The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2004 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.31

2

87.77

3

4

5

88.57

6

88.95

7

88.74

8

89.1

9

89.35

10

11

12

89.31

13

89.67

14

89.61

15

89.22

16

89.19

17

18

19

88.57

20

89.01

21

89.46

22

89.75

23

89.53

24

25

26

89.57

27

89.56

28

89.61

29

89.27

30

87.86

31

February - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

88.11

3

88.43

4

88.17

5

88.11

6

88.09

7

8

9

89.23

10

89.65

11

89.39

12

89.89

13

90.36

14

15

16

90.39

17

90.83

18

90.88

19

90.77

20

90.58

21

22

23

89.54

24

89.72

25

90.11

26

89.63

27

89.6

28

29

March - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.93

2

90.02

3

88.37

4

88.56

5

88.46

6

7

8

88.9

9

89.22

10

88.22

11

86.87

12

86.31

13

14

15

86.56

16

86.95

17

86.73

18

86.76

19

87.2

20

21

22

87.5

23

87.53

24

87.23

25

86.64

26

87.15

27

28

29

87.06

30

87.87

31

88.29

April - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

88.31

2

88.49

3

4

5

88.02

6

88.65

7

88.96

8

88.78

9

88.77

10

11

12

88.77

13

88.86

14

87.52

15

87.3

16

87.17

17

18

19

88

20

87.41

21

86.73

22

86.99

23

86.99

24

25

26

87.17

27

87.11

28

86.68

29

85.54

30

85.81

May - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

85.67

4

86.04

5

85.99

6

86.24

7

85.27

8

9

10

83.65

11

83.76

12

83.98

13

82.74

14

83.03

15

16

17

83.05

18

82.65

19

83.4

20

83.3

21

83.55

22

23

24

83.64

25

83.96

26

84.06

27

84.48

28

84.18

29

30

31

84.29

June - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.12

2

82.62

3

82.18

4

81.69

5

6

7

82.63

8

82.56

9

82.13

10

81.99

11

82.12

12

13

14

81.71

15

81.23

16

81.9

17

81.39

18

81.26

19

20

21

81.46

22

81.05

23

81.1

24

81.94

25

82.12

26

27

28

82.03

29

81.79

30

81.62

July - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.76

2

82.72

3

4

5

83.61

6

83.96

7

84.23

8

83.98

9

83.96

10

11

12

84.57

13

84.64

14

84.67

15

84.58

16

84.82

17

18

19

85.37

20

85.08

21

84.64

22

84.17

23

83.7

24

25

26

83.79

27

84.03

28

82.9

29

82.88

30

83.32

31

August - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

83.42

3

83.03

4

83.41

5

83.48

6

83.39

7

8

9

84.3

10

84.21

11

83.97

12

84.2

13

83.71

14

15

16

84.14

17

84.08

18

83.86

19

84.44

20

84.59

21

22

23

84.48

24

83.52

25

83.42

26

83.35

27

83.4

28

29

30

82.87

31

82.66

September - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.77

2

82.14

3

82.06

4

5

6

81.78

7

81.77

8

81.61

9

81.45

10

81.36

11

12

13

81.97

14

82.16

15

82.08

16

81.96

17

82.28

18

19

20

82.29

21

82.46

22

82.74

23

83.68

24

83.82

25

26

27

83.81

28

84.19

29

84

30

84.26

October - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.57

2

3

4

84.62

5

84.85

6

84.72

7

85.35

8

85.14

9

10

11

85.55

12

85.42

13

