MENU

Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1983 to 2020 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Australian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.09

2

83.94

3

83.6

4

5

6

83.39

7

82.64

8

82.68

9

82.74

10

82.96

11

12

13

83.25

14

83.24

15

82.97

16

83.41

17

83.13

18

19

20

82.9

21

82.93

22

82.71

23

82.9

24

82.74

25

26

27

81.92

28

81.88

29

81.84

30

81.46

31

81.21

February - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

81.13

4

81.49

5

82.08

6

82.14

7

81.43

8

9

10

81.52

11

81.8

12

82.2

13

82.14

14

82

15

16

17

82.07

18

81.7

19

81.97

20

81.53

21

81.26

22

23

24

81.22

25

80.91

26

80.5

27

80.32

28

79.38

29

March - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

79.3

3

79.69

4

80.14

5

79.79

6

79.38

7

8

9

78.65

10

78.37

11

78.15

12

76.72

13

76.51

14

15

16

74.69

17

73.89

18

72.92

19

72.48

20

73.54

21

22

23

72.65

24

73.79

25

74.99

26

74.59

27

74.28

28

29

30

75.12

31

75.08

April - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

74.59

2

74.7

3

74.27

4

5

6

75.14

7

76.29

8

76.19

9

76.8

10

76.8

11

12

13

76.8

14

78.3

15

77.46

16

77.58

17

78.17

18

19

20

78.22

21

77.46

22

77.89

23

78.65

24

78.7

25

26

27

79.46

28

79.76

29

79.95

30

80.2

May - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.2

2

3

4

78.77

5

79.16

6

77.95

7

79.5

8

80.07

9

10

11

79.72

12

80.22

13

80.04

14

79.26

15

79.34

16

17

18

79.82

19

80.24

20

80.68

21

80.65

22

80.37

23

24

25

80.5

26

81.26

27

81.32

28

81.14

29

81.3

30

31

June - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.14

2

83.19

3

83.44

4

83.74

5

84.24

6

7

8

84.34

9

83.68

10

84.08

11

83.06

12

82.81

13

14

15

82.52

16

83.46

17

83.3

18

82.93

19

83.35

20

21

22

83.23

23

83.74

24

83.19

25

83.02

26

83.07

27

28

29

83

30

83.01

July - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.28

2

83.45

3

83.79

4

5

6

83.92

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Historical Chart of Australian Dollar: Year 1983 - 2020

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2020

Date Rate

July

Mon, 06 Jul 2020 83.92
Fri, 03 Jul 2020 83.79
Thu, 02 Jul 2020 83.45
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 83.28

June

Tue, 30 Jun 2020 83.01
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 83
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 83.07
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 83.02
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 83.19
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 83.74
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 83.23
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 83.35
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 82.93
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 83.3
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 83.46
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 82.52
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 82.81
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 83.06
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 84.08
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 83.68
Mon, 08 Jun 2020 84.34
Fri, 05 Jun 2020 84.24
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 83.74
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 83.44
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 83.19
Mon, 01 Jun 2020 82.14

May

Fri, 29 May 2020 81.3
Thu, 28 May 2020 81.14
Wed, 27 May 2020 81.32
Tue, 26 May 2020 81.26
Mon, 25 May 2020 80.5
Fri, 22 May 2020 80.37
Thu, 21 May 2020 80.65
Wed, 20 May 2020 80.68
Tue, 19 May 2020 80.24
Mon, 18 May 2020 79.82
Fri, 15 May 2020 79.34
Thu, 14 May 2020 79.26
Wed, 13 May 2020 80.04
Tue, 12 May 2020 80.22
Mon, 11 May 2020 79.72
Fri, 08 May 2020 80.07
Thu, 07 May 2020 79.5
Wed, 06 May 2020 77.95
Tue, 05 May 2020 79.16
Mon, 04 May 2020 78.77
Fri, 01 May 2020 80.2

April

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 80.2
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 79.95
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 79.76
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 79.46
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 78.7
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 78.65
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 77.89
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 77.46
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 78.22
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 78.17
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 77.58
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 77.46
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 78.3
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 76.8
Fri, 10 Apr 2020 76.8
Thu, 09 Apr 2020 76.8
Wed, 08 Apr 2020 76.19
Tue, 07 Apr 2020 76.29
Mon, 06 Apr 2020 75.14
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 74.27
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 74.7
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 74.59

March

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 75.08
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 75.12
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 74.28
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 74.59
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 74.99
Tue, 24 Mar 2020 73.79
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 72.65
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 73.54
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 72.48
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 72.92
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 73.89
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 74.69
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 76.51
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 76.72
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 78.15
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 78.37
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 78.65
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 79.38
Thu, 05 Mar 2020 79.79
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 80.14
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 79.69
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 79.3

February

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 79.38
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 80.32
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 80.5
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 80.91
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 81.22
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 81.26
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 81.53
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 81.97
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 81.7
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 82.07
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 82
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 82.14
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 82.2
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 81.8
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 81.52
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 81.43
Thu, 06 Feb 2020 82.14
Wed, 05 Feb 2020 82.08
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 81.49
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 81.13

January

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 81.21
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 81.46
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 81.84
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 81.88
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 81.92
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 82.74
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 82.9
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 82.71
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 82.93
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 82.9
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 83.13
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 83.41
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 82.97
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 83.24
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 83.25
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 82.96
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 82.74
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 82.68
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 82.64
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 83.39
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 83.6
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 83.94
Wed, 01 Jan 2020 84.09