MENU

Converting US Dollars into British Pounds in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 0.8299 on 16/01/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 0.7669 on 19/05/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 0.8009 on 04/02/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 USD = 0.7807 GBP

Best Retail Rate: 1 USD = 0.7752 GBP

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 USD = 0.7501 GBP

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting US Dollars into British Pounds

Loading

Table of 1 US Dollar to British Pound Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Wednesday 24 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7713 GBP
0.7707 GBP
0.7709 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 24/05/2017
Tuesday 23 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7690 GBP
0.7714 GBP
0.7706 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 23/05/2017
Monday 22 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7684 GBP
0.7691 GBP
0.7693 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 22/05/2017
Sunday 21 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7727 GBP
0.7669 GBP
0.7698 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 21/05/2017
Saturday 20 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7727 GBP
0.7669 GBP
0.7698 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 20/05/2017
Friday 19 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7727 GBP
0.7669 GBP
0.7698 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 19/05/2017
Thursday 18 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7709 GBP
0.7727 GBP
0.7702 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 18/05/2017
Wednesday 17 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7739 GBP
0.7709 GBP
0.7722 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 17/05/2017
Tuesday 16 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7752 GBP
0.7739 GBP
0.7747 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 16/05/2017
Monday 15 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7760 GBP
0.7752 GBP
0.7746 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 15/05/2017
Sunday 14 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7760 GBP
0.7753 GBP
0.7762 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 14/05/2017
Saturday 13 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7760 GBP
0.7753 GBP
0.7762 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 13/05/2017
Friday 12 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7760 GBP
0.7753 GBP
0.7762 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 12/05/2017
Thursday 11 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7729 GBP
0.7759 GBP
0.7752 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 11/05/2017
Wednesday 10 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7729 GBP
0.7729 GBP
0.7724 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 10/05/2017
Tuesday 9 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7726 GBP
0.7730 GBP
0.7730 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 09/05/2017
Monday 8 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7704 GBP
0.7726 GBP
0.7714 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 08/05/2017
Sunday 7 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7738 GBP
0.7703 GBP
0.7733 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 07/05/2017
Saturday 6 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7738 GBP
0.7703 GBP
0.7733 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 06/05/2017
Friday 5 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7738 GBP
0.7703 GBP
0.7733 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 05/05/2017
Thursday 4 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7771 GBP
0.7738 GBP
0.7756 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 04/05/2017
Wednesday 3 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7728 GBP
0.7770 GBP
0.7751 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 03/05/2017
Tuesday 2 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7763 GBP
0.7728 GBP
0.7748 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 02/05/2017
Monday 1 May 2017
1 USD =
0.7725 GBP
0.7763 GBP
0.7741 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 01/05/2017
Sunday 30 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7749 GBP
0.7720 GBP
0.7736 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 30/04/2017
Saturday 29 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7749 GBP
0.7720 GBP
0.7736 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 29/04/2017
Friday 28 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7749 GBP
0.7720 GBP
0.7736 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 28/04/2017
Thursday 27 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7783 GBP
0.7749 GBP
0.7763 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 27/04/2017
Wednesday 26 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7782 GBP
0.7783 GBP
0.7791 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 26/04/2017
Tuesday 25 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7816 GBP
0.7787 GBP
0.7801 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 25/04/2017
Monday 24 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7794 GBP
0.7815 GBP
0.7797 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 24/04/2017
Sunday 23 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7802 GBP
0.7804 GBP
0.7814 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 23/04/2017
Saturday 22 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7802 GBP
0.7804 GBP
0.7814 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 22/04/2017
Friday 21 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7802 GBP
0.7804 GBP
0.7814 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 21/04/2017
Thursday 20 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7825 GBP
0.7803 GBP
0.7807 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 20/04/2017
Wednesday 19 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7786 GBP
0.7824 GBP
0.7803 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 19/04/2017
Tuesday 18 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7958 GBP
0.7787 GBP
0.7877 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 18/04/2017
Monday 17 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7977 GBP
0.7957 GBP
0.7968 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 17/04/2017
Sunday 16 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7998 GBP
0.7983 GBP
0.7986 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 16/04/2017
