The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1997 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

92.11

2

91.5

3

91.74

4

5

6

91.41

7

91.22

8

90.75

9

90.39

10

90.21

11

12

13

90.7

14

90.52

15

90.62

16

90.66

17

90.95

18

19

20

91.02

21

91.28

22

91.47

23

91.18

24

91.12

25

26

27

91.23

28

91.76

29

91.44

30

90.9

31

90.57

February - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

91.53

4

90.9

5

90.93

6

91.44

7

91.27

8

9

10

90.42

11

90.97

12

90.83

13

92.32

14

91.96

15

16

17

92.16

18

92.42

19

92.15

20

92.3

21

92.97

22

23

24

93.06

25

92.78

26

92.43

27

92.93

28

92.81

March - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

93.96

4

94.76

5

94.4

6

94.6

7

94.76

8

9

10

94.55

11

95.1

12

95.65

13

95.32

14

96.29

15

16

17

95.64

18

94.85

19

94.7

20

94.78

21

94.79

22

23

24

94.79

25

94.71

26

94.48

27

93.97

28

93.99

29

30

31

94.01

April - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.45

2

94.14

3

93.68

4

93.34

5

6

7

94.16

8

94.44

9

94.92

10

94.5

11

95.69

12

13

14

94.57

15

94.15

16

93.93

17

93.89

18

93.75

19

20

21

93.86

22

94.29

23

94.15

24

94.18

25

94.26

26

27

28

94.95

29

94.9

30

95.07

May - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

95.08

2

95.37

3

4

5

94.99

6

94.37

7

93.95

8

93.94

9

93.59

10

11

12

93.27

13

93.24

14

93.1

15

92.26

16

91.93

17

18

19

91.94

20

91.42

21

91.92

22

93

23

90.93

24

25

26

91.24

27

91.26

28

90.9

29

90.86

30

90.76

31

June - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

90.89

3

90.59

4

90.76

5

90.84

6

91.14

7

8

9

90.22

10

90.37

11

89.8

12

89.43

13

89.58

14

15

16

89.5

17

89

18

89.26

19

89.06

20

89.22

21

22

23

89.5

24

89.21

25

89.16

26

89.26

27

89.03

28

29

30

88.93

July - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.73

2

89.94

3

89.82

4

89.11

5

6

7

88.3

8

88.42

9

88.59

10

88.25

11

88.66

12

13

14

88.38

15

88.35

16

88.53

17

88.87

18

89.34

19

20

21

89.33

22

89.44

23

88.95

24

89.01

25

89.48

26

27

28

89.54

29

90.23

30

91.12

31

90.8

August - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

90.99

2

3

4

90.75

5

90.99

6

90.9

7

91.15

8

89.8

9

10

11

90.29

12

90.88

13

91.06

14

90.95

15

90.96

16

17

18

90.58

19

90.66

20

91.34

21

91.58

22

91

23

24

25

91.55

26

90.99

27

91.78

28

90.51

29

89.83

30

31

September - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.89

2

89.53

3

89.87

4

90.05

5

89.96

6

7

8

89.9

9

89.54

10

89.23

11

88.44

12

88.43

13

14

15

87.91

16

87.88

17

87.92

18

87.58

19

88.33

20

21

22

88.68

23

88.63

24

87.96

25

88.71

26

88.45

27

28

29

88

30

88.21

October - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

89.12

2

89.03

3

89.34

4

5

6

88.52

7

88.49

8

88.74

9

89.87

10

89.45

11

12

13

90.09

