The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2001 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.27

2

74.66

3

74.82

4

75.24

5

75.92

6

7

8

75.63

9

74.94

10

74.64

11

74.53

12

74.98

13

14

15

74.36

16

74.76

17

74.77

18

74.66

19

75.06

20

21

22

74.33

23

74.46

24

74.2

25

73.65

26

73.05

27

28

29

73.33

30

73.55

31

73.3

February - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.09

2

74.02

3

4

5

73.8

6

73.41

7

73.5

8

73.14

9

72.59

10

11

12

72.47

13

72.49

14

71.53

15

71.03

16

71.26

17

18

19

71.32

20

70.92

21

71.27

22

70.78

23

70.79

24

25

26

71.05

27

71

28

71.12

March - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.28

2

71.15

3

4

5

70.68

6

70.13

7

69.57

8

68.94

9

69.34

10

11

12

69.07

13

68.6

14

68.12

15

67.92

16

68.34

17

18

19

69.04

20

68.79

21

68.91

22

68.21

23

68.27

24

25

26

68.56

27

68.91

28

68.54

29

68.49

30

68.02

31

April - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

67.87

3

67.74

4

67.82

5

68.3

6

68.56

7

8

9

68.75

10

68.96

11

69.96

12

70.65

13

70.66

14

15

16

70.65

17

70.52

18

69.29

19

70.38

20

71.27

21

22

23

69.88

24

69.63

25

69.84

26

70.19

27

70.89

28

29

30

70.68

May - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

70.66

2

71.88

3

72.09

4

71.86

5

6

7

71.58

8

72.02

9

72.2

10

72.5

11

72.78

12

13

14

72.07

15

72.04

16

72.6

17

73.35

18

73.12

19

20

21

73.43

22

72.97

23

72.21

24

71.62

25

72.54

26

27

28

72.57

29

71.84

30

71.59

31

70.83

June - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.04

2

3

4

71.23

5

71.06

6

72.02

7

72.5

8

73.38

9

10

11

73.78

12

73.8

13

73.92

14

73.63

15

73.52

16

17

18

73.26

19

73.46

20

72.94

21

72.77

22

72.75

23

24

25

72.7

26

72.73

27

72.95

28

72.18

29

71.61

30

July - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

71.93

3

72.96

4

73.38

5

73.39

6

71.9

7

8

9

71.66

10

72.12

11

72.01

12

71.25

13

71.69

14

15

16

72.03

17

71.74

18

71.99

19

72.15

20

71.65

21

22

23

71.2

24

71.22

25

70.81

26

71.09

27

70.74

28

29

30

70.81

31

70.95

August - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

71.65

2

72.31

3

72.08

4

5

6

71.92

7

71.9

8

71.76

9

71.75

10

71.29

11

12

13

71.49

14

71.33

15

72.13

16

71.94

17

73.01

18

19

20

72.96

21

72.91

22

73.33

23

72.83

24

72.56

25

26

27

72.2

28

72.24

29

72.34

30

72.53

31

72.04

September - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

71.94

4

71.67

5

71.7

6

71.91

7

71.52

8

9

10

70.39

11

70.86

12

70.58

13

70.41

14

70.22

15

16

17

68.19

18

67.49

19

66.92

20

67.13

21

65.99

22

23

24

67.21

25

67.34

26

67.75

27

66.55

28

68.01

29

30

October - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

67.57

2

67.73

3

68.5

4

68.49

5

69.52

6

7

8

69.42

9