Saturday 15 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7998 GBP
0.7983 GBP
0.7986 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 15/04/2017
Friday 14 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7998 GBP
0.7983 GBP
0.7986 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 14/04/2017
Thursday 13 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7971 GBP
0.7998 GBP
0.7978 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 13/04/2017
Wednesday 12 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8005 GBP
0.7973 GBP
0.7990 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 12/04/2017
Tuesday 11 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8053 GBP
0.8005 GBP
0.8033 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 11/04/2017
Monday 10 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8072 GBP
0.8055 GBP
0.8064 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 10/04/2017
Sunday 9 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8020 GBP
0.8076 GBP
0.8053 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 09/04/2017
Saturday 8 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8020 GBP
0.8076 GBP
0.8053 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 08/04/2017
Friday 7 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8020 GBP
0.8076 GBP
0.8053 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 07/04/2017
Thursday 6 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8009 GBP
0.8019 GBP
0.8013 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 06/04/2017
Wednesday 5 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8024 GBP
0.8009 GBP
0.8029 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 05/04/2017
Tuesday 4 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8007 GBP
0.8037 GBP
0.8035 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 04/04/2017
Monday 3 April 2017
1 USD =
0.7967 GBP
0.8008 GBP
0.7995 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 03/04/2017
Sunday 2 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8020 GBP
0.7965 GBP
0.7999 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 02/04/2017
Saturday 1 April 2017
1 USD =
0.8020 GBP
0.7965 GBP
0.7999 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 01/04/2017
Friday 31 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8020 GBP
0.7965 GBP
0.7999 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 31/03/2017
Thursday 30 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8046 GBP
0.8020 GBP
0.8031 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 30/03/2017
Wednesday 29 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8032 GBP
0.8042 GBP
0.8049 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 29/03/2017
Tuesday 28 March 2017
1 USD =
0.7962 GBP
0.8031 GBP
0.7985 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 28/03/2017
Monday 27 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8006 GBP
0.7961 GBP
0.7964 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 27/03/2017
Sunday 26 March 2017
1 USD =
0.7987 GBP
0.8018 GBP
0.8004 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 26/03/2017
Saturday 25 March 2017
1 USD =
0.7987 GBP
0.8018 GBP
0.8004 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 25/03/2017
Friday 24 March 2017
1 USD =
0.7987 GBP
0.8018 GBP
0.8004 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 24/03/2017
Thursday 23 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8013 GBP
0.7986 GBP
0.8001 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 23/03/2017
Wednesday 22 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8013 GBP
0.8011 GBP
0.8028 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 22/03/2017
Tuesday 21 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8093 GBP
0.8013 GBP
0.8068 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 21/03/2017
Monday 20 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8070 GBP
0.8092 GBP
0.8077 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 20/03/2017
Sunday 19 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8093 GBP
0.8067 GBP
0.8088 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 19/03/2017
Saturday 18 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8093 GBP
0.8067 GBP
0.8088 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 18/03/2017
Friday 17 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8093 GBP
0.8067 GBP
0.8088 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 17/03/2017
Thursday 16 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8135 GBP
0.8090 GBP
0.8115 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 16/03/2017
Wednesday 15 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8228 GBP
0.8135 GBP
0.8154 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 15/03/2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8184 GBP
0.8228 GBP
0.8230 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 14/03/2017
Monday 13 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8217 GBP
0.8183 GBP
0.8189 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 13/03/2017
Sunday 12 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8223 GBP
0.8216 GBP
0.8216 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 12/03/2017
Saturday 11 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8223 GBP
0.8216 GBP
0.8216 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 11/03/2017
Friday 10 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8223 GBP
0.8216 GBP
0.8216 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 10/03/2017
Thursday 9 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8220 GBP
0.8220 GBP
0.8219 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 09/03/2017
Wednesday 8 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8198 GBP
0.8218 GBP
0.8219 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 08/03/2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8172 GBP
0.8195 GBP
0.8186 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 07/03/2017
Monday 6 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8131 GBP
0.8172 GBP
0.8150 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 06/03/2017
Sunday 5 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8155 GBP
0.8129 GBP
0.8141 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 05/03/2017
Saturday 4 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8155 GBP
0.8129 GBP
0.8141 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 04/03/2017
Friday 3 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8155 GBP
0.8129 GBP
0.8141 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 03/03/2017
Thursday 2 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8132 GBP
0.8151 GBP
