The Independent News and Data Provider

MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

February - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

March - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

April - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

May - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

June - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

140.01

4

140.33

5

140.7

6

141.57

7

141.3

8

9

10

142.11

11

141.84

12

141.83

13

141.43

14

141.5

15

16

17

142.21

18

141.94

19

141.99

20

141.88

21

142.43

22

23

24

142.77

25

142.61

26

142.46

27

142.44

28

142.51

29

30

31

142.24

November - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

142.45

2

142.53

3

142.56

4

142.57

5

6

7

142.6

8

142.75

9

142.66

10

142.98

11

143.39

12

13

14

143.23

15

143.89

16

143.79

17

143.62

18

143.78

19

20

21

144.11

22

144.05

23

144.09

24

143.9

25

143.49

26

27

28

143.3

29

143.08

30

142.97

December - 1983

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

143.84

2

145.15

3

4

5

142.93

6

142.71

7

142.94

8

141.64

9

143.63

10

11

12

143.69

13

142.77

14

141.91

15

141.74

16

141.71

17

18

19

139.29

20

138.71

21

140.36

22

142.46

23

142.32

24

25

26

142.32

27

142.72

28

141.89

29

140.86

30

141.1

31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 1983

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1983

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1983 141.1
Thu, 29 Dec 1983 140.86
Wed, 28 Dec 1983 141.89
Tue, 27 Dec 1983 142.72
Mon, 26 Dec 1983 142.32
Fri, 23 Dec 1983 142.32
Thu, 22 Dec 1983 142.46
Wed, 21 Dec 1983 140.36
Tue, 20 Dec 1983 138.71
Mon, 19 Dec 1983 139.29
Fri, 16 Dec 1983 141.71
Thu, 15 Dec 1983 141.74
Wed, 14 Dec 1983 141.91
Tue, 13 Dec 1983 142.77
Mon, 12 Dec 1983 143.69
Fri, 09 Dec 1983 143.63
Thu, 08 Dec 1983 141.64
Wed, 07 Dec 1983 142.94
Tue, 06 Dec 1983 142.71
Mon, 05 Dec 1983 142.93
Fri, 02 Dec 1983 145.15
Thu, 01 Dec 1983 143.84

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1983 142.97
Tue, 29 Nov 1983 143.08
Mon, 28 Nov 1983 143.3
Fri, 25 Nov 1983 143.49
Thu, 24 Nov 1983 143.9
Wed, 23 Nov 1983 144.09
Tue, 22 Nov 1983 144.05
Mon, 21 Nov 1983 144.11
Fri, 18 Nov 1983 143.78
Thu, 17 Nov 1983 143.62
Wed, 16 Nov 1983 143.79
Tue, 15 Nov 1983 143.89
Mon, 14 Nov 1983 143.23
Fri, 11 Nov 1983 143.39
Thu, 10 Nov 1983 142.98
Wed, 09 Nov 1983 142.66
Tue, 08 Nov 1983 142.75
Mon, 07 Nov 1983 142.6
Fri, 04 Nov 1983 142.57
Thu, 03 Nov 1983 142.56
Wed, 02 Nov 1983 142.53
Tue, 01 Nov 1983 142.45

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1983 142.24
Fri, 28 Oct 1983 142.51
Thu, 27 Oct 1983 142.44
Wed, 26 Oct 1983 142.46
Tue, 25 Oct 1983 142.61
Mon, 24 Oct 1983 142.77
Fri, 21 Oct 1983 142.43
Thu, 20 Oct 1983 141.88
Wed, 19 Oct 1983 141.99
Tue, 18 Oct 1983 141.94
Mon, 17 Oct 1983 142.21
Fri, 14 Oct 1983 141.5
Thu, 13 Oct 1983 141.43
Wed, 12 Oct 1983 141.83
Tue, 11 Oct 1983 141.84
Mon, 10 Oct 1983 142.11
Fri, 07 Oct 1983 141.3
Thu, 06 Oct 1983 141.57
Wed, 05 Oct 1983 140.7
Tue, 04 Oct 1983 140.33
Mon, 03 Oct 1983 140.01