The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2002 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

72.1

2

72.13

3

72.37

4

72.76

5

6

7

72.89

8

73.37

9

73.59

10

73.96

11

73.39

12

13

14

72.89

15

72.93

16

72.68

17

72.78

18

72.84

19

20

21

73.17

22

73.56

23

73.73

24

73.47

25

73.59

26

27

28

73.63

29

73.37

30

72.16

31

72.53

February - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

72.79

2

3

4

72.82

5

72.76

6

72.38

7

72.43

8

72.7

9

10

11

72.84

12

72.3

13

72.13

14

73.22

15

73.47

16

17

18

73.48

19

73.54

20

73.51

21

73.43

22

73.25

23

24

25

73.05

26

73.28

27

73.45

28

73.69

March - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

73.62

2

3

4

74.01

5

73.81

6

73.74

7

73.73

8

73.55

9

10

11

73.36

12

73.24

13

73.34

14

73.34

15

73.59

16

17

18

73.84

19

73.89

20

74.64

21

74.82

22

75.13

23

24

25

75.24

26

74.94

27

74.75

28

75.4

29

75.4

30

31

April - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.4

2

75.45

3

75.03

4

75.07

5

75.03

6

7

8

74.57

9

74.81

10

74.73

11

75.38

12

75.46

13

14

15

75.09

16

74.85

17

75.37

18

75.4

19

75.57

20

21

22

75.47

23

75.3

24

75.45

25

75.72

26

75.54

27

28

29

75.03

30

74.56

May - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.57

2

74.39

3

74.31

4

5

6

74.21

7

74.72

8

74.91

9

74.92

10

75.03

11

12

13

75.34

14

75.48

15

75.59

16

75.63

17

75.62

18

19

20

75.39

21

75.74

22

75.87

23

75.7

24

75.68

25

26

27

75.89

28

76.2

29

76.54

30

76.25

31

76.72

June - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

76.74

4

77.36

5

77.35

6

77.32

7

77.23

8

9

10

76.88

11

76.55

12

76.83

13

76.74

14

76.27

15

16

17

75.21

18

75.8

19

75.85

20

76.09

21

76.21

22

23

24

76.23

25

75.64

26

75.26

27

74.23

28

73.63

29

30

July - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

73.63

2

73.76

3

73.59

4

73.29

5

73.67

6

7

8

73.97

9

73.95

10

74.24

11

72.9

12

73.06

13

14

15

72.83

16

72.43

17

71.89

18

71.62

19

71.68

20

21

22

71.56

23

70.97

24

70.08

25

70.48

26

70.38

27

28

29

71.04

30

71.75

31

72.19

August - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.18

2

71

3

4

5

70.68

6

70.1

7

70.85

8

71.17

9

71.15

10

11

12

71.49

13

71.03

14

70.6

15

71.21

16

71.66

17

18

19

71.64

20

71.97

21

71.98

22

71.33

23

72.06

24

25

26

72.06

27

72.92

28

72.68

29

72.55

30

72.69

31

September - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

72.59

3

72.07

4

71.33

5

71.2

6

71.35

7

8

9

71.98

10

72.57

11

72.3

12

73.08

13

72.78

14

15

16

72.88

17

72.92

18

72.82

19

73

20

72.64

21

22

23

72.55

24

72.17

25

72.55

26

72.26

27

72.42

28

29

30

72.08

October - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.88

2

72.24

3

72.06

4

72.52

5

6

7

73.14

8

72.96

9

72.93

10