84.64

14

84.97

15

84.96

16

17

18

84.79

19

84.47

20

84.93

21

84.91

22

84.99

23

24

25

85.44

26

85.46

27

85.65

28

85.18

29

85.37

30

31

November - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.48

2

85.42

3

86.16

4

86.32

5

86.37

6

7

8

86.13

9

86.02

10

86.61

11

86.56

12

87.09

13

14

15

87.51

16

87.46

17

87.86

18

87.88

19

87.92

20

21

22

87.81

23

88.08

24

88.01

25

88.14

26

87.64

27

28

29

87.25

30

86.09

December - 2004

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.66

2

86.45

3

85.84

4

5

6

85.69

7

85.77

8

84.27

9

84.17

10

84.13

11

12

13

84.73

14

84.96

15

84.76

16

84.91

17

84.68

18

19

20

84.94

21

85.27

22

85.38

23

85.02

24

85.23

25

26

27

85.47

28

85.85

29

85.94

30

85.69

31

85.87

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2004

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2004

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2004

Date Rate

December

Fri, 31 Dec 2004 85.87
Thu, 30 Dec 2004 85.69
Wed, 29 Dec 2004 85.94
Tue, 28 Dec 2004 85.85
Mon, 27 Dec 2004 85.47
Fri, 24 Dec 2004 85.23
Thu, 23 Dec 2004 85.02
Wed, 22 Dec 2004 85.38
Tue, 21 Dec 2004 85.27
Mon, 20 Dec 2004 84.94
Fri, 17 Dec 2004 84.68
Thu, 16 Dec 2004 84.91
Wed, 15 Dec 2004 84.76
Tue, 14 Dec 2004 84.96
Mon, 13 Dec 2004 84.73
Fri, 10 Dec 2004 84.13
Thu, 09 Dec 2004 84.17
Wed, 08 Dec 2004 84.27
Tue, 07 Dec 2004 85.77
Mon, 06 Dec 2004 85.69
Fri, 03 Dec 2004 85.84
Thu, 02 Dec 2004 86.45
Wed, 01 Dec 2004 85.66

November

Tue, 30 Nov 2004 86.09
Mon, 29 Nov 2004 87.25
Fri, 26 Nov 2004 87.64
Thu, 25 Nov 2004 88.14
Wed, 24 Nov 2004 88.01
Tue, 23 Nov 2004 88.08
Mon, 22 Nov 2004 87.81
Fri, 19 Nov 2004 87.92
Thu, 18 Nov 2004 87.88
Wed, 17 Nov 2004 87.86
Tue, 16 Nov 2004 87.46
Mon, 15 Nov 2004 87.51
Fri, 12 Nov 2004 87.09
Thu, 11 Nov 2004 86.56
Wed, 10 Nov 2004 86.61
Tue, 09 Nov 2004 86.02
Mon, 08 Nov 2004 86.13
Fri, 05 Nov 2004 86.37
Thu, 04 Nov 2004 86.32
Wed, 03 Nov 2004 86.16
Tue, 02 Nov 2004 85.42
Mon, 01 Nov 2004 85.48

October

Fri, 29 Oct 2004 85.37
Thu, 28 Oct 2004 85.18
Wed, 27 Oct 2004 85.65
Tue, 26 Oct 2004 85.46
Mon, 25 Oct 2004 85.44
Fri, 22 Oct 2004 84.99
Thu, 21 Oct 2004 84.91
Wed, 20 Oct 2004 84.93
Tue, 19 Oct 2004 84.47
Mon, 18 Oct 2004 84.79
Fri, 15 Oct 2004 84.96
Thu, 14 Oct 2004 84.97
Wed, 13 Oct 2004 84.64
Tue, 12 Oct 2004 85.42
Mon, 11 Oct 2004 85.55
Fri, 08 Oct 2004 85.14
Thu, 07 Oct 2004 85.35
Wed, 06 Oct 2004 84.72
Tue, 05 Oct 2004 84.85
Mon, 04 Oct 2004 84.62
Fri, 01 Oct 2004 84.57

September

Thu, 30 Sep 2004 84.26
Wed, 29 Sep 2004 84
Tue, 28 Sep 2004 84.19
Mon, 27 Sep 2004 83.81
Fri, 24 Sep 2004 83.82
Thu, 23 Sep 2004 83.68
Wed, 22 Sep 2004 82.74
Tue, 21 Sep 2004 82.46
Mon, 20 Sep 2004 82.29
Fri, 17 Sep 2004 82.28
Thu, 16 Sep 2004 81.96
Wed, 15 Sep 2004 82.08
Tue, 14 Sep 2004 82.16
Mon, 13 Sep 2004 81.97
Fri, 10 Sep 2004 81.36
Thu, 09 Sep 2004 81.45
Wed, 08 Sep 2004 81.61
Tue, 07 Sep 2004 81.77
Mon, 06 Sep 2004 81.78
Fri, 03 Sep 2004 82.06
Thu, 02 Sep 2004 82.14
Wed, 01 Sep 2004 82.77

