The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2005 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

86.11

4

85.89

5

85.31

6

85.46

7

85.49

8

9

10

85.33

11

85.38

12

84.86

13

85.25

14

84.93

15

16

17

84.81

18

84.59

19

85.25

20

85.05

21

85.78

22

23

24

85.92

25

85.93

26

86.34

27

86.61

28

86.61

29

30

31

86.74

February - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.41

2

86.65

3

86.81

4

86.41

5

6

7

87.14

8

86.66

9

86.95

10

88.06

11

88.38

12

13

14

88.51

15

88.1

16

87.98

17

88.24

18

88.18

19

20

21

88.36

22

88.24

23

88.08

24

87.65

25

87.31

26

27

28

87.92

March - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.52

2

87.02

3

87.43

4

87.59

5

6

7

88.02

8

88.26

9

87.57

10

87.33

11

87.34

12

13

14

87.02

15

87.42

16

87.39

17

87.6

18

87.66

19

20

21

87.71

22

87.83

23

87.08

24

86.96

25

86.96

26

27

28

86.97

29

87.24

30

87.08

31

87.19

April - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87

2

3

4

86.97

5

86.86

6

86.76

7

86.97

8

87.07

9

10

11

87.34

12

87.43

13

87.78

14

87.5

15

87.16

16

17

18

86.62

19

86.4

20

86.99

21

86.95

22

87.29

23

24

25

87.42

26

87.38

27

87.25

28

87.41

29

87.58

30

May - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

87.68

3

86.93

4

87.03

5

87.32

6

87.19

7

8

9

87

10

87.02

11

87.45

12

87.09

13

86.59

14

15

16

86.12

17

86.16

18

86.15

19

86.3

20

86.41

21

22

23

86.39

24

86.93

25

86.74

26

86.95

27

86.96

28

29

30

87.09

31

86.91

June - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.37

2

86.7

3

87.08

4

5

6

87.51

7

87.98

8

88.13

9

88.24

10

88.19

11

12

13

88.27

14

88.66

15

88.88

16

89.1

17

89.71

18

19

20

89.73

21

89.68

22

89.79

23

89.6

24

89.49

25

26

27

88.97

28

88.96

29

88.7

30

88.76

July - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.49

2

3

4

88.23

5

87.46

6

87.52

7

87.54

8

87.51

9

10

11

87.65

12

88.08

13

88.01

14

88.18

15

88.09

16

17

18

87.95

19

88.3

20

88.7

21

89.22

22

89.45

23

24

25

89.15

26

89.09

27

88.79

28

88.79

29

89.1

30

31

August - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.72

2

89.01

3

89.25

4

89.41

5

89.24

6

7

8

88.74

9

88.31

10

88.33

11

88.85

12

88.87

13

14

15

88.89

16

88.58

17

88.21

18

87.65

19

87.4

20

21

22

87.59

23

87.62

24

87.66

25

87.92

26

87.83

27

28

29

87.47

30

87.22

31

87.08

September - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.57

2

87.81

3

4

5

88.03

6

88.17

7

88.39

8

88.82

9

89.05

10

11

12

89.23

13

89.03

14

89.23

15

89.23

16

89.2

17

18

19

89.1

20

89.79

21

89.76

22

89.39

23

88.86

24

25

26

88.75

27

88.92

28

89.27

29

89.44

30

89.42

October - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

90.05

4

90.21

5

89.63

6

89.01

7

88.9

8

9

10

89.2

11

88.93

12

88.95

13

88.53

14