0.8143 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 02/03/2017
Wednesday 1 March 2017
1 USD =
0.8078 GBP
0.8130 GBP
0.8102 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 01/03/2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8042 GBP
0.8077 GBP
0.8045 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 28/02/2017
Monday 27 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8013 GBP
0.8037 GBP
0.8027 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 27/02/2017
Sunday 26 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7963 GBP
0.8021 GBP
0.7988 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 26/02/2017
Saturday 25 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7963 GBP
0.8021 GBP
0.7988 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 25/02/2017
Friday 24 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7963 GBP
0.8021 GBP
0.7988 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 24/02/2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8034 GBP
0.7964 GBP
0.8004 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8018 GBP
0.8033 GBP
0.8019 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8022 GBP
0.8017 GBP
0.8021 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8053 GBP
0.8024 GBP
0.8036 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8003 GBP
0.8058 GBP
0.8040 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8003 GBP
0.8058 GBP
0.8040 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8003 GBP
0.8058 GBP
0.8040 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8023 GBP
0.8005 GBP
0.8011 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8015 GBP
0.8025 GBP
0.8039 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7985 GBP
0.8016 GBP
0.8014 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8001 GBP
0.7983 GBP
0.7988 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8001 GBP
0.8000 GBP
0.8016 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8001 GBP
0.8000 GBP
0.8016 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8001 GBP
0.8000 GBP
0.8016 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7972 GBP
0.7999 GBP
0.7978 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7994 GBP
0.7974 GBP
0.7991 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8013 GBP
0.7992 GBP
0.8022 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 USD =
0.8004 GBP
0.8019 GBP
0.8015 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7983 GBP
0.8009 GBP
0.8002 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7983 GBP
0.8009 GBP
0.8002 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7983 GBP
0.8009 GBP
0.8002 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7899 GBP
0.7982 GBP
0.7934 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 USD =
0.7948 GBP
0.7899 GBP
0.7933 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8010 GBP
0.7948 GBP
0.7993 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7941 GBP
0.8009 GBP
0.7991 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7937 GBP
0.7966 GBP
0.7954 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7937 GBP
0.7966 GBP
0.7954 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7937 GBP
0.7966 GBP
0.7954 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7914 GBP
0.7936 GBP
0.7937 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7988 GBP
0.7914 GBP
0.7950 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 USD =
0.7978 GBP
0.7986 GBP
0.8010 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8075 GBP
0.7976 GBP
0.8037 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8103 GBP
0.8081 GBP
0.8110 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8103 GBP
0.8081 GBP
0.8110 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8103 GBP
0.8081 GBP
0.8110 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8155 GBP
0.8101 GBP
0.8129 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8060 GBP
0.8155 GBP
0.8122 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8302 GBP
0.8058 GBP
0.8184 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8340 GBP
0.8299 GBP
0.8303 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8222 GBP
0.8205 GBP
0.8210 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8222 GBP
0.8205 GBP
0.8210 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8222 GBP
0.8205 GBP
0.8210 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8191 GBP
0.8221 GBP
0.8187 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8211 GBP
0.8189 GBP
0.8233 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8222 GBP
0.8211 GBP
0.8229 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8160 GBP
0.8220 GBP
0.8193 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8053 GBP
0.8136 GBP
0.8101 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8053 GBP
0.8136 GBP
0.8101 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8053 GBP
0.8136 GBP
0.8101 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8114 GBP
0.8052 GBP
0.8101 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8172 GBP
0.8115 GBP
0.8147 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8144 GBP
0.8170 GBP
0.8151 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8103 GBP
0.8144 GBP
0.8121 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 USD =
0.8158 GBP
0.8101 GBP
0.8129 GBP
US Dollars to British Pounds rate for 01/01/2017

USD News and Forecasts from Pound Sterling Live's Editorial Team

Pound to Dollar Rate: Potential Next Targets

The outlook for the GBP/USD exchange rate has taken a turn for the worse ahead...

Pound Sterling can Recover Against the Dollar, Euro say Capital Econom…

Good news for those readers yearning for a stronger British Pound.

Pound / Dollar Outlook: Uptrend Intact Following Fed Minutes

We have to assume a push higher is still possible despite the emergence of potential...

GBP/USD: "Stability Masks Weak Fundamentals" say ING

"There is still scope for further upside in the near term. The long-term downtrend currently...

Pound to Dollar Rate 5-Day Forecast: Eyes on Politics, FOMC Minutes in…

The Dollar is looking firm at the start of the new week with gains being...

Publications from the US Federal Reserve

Response of Consumer Debt to Income Shocks: The Case of Energy Booms a…

This paper investigates how consumers respond to local income shocks as a result of booms and busts in oil and gas development. Oil and gas development generates potentially large streams...

Communicating Monetary Policy Rules

Sixty-two countries around the world use some form of inflation targeting as their monetary policy framework, though none of these countries express explicit policy rules. In contrast, models of monetary...