August

Tue, 31 Aug 2004 82.66
Mon, 30 Aug 2004 82.87
Fri, 27 Aug 2004 83.4
Thu, 26 Aug 2004 83.35
Wed, 25 Aug 2004 83.42
Tue, 24 Aug 2004 83.52
Mon, 23 Aug 2004 84.48
Fri, 20 Aug 2004 84.59
Thu, 19 Aug 2004 84.44
Wed, 18 Aug 2004 83.86
Tue, 17 Aug 2004 84.08
Mon, 16 Aug 2004 84.14
Fri, 13 Aug 2004 83.71
Thu, 12 Aug 2004 84.2
Wed, 11 Aug 2004 83.97
Tue, 10 Aug 2004 84.21
Mon, 09 Aug 2004 84.3
Fri, 06 Aug 2004 83.39
Thu, 05 Aug 2004 83.48
Wed, 04 Aug 2004 83.41
Tue, 03 Aug 2004 83.03
Mon, 02 Aug 2004 83.42

July

Fri, 30 Jul 2004 83.32
Thu, 29 Jul 2004 82.88
Wed, 28 Jul 2004 82.9
Tue, 27 Jul 2004 84.03
Mon, 26 Jul 2004 83.79
Fri, 23 Jul 2004 83.7
Thu, 22 Jul 2004 84.17
Wed, 21 Jul 2004 84.64
Tue, 20 Jul 2004 85.08
Mon, 19 Jul 2004 85.37
Fri, 16 Jul 2004 84.82
Thu, 15 Jul 2004 84.58
Wed, 14 Jul 2004 84.67
Tue, 13 Jul 2004 84.64
Mon, 12 Jul 2004 84.57
Fri, 09 Jul 2004 83.96
Thu, 08 Jul 2004 83.98
Wed, 07 Jul 2004 84.23
Tue, 06 Jul 2004 83.96
Mon, 05 Jul 2004 83.61
Fri, 02 Jul 2004 82.72
Thu, 01 Jul 2004 82.76

June

Wed, 30 Jun 2004 81.62
Tue, 29 Jun 2004 81.79
Mon, 28 Jun 2004 82.03
Fri, 25 Jun 2004 82.12
Thu, 24 Jun 2004 81.94
Wed, 23 Jun 2004 81.1
Tue, 22 Jun 2004 81.05
Mon, 21 Jun 2004 81.46
Fri, 18 Jun 2004 81.26
Thu, 17 Jun 2004 81.39
Wed, 16 Jun 2004 81.9
Tue, 15 Jun 2004 81.23
Mon, 14 Jun 2004 81.71
Fri, 11 Jun 2004 82.12
Thu, 10 Jun 2004 81.99
Wed, 09 Jun 2004 82.13
Tue, 08 Jun 2004 82.56
Mon, 07 Jun 2004 82.63
Fri, 04 Jun 2004 81.69
Thu, 03 Jun 2004 82.18
Wed, 02 Jun 2004 82.62
Tue, 01 Jun 2004 84.12

May

Mon, 31 May 2004 84.29
Fri, 28 May 2004 84.18
Thu, 27 May 2004 84.48
Wed, 26 May 2004 84.06
Tue, 25 May 2004 83.96
Mon, 24 May 2004 83.64
Fri, 21 May 2004 83.55
Thu, 20 May 2004 83.3
Wed, 19 May 2004 83.4
Tue, 18 May 2004 82.65
Mon, 17 May 2004 83.05
Fri, 14 May 2004 83.03
Thu, 13 May 2004 82.74
Wed, 12 May 2004 83.98
Tue, 11 May 2004 83.76
Mon, 10 May 2004 83.65
Fri, 07 May 2004 85.27
Thu, 06 May 2004 86.24
Wed, 05 May 2004 85.99
Tue, 04 May 2004 86.04
Mon, 03 May 2004 85.67

