 88.79
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 88.69
Tue, 19 Dec 2006 88.53
Mon, 18 Dec 2006 88.46
Fri, 15 Dec 2006 88.44
Thu, 14 Dec 2006 88.47
Wed, 13 Dec 2006 88.89
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 88.62
Mon, 11 Dec 2006 88.44
Fri, 08 Dec 2006 88.69
Thu, 07 Dec 2006 88.63
Wed, 06 Dec 2006 88.29
Tue, 05 Dec 2006 88.15
Mon, 04 Dec 2006 88.44
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 88.93

November

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 88.89
Wed, 29 Nov 2006 88.54
Tue, 28 Nov 2006 88.25
Mon, 27 Nov 2006 88.19
Fri, 24 Nov 2006 88.14
Thu, 23 Nov 2006 88.17
Wed, 22 Nov 2006 88.32
Tue, 21 Nov 2006 88.28
Mon, 20 Nov 2006 88.23
Fri, 17 Nov 2006 87.95
Thu, 16 Nov 2006 88.14
Wed, 15 Nov 2006 87.84
Tue, 14 Nov 2006 87.69
Mon, 13 Nov 2006 87.56
Fri, 10 Nov 2006 87.84
Thu, 09 Nov 2006 88.01
Wed, 08 Nov 2006 88.31
Tue, 07 Nov 2006 88.77
Mon, 06 Nov 2006 88.62
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 88.51
Thu, 02 Nov 2006 88.63
Wed, 01 Nov 2006 88.79

October

Tue, 31 Oct 2006 88.54
Mon, 30 Oct 2006 88.39
Fri, 27 Oct 2006 88.42
Thu, 26 Oct 2006 88.2
Wed, 25 Oct 2006 88.1
Tue, 24 Oct 2006 87.92
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 88
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 87.8
Thu, 19 Oct 2006 87.7
Wed, 18 Oct 2006 87.53
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 87.49
Mon, 16 Oct 2006 87.53
Fri, 13 Oct 2006 87.39
Thu, 12 Oct 2006 87.19
Wed, 11 Oct 2006 86.68
Tue, 10 Oct 2006 86.52
Mon, 09 Oct 2006 86.32
Fri, 06 Oct 2006 86.15
Thu, 05 Oct 2006 86.1
Wed, 04 Oct 2006 85.9
Tue, 03 Oct 2006 86.01
Mon, 02 Oct 2006 85.99

September

Fri, 29 Sep 2006 86.11
Thu, 28 Sep 2006 86.4
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 86.4
Tue, 26 Sep 2006 86.52
Mon, 25 Sep 2006 86.22
Fri, 22 Sep 2006 86.33
Thu, 21 Sep 2006 86.85
Wed, 20 Sep 2006 86.8
Tue, 19 Sep 2006 86.93
Mon, 18 Sep 2006 86.95
Fri, 15 Sep 2006 86.79
Thu, 14 Sep 2006 87.04
Wed, 13 Sep 2006 86.78
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 87
Mon, 11 Sep 2006 86.99
Fri, 08 Sep 2006 87.34
Thu, 07 Sep 2006 87.61
Wed, 06 Sep 2006 88.19
Tue, 05 Sep 2006 88.28
Mon, 04 Sep 2006 88.28
Fri, 01 Sep 2006 87.87

August

Thu, 31 Aug 2006 87.73
Wed, 30 Aug 2006 87.73
Tue, 29 Aug 2006 87.77
Mon, 28 Aug 2006 87.21
Fri, 25 Aug 2006 87.57
Thu, 24 Aug 2006 87.74
Wed, 23 Aug 2006 87.94
Tue, 22 Aug 2006 87.62
Mon, 21 Aug 2006 87.39
Fri, 18 Aug 2006 87.14
Thu, 17 Aug 2006 87.74
Wed, 16 Aug 2006 87.93
Tue, 15 Aug 2006 87.89
Mon, 14 Aug 2006 87.89
Fri, 11 Aug 2006 88.28
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 88.12
Wed, 09 Aug 2006 87.57
Tue, 08 Aug 2006 87.17
Mon, 07 Aug 2006 87.43
Fri, 04 Aug 2006 87.56
Thu, 03 Aug 2006 87.61
Wed, 02 Aug 2006 88.04
Tue, 01 Aug 2006 87.66

July

Mon, 31 Jul 2006 88.03
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 87.91
Thu, 27 Jul 2006 88.07
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 87.96
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 87.46
Mon, 24 Jul 2006 87.23
Fri, 21 Jul 2006 86.97
Thu, 20 Jul 2006 87.01
Wed, 19 Jul 2006 86.81
Tue, 18 Jul 2006 87.26
Mon, 17 Jul 2006 87.03
Fri, 14 Jul 2006 87.1
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 87.03
Wed, 12 Jul 2006 86.87
Tue, 11 Jul 2006 86.48
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 86
Fri, 07 Jul 2006 86.03
Thu, 06 Jul 2006 85.67
Wed, 05 Jul 2006 85.64
Tue, 04 Jul 2006 85.72
Mon, 03 Jul 2006 85.5

