MENU

Converting British Pounds into Euros in 2019: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 1.1764 on 11/03/2019

Worst Exchange Rate: 1.1061 on 02/01/2019

Mid Exchange Rate: 1.1558 on 16/04/2019


Today's Live Rate: 1 GBP = 1.1399 EUR

Best Retail Rate: 1 GBP = 1.1319 EUR

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 GBP = 1.0952 EUR

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting British Pounds into Euros

Loading

Table of 1 British Pound to Euro Exchange Rate for 2019

Date Open Close Mid Link
Sunday 19 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1374 EUR
1.1402 EUR
1.1398 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/05/2019
Saturday 18 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1374 EUR
1.1374 EUR
1.1374 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/05/2019
Friday 17 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1452 EUR
1.1374 EUR
1.1413 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/05/2019
Thursday 16 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1462 EUR
1.1450 EUR
1.1447 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/05/2019
Wednesday 15 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1519 EUR
1.1463 EUR
1.1491 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/05/2019
Tuesday 14 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1540 EUR
1.1518 EUR
1.1523 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/05/2019
Monday 13 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1577 EUR
1.1539 EUR
1.1555 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/05/2019
Sunday 12 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1571 EUR
1.1576 EUR
1.1570 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/05/2019
Saturday 11 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1571 EUR
1.1571 EUR
1.1572 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/05/2019
Friday 10 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1595 EUR
1.1571 EUR
1.1582 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/05/2019
Thursday 9 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1613 EUR
1.1595 EUR
1.1596 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/05/2019
Wednesday 8 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1678 EUR
1.1619 EUR
1.1638 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/05/2019
Tuesday 7 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1692 EUR
1.1675 EUR
1.1683 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/05/2019
Monday 6 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1756 EUR
1.1692 EUR
1.1720 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/05/2019
Sunday 5 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1736 EUR
1.1756 EUR
1.1751 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/05/2019
Saturday 4 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1736 EUR
1.1736 EUR
1.1736 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/05/2019
Friday 3 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1663 EUR
1.1736 EUR
1.1705 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/05/2019
Thursday 2 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1652 EUR
1.1663 EUR
1.1651 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/05/2019
Wednesday 1 May 2019
1 GBP =
1.1622 EUR
1.1653 EUR
1.1637 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/05/2019
Tuesday 30 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1562 EUR
1.1625 EUR
1.1597 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 30/04/2019
Monday 29 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1586 EUR
1.1561 EUR
1.1575 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 29/04/2019
Sunday 28 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1566 EUR
1.1586 EUR
1.1579 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 28/04/2019
Saturday 27 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1563 EUR
1.1566 EUR
1.1565 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 27/04/2019
Friday 26 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1579 EUR
1.1563 EUR
1.1579 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 26/04/2019
Thursday 25 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1568 EUR
1.1578 EUR
1.1571 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 25/04/2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1525 EUR
1.1568 EUR
1.1552 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/04/2019
Tuesday 23 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1529 EUR
1.1526 EUR
1.1546 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/04/2019
Monday 22 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1553 EUR
1.1527 EUR
1.1542 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/04/2019
Sunday 21 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1553 EUR
1.1553 EUR
1.1549 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/04/2019
Saturday 20 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1553 EUR
1.1553 EUR
1.1553 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/04/2019
Friday 19 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1562 EUR
1.1553 EUR
1.1554 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/04/2019
Thursday 18 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1541 EUR
1.1562 EUR
1.1557 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/04/2019
Wednesday 17 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1558 EUR
1.1541 EUR
1.1539 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/04/2019
Tuesday 16 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1587 EUR
1.1558 EUR
1.1568 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/04/2019
Monday 15 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1574 EUR
1.1585 EUR
1.1580 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/04/2019
Sunday 14 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1539 EUR
1.1574 EUR
1.1558 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/04/2019
Saturday 13 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1539 EUR
1.1539 EUR
1.1568 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/04/2019
Friday 12 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1593 EUR
1.1539 EUR
1.1568 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/04/2019
Thursday 11 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1614 EUR
1.1593 EUR
1.1601 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/04/2019
Wednesday 10 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1587 EUR
1.1614 EUR
1.1610 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/04/2019
Tuesday 9 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1603 EUR
1.1588 EUR
1.1595 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/04/2019
Monday 8 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1620 EUR
1.1602 EUR
1.1602 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/04/2019
Sunday 7 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1600 EUR
1.1621 EUR
1.1611 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/04/2019
Saturday 6 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1600 EUR
