The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1999 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.12

2

3

4

76.17

5

76.42

6

76.7

7

77.44

8

77.91

9

10

11

78.28

12

78.76

13

77.59

14

78.48

15

78.18

16

17

18

78.67

19

78.52

20

79.31

21

78.64

22

78.61

23

24

25

78.32

26

77.98

27

78.11

28

77.95

29

78.53

30

31

February - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.08

2

79.27

3

79.75

4

79.87

5

81.1

6

7

8

81.18

9

80.35

10

80.45

11

80.85

12

80.41

13

14

15

80.88

16

80.53

17

79.72

18

80.03

19

80.58

20

21

22

81.28

23

81.67

24

80.63

25

80.09

26

78.78

27

28

March - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.83

2

79.69

3

79.97

4

79.96

5

80.49

6

7

8

80.6

9

81.45

10

81.11

11

81.18

12

80.83

13

14

15

80.29

16

79.95

17

79.79

18

80.06

19

80.09

20

21

22

80.52

23

81.35

24

81.15

25

81.04

26

81.24

27

28

29

81.24

30

80.89

31

80.6

April - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.45

2

81.31

3

4

5

81.49

6

80.9

7

80.67

8

80.03

9

80.65

10

11

12

81.08

13

81.45

14

81.48

15

80.95

16

82.41

17

18

19

83.16

20

82.89

21

82.88

22

82.86

23

83.62

24

25

26

82.9

27

82.72

28

83.3

29

83.92

30

84.18

May - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

84.65

4

84.68

5

84.18

6

85.35

7

85.21

8

9

10

85.57

11

85.8

12

85.32

13

85.67

14

85.3

15

16

17

85.11

18

86.29

19

85.41

20

85.27

21

85.8

22

23

24

84.8

25

84.74

26

83.87

27

84.27

28

84.17

29

30

31

83.96

June - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.2

2

83.48

3

83.48

4

84.35

5

6

7

85.32

8

85.27

9

85.13

10

84.81

11

84.85

12

13

14

85.06

15

85.07

16

84.68

17

84.84

18

84.01

19

20

21

84.63

22

84.19

23

84.89

24

85.18

25

85.41

26

27

28

84.87

29

84.72

30

85.49

July - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.49

2

86.35

3

4

5

86.39

6

86.84

7

86.14

8

86.4

9

86.81

10

11

12

86.35

13

86.09

14

85.78

15

85.78

16

85.68

17

18

19

85.35

20

83.87

21

82.9

22

83.17

23

83.01

24

25

26

82.56

27

82.37

28

82.18

29

82.46

30

82.67

31

August - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

82.23

3

82.99

4

83.25

5

82.83

6

82.57

7

8

9

82.54

10

82.49

11

82.28

12

82.52

13

82.56

14

15

16

82.92

17

82.46

18

81.63

19

80.36

20

80.09

21

22

23

80.41

24

80.88

25

80.21

26

80.24

27

80.51

28

29

30

80.37

31

80.37

September - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.21

2

80.82

3

81.12

4

5

6

81.19

7

81.41

8

81.75

9

81.68

10

81.95

11

12

13

82.36

14

82.3

15

81.23

16

81.02

17

81.56

18

19

20

81.08

21

80.9

22

81.28

23

80.9

24

81.36

25

26

27

82.02

28

81.84

29

82.3

30

81.18

October - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.92

2

3

4

82.14

5

83.03

6

82.49

7

82.47

8

82.23

9

10

11

81.7

12

81.72

13

82.07