June

Fri, 30 Jun 2006 85.68
Thu, 29 Jun 2006 84.99
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 84.89
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 85.14
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 85.13
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 85.14
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 85.23
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 84.98
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 85.41
Mon, 19 Jun 2006 85.45
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 85.6
Thu, 15 Jun 2006 85.3
Wed, 14 Jun 2006 85.52
Tue, 13 Jun 2006 85.66
Mon, 12 Jun 2006 86.09
Fri, 09 Jun 2006 86.17
Thu, 08 Jun 2006 85.63
Wed, 07 Jun 2006 84.84
Tue, 06 Jun 2006 84.95
Mon, 05 Jun 2006 85.24
Fri, 02 Jun 2006 85.39
Thu, 01 Jun 2006 85.44

May

Wed, 31 May 2006 86.38
Tue, 30 May 2006 86.8
Mon, 29 May 2006 86.71
Fri, 26 May 2006 86.49
Thu, 25 May 2006 86.42
Wed, 24 May 2006 86.07
Tue, 23 May 2006 86.1
Mon, 22 May 2006 85.97
Fri, 19 May 2006 86.91
Thu, 18 May 2006 86.97
Wed, 17 May 2006 87.31
Tue, 16 May 2006 86.67
Mon, 15 May 2006 86.81
Fri, 12 May 2006 87.9
Thu, 11 May 2006 87.95
Wed, 10 May 2006 88.17
Tue, 09 May 2006 87.79
Mon, 08 May 2006 87.96
Fri, 05 May 2006 88.25
Thu, 04 May 2006 88.3
Wed, 03 May 2006 88.24
Tue, 02 May 2006 87.39
Mon, 01 May 2006 87.22

April

Fri, 28 Apr 2006 87.24
Thu, 27 Apr 2006 87.15
Wed, 26 Apr 2006 86.77
Tue, 25 Apr 2006 86.6
Mon, 24 Apr 2006 86.78
Fri, 21 Apr 2006 86.63
Thu, 20 Apr 2006 86.96
Wed, 19 Apr 2006 86.9
Tue, 18 Apr 2006 86.67
Mon, 17 Apr 2006 86
Fri, 14 Apr 2006 85.99
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 85.96
Wed, 12 Apr 2006 86.34
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 86.5
Mon, 10 Apr 2006 86.12
Fri, 07 Apr 2006 86.2
Thu, 06 Apr 2006 86.06
Wed, 05 Apr 2006 85.32
Tue, 04 Apr 2006 85.04
Mon, 03 Apr 2006 85.07

March

Fri, 31 Mar 2006 84.31
Thu, 30 Mar 2006 84.43
Wed, 29 Mar 2006 83.68
Tue, 28 Mar 2006 84.1
Mon, 27 Mar 2006 83.81
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 84.27
Thu, 23 Mar 2006 84.89
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 84.62
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 84.67
Mon, 20 Mar 2006 84.59
Fri, 17 Mar 2006 85.89
Thu, 16 Mar 2006 86.99
Wed, 15 Mar 2006 87.32
Tue, 14 Mar 2006 87.03
Mon, 13 Mar 2006 87.09
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 87.3
Thu, 09 Mar 2006 87.25
Wed, 08 Mar 2006 87.09
Tue, 07 Mar 2006 87.31
Mon, 06 Mar 2006 87.64
Fri, 03 Mar 2006 87.71
Thu, 02 Mar 2006 88.04
Wed, 01 Mar 2006 87.71

February

Tue, 28 Feb 2006 87.44
Mon, 27 Feb 2006 87.2
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 87.58
Thu, 23 Feb 2006 87.57
Wed, 22 Feb 2006 87.22
Tue, 21 Feb 2006 87.58
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 87.65
Fri, 17 Feb 2006 87.4
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 87.41
Wed, 15 Feb 2006 87.71
Tue, 14 Feb 2006 87.18
Mon, 13 Feb 2006 87.23
Fri, 10 Feb 2006 87.4
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 87.24
Wed, 08 Feb 2006 87.19
Tue, 07 Feb 2006 87.55
Mon, 06 Feb 2006 88.05
Fri, 03 Feb 2006 88.41
Thu, 02 Feb 2006 88.43
Wed, 01 Feb 2006 88.38

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2006 88.37
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 88
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 87.92
Thu, 26 Jan 2006 87.97
Wed, 25 Jan 2006 87.76
Tue, 24 Jan 2006 87.23
Mon, 23 Jan 2006 87.63
Fri, 20 Jan 2006 87.73
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 87.37
Wed, 18 Jan 2006 87.64
Tue, 17 Jan 2006 88.12
Mon, 16 Jan 2006 88.07
Fri, 13 Jan 2006 87.8
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 87.89
Wed, 11 Jan 2006 87.97
Tue, 10 Jan 2006 87.91
Mon, 09 Jan 2006 87.82
Fri, 06 Jan 2006 87.77
Thu, 05 Jan 2006 87.59
Wed, 04 Jan 2006 87.4
Tue, 03 Jan 2006 87.28
Mon, 02 Jan 2006 87.29