88.7

15

16

17

88.57

18

88.49

19

88.68

20

88.91

21

88.7

22

23

24

88.62

25

88.9

26

89.09

27

89.25

28

88.58

29

30

31

88.56

November - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.33

2

87.8

3

87.84

4

87.57

5

6

7

87.54

8

87.61

9

87.8

10

87.65

11

87.69

12

13

14

87.41

15

87.56

16

87.6

17

88.01

18

87.91

19

20

21

88.2

22

88.07

23

88.15

24

88.39

25

88.16

26

27

28

88.2

29

88.49

30

88.44

December - 2005

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.77

2

89.29

3

4

5

89.67

6

90.08

7

89.55

8

89.36

9

89.7

10

11

12

89.62

13

89.66

14

89.41

15

88.3

16

87.74

17

18

19

87.79

20

87.37

21

87.14

22

87.08

23

86.64

24

25

26

86.62

27

86.64

28

86.62

29

86.93

30

87.2

31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2005

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2005

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2005

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 2005 87.2
Thu, 29 Dec 2005 86.93
Wed, 28 Dec 2005 86.62
Tue, 27 Dec 2005 86.64
Mon, 26 Dec 2005 86.62
Fri, 23 Dec 2005 86.64
Thu, 22 Dec 2005 87.08
Wed, 21 Dec 2005 87.14
Tue, 20 Dec 2005 87.37
Mon, 19 Dec 2005 87.79
Fri, 16 Dec 2005 87.74
Thu, 15 Dec 2005 88.3
Wed, 14 Dec 2005 89.41
Tue, 13 Dec 2005 89.66
Mon, 12 Dec 2005 89.62
Fri, 09 Dec 2005 89.7
Thu, 08 Dec 2005 89.36
Wed, 07 Dec 2005 89.55
Tue, 06 Dec 2005 90.08
Mon, 05 Dec 2005 89.67
Fri, 02 Dec 2005 89.29
Thu, 01 Dec 2005 88.77

November

Wed, 30 Nov 2005 88.44
Tue, 29 Nov 2005 88.49
Mon, 28 Nov 2005 88.2
Fri, 25 Nov 2005 88.16
Thu, 24 Nov 2005 88.39
Wed, 23 Nov 2005 88.15
Tue, 22 Nov 2005 88.07
Mon, 21 Nov 2005 88.2
Fri, 18 Nov 2005 87.91
Thu, 17 Nov 2005 88.01
Wed, 16 Nov 2005 87.6
Tue, 15 Nov 2005 87.56
Mon, 14 Nov 2005 87.41
Fri, 11 Nov 2005 87.69
Thu, 10 Nov 2005 87.65
Wed, 09 Nov 2005 87.8
Tue, 08 Nov 2005 87.61
Mon, 07 Nov 2005 87.54
Fri, 04 Nov 2005 87.57
Thu, 03 Nov 2005 87.84
Wed, 02 Nov 2005 87.8
Tue, 01 Nov 2005 88.33

October

Mon, 31 Oct 2005 88.56
Fri, 28 Oct 2005 88.58
Thu, 27 Oct 2005 89.25
Wed, 26 Oct 2005 89.09
Tue, 25 Oct 2005 88.9
Mon, 24 Oct 2005 88.62
Fri, 21 Oct 2005 88.7
Thu, 20 Oct 2005 88.91
Wed, 19 Oct 2005 88.68
Tue, 18 Oct 2005 88.49
Mon, 17 Oct 2005 88.57
Fri, 14 Oct 2005 88.7
Thu, 13 Oct 2005 88.53
Wed, 12 Oct 2005 88.95
Tue, 11 Oct 2005 88.93
Mon, 10 Oct 2005 89.2
Fri, 07 Oct 2005 88.9
Thu, 06 Oct 2005 89.01
Wed, 05 Oct 2005 89.63
Tue, 04 Oct 2005 90.21
Mon, 03 Oct 2005 90.05

September

Fri, 30 Sep 2005 89.42
Thu, 29 Sep 2005 89.44
Wed, 28 Sep 2005 89.27
Tue, 27 Sep 2005 88.92
Mon, 26 Sep 2005 88.75
Fri, 23 Sep 2005 88.86
Thu, 22 Sep 2005 89.39
Wed, 21 Sep 2005 89.76
Tue, 20 Sep 2005 89.79
Mon, 19 Sep 2005 89.1
Fri, 16 Sep 2005 89.2
Thu, 15 Sep 2005 89.23
Wed, 14 Sep 2005 89.23
Tue, 13 Sep 2005 89.03
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 89.23
Fri, 09 Sep 2005 89.05
Thu, 08 Sep 2005 88.82
Wed, 07 Sep 2005 88.39
Tue, 06 Sep 2005 88.17
Mon, 05 Sep 2005 88.03
Fri, 02 Sep 2005 87.81
Thu, 01 Sep 2005 87.57