72.87

11

72.94

12

13

14

72.72

15

72.96

16

72.9

17

73.38

18

73.64

19

20

21

73.82

22

73.89

23

73.64

24

73.98

25

73.91

26

27

28

74.2

29

74.08

30

73.39

31

73.29

November - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

73.24

2

3

4

73.92

5

73.79

6

73.8

7

73.99

8

73.84

9

10

11

72.92

12

73.2

13

73.06

14

73.32

15

73.68

16

17

18

73.58

19

73.48

20

73.45

21

73.73

22

73.92

23

24

25

73.84

26

73.72

27

73.27

28

73.46

29

73.66

30

December - 2002

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

74.05

3

73.76

4

73.9

5

74.03

6

73.95

7

8

9

73.75

10

73.8

11

73.58

12

73.93

13

73.65

14

15

16

73.42

17

73.45

18

73.3

19

73.17

20

73.17

21

22

23

72.67

24

72.88

25

72.88

26

72.87

27

72.49

28

29

30

72.32

31

72.36

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2002

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2002

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2002

Date Rate

December

Tue, 31 Dec 2002 72.36
Mon, 30 Dec 2002 72.32
Fri, 27 Dec 2002 72.49
Thu, 26 Dec 2002 72.87
Wed, 25 Dec 2002 72.88
Tue, 24 Dec 2002 72.88
Mon, 23 Dec 2002 72.67
Fri, 20 Dec 2002 73.17
Thu, 19 Dec 2002 73.17
Wed, 18 Dec 2002 73.3
Tue, 17 Dec 2002 73.45
Mon, 16 Dec 2002 73.42
Fri, 13 Dec 2002 73.65
Thu, 12 Dec 2002 73.93
Wed, 11 Dec 2002 73.58
Tue, 10 Dec 2002 73.8
Mon, 09 Dec 2002 73.75
Fri, 06 Dec 2002 73.95
Thu, 05 Dec 2002 74.03
Wed, 04 Dec 2002 73.9
Tue, 03 Dec 2002 73.76
Mon, 02 Dec 2002 74.05

November

Fri, 29 Nov 2002 73.66
Thu, 28 Nov 2002 73.46
Wed, 27 Nov 2002 73.27
Tue, 26 Nov 2002 73.72
Mon, 25 Nov 2002 73.84
Fri, 22 Nov 2002 73.92
Thu, 21 Nov 2002 73.73
Wed, 20 Nov 2002 73.45
Tue, 19 Nov 2002 73.48
Mon, 18 Nov 2002 73.58
Fri, 15 Nov 2002 73.68
Thu, 14 Nov 2002 73.32
Wed, 13 Nov 2002 73.06
Tue, 12 Nov 2002 73.2
Mon, 11 Nov 2002 72.92
Fri, 08 Nov 2002 73.84
Thu, 07 Nov 2002 73.99
Wed, 06 Nov 2002 73.8
Tue, 05 Nov 2002 73.79
Mon, 04 Nov 2002 73.92
Fri, 01 Nov 2002 73.24

October

Thu, 31 Oct 2002 73.29
Wed, 30 Oct 2002 73.39
Tue, 29 Oct 2002 74.08
Mon, 28 Oct 2002 74.2
Fri, 25 Oct 2002 73.91
Thu, 24 Oct 2002 73.98
Wed, 23 Oct 2002 73.64
Tue, 22 Oct 2002 73.89
Mon, 21 Oct 2002 73.82
Fri, 18 Oct 2002 73.64
Thu, 17 Oct 2002 73.38
Wed, 16 Oct 2002 72.9
Tue, 15 Oct 2002 72.96
Mon, 14 Oct 2002 72.72
Fri, 11 Oct 2002 72.94
Thu, 10 Oct 2002 72.87
Wed, 09 Oct 2002 72.93
Tue, 08 Oct 2002 72.96
Mon, 07 Oct 2002 73.14
Fri, 04 Oct 2002 72.52
Thu, 03 Oct 2002 72.06
Wed, 02 Oct 2002 72.24
Tue, 01 Oct 2002 71.88

September

Mon, 30 Sep 2002 72.08
Fri, 27 Sep 2002 72.42
Thu, 26 Sep 2002 72.26
Wed, 25 Sep 2002 72.55
Tue, 24 Sep 2002 72.17
Mon, 23 Sep 2002 72.55
Fri, 20 Sep 2002 72.64
Thu, 19 Sep 2002 73
Wed, 18 Sep 2002 72.82
Tue, 17 Sep 2002 72.92
Mon, 16 Sep 2002 72.88
Fri, 13 Sep 2002 72.78
Thu, 12 Sep 2002 73.08
Wed, 11 Sep 2002 72.3
Tue, 10 Sep 2002 72.57
Mon, 09 Sep 2002 71.98
Fri, 06 Sep 2002 71.35
Thu, 05 Sep 2002 71.2
Wed, 04 Sep 2002 71.33
Tue, 03 Sep 2002 72.07
Mon, 02 Sep 2002 72.59