1.1600 EUR
1.1600 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/04/2019
Friday 5 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1648 EUR
1.1600 EUR
1.1629 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/04/2019
Thursday 4 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1715 EUR
1.1648 EUR
1.1686 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/04/2019
Wednesday 3 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1716 EUR
1.1716 EUR
1.1723 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/04/2019
Tuesday 2 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1661 EUR
1.1715 EUR
1.1676 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/04/2019
Monday 1 April 2019
1 GBP =
1.1601 EUR
1.1660 EUR
1.1659 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/04/2019
Sunday 31 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1608 EUR
1.1602 EUR
1.1604 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 31/03/2019
Saturday 30 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1608 EUR
1.1608 EUR
1.1609 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 30/03/2019
Friday 29 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1623 EUR
1.1608 EUR
1.1626 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 29/03/2019
Thursday 28 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1687 EUR
1.1621 EUR
1.1668 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 28/03/2019
Wednesday 27 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1716 EUR
1.1688 EUR
1.1732 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 27/03/2019
Tuesday 26 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1675 EUR
1.1716 EUR
1.1686 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 26/03/2019
Monday 25 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1688 EUR
1.1676 EUR
1.1663 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 25/03/2019
Sunday 24 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1680 EUR
1.1688 EUR
1.1684 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/03/2019
Saturday 23 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1667 EUR
1.1680 EUR
1.1674 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/03/2019
Friday 22 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1543 EUR
1.1667 EUR
1.1625 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/03/2019
Thursday 21 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1553 EUR
1.1543 EUR
1.1520 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/03/2019
Wednesday 20 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1686 EUR
1.1553 EUR
1.1612 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/03/2019
Tuesday 19 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1700 EUR
1.1685 EUR
1.1692 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/03/2019
Monday 18 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1746 EUR
1.1699 EUR
1.1689 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/03/2019
Sunday 17 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1733 EUR
1.1746 EUR
1.1741 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/03/2019
Saturday 16 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1733 EUR
1.1733 EUR
1.1733 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/03/2019
Friday 15 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1724 EUR
1.1733 EUR
1.1707 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/03/2019
Thursday 14 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1726 EUR
1.1724 EUR
1.1722 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/03/2019
Wednesday 13 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1574 EUR
1.1723 EUR
1.1685 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/03/2019
Tuesday 12 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1764 EUR
1.1573 EUR
1.1660 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/03/2019
Monday 11 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1560 EUR
1.1764 EUR
1.1658 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/03/2019
Sunday 10 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1579 EUR
1.1561 EUR
1.1554 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/03/2019
Saturday 9 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1579 EUR
1.1579 EUR
1.1579 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/03/2019
Friday 8 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1689 EUR
1.1579 EUR
1.1624 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/03/2019
Thursday 7 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1650 EUR
1.1689 EUR
1.1653 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/03/2019
Wednesday 6 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1634 EUR
1.1650 EUR
1.1628 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/03/2019
Tuesday 5 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1623 EUR
1.1633 EUR
1.1612 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/03/2019
Monday 4 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1636 EUR
1.1623 EUR
1.1648 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/03/2019
Sunday 3 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1608 EUR
1.1635 EUR
1.1630 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/03/2019
Saturday 2 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1608 EUR
1.1608 EUR
1.1608 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/03/2019
Friday 1 March 2019
1 GBP =
1.1663 EUR
1.1608 EUR
1.1630 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/03/2019
Thursday 28 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1702 EUR
1.1659 EUR
1.1675 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 28/02/2019
Wednesday 27 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1636 EUR
1.1701 EUR
1.1676 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 27/02/2019
Tuesday 26 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1551 EUR
1.1632 EUR
1.1611 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 26/02/2019
Monday 25 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1519 EUR
1.1548 EUR
1.1530 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 25/02/2019
Sunday 24 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1449 EUR
1.1518 EUR
1.1489 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/02/2019
Saturday 23 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1506 EUR
1.1449 EUR
1.1484 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/02/2019
Friday 22 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1495 EUR
1.1506 EUR
1.1489 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/02/2019
Thursday 21 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1492 EUR
1.1498 EUR
1.1513 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/02/2019
Wednesday 20 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1512 EUR
1.1495 EUR
1.1500 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/02/2019
Tuesday 19 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1423 EUR
1.1513 EUR
1.1469 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/02/2019
Monday 18 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1423 EUR