14

89.79

15

89.59

16

89.71

17

89.65

18

19

20

89.84

21

89.44

22

87.53

23

86.4

24

87.03

25

26

27

85

28

85.23

29

86.24

30

85.72

31

85.7

November - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

87.31

4

86.15

5

86.28

6

85.65

7

85.05

8

9

10

85.47

11

85.67

12

85.33

13

85.76

14

85.57

15

16

17

85.87

18

86.07

19

85.96

20

85.45

21

86.94

22

23

24

86.06

25

85.96

26

85.83

27

85.2

28

85.68

29

30

December - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.58

2

85.51

3

85.37

4

85.33

5

85.04

6

7

8

85.24

9

85.63

10

85.64

11

85.79

12

85.67

13

14

15

85.39

16

84.41

17

84.51

18

84.99

19

83.74

20

21

22

84.39

23

84.93

24

85.89

25

85.89

26

85.66

27

28

29

84.43

30

84.38

31

84.15

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 1997

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 1997 84.15
Tue, 30 Dec 1997 84.38
Mon, 29 Dec 1997 84.43
Fri, 26 Dec 1997 85.66
Thu, 25 Dec 1997 85.89
Wed, 24 Dec 1997 85.89
Tue, 23 Dec 1997 84.93
Mon, 22 Dec 1997 84.39
Fri, 19 Dec 1997 83.74
Thu, 18 Dec 1997 84.99
Wed, 17 Dec 1997 84.51
Tue, 16 Dec 1997 84.41
Mon, 15 Dec 1997 85.39
Fri, 12 Dec 1997 85.67
Thu, 11 Dec 1997 85.79
Wed, 10 Dec 1997 85.64
Tue, 09 Dec 1997 85.63
Mon, 08 Dec 1997 85.24
Fri, 05 Dec 1997 85.04
Thu, 04 Dec 1997 85.33
Wed, 03 Dec 1997 85.37
Tue, 02 Dec 1997 85.51
Mon, 01 Dec 1997 85.58

November

Fri, 28 Nov 1997 85.68
Thu, 27 Nov 1997 85.2
Wed, 26 Nov 1997 85.83
Tue, 25 Nov 1997 85.96
Mon, 24 Nov 1997 86.06
Fri, 21 Nov 1997 86.94
Thu, 20 Nov 1997 85.45
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 85.96
Tue, 18 Nov 1997 86.07
Mon, 17 Nov 1997 85.87
Fri, 14 Nov 1997 85.57
Thu, 13 Nov 1997 85.76
Wed, 12 Nov 1997 85.33
Tue, 11 Nov 1997 85.67
Mon, 10 Nov 1997 85.47
Fri, 07 Nov 1997 85.05
Thu, 06 Nov 1997 85.65
Wed, 05 Nov 1997 86.28
Tue, 04 Nov 1997 86.15
Mon, 03 Nov 1997 87.31

October

Fri, 31 Oct 1997 85.7
Thu, 30 Oct 1997 85.72
Wed, 29 Oct 1997 86.24
Tue, 28 Oct 1997 85.23
Mon, 27 Oct 1997 85
Fri, 24 Oct 1997 87.03
Thu, 23 Oct 1997 86.4
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 87.53
Tue, 21 Oct 1997 89.44
Mon, 20 Oct 1997 89.84
Fri, 17 Oct 1997 89.65
Thu, 16 Oct 1997 89.71
Wed, 15 Oct 1997 89.59
Tue, 14 Oct 1997 89.79
Mon, 13 Oct 1997 90.09
Fri, 10 Oct 1997 89.45
Thu, 09 Oct 1997 89.87
Wed, 08 Oct 1997 88.74
Tue, 07 Oct 1997 88.49
Mon, 06 Oct 1997 88.52
Fri, 03 Oct 1997 89.34
Thu, 02 Oct 1997 89.03
Wed, 01 Oct 1997 89.12

September

Tue, 30 Sep 1997 88.21
Mon, 29 Sep 1997 88
Fri, 26 Sep 1997 88.45
Thu, 25 Sep 1997 88.71
Wed, 24 Sep 1997 87.96
Tue, 23 Sep 1997 88.63
Mon, 22 Sep 1997 88.68
Fri, 19 Sep 1997 88.33
Thu, 18 Sep 1997 87.58
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 87.92
Tue, 16 Sep 1997 87.88
Mon, 15 Sep 1997 87.91
Fri, 12 Sep 1997 88.43
Thu, 11 Sep 1997 88.44
Wed, 10 Sep 1997 89.23
Tue, 09 Sep 1997 89.54
Mon, 08 Sep 1997 89.9
Fri, 05 Sep 1997 89.96
Thu, 04 Sep 1997 90.05
Wed, 03 Sep 1997 89.87
Tue, 02 Sep 1997 89.53
Mon, 01 Sep 1997 89.89

