The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1988 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.72

2

3

4

84.92

5

85.13

6

84.9

7

84.91

8

85.26

9

10

11

85.22

12

84.97

13

85.05

14

84.92

15

85.1

16

17

18

86.03

19

85.94

20

85.71

21

85.8

22

86.05

23

24

25

86.31

26

86.33

27

86.11

28

85.96

29

85.77

30

31

February - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.01

2

86.16

3

86

4

85.92

5

86.21

6

7

8

86.23

9

86.23

10

86.16

11

86.32

12

86.05

13

14

15

86.59

16

86.98

17

87.02

18

87.03

19

87.2

20

21

22

87.28

23

87

24

86.76

25

86.96

26

86.77

27

28

29

86.76

March - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

86.86

2

87.41

3

87.92

4

87.9

5

6

7

87.8

8

87.69

9

87.38

10

87.44

11

87.41

12

13

14

87.13

15

87.51

16

87.94

17

88.03

18

88.67

19

20

21

88.72

22

88.77

23

89.01

24

88.76

25

88.43

26

27

28

87.3

29

87.49

30

87.85

31

87.91

April - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

87.9

2

3

4

87.89

5

88.21

6

88.16

7

88.08

8

88.43

9

10

11

89.3

12

88.94

13

88.06

14

89.37

15

88.63

16

17

18

88.95

19

88.74

20

88.56

21

89.07

22

89.79

23

24

25

89.83

26

89.83

27

89.88

28

90.15

29

90.1

30

May - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

90.26

3

90.96

4

91.19

5

90.86

6

91.49

7

8

9

91.35

10

91.92

11

91.78

12

91.78

13

91.68

14

15

16

91.69

17

91.53

18

92.24

19

92.16

20

93.19

21

22

23

93.2

24

93.29

25

93.55

26

95

27

96.22

28

29

30

96.14

31

96.31

June - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.78

2

96.52

3

96.78

4

5

6

95.3

7

95.28

8

96.43

9

96.12

10

96.44

11

12

13

96.55

14

96.11

15

96.63

16

97.09

17

97.71

18

19

20

98.73

21

99.08

22

99.23

23

99.39

24

100.53

25

26

27

99.98

28

99.4

29

97.65

30

98.1

July - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98

2

3

4

97.25

5

97.96

6

98.68

7

98.89

8

98.95

9

10

11

98.39

12

98.24

13

98.92

14

99.1

15

99.32

16

17

18

99.41

19

100.05

20

100.41

21

100.51

22

100.13

23

24

25

100.15

26

99.72

27

99.59

28

99.86

29

99.77

30

31

August - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

100.22

2

99.79

3

100.04

4

99.99

5

100.25

6

7

8

99.83

9

99.86

10

100.22

11

100.17

12

99.86

13

14

15

100.07

16

99.86

17

100.42

18

100.78

19

101.83

20

21

22

102.34

23

102.23

24

102.11

25

102.22

26

101.56

27

28

29

101.74

30

101.11

31

101.45

September - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

100.92

2

100.37

3

4

5

100.56

6

101.12

7

100.4

8

100.53

9

100.48

10

11

12

100.08

13

99.66

14

99.53

15

100.31

16

100.55

17

18

19

99.01

20

98.57

21

97.8

22

98.34

23

98.53

24

25

26

98.39

27

98.45

28

98.4

29

98.42

30

98.7

October - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

98.33

4

98.47

5

99.05

6

99.92

7

100.01

8

9

10

100.2

11

99.61