April

Fri, 30 Apr 2004 85.81
Thu, 29 Apr 2004 85.54
Wed, 28 Apr 2004 86.68
Tue, 27 Apr 2004 87.11
Mon, 26 Apr 2004 87.17
Fri, 23 Apr 2004 86.99
Thu, 22 Apr 2004 86.99
Wed, 21 Apr 2004 86.73
Tue, 20 Apr 2004 87.41
Mon, 19 Apr 2004 88
Fri, 16 Apr 2004 87.17
Thu, 15 Apr 2004 87.3
Wed, 14 Apr 2004 87.52
Tue, 13 Apr 2004 88.86
Mon, 12 Apr 2004 88.77
Fri, 09 Apr 2004 88.77
Thu, 08 Apr 2004 88.78
Wed, 07 Apr 2004 88.96
Tue, 06 Apr 2004 88.65
Mon, 05 Apr 2004 88.02
Fri, 02 Apr 2004 88.49
Thu, 01 Apr 2004 88.31

March

Wed, 31 Mar 2004 88.29
Tue, 30 Mar 2004 87.87
Mon, 29 Mar 2004 87.06
Fri, 26 Mar 2004 87.15
Thu, 25 Mar 2004 86.64
Wed, 24 Mar 2004 87.23
Tue, 23 Mar 2004 87.53
Mon, 22 Mar 2004 87.5
Fri, 19 Mar 2004 87.2
Thu, 18 Mar 2004 86.76
Wed, 17 Mar 2004 86.73
Tue, 16 Mar 2004 86.95
Mon, 15 Mar 2004 86.56
Fri, 12 Mar 2004 86.31
Thu, 11 Mar 2004 86.87
Wed, 10 Mar 2004 88.22
Tue, 09 Mar 2004 89.22
Mon, 08 Mar 2004 88.9
Fri, 05 Mar 2004 88.46
Thu, 04 Mar 2004 88.56
Wed, 03 Mar 2004 88.37
Tue, 02 Mar 2004 90.02
Mon, 01 Mar 2004 89.93

February

Fri, 27 Feb 2004 89.6
Thu, 26 Feb 2004 89.63
Wed, 25 Feb 2004 90.11
Tue, 24 Feb 2004 89.72
Mon, 23 Feb 2004 89.54
Fri, 20 Feb 2004 90.58
Thu, 19 Feb 2004 90.77
Wed, 18 Feb 2004 90.88
Tue, 17 Feb 2004 90.83
Mon, 16 Feb 2004 90.39
Fri, 13 Feb 2004 90.36
Thu, 12 Feb 2004 89.89
Wed, 11 Feb 2004 89.39
Tue, 10 Feb 2004 89.65
Mon, 09 Feb 2004 89.23
Fri, 06 Feb 2004 88.09
Thu, 05 Feb 2004 88.11
Wed, 04 Feb 2004 88.17
Tue, 03 Feb 2004 88.43
Mon, 02 Feb 2004 88.11

January

Fri, 30 Jan 2004 87.86
Thu, 29 Jan 2004 89.27
Wed, 28 Jan 2004 89.61
Tue, 27 Jan 2004 89.56
Mon, 26 Jan 2004 89.57
Fri, 23 Jan 2004 89.53
Thu, 22 Jan 2004 89.75
Wed, 21 Jan 2004 89.46
Tue, 20 Jan 2004 89.01
Mon, 19 Jan 2004 88.57
Fri, 16 Jan 2004 89.19
Thu, 15 Jan 2004 89.22
Wed, 14 Jan 2004 89.61
Tue, 13 Jan 2004 89.67
Mon, 12 Jan 2004 89.31
Fri, 09 Jan 2004 89.35
Thu, 08 Jan 2004 89.1
Wed, 07 Jan 2004 88.74
Tue, 06 Jan 2004 88.95
Mon, 05 Jan 2004 88.57
Fri, 02 Jan 2004 87.77
Thu, 01 Jan 2004 87.31