14

81.2

15

80.46

16

17

18

79.85

19

80.35

20

80.66

21

80.67

22

80.9

23

24

25

80.98

26

81.26

27

80.55

28

80.27

29

79.98

30

31

November - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

79.56

2

80.06

3

80.35

4

79.51

5

79.76

6

7

8

80.34

9

79.75

10

80.24

11

80.46

12

80.75

13

14

15

80.75

16

80.72

17

80.48

18

80.22

19

80.52

20

21

22

80.14

23

79.85

24

79.49

25

79.63

26

80.19

27

28

29

80.05

30

79.61

December - 1999

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.04

2

79.85

3

79.46

4

5

6

79.44

7

79.64

8

79.71

9

80.06

10

79.57

11

12

13

79.83

14

80.09

15

80.11

16

80.26

17

80.91

18

19

20

80.65

21

80.56

22

80.76

23

80.52

24

80.44

25

26

27

80.48

28

80.63

29

81.16

30

81.61

31

81.58

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 1999

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1999

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1999

Date Rate

December

Fri, 31 Dec 1999 81.58
Thu, 30 Dec 1999 81.61
Wed, 29 Dec 1999 81.16
Tue, 28 Dec 1999 80.63
Mon, 27 Dec 1999 80.48
Fri, 24 Dec 1999 80.44
Thu, 23 Dec 1999 80.52
Wed, 22 Dec 1999 80.76
Tue, 21 Dec 1999 80.56
Mon, 20 Dec 1999 80.65
Fri, 17 Dec 1999 80.91
Thu, 16 Dec 1999 80.26
Wed, 15 Dec 1999 80.11
Tue, 14 Dec 1999 80.09
Mon, 13 Dec 1999 79.83
Fri, 10 Dec 1999 79.57
Thu, 09 Dec 1999 80.06
Wed, 08 Dec 1999 79.71
Tue, 07 Dec 1999 79.64
Mon, 06 Dec 1999 79.44
Fri, 03 Dec 1999 79.46
Thu, 02 Dec 1999 79.85
Wed, 01 Dec 1999 80.04

November

Tue, 30 Nov 1999 79.61
Mon, 29 Nov 1999 80.05
Fri, 26 Nov 1999 80.19
Thu, 25 Nov 1999 79.63
Wed, 24 Nov 1999 79.49
Tue, 23 Nov 1999 79.85
Mon, 22 Nov 1999 80.14
Fri, 19 Nov 1999 80.52
Thu, 18 Nov 1999 80.22
Wed, 17 Nov 1999 80.48
Tue, 16 Nov 1999 80.72
Mon, 15 Nov 1999 80.75
Fri, 12 Nov 1999 80.75
Thu, 11 Nov 1999 80.46
Wed, 10 Nov 1999 80.24
Tue, 09 Nov 1999 79.75
Mon, 08 Nov 1999 80.34
Fri, 05 Nov 1999 79.76
Thu, 04 Nov 1999 79.51
Wed, 03 Nov 1999 80.35
Tue, 02 Nov 1999 80.06
Mon, 01 Nov 1999 79.56

October

Fri, 29 Oct 1999 79.98
Thu, 28 Oct 1999 80.27
Wed, 27 Oct 1999 80.55
Tue, 26 Oct 1999 81.26
Mon, 25 Oct 1999 80.98
Fri, 22 Oct 1999 80.9
Thu, 21 Oct 1999 80.67
Wed, 20 Oct 1999 80.66
Tue, 19 Oct 1999 80.35
Mon, 18 Oct 1999 79.85
Fri, 15 Oct 1999 80.46
Thu, 14 Oct 1999 81.2
Wed, 13 Oct 1999 82.07
Tue, 12 Oct 1999 81.72
Mon, 11 Oct 1999 81.7
Fri, 08 Oct 1999 82.23
Thu, 07 Oct 1999 82.47
Wed, 06 Oct 1999 82.49
Tue, 05 Oct 1999 83.03
Mon, 04 Oct 1999 82.14
Fri, 01 Oct 1999 81.92

September

Thu, 30 Sep 1999 81.18
Wed, 29 Sep 1999 82.3
Tue, 28 Sep 1999 81.84
Mon, 27 Sep 1999 82.02
Fri, 24 Sep 1999 81.36
Thu, 23 Sep 1999 80.9
Wed, 22 Sep 1999 81.28
Tue, 21 Sep 1999 80.9
Mon, 20 Sep 1999 81.08
Fri, 17 Sep 1999 81.56
Thu, 16 Sep 1999 81.02
Wed, 15 Sep 1999 81.23
Tue, 14 Sep 1999 82.3
Mon, 13 Sep 1999 82.36
Fri, 10 Sep 1999 81.95
Thu, 09 Sep 1999 81.68
Wed, 08 Sep 1999 81.75
Tue, 07 Sep 1999 81.41
Mon, 06 Sep 1999 81.19
Fri, 03 Sep 1999 81.12
Thu, 02 Sep 1999 80.82
Wed, 01 Sep 1999 80.21