August

Wed, 31 Aug 2005 87.08
Tue, 30 Aug 2005 87.22
Mon, 29 Aug 2005 87.47
Fri, 26 Aug 2005 87.83
Thu, 25 Aug 2005 87.92
Wed, 24 Aug 2005 87.66
Tue, 23 Aug 2005 87.62
Mon, 22 Aug 2005 87.59
Fri, 19 Aug 2005 87.4
Thu, 18 Aug 2005 87.65
Wed, 17 Aug 2005 88.21
Tue, 16 Aug 2005 88.58
Mon, 15 Aug 2005 88.89
Fri, 12 Aug 2005 88.87
Thu, 11 Aug 2005 88.85
Wed, 10 Aug 2005 88.33
Tue, 09 Aug 2005 88.31
Mon, 08 Aug 2005 88.74
Fri, 05 Aug 2005 89.24
Thu, 04 Aug 2005 89.41
Wed, 03 Aug 2005 89.25
Tue, 02 Aug 2005 89.01
Mon, 01 Aug 2005 88.72

July

Fri, 29 Jul 2005 89.1
Thu, 28 Jul 2005 88.79
Wed, 27 Jul 2005 88.79
Tue, 26 Jul 2005 89.09
Mon, 25 Jul 2005 89.15
Fri, 22 Jul 2005 89.45
Thu, 21 Jul 2005 89.22
Wed, 20 Jul 2005 88.7
Tue, 19 Jul 2005 88.3
Mon, 18 Jul 2005 87.95
Fri, 15 Jul 2005 88.09
Thu, 14 Jul 2005 88.18
Wed, 13 Jul 2005 88.01
Tue, 12 Jul 2005 88.08
Mon, 11 Jul 2005 87.65
Fri, 08 Jul 2005 87.51
Thu, 07 Jul 2005 87.54
Wed, 06 Jul 2005 87.52
Tue, 05 Jul 2005 87.46
Mon, 04 Jul 2005 88.23
Fri, 01 Jul 2005 88.49

June

Thu, 30 Jun 2005 88.76
Wed, 29 Jun 2005 88.7
Tue, 28 Jun 2005 88.96
Mon, 27 Jun 2005 88.97
Fri, 24 Jun 2005 89.49
Thu, 23 Jun 2005 89.6
Wed, 22 Jun 2005 89.79
Tue, 21 Jun 2005 89.68
Mon, 20 Jun 2005 89.73
Fri, 17 Jun 2005 89.71
Thu, 16 Jun 2005 89.1
Wed, 15 Jun 2005 88.88
Tue, 14 Jun 2005 88.66
Mon, 13 Jun 2005 88.27
Fri, 10 Jun 2005 88.19
Thu, 09 Jun 2005 88.24
Wed, 08 Jun 2005 88.13
Tue, 07 Jun 2005 87.98
Mon, 06 Jun 2005 87.51
Fri, 03 Jun 2005 87.08
Thu, 02 Jun 2005 86.7
Wed, 01 Jun 2005 86.37

May

Tue, 31 May 2005 86.91
Mon, 30 May 2005 87.09
Fri, 27 May 2005 86.96
Thu, 26 May 2005 86.95
Wed, 25 May 2005 86.74
Tue, 24 May 2005 86.93
Mon, 23 May 2005 86.39
Fri, 20 May 2005 86.41
Thu, 19 May 2005 86.3
Wed, 18 May 2005 86.15
Tue, 17 May 2005 86.16
Mon, 16 May 2005 86.12
Fri, 13 May 2005 86.59
Thu, 12 May 2005 87.09
Wed, 11 May 2005 87.45
Tue, 10 May 2005 87.02
Mon, 09 May 2005 87
Fri, 06 May 2005 87.19
Thu, 05 May 2005 87.32
Wed, 04 May 2005 87.03
Tue, 03 May 2005 86.93
Mon, 02 May 2005 87.68