69.11

10

69.03

11

68.95

12

69

13

14

15

70.67

16

70.79

17

70.67

18

70.18

19

69.95

20

21

22

70.32

23

70.78

24

70.62

25

70.47

26

69.71

27

28

29

69.86

30

70.2

31

69.66

November - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

70.51

2

69.96

3

4

5

70.24

6

70.85

7

71.05

8

70.96

9

71.08

10

11

12

71.75

13

71.89

14

72.53

15

72.2

16

72.81

17

18

19

72.75

20

72.59

21

72.23

22

72.21

23

72.29

24

25

26

72.39

27

72.94

28

72.6

29

72.13

30

72.5

December - 2001

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

72.13

4

71.98

5

71.68

6

72.11

7

71.99

8

9

10

71.95

11

71.75

12

72.22

13

72.41

14

72.17

15

16

17

72.14

18

72.02

19

71.81

20

71

21

71.11

22

23

24

71.73

25

71.73

26

71.72

27

71.8

28

72.09

29

30

31

72.1

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 2001

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2001

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2001

Date Rate

December

Mon, 31 Dec 2001 72.1
Fri, 28 Dec 2001 72.09
Thu, 27 Dec 2001 71.8
Wed, 26 Dec 2001 71.72
Tue, 25 Dec 2001 71.73
Mon, 24 Dec 2001 71.73
Fri, 21 Dec 2001 71.11
Thu, 20 Dec 2001 71
Wed, 19 Dec 2001 71.81
Tue, 18 Dec 2001 72.02
Mon, 17 Dec 2001 72.14
Fri, 14 Dec 2001 72.17
Thu, 13 Dec 2001 72.41
Wed, 12 Dec 2001 72.22
Tue, 11 Dec 2001 71.75
Mon, 10 Dec 2001 71.95
Fri, 07 Dec 2001 71.99
Thu, 06 Dec 2001 72.11
Wed, 05 Dec 2001 71.68
Tue, 04 Dec 2001 71.98
Mon, 03 Dec 2001 72.13

November

Fri, 30 Nov 2001 72.5
Thu, 29 Nov 2001 72.13
Wed, 28 Nov 2001 72.6
Tue, 27 Nov 2001 72.94
Mon, 26 Nov 2001 72.39
Fri, 23 Nov 2001 72.29
Thu, 22 Nov 2001 72.21
Wed, 21 Nov 2001 72.23
Tue, 20 Nov 2001 72.59
Mon, 19 Nov 2001 72.75
Fri, 16 Nov 2001 72.81
Thu, 15 Nov 2001 72.2
Wed, 14 Nov 2001 72.53
Tue, 13 Nov 2001 71.89
Mon, 12 Nov 2001 71.75
Fri, 09 Nov 2001 71.08
Thu, 08 Nov 2001 70.96
Wed, 07 Nov 2001 71.05
Tue, 06 Nov 2001 70.85
Mon, 05 Nov 2001 70.24
Fri, 02 Nov 2001 69.96
Thu, 01 Nov 2001 70.51

October

Wed, 31 Oct 2001 69.66
Tue, 30 Oct 2001 70.2
Mon, 29 Oct 2001 69.86
Fri, 26 Oct 2001 69.71
Thu, 25 Oct 2001 70.47
Wed, 24 Oct 2001 70.62
Tue, 23 Oct 2001 70.78
Mon, 22 Oct 2001 70.32
Fri, 19 Oct 2001 69.95
Thu, 18 Oct 2001 70.18
Wed, 17 Oct 2001 70.67
Tue, 16 Oct 2001 70.79
Mon, 15 Oct 2001 70.67
Fri, 12 Oct 2001 69
Thu, 11 Oct 2001 68.95
Wed, 10 Oct 2001 69.03
Tue, 09 Oct 2001 69.11
Mon, 08 Oct 2001 69.42
Fri, 05 Oct 2001 69.52
Thu, 04 Oct 2001 68.49
Wed, 03 Oct 2001 68.5
Tue, 02 Oct 2001 67.73
Mon, 01 Oct 2001 67.57

September

Fri, 28 Sep 2001 68.01
Thu, 27 Sep 2001 66.55
Wed, 26 Sep 2001 67.75
Tue, 25 Sep 2001 67.34
Mon, 24 Sep 2001 67.21
Fri, 21 Sep 2001 65.99
Thu, 20 Sep 2001 67.13
Wed, 19 Sep 2001 66.92
Tue, 18 Sep 2001 67.49
Mon, 17 Sep 2001 68.19
Fri, 14 Sep 2001 70.22
Thu, 13 Sep 2001 70.41
Wed, 12 Sep 2001 70.58
Tue, 11 Sep 2001 70.86
Mon, 10 Sep 2001 70.39
Fri, 07 Sep 2001 71.52
Thu, 06 Sep 2001 71.91
Wed, 05 Sep 2001 71.7
Tue, 04 Sep 2001 71.67
Mon, 03 Sep 2001 71.94