12

99.59

13

99.27

14

99.42

15

16

17

98.98

18

99.05

19

100.14

20

100.44

21

99.8

22

23

24

99.78

25

99.82

26

100.3

27

99.98

28

99.85

29

30

31

99.56

November - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.64

2

99.75

3

100

4

100.58

5

6

7

100.43

8

100.59

9

101.07

10

101.72

11

101.99

12

13

14

102.02

15

102.29

16

102.15

17

102.42

18

101.94

19

20

21

102.01

22

102.36

23

102.73

24

102.82

25

103.25

26

27

28

103.5

29

103.94

30

104.18

December - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.64

2

103.15

3

4

5

103.68

6

103.96

7

104.24

8

103.7

9

103.3

10

11

12

102.33

13

101.34

14

101.74

15

102.47

16

101.69

17

18

19

102.35

20

102.65

21

102.68

22

102.65

23

103.31

24

25

26

103.31

27

103.41

28

103.66

29

103.38

30

102.93

31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 1988

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1988 102.93
Thu, 29 Dec 1988 103.38
Wed, 28 Dec 1988 103.66
Tue, 27 Dec 1988 103.41
Mon, 26 Dec 1988 103.31
Fri, 23 Dec 1988 103.31
Thu, 22 Dec 1988 102.65
Wed, 21 Dec 1988 102.68
Tue, 20 Dec 1988 102.65
Mon, 19 Dec 1988 102.35
Fri, 16 Dec 1988 101.69
Thu, 15 Dec 1988 102.47
Wed, 14 Dec 1988 101.74
Tue, 13 Dec 1988 101.34
Mon, 12 Dec 1988 102.33
Fri, 09 Dec 1988 103.3
Thu, 08 Dec 1988 103.7
Wed, 07 Dec 1988 104.24
Tue, 06 Dec 1988 103.96
Mon, 05 Dec 1988 103.68
Fri, 02 Dec 1988 103.15
Thu, 01 Dec 1988 103.64

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1988 104.18
Tue, 29 Nov 1988 103.94
Mon, 28 Nov 1988 103.5
Fri, 25 Nov 1988 103.25
Thu, 24 Nov 1988 102.82
Wed, 23 Nov 1988 102.73
Tue, 22 Nov 1988 102.36
Mon, 21 Nov 1988 102.01
Fri, 18 Nov 1988 101.94
Thu, 17 Nov 1988 102.42
Wed, 16 Nov 1988 102.15
Tue, 15 Nov 1988 102.29
Mon, 14 Nov 1988 102.02
Fri, 11 Nov 1988 101.99
Thu, 10 Nov 1988 101.72
Wed, 09 Nov 1988 101.07
Tue, 08 Nov 1988 100.59
Mon, 07 Nov 1988 100.43
Fri, 04 Nov 1988 100.58
Thu, 03 Nov 1988 100
Wed, 02 Nov 1988 99.75
Tue, 01 Nov 1988 99.64

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1988 99.56
Fri, 28 Oct 1988 99.85
Thu, 27 Oct 1988 99.98
Wed, 26 Oct 1988 100.3
Tue, 25 Oct 1988 99.82
Mon, 24 Oct 1988 99.78
Fri, 21 Oct 1988 99.8
Thu, 20 Oct 1988 100.44
Wed, 19 Oct 1988 100.14
Tue, 18 Oct 1988 99.05
Mon, 17 Oct 1988 98.98
Fri, 14 Oct 1988 99.42
Thu, 13 Oct 1988 99.27
Wed, 12 Oct 1988 99.59
Tue, 11 Oct 1988 99.61
Mon, 10 Oct 1988 100.2
Fri, 07 Oct 1988 100.01
Thu, 06 Oct 1988 99.92
Wed, 05 Oct 1988 99.05
Tue, 04 Oct 1988 98.47
Mon, 03 Oct 1988 98.33

September

Fri, 30 Sep 1988 98.7
Thu, 29 Sep 1988 98.42
Wed, 28 Sep 1988 98.4
Tue, 27 Sep 1988 98.45
Mon, 26 Sep 1988 98.39
Fri, 23 Sep 1988 98.53
Thu, 22 Sep 1988 98.34
Wed, 21 Sep 1988 97.8
Tue, 20 Sep 1988 98.57
Mon, 19 Sep 1988 99.01
Fri, 16 Sep 1988 100.55
Thu, 15 Sep 1988 100.31
Wed, 14 Sep 1988 99.53
Tue, 13 Sep 1988 99.66
Mon, 12 Sep 1988 100.08
Fri, 09 Sep 1988 100.48
Thu, 08 Sep 1988 100.53
Wed, 07 Sep 1988 100.4
Tue, 06 Sep 1988 101.12
Mon, 05 Sep 1988 100.56
Fri, 02 Sep 1988 100.37
Thu, 01 Sep 1988 100.92