August

Fri, 30 Aug 2002 72.69
Thu, 29 Aug 2002 72.55
Wed, 28 Aug 2002 72.68
Tue, 27 Aug 2002 72.92
Mon, 26 Aug 2002 72.06
Fri, 23 Aug 2002 72.06
Thu, 22 Aug 2002 71.33
Wed, 21 Aug 2002 71.98
Tue, 20 Aug 2002 71.97
Mon, 19 Aug 2002 71.64
Fri, 16 Aug 2002 71.66
Thu, 15 Aug 2002 71.21
Wed, 14 Aug 2002 70.6
Tue, 13 Aug 2002 71.03
Mon, 12 Aug 2002 71.49
Fri, 09 Aug 2002 71.15
Thu, 08 Aug 2002 71.17
Wed, 07 Aug 2002 70.85
Tue, 06 Aug 2002 70.1
Mon, 05 Aug 2002 70.68
Fri, 02 Aug 2002 71
Thu, 01 Aug 2002 71.18

July

Wed, 31 Jul 2002 72.19
Tue, 30 Jul 2002 71.75
Mon, 29 Jul 2002 71.04
Fri, 26 Jul 2002 70.38
Thu, 25 Jul 2002 70.48
Wed, 24 Jul 2002 70.08
Tue, 23 Jul 2002 70.97
Mon, 22 Jul 2002 71.56
Fri, 19 Jul 2002 71.68
Thu, 18 Jul 2002 71.62
Wed, 17 Jul 2002 71.89
Tue, 16 Jul 2002 72.43
Mon, 15 Jul 2002 72.83
Fri, 12 Jul 2002 73.06
Thu, 11 Jul 2002 72.9
Wed, 10 Jul 2002 74.24
Tue, 09 Jul 2002 73.95
Mon, 08 Jul 2002 73.97
Fri, 05 Jul 2002 73.67
Thu, 04 Jul 2002 73.29
Wed, 03 Jul 2002 73.59
Tue, 02 Jul 2002 73.76
Mon, 01 Jul 2002 73.63

June

Fri, 28 Jun 2002 73.63
Thu, 27 Jun 2002 74.23
Wed, 26 Jun 2002 75.26
Tue, 25 Jun 2002 75.64
Mon, 24 Jun 2002 76.23
Fri, 21 Jun 2002 76.21
Thu, 20 Jun 2002 76.09
Wed, 19 Jun 2002 75.85
Tue, 18 Jun 2002 75.8
Mon, 17 Jun 2002 75.21
Fri, 14 Jun 2002 76.27
Thu, 13 Jun 2002 76.74
Wed, 12 Jun 2002 76.83
Tue, 11 Jun 2002 76.55
Mon, 10 Jun 2002 76.88
Fri, 07 Jun 2002 77.23
Thu, 06 Jun 2002 77.32
Wed, 05 Jun 2002 77.35
Tue, 04 Jun 2002 77.36
Mon, 03 Jun 2002 76.74

May

Fri, 31 May 2002 76.72
Thu, 30 May 2002 76.25
Wed, 29 May 2002 76.54
Tue, 28 May 2002 76.2
Mon, 27 May 2002 75.89
Fri, 24 May 2002 75.68
Thu, 23 May 2002 75.7
Wed, 22 May 2002 75.87
Tue, 21 May 2002 75.74
Mon, 20 May 2002 75.39
Fri, 17 May 2002 75.62
Thu, 16 May 2002 75.63
Wed, 15 May 2002 75.59
Tue, 14 May 2002 75.48
Mon, 13 May 2002 75.34
Fri, 10 May 2002 75.03
Thu, 09 May 2002 74.92
Wed, 08 May 2002 74.91
Tue, 07 May 2002 74.72
Mon, 06 May 2002 74.21
Fri, 03 May 2002 74.31
Thu, 02 May 2002 74.39
Wed, 01 May 2002 74.57