August

Fri, 29 Aug 1997 89.83
Thu, 28 Aug 1997 90.51
Wed, 27 Aug 1997 91.78
Tue, 26 Aug 1997 90.99
Mon, 25 Aug 1997 91.55
Fri, 22 Aug 1997 91
Thu, 21 Aug 1997 91.58
Wed, 20 Aug 1997 91.34
Tue, 19 Aug 1997 90.66
Mon, 18 Aug 1997 90.58
Fri, 15 Aug 1997 90.96
Thu, 14 Aug 1997 90.95
Wed, 13 Aug 1997 91.06
Tue, 12 Aug 1997 90.88
Mon, 11 Aug 1997 90.29
Fri, 08 Aug 1997 89.8
Thu, 07 Aug 1997 91.15
Wed, 06 Aug 1997 90.9
Tue, 05 Aug 1997 90.99
Mon, 04 Aug 1997 90.75
Fri, 01 Aug 1997 90.99

July

Thu, 31 Jul 1997 90.8
Wed, 30 Jul 1997 91.12
Tue, 29 Jul 1997 90.23
Mon, 28 Jul 1997 89.54
Fri, 25 Jul 1997 89.48
Thu, 24 Jul 1997 89.01
Wed, 23 Jul 1997 88.95
Tue, 22 Jul 1997 89.44
Mon, 21 Jul 1997 89.33
Fri, 18 Jul 1997 89.34
Thu, 17 Jul 1997 88.87
Wed, 16 Jul 1997 88.53
Tue, 15 Jul 1997 88.35
Mon, 14 Jul 1997 88.38
Fri, 11 Jul 1997 88.66
Thu, 10 Jul 1997 88.25
Wed, 09 Jul 1997 88.59
Tue, 08 Jul 1997 88.42
Mon, 07 Jul 1997 88.3
Fri, 04 Jul 1997 89.11
Thu, 03 Jul 1997 89.82
Wed, 02 Jul 1997 89.94
Tue, 01 Jul 1997 89.73

June

Mon, 30 Jun 1997 88.93
Fri, 27 Jun 1997 89.03
Thu, 26 Jun 1997 89.26
Wed, 25 Jun 1997 89.16
Tue, 24 Jun 1997 89.21
Mon, 23 Jun 1997 89.5
Fri, 20 Jun 1997 89.22
Thu, 19 Jun 1997 89.06
Wed, 18 Jun 1997 89.26
Tue, 17 Jun 1997 89
Mon, 16 Jun 1997 89.5
Fri, 13 Jun 1997 89.58
Thu, 12 Jun 1997 89.43
Wed, 11 Jun 1997 89.8
Tue, 10 Jun 1997 90.37
Mon, 09 Jun 1997 90.22
Fri, 06 Jun 1997 91.14
Thu, 05 Jun 1997 90.84
Wed, 04 Jun 1997 90.76
Tue, 03 Jun 1997 90.59
Mon, 02 Jun 1997 90.89

May

Fri, 30 May 1997 90.76
Thu, 29 May 1997 90.86
Wed, 28 May 1997 90.9
Tue, 27 May 1997 91.26
Mon, 26 May 1997 91.24
Fri, 23 May 1997 90.93
Thu, 22 May 1997 93
Wed, 21 May 1997 91.92
Tue, 20 May 1997 91.42
Mon, 19 May 1997 91.94
Fri, 16 May 1997 91.93
Thu, 15 May 1997 92.26
Wed, 14 May 1997 93.1
Tue, 13 May 1997 93.24
Mon, 12 May 1997 93.27
Fri, 09 May 1997 93.59
Thu, 08 May 1997 93.94
Wed, 07 May 1997 93.95
Tue, 06 May 1997 94.37
Mon, 05 May 1997 94.99
Fri, 02 May 1997 95.37
Thu, 01 May 1997 95.08