August

Tue, 31 Aug 1999 80.37
Mon, 30 Aug 1999 80.37
Fri, 27 Aug 1999 80.51
Thu, 26 Aug 1999 80.24
Wed, 25 Aug 1999 80.21
Tue, 24 Aug 1999 80.88
Mon, 23 Aug 1999 80.41
Fri, 20 Aug 1999 80.09
Thu, 19 Aug 1999 80.36
Wed, 18 Aug 1999 81.63
Tue, 17 Aug 1999 82.46
Mon, 16 Aug 1999 82.92
Fri, 13 Aug 1999 82.56
Thu, 12 Aug 1999 82.52
Wed, 11 Aug 1999 82.28
Tue, 10 Aug 1999 82.49
Mon, 09 Aug 1999 82.54
Fri, 06 Aug 1999 82.57
Thu, 05 Aug 1999 82.83
Wed, 04 Aug 1999 83.25
Tue, 03 Aug 1999 82.99
Mon, 02 Aug 1999 82.23

July

Fri, 30 Jul 1999 82.67
Thu, 29 Jul 1999 82.46
Wed, 28 Jul 1999 82.18
Tue, 27 Jul 1999 82.37
Mon, 26 Jul 1999 82.56
Fri, 23 Jul 1999 83.01
Thu, 22 Jul 1999 83.17
Wed, 21 Jul 1999 82.9
Tue, 20 Jul 1999 83.87
Mon, 19 Jul 1999 85.35
Fri, 16 Jul 1999 85.68
Thu, 15 Jul 1999 85.78
Wed, 14 Jul 1999 85.78
Tue, 13 Jul 1999 86.09
Mon, 12 Jul 1999 86.35
Fri, 09 Jul 1999 86.81
Thu, 08 Jul 1999 86.4
Wed, 07 Jul 1999 86.14
Tue, 06 Jul 1999 86.84
Mon, 05 Jul 1999 86.39
Fri, 02 Jul 1999 86.35
Thu, 01 Jul 1999 86.49

June

Wed, 30 Jun 1999 85.49
Tue, 29 Jun 1999 84.72
Mon, 28 Jun 1999 84.87
Fri, 25 Jun 1999 85.41
Thu, 24 Jun 1999 85.18
Wed, 23 Jun 1999 84.89
Tue, 22 Jun 1999 84.19
Mon, 21 Jun 1999 84.63
Fri, 18 Jun 1999 84.01
Thu, 17 Jun 1999 84.84
Wed, 16 Jun 1999 84.68
Tue, 15 Jun 1999 85.07
Mon, 14 Jun 1999 85.06
Fri, 11 Jun 1999 84.85
Thu, 10 Jun 1999 84.81
Wed, 09 Jun 1999 85.13
Tue, 08 Jun 1999 85.27
Mon, 07 Jun 1999 85.32
Fri, 04 Jun 1999 84.35
Thu, 03 Jun 1999 83.48
Wed, 02 Jun 1999 83.48
Tue, 01 Jun 1999 83.2

May

Mon, 31 May 1999 83.96
Fri, 28 May 1999 84.17
Thu, 27 May 1999 84.27
Wed, 26 May 1999 83.87
Tue, 25 May 1999 84.74
Mon, 24 May 1999 84.8
Fri, 21 May 1999 85.8
Thu, 20 May 1999 85.27
Wed, 19 May 1999 85.41
Tue, 18 May 1999 86.29
Mon, 17 May 1999 85.11
Fri, 14 May 1999 85.3
Thu, 13 May 1999 85.67
Wed, 12 May 1999 85.32
Tue, 11 May 1999 85.8
Mon, 10 May 1999 85.57
Fri, 07 May 1999 85.21
Thu, 06 May 1999 85.35
Wed, 05 May 1999 84.18
Tue, 04 May 1999 84.68
Mon, 03 May 1999 84.65

