Converting US Dollars into South African Rands in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 13.8211 on 03/01/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 12.9001 on 15/02/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 13.4402 on 28/01/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 USD = 12.8662 ZAR

Best Retail Rate: 1 USD = 12.7761 ZAR

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 USD = 12.3618 ZAR

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting US Dollars into South African Rands

Loading

Table of 1 US Dollar to South African Rand Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 USD =
12.9616 ZAR
12.9999 ZAR
12.9765 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 USD =
13.1213 ZAR
12.9621 ZAR
13.0739 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 USD =
13.0314 ZAR
13.1233 ZAR
13.0961 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 USD =
13.0542 ZAR
13.0306 ZAR
13.0917 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 USD =
13.0068 ZAR
13.0125 ZAR
13.0648 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 USD =
13.0068 ZAR
13.0125 ZAR
13.0648 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 USD =
13.0068 ZAR
13.0125 ZAR
13.0648 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 USD =
12.8994 ZAR
13.0068 ZAR
12.9699 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 USD =
13.0899 ZAR
12.9001 ZAR
13.0330 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3271 ZAR
13.0915 ZAR
13.2014 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 USD =
13.2653 ZAR
13.3248 ZAR
13.3304 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3691 ZAR
13.3089 ZAR
13.3843 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3691 ZAR
13.3089 ZAR
13.3843 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3691 ZAR
13.3089 ZAR
13.3843 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3990 ZAR
13.3686 ZAR
13.4205 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 USD =
13.4029 ZAR
13.4007 ZAR
13.4365 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 USD =
13.2528 ZAR
13.4302 ZAR
13.3677 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 USD =
13.2571 ZAR
13.2711 ZAR
13.3124 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3797 ZAR
13.2477 ZAR
13.3401 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3797 ZAR
13.2477 ZAR
13.3401 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 USD =
13.3797 ZAR
13.2477 ZAR
13.3401 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 USD =
13.4514 ZAR
13.3874 ZAR
13.3911 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 USD =
13.4635 ZAR
13.4526 ZAR
13.4552 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 USD =
13.4915 ZAR
13.4565 ZAR
13.4786 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 USD =
13.4790 ZAR
13.4926 ZAR
13.5878 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 USD =
13.3453 ZAR
13.4402 ZAR
13.4439 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 USD =
13.3453 ZAR
13.4402 ZAR
13.4439 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 USD =
13.3453 ZAR
13.4402 ZAR
13.4439 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 USD =
13.2206 ZAR
13.3470 ZAR
13.3078 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 USD =
13.3723 ZAR
13.2227 ZAR
13.3048 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 USD =
13.4503 ZAR
13.3652 ZAR
13.4002 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6158 ZAR
13.4631 ZAR
13.5507 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5510 ZAR
13.5715 ZAR
13.5759 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5510 ZAR
13.5715 ZAR
13.5759 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5510 ZAR
13.5715 ZAR
13.5759 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6260 ZAR
13.5500 ZAR
13.6049 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 USD =
13.4552 ZAR
13.6240 ZAR
13.5523 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6868 ZAR
13.4585 ZAR
13.5358 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6868 ZAR
13.4585 ZAR
13.5358 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5115 ZAR
13.4793 ZAR
13.4961 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5115 ZAR
13.4793 ZAR
13.4961 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5115 ZAR
13.4793 ZAR
13.4961 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 USD =
13.7180 ZAR
13.4975 ZAR
13.5724 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 USD =
13.7251 ZAR
13.7202 ZAR
13.7141 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6628 ZAR
13.7376 ZAR
13.6606 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6387 ZAR
13.6571 ZAR
13.6954 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5634 ZAR
13.7312 ZAR
13.6555 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5634 ZAR
13.7312 ZAR
13.6555 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5634 ZAR
13.7312 ZAR
13.6555 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 USD =
13.5639 ZAR
13.5647 ZAR
13.5913 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 USD =
13.8218 ZAR
13.6120 ZAR
13.6759 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6991 ZAR
13.8211 ZAR
13.7689 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 USD =
13.7157 ZAR
13.6927 ZAR
13.6897 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 USD =
13.6204 ZAR
13.7119 ZAR
13.6502 ZAR
US Dollars to South African Rands rate for 01/01/2017

USD News and Forecasts from Pound Sterling Live's Editorial Team

Investors Start to take a Shine to Pound as Sentiment Measures Improve

Analysts at Lloyds Bank’s Commercial Banking devision have told clients they believe investors are starting...

Pound up on Dollar as US Economic Stats Disappoint, Fed Minutes Ahead

The US Dollar has given back some of the gains it enjoyed earlier in the...

Pound to Dollar Rate: Get Ready, a Break Out is On the Cards!

“While prices remain trapped in their current range, we are getting to a window of...

6% US Dollar Upside Forecast by Citi

The currency markets remain without direction and there is little by way of trends to...

Time to Bet on a Pound / Dollar Advance as Real Wages are Rising Faste…

In a contrast to the general view that the Dollar is going to continue rising...

Publications from the US Federal Reserve

Learning, Prices, and Firm Dynamics

We document new facts about the evolution of firm performance and prices in international markets, and propose a theory of firm dynamics emphasizing the interaction between learning about demand and...

Incentive Contracting Under Ambiguity Aversion

This paper studies a principal-agent model in which the information on future firm performance is ambiguous and the agent is averse to ambiguity. We show that if firm risk is...

Uncertainty, Curreny Exess Returns, and Risk Reversals

In this paper we provide strong evidence that heightened uncertainty in the U.S. real economy or financial markets significantly raises excess returns to the currency carry trade. We posit that...

Unconventional Monetary and Exchange Rate Policies

This paper explores the direct effects and spillovers of unconventional monetary and exchange rate policies. We find that official purchases of foreign assets have a large positive effect on a...

Small-Business Lending Languishes as Community Banking Weakens

Community banks are key providers of loans to small businesses, which are important contributors to the local economy and international trade. While regulatory burden on small banks and its impact...