August

Wed, 31 Aug 1988 101.45
Tue, 30 Aug 1988 101.11
Mon, 29 Aug 1988 101.74
Fri, 26 Aug 1988 101.56
Thu, 25 Aug 1988 102.22
Wed, 24 Aug 1988 102.11
Tue, 23 Aug 1988 102.23
Mon, 22 Aug 1988 102.34
Fri, 19 Aug 1988 101.83
Thu, 18 Aug 1988 100.78
Wed, 17 Aug 1988 100.42
Tue, 16 Aug 1988 99.86
Mon, 15 Aug 1988 100.07
Fri, 12 Aug 1988 99.86
Thu, 11 Aug 1988 100.17
Wed, 10 Aug 1988 100.22
Tue, 09 Aug 1988 99.86
Mon, 08 Aug 1988 99.83
Fri, 05 Aug 1988 100.25
Thu, 04 Aug 1988 99.99
Wed, 03 Aug 1988 100.04
Tue, 02 Aug 1988 99.79
Mon, 01 Aug 1988 100.22

July

Fri, 29 Jul 1988 99.77
Thu, 28 Jul 1988 99.86
Wed, 27 Jul 1988 99.59
Tue, 26 Jul 1988 99.72
Mon, 25 Jul 1988 100.15
Fri, 22 Jul 1988 100.13
Thu, 21 Jul 1988 100.51
Wed, 20 Jul 1988 100.41
Tue, 19 Jul 1988 100.05
Mon, 18 Jul 1988 99.41
Fri, 15 Jul 1988 99.32
Thu, 14 Jul 1988 99.1
Wed, 13 Jul 1988 98.92
Tue, 12 Jul 1988 98.24
Mon, 11 Jul 1988 98.39
Fri, 08 Jul 1988 98.95
Thu, 07 Jul 1988 98.89
Wed, 06 Jul 1988 98.68
Tue, 05 Jul 1988 97.96
Mon, 04 Jul 1988 97.25
Fri, 01 Jul 1988 98

June

Thu, 30 Jun 1988 98.1
Wed, 29 Jun 1988 97.65
Tue, 28 Jun 1988 99.4
Mon, 27 Jun 1988 99.98
Fri, 24 Jun 1988 100.53
Thu, 23 Jun 1988 99.39
Wed, 22 Jun 1988 99.23
Tue, 21 Jun 1988 99.08
Mon, 20 Jun 1988 98.73
Fri, 17 Jun 1988 97.71
Thu, 16 Jun 1988 97.09
Wed, 15 Jun 1988 96.63
Tue, 14 Jun 1988 96.11
Mon, 13 Jun 1988 96.55
Fri, 10 Jun 1988 96.44
Thu, 09 Jun 1988 96.12
Wed, 08 Jun 1988 96.43
Tue, 07 Jun 1988 95.28
Mon, 06 Jun 1988 95.3
Fri, 03 Jun 1988 96.78
Thu, 02 Jun 1988 96.52
Wed, 01 Jun 1988 96.78

May

Tue, 31 May 1988 96.31
Mon, 30 May 1988 96.14
Fri, 27 May 1988 96.22
Thu, 26 May 1988 95
Wed, 25 May 1988 93.55
Tue, 24 May 1988 93.29
Mon, 23 May 1988 93.2
Fri, 20 May 1988 93.19
Thu, 19 May 1988 92.16
Wed, 18 May 1988 92.24
Tue, 17 May 1988 91.53
Mon, 16 May 1988 91.69
Fri, 13 May 1988 91.68
Thu, 12 May 1988 91.78
Wed, 11 May 1988 91.78
Tue, 10 May 1988 91.92
Mon, 09 May 1988 91.35
Fri, 06 May 1988 91.49
Thu, 05 May 1988 90.86
Wed, 04 May 1988 91.19
Tue, 03 May 1988 90.96
Mon, 02 May 1988 90.26