April

Wed, 30 Apr 1997 95.07
Tue, 29 Apr 1997 94.9
Mon, 28 Apr 1997 94.95
Fri, 25 Apr 1997 94.26
Thu, 24 Apr 1997 94.18
Wed, 23 Apr 1997 94.15
Tue, 22 Apr 1997 94.29
Mon, 21 Apr 1997 93.86
Fri, 18 Apr 1997 93.75
Thu, 17 Apr 1997 93.89
Wed, 16 Apr 1997 93.93
Tue, 15 Apr 1997 94.15
Mon, 14 Apr 1997 94.57
Fri, 11 Apr 1997 95.69
Thu, 10 Apr 1997 94.5
Wed, 09 Apr 1997 94.92
Tue, 08 Apr 1997 94.44
Mon, 07 Apr 1997 94.16
Fri, 04 Apr 1997 93.34
Thu, 03 Apr 1997 93.68
Wed, 02 Apr 1997 94.14
Tue, 01 Apr 1997 94.45

March

Mon, 31 Mar 1997 94.01
Fri, 28 Mar 1997 93.99
Thu, 27 Mar 1997 93.97
Wed, 26 Mar 1997 94.48
Tue, 25 Mar 1997 94.71
Mon, 24 Mar 1997 94.79
Fri, 21 Mar 1997 94.79
Thu, 20 Mar 1997 94.78
Wed, 19 Mar 1997 94.7
Tue, 18 Mar 1997 94.85
Mon, 17 Mar 1997 95.64
Fri, 14 Mar 1997 96.29
Thu, 13 Mar 1997 95.32
Wed, 12 Mar 1997 95.65
Tue, 11 Mar 1997 95.1
Mon, 10 Mar 1997 94.55
Fri, 07 Mar 1997 94.76
Thu, 06 Mar 1997 94.6
Wed, 05 Mar 1997 94.4
Tue, 04 Mar 1997 94.76
Mon, 03 Mar 1997 93.96

February

Fri, 28 Feb 1997 92.81
Thu, 27 Feb 1997 92.93
Wed, 26 Feb 1997 92.43
Tue, 25 Feb 1997 92.78
Mon, 24 Feb 1997 93.06
Fri, 21 Feb 1997 92.97
Thu, 20 Feb 1997 92.3
Wed, 19 Feb 1997 92.15
Tue, 18 Feb 1997 92.42
Mon, 17 Feb 1997 92.16
Fri, 14 Feb 1997 91.96
Thu, 13 Feb 1997 92.32
Wed, 12 Feb 1997 90.83
Tue, 11 Feb 1997 90.97
Mon, 10 Feb 1997 90.42
Fri, 07 Feb 1997 91.27
Thu, 06 Feb 1997 91.44
Wed, 05 Feb 1997 90.93
Tue, 04 Feb 1997 90.9
Mon, 03 Feb 1997 91.53

January

Fri, 31 Jan 1997 90.57
Thu, 30 Jan 1997 90.9
Wed, 29 Jan 1997 91.44
Tue, 28 Jan 1997 91.76
Mon, 27 Jan 1997 91.23
Fri, 24 Jan 1997 91.12
Thu, 23 Jan 1997 91.18
Wed, 22 Jan 1997 91.47
Tue, 21 Jan 1997 91.28
Mon, 20 Jan 1997 91.02
Fri, 17 Jan 1997 90.95
Thu, 16 Jan 1997 90.66
Wed, 15 Jan 1997 90.62
Tue, 14 Jan 1997 90.52
Mon, 13 Jan 1997 90.7
Fri, 10 Jan 1997 90.21
Thu, 09 Jan 1997 90.39
Wed, 08 Jan 1997 90.75
Tue, 07 Jan 1997 91.22
Mon, 06 Jan 1997 91.41
Fri, 03 Jan 1997 91.74
Thu, 02 Jan 1997 91.5
Wed, 01 Jan 1997 92.11