April

Fri, 29 Apr 2005 87.58
Thu, 28 Apr 2005 87.41
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 87.25
Tue, 26 Apr 2005 87.38
Mon, 25 Apr 2005 87.42
Fri, 22 Apr 2005 87.29
Thu, 21 Apr 2005 86.95
Wed, 20 Apr 2005 86.99
Tue, 19 Apr 2005 86.4
Mon, 18 Apr 2005 86.62
Fri, 15 Apr 2005 87.16
Thu, 14 Apr 2005 87.5
Wed, 13 Apr 2005 87.78
Tue, 12 Apr 2005 87.43
Mon, 11 Apr 2005 87.34
Fri, 08 Apr 2005 87.07
Thu, 07 Apr 2005 86.97
Wed, 06 Apr 2005 86.76
Tue, 05 Apr 2005 86.86
Mon, 04 Apr 2005 86.97
Fri, 01 Apr 2005 87

March

Thu, 31 Mar 2005 87.19
Wed, 30 Mar 2005 87.08
Tue, 29 Mar 2005 87.24
Mon, 28 Mar 2005 86.97
Fri, 25 Mar 2005 86.96
Thu, 24 Mar 2005 86.96
Wed, 23 Mar 2005 87.08
Tue, 22 Mar 2005 87.83
Mon, 21 Mar 2005 87.71
Fri, 18 Mar 2005 87.66
Thu, 17 Mar 2005 87.6
Wed, 16 Mar 2005 87.39
Tue, 15 Mar 2005 87.42
Mon, 14 Mar 2005 87.02
Fri, 11 Mar 2005 87.34
Thu, 10 Mar 2005 87.33
Wed, 09 Mar 2005 87.57
Tue, 08 Mar 2005 88.26
Mon, 07 Mar 2005 88.02
Fri, 04 Mar 2005 87.59
Thu, 03 Mar 2005 87.43
Wed, 02 Mar 2005 87.02
Tue, 01 Mar 2005 87.52

February

Mon, 28 Feb 2005 87.92
Fri, 25 Feb 2005 87.31
Thu, 24 Feb 2005 87.65
Wed, 23 Feb 2005 88.08
Tue, 22 Feb 2005 88.24
Mon, 21 Feb 2005 88.36
Fri, 18 Feb 2005 88.18
Thu, 17 Feb 2005 88.24
Wed, 16 Feb 2005 87.98
Tue, 15 Feb 2005 88.1
Mon, 14 Feb 2005 88.51
Fri, 11 Feb 2005 88.38
Thu, 10 Feb 2005 88.06
Wed, 09 Feb 2005 86.95
Tue, 08 Feb 2005 86.66
Mon, 07 Feb 2005 87.14
Fri, 04 Feb 2005 86.41
Thu, 03 Feb 2005 86.81
Wed, 02 Feb 2005 86.65
Tue, 01 Feb 2005 86.41

January

Mon, 31 Jan 2005 86.74
Fri, 28 Jan 2005 86.61
Thu, 27 Jan 2005 86.61
Wed, 26 Jan 2005 86.34
Tue, 25 Jan 2005 85.93
Mon, 24 Jan 2005 85.92
Fri, 21 Jan 2005 85.78
Thu, 20 Jan 2005 85.05
Wed, 19 Jan 2005 85.25
Tue, 18 Jan 2005 84.59
Mon, 17 Jan 2005 84.81
Fri, 14 Jan 2005 84.93
Thu, 13 Jan 2005 85.25
Wed, 12 Jan 2005 84.86
Tue, 11 Jan 2005 85.38
Mon, 10 Jan 2005 85.33
Fri, 07 Jan 2005 85.49
Thu, 06 Jan 2005 85.46
Wed, 05 Jan 2005 85.31
Tue, 04 Jan 2005 85.89
Mon, 03 Jan 2005 86.11