April

Fri, 29 Apr 1988 90.1
Thu, 28 Apr 1988 90.15
Wed, 27 Apr 1988 89.88
Tue, 26 Apr 1988 89.83
Mon, 25 Apr 1988 89.83
Fri, 22 Apr 1988 89.79
Thu, 21 Apr 1988 89.07
Wed, 20 Apr 1988 88.56
Tue, 19 Apr 1988 88.74
Mon, 18 Apr 1988 88.95
Fri, 15 Apr 1988 88.63
Thu, 14 Apr 1988 89.37
Wed, 13 Apr 1988 88.06
Tue, 12 Apr 1988 88.94
Mon, 11 Apr 1988 89.3
Fri, 08 Apr 1988 88.43
Thu, 07 Apr 1988 88.08
Wed, 06 Apr 1988 88.16
Tue, 05 Apr 1988 88.21
Mon, 04 Apr 1988 87.89
Fri, 01 Apr 1988 87.9

March

Thu, 31 Mar 1988 87.91
Wed, 30 Mar 1988 87.85
Tue, 29 Mar 1988 87.49
Mon, 28 Mar 1988 87.3
Fri, 25 Mar 1988 88.43
Thu, 24 Mar 1988 88.76
Wed, 23 Mar 1988 89.01
Tue, 22 Mar 1988 88.77
Mon, 21 Mar 1988 88.72
Fri, 18 Mar 1988 88.67
Thu, 17 Mar 1988 88.03
Wed, 16 Mar 1988 87.94
Tue, 15 Mar 1988 87.51
Mon, 14 Mar 1988 87.13
Fri, 11 Mar 1988 87.41
Thu, 10 Mar 1988 87.44
Wed, 09 Mar 1988 87.38
Tue, 08 Mar 1988 87.69
Mon, 07 Mar 1988 87.8
Fri, 04 Mar 1988 87.9
Thu, 03 Mar 1988 87.92
Wed, 02 Mar 1988 87.41
Tue, 01 Mar 1988 86.86

February

Mon, 29 Feb 1988 86.76
Fri, 26 Feb 1988 86.77
Thu, 25 Feb 1988 86.96
Wed, 24 Feb 1988 86.76
Tue, 23 Feb 1988 87
Mon, 22 Feb 1988 87.28
Fri, 19 Feb 1988 87.2
Thu, 18 Feb 1988 87.03
Wed, 17 Feb 1988 87.02
Tue, 16 Feb 1988 86.98
Mon, 15 Feb 1988 86.59
Fri, 12 Feb 1988 86.05
Thu, 11 Feb 1988 86.32
Wed, 10 Feb 1988 86.16
Tue, 09 Feb 1988 86.23
Mon, 08 Feb 1988 86.23
Fri, 05 Feb 1988 86.21
Thu, 04 Feb 1988 85.92
Wed, 03 Feb 1988 86
Tue, 02 Feb 1988 86.16
Mon, 01 Feb 1988 86.01

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1988 85.77
Thu, 28 Jan 1988 85.96
Wed, 27 Jan 1988 86.11
Tue, 26 Jan 1988 86.33
Mon, 25 Jan 1988 86.31
Fri, 22 Jan 1988 86.05
Thu, 21 Jan 1988 85.8
Wed, 20 Jan 1988 85.71
Tue, 19 Jan 1988 85.94
Mon, 18 Jan 1988 86.03
Fri, 15 Jan 1988 85.1
Thu, 14 Jan 1988 84.92
Wed, 13 Jan 1988 85.05
Tue, 12 Jan 1988 84.97
Mon, 11 Jan 1988 85.22
Fri, 08 Jan 1988 85.26
Thu, 07 Jan 1988 84.91
Wed, 06 Jan 1988 84.9
Tue, 05 Jan 1988 85.13
Mon, 04 Jan 1988 84.92
Fri, 01 Jan 1988 84.72