August

Fri, 31 Aug 2001 72.04
Thu, 30 Aug 2001 72.53
Wed, 29 Aug 2001 72.34
Tue, 28 Aug 2001 72.24
Mon, 27 Aug 2001 72.2
Fri, 24 Aug 2001 72.56
Thu, 23 Aug 2001 72.83
Wed, 22 Aug 2001 73.33
Tue, 21 Aug 2001 72.91
Mon, 20 Aug 2001 72.96
Fri, 17 Aug 2001 73.01
Thu, 16 Aug 2001 71.94
Wed, 15 Aug 2001 72.13
Tue, 14 Aug 2001 71.33
Mon, 13 Aug 2001 71.49
Fri, 10 Aug 2001 71.29
Thu, 09 Aug 2001 71.75
Wed, 08 Aug 2001 71.76
Tue, 07 Aug 2001 71.9
Mon, 06 Aug 2001 71.92
Fri, 03 Aug 2001 72.08
Thu, 02 Aug 2001 72.31
Wed, 01 Aug 2001 71.65

July

Tue, 31 Jul 2001 70.95
Mon, 30 Jul 2001 70.81
Fri, 27 Jul 2001 70.74
Thu, 26 Jul 2001 71.09
Wed, 25 Jul 2001 70.81
Tue, 24 Jul 2001 71.22
Mon, 23 Jul 2001 71.2
Fri, 20 Jul 2001 71.65
Thu, 19 Jul 2001 72.15
Wed, 18 Jul 2001 71.99
Tue, 17 Jul 2001 71.74
Mon, 16 Jul 2001 72.03
Fri, 13 Jul 2001 71.69
Thu, 12 Jul 2001 71.25
Wed, 11 Jul 2001 72.01
Tue, 10 Jul 2001 72.12
Mon, 09 Jul 2001 71.66
Fri, 06 Jul 2001 71.9
Thu, 05 Jul 2001 73.39
Wed, 04 Jul 2001 73.38
Tue, 03 Jul 2001 72.96
Mon, 02 Jul 2001 71.93

June

Fri, 29 Jun 2001 71.61
Thu, 28 Jun 2001 72.18
Wed, 27 Jun 2001 72.95
Tue, 26 Jun 2001 72.73
Mon, 25 Jun 2001 72.7
Fri, 22 Jun 2001 72.75
Thu, 21 Jun 2001 72.77
Wed, 20 Jun 2001 72.94
Tue, 19 Jun 2001 73.46
Mon, 18 Jun 2001 73.26
Fri, 15 Jun 2001 73.52
Thu, 14 Jun 2001 73.63
Wed, 13 Jun 2001 73.92
Tue, 12 Jun 2001 73.8
Mon, 11 Jun 2001 73.78
Fri, 08 Jun 2001 73.38
Thu, 07 Jun 2001 72.5
Wed, 06 Jun 2001 72.02
Tue, 05 Jun 2001 71.06
Mon, 04 Jun 2001 71.23
Fri, 01 Jun 2001 71.04

May

Thu, 31 May 2001 70.83
Wed, 30 May 2001 71.59
Tue, 29 May 2001 71.84
Mon, 28 May 2001 72.57
Fri, 25 May 2001 72.54
Thu, 24 May 2001 71.62
Wed, 23 May 2001 72.21
Tue, 22 May 2001 72.97
Mon, 21 May 2001 73.43
Fri, 18 May 2001 73.12
Thu, 17 May 2001 73.35
Wed, 16 May 2001 72.6
Tue, 15 May 2001 72.04
Mon, 14 May 2001 72.07
Fri, 11 May 2001 72.78
Thu, 10 May 2001 72.5
Wed, 09 May 2001 72.2
Tue, 08 May 2001 72.02
Mon, 07 May 2001 71.58
Fri, 04 May 2001 71.86
Thu, 03 May 2001 72.09
Wed, 02 May 2001 71.88
Tue, 01 May 2001 70.66