April

Fri, 30 Apr 1999 84.18
Thu, 29 Apr 1999 83.92
Wed, 28 Apr 1999 83.3
Tue, 27 Apr 1999 82.72
Mon, 26 Apr 1999 82.9
Fri, 23 Apr 1999 83.62
Thu, 22 Apr 1999 82.86
Wed, 21 Apr 1999 82.88
Tue, 20 Apr 1999 82.89
Mon, 19 Apr 1999 83.16
Fri, 16 Apr 1999 82.41
Thu, 15 Apr 1999 80.95
Wed, 14 Apr 1999 81.48
Tue, 13 Apr 1999 81.45
Mon, 12 Apr 1999 81.08
Fri, 09 Apr 1999 80.65
Thu, 08 Apr 1999 80.03
Wed, 07 Apr 1999 80.67
Tue, 06 Apr 1999 80.9
Mon, 05 Apr 1999 81.49
Fri, 02 Apr 1999 81.31
Thu, 01 Apr 1999 81.45

March

Wed, 31 Mar 1999 80.6
Tue, 30 Mar 1999 80.89
Mon, 29 Mar 1999 81.24
Fri, 26 Mar 1999 81.24
Thu, 25 Mar 1999 81.04
Wed, 24 Mar 1999 81.15
Tue, 23 Mar 1999 81.35
Mon, 22 Mar 1999 80.52
Fri, 19 Mar 1999 80.09
Thu, 18 Mar 1999 80.06
Wed, 17 Mar 1999 79.79
Tue, 16 Mar 1999 79.95
Mon, 15 Mar 1999 80.29
Fri, 12 Mar 1999 80.83
Thu, 11 Mar 1999 81.18
Wed, 10 Mar 1999 81.11
Tue, 09 Mar 1999 81.45
Mon, 08 Mar 1999 80.6
Fri, 05 Mar 1999 80.49
Thu, 04 Mar 1999 79.96
Wed, 03 Mar 1999 79.97
Tue, 02 Mar 1999 79.69
Mon, 01 Mar 1999 78.83

February

Fri, 26 Feb 1999 78.78
Thu, 25 Feb 1999 80.09
Wed, 24 Feb 1999 80.63
Tue, 23 Feb 1999 81.67
Mon, 22 Feb 1999 81.28
Fri, 19 Feb 1999 80.58
Thu, 18 Feb 1999 80.03
Wed, 17 Feb 1999 79.72
Tue, 16 Feb 1999 80.53
Mon, 15 Feb 1999 80.88
Fri, 12 Feb 1999 80.41
Thu, 11 Feb 1999 80.85
Wed, 10 Feb 1999 80.45
Tue, 09 Feb 1999 80.35
Mon, 08 Feb 1999 81.18
Fri, 05 Feb 1999 81.1
Thu, 04 Feb 1999 79.87
Wed, 03 Feb 1999 79.75
Tue, 02 Feb 1999 79.27
Mon, 01 Feb 1999 79.08

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1999 78.53
Thu, 28 Jan 1999 77.95
Wed, 27 Jan 1999 78.11
Tue, 26 Jan 1999 77.98
Mon, 25 Jan 1999 78.32
Fri, 22 Jan 1999 78.61
Thu, 21 Jan 1999 78.64
Wed, 20 Jan 1999 79.31
Tue, 19 Jan 1999 78.52
Mon, 18 Jan 1999 78.67
Fri, 15 Jan 1999 78.18
Thu, 14 Jan 1999 78.48
Wed, 13 Jan 1999 77.59
Tue, 12 Jan 1999 78.76
Mon, 11 Jan 1999 78.28
Fri, 08 Jan 1999 77.91
Thu, 07 Jan 1999 77.44
Wed, 06 Jan 1999 76.7
Tue, 05 Jan 1999 76.42
Mon, 04 Jan 1999 76.17
Fri, 01 Jan 1999 76.12