April

Tue, 30 Apr 2002 74.56
Mon, 29 Apr 2002 75.03
Fri, 26 Apr 2002 75.54
Thu, 25 Apr 2002 75.72
Wed, 24 Apr 2002 75.45
Tue, 23 Apr 2002 75.3
Mon, 22 Apr 2002 75.47
Fri, 19 Apr 2002 75.57
Thu, 18 Apr 2002 75.4
Wed, 17 Apr 2002 75.37
Tue, 16 Apr 2002 74.85
Mon, 15 Apr 2002 75.09
Fri, 12 Apr 2002 75.46
Thu, 11 Apr 2002 75.38
Wed, 10 Apr 2002 74.73
Tue, 09 Apr 2002 74.81
Mon, 08 Apr 2002 74.57
Fri, 05 Apr 2002 75.03
Thu, 04 Apr 2002 75.07
Wed, 03 Apr 2002 75.03
Tue, 02 Apr 2002 75.45
Mon, 01 Apr 2002 75.4

March

Fri, 29 Mar 2002 75.4
Thu, 28 Mar 2002 75.4
Wed, 27 Mar 2002 74.75
Tue, 26 Mar 2002 74.94
Mon, 25 Mar 2002 75.24
Fri, 22 Mar 2002 75.13
Thu, 21 Mar 2002 74.82
Wed, 20 Mar 2002 74.64
Tue, 19 Mar 2002 73.89
Mon, 18 Mar 2002 73.84
Fri, 15 Mar 2002 73.59
Thu, 14 Mar 2002 73.34
Wed, 13 Mar 2002 73.34
Tue, 12 Mar 2002 73.24
Mon, 11 Mar 2002 73.36
Fri, 08 Mar 2002 73.55
Thu, 07 Mar 2002 73.73
Wed, 06 Mar 2002 73.74
Tue, 05 Mar 2002 73.81
Mon, 04 Mar 2002 74.01
Fri, 01 Mar 2002 73.62

February

Thu, 28 Feb 2002 73.69
Wed, 27 Feb 2002 73.45
Tue, 26 Feb 2002 73.28
Mon, 25 Feb 2002 73.05
Fri, 22 Feb 2002 73.25
Thu, 21 Feb 2002 73.43
Wed, 20 Feb 2002 73.51
Tue, 19 Feb 2002 73.54
Mon, 18 Feb 2002 73.48
Fri, 15 Feb 2002 73.47
Thu, 14 Feb 2002 73.22
Wed, 13 Feb 2002 72.13
Tue, 12 Feb 2002 72.3
Mon, 11 Feb 2002 72.84
Fri, 08 Feb 2002 72.7
Thu, 07 Feb 2002 72.43
Wed, 06 Feb 2002 72.38
Tue, 05 Feb 2002 72.76
Mon, 04 Feb 2002 72.82
Fri, 01 Feb 2002 72.79

January

Thu, 31 Jan 2002 72.53
Wed, 30 Jan 2002 72.16
Tue, 29 Jan 2002 73.37
Mon, 28 Jan 2002 73.63
Fri, 25 Jan 2002 73.59
Thu, 24 Jan 2002 73.47
Wed, 23 Jan 2002 73.73
Tue, 22 Jan 2002 73.56
Mon, 21 Jan 2002 73.17
Fri, 18 Jan 2002 72.84
Thu, 17 Jan 2002 72.78
Wed, 16 Jan 2002 72.68
Tue, 15 Jan 2002 72.93
Mon, 14 Jan 2002 72.89
Fri, 11 Jan 2002 73.39
Thu, 10 Jan 2002 73.96
Wed, 09 Jan 2002 73.59
Tue, 08 Jan 2002 73.37
Mon, 07 Jan 2002 72.89
Fri, 04 Jan 2002 72.76
Thu, 03 Jan 2002 72.37
Wed, 02 Jan 2002 72.13
Tue, 01 Jan 2002 72.1