April

Mon, 30 Apr 2001 70.68
Fri, 27 Apr 2001 70.89
Thu, 26 Apr 2001 70.19
Wed, 25 Apr 2001 69.84
Tue, 24 Apr 2001 69.63
Mon, 23 Apr 2001 69.88
Fri, 20 Apr 2001 71.27
Thu, 19 Apr 2001 70.38
Wed, 18 Apr 2001 69.29
Tue, 17 Apr 2001 70.52
Mon, 16 Apr 2001 70.65
Fri, 13 Apr 2001 70.66
Thu, 12 Apr 2001 70.65
Wed, 11 Apr 2001 69.96
Tue, 10 Apr 2001 68.96
Mon, 09 Apr 2001 68.75
Fri, 06 Apr 2001 68.56
Thu, 05 Apr 2001 68.3
Wed, 04 Apr 2001 67.82
Tue, 03 Apr 2001 67.74
Mon, 02 Apr 2001 67.87

March

Fri, 30 Mar 2001 68.02
Thu, 29 Mar 2001 68.49
Wed, 28 Mar 2001 68.54
Tue, 27 Mar 2001 68.91
Mon, 26 Mar 2001 68.56
Fri, 23 Mar 2001 68.27
Thu, 22 Mar 2001 68.21
Wed, 21 Mar 2001 68.91
Tue, 20 Mar 2001 68.79
Mon, 19 Mar 2001 69.04
Fri, 16 Mar 2001 68.34
Thu, 15 Mar 2001 67.92
Wed, 14 Mar 2001 68.12
Tue, 13 Mar 2001 68.6
Mon, 12 Mar 2001 69.07
Fri, 09 Mar 2001 69.34
Thu, 08 Mar 2001 68.94
Wed, 07 Mar 2001 69.57
Tue, 06 Mar 2001 70.13
Mon, 05 Mar 2001 70.68
Fri, 02 Mar 2001 71.15
Thu, 01 Mar 2001 71.28

February

Wed, 28 Feb 2001 71.12
Tue, 27 Feb 2001 71
Mon, 26 Feb 2001 71.05
Fri, 23 Feb 2001 70.79
Thu, 22 Feb 2001 70.78
Wed, 21 Feb 2001 71.27
Tue, 20 Feb 2001 70.92
Mon, 19 Feb 2001 71.32
Fri, 16 Feb 2001 71.26
Thu, 15 Feb 2001 71.03
Wed, 14 Feb 2001 71.53
Tue, 13 Feb 2001 72.49
Mon, 12 Feb 2001 72.47
Fri, 09 Feb 2001 72.59
Thu, 08 Feb 2001 73.14
Wed, 07 Feb 2001 73.5
Tue, 06 Feb 2001 73.41
Mon, 05 Feb 2001 73.8
Fri, 02 Feb 2001 74.02
Thu, 01 Feb 2001 74.09

January

Wed, 31 Jan 2001 73.3
Tue, 30 Jan 2001 73.55
Mon, 29 Jan 2001 73.33
Fri, 26 Jan 2001 73.05
Thu, 25 Jan 2001 73.65
Wed, 24 Jan 2001 74.2
Tue, 23 Jan 2001 74.46
Mon, 22 Jan 2001 74.33
Fri, 19 Jan 2001 75.06
Thu, 18 Jan 2001 74.66
Wed, 17 Jan 2001 74.77
Tue, 16 Jan 2001 74.76
Mon, 15 Jan 2001 74.36
Fri, 12 Jan 2001 74.98
Thu, 11 Jan 2001 74.53
Wed, 10 Jan 2001 74.64
Tue, 09 Jan 2001 74.94
Mon, 08 Jan 2001 75.63
Fri, 05 Jan 2001 75.92
Thu, 04 Jan 2001 75.24
Wed, 03 Jan 2001 74.82
Tue, 02 Jan 2001 74.66
Mon, 01 Jan 2001 74.27