1.1424 EUR
1.1420 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/02/2019
Sunday 17 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1414 EUR
1.1425 EUR
1.1432 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/02/2019
Saturday 16 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1414 EUR
1.1414 EUR
1.1414 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/02/2019
Friday 15 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1330 EUR
1.1414 EUR
1.1374 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/02/2019
Thursday 14 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1410 EUR
1.1330 EUR
1.1362 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/02/2019
Wednesday 13 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1374 EUR
1.1410 EUR
1.1403 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/02/2019
Tuesday 12 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1405 EUR
1.1373 EUR
1.1394 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/02/2019
Monday 11 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1423 EUR
1.1404 EUR
1.1412 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/02/2019
Sunday 10 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1403 EUR
1.1420 EUR
1.1416 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/02/2019
Saturday 9 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1417 EUR
1.1403 EUR
1.1410 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/02/2019
Friday 8 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1419 EUR
1.1417 EUR
1.1423 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/02/2019
Thursday 7 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1378 EUR
1.1419 EUR
1.1400 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/02/2019
Wednesday 6 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1355 EUR
1.1377 EUR
1.1375 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/02/2019
Tuesday 5 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1393 EUR
1.1355 EUR
1.1380 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/02/2019
Monday 4 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1415 EUR
1.1392 EUR
1.1424 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/02/2019
Sunday 3 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1423 EUR
1.1415 EUR
1.1409 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/02/2019
Saturday 2 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1423 EUR
1.1423 EUR
1.1423 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/02/2019
Friday 1 February 2019
1 GBP =
1.1450 EUR
1.1423 EUR
1.1415 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/02/2019
Thursday 31 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1419 EUR
1.1450 EUR
1.1441 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 31/01/2019
Wednesday 30 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1438 EUR
1.1416 EUR
1.1440 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 30/01/2019
Tuesday 29 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1510 EUR
1.1436 EUR
1.1481 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 29/01/2019
Monday 28 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1571 EUR
1.1511 EUR
1.1535 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 28/01/2019
Sunday 27 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1571 EUR
1.1572 EUR
1.1562 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 27/01/2019
Saturday 26 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1578 EUR
1.1571 EUR
1.1575 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 26/01/2019
Friday 25 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1595 EUR
1.1578 EUR
1.1560 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 25/01/2019
Thursday 24 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1488 EUR
1.1597 EUR
1.1532 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/01/2019
Wednesday 23 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1400 EUR
1.1489 EUR
1.1440 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/01/2019
Tuesday 22 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1338 EUR
1.1401 EUR
1.1370 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/01/2019
Monday 21 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1307 EUR
1.1335 EUR
1.1317 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/01/2019
Sunday 20 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1325 EUR
1.1309 EUR
1.1319 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/01/2019
Saturday 19 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1325 EUR
1.1325 EUR
1.1325 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/01/2019
Friday 18 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1396 EUR
1.1325 EUR
1.1357 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/01/2019
Thursday 17 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1304 EUR
1.1392 EUR
1.1341 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/01/2019
Wednesday 16 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1276 EUR
1.1304 EUR
1.1281 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/01/2019
Tuesday 15 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1222 EUR
1.1276 EUR
1.1210 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/01/2019
Monday 14 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1211 EUR
1.1221 EUR
1.1217 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/01/2019
Sunday 13 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1201 EUR
1.1211 EUR
1.1212 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/01/2019
Saturday 12 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1201 EUR
1.1201 EUR
1.1202 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/01/2019
Friday 11 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1078 EUR
1.1201 EUR
1.1121 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/01/2019
Thursday 10 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1077 EUR
1.1081 EUR
1.1065 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/01/2019
Wednesday 9 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1117 EUR
1.1072 EUR
1.1100 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/01/2019
Tuesday 8 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1137 EUR
1.1118 EUR
1.1137 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/01/2019
Monday 7 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1157 EUR
1.1136 EUR
1.1143 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/01/2019
Sunday 6 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1162 EUR
1.1159 EUR
1.1158 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/01/2019
Saturday 5 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1162 EUR
1.1162 EUR
1.1166 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/01/2019
Friday 4 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1085 EUR
1.1162 EUR
1.1126 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/01/2019
Thursday 3 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1063 EUR
1.1085 EUR
1.1063 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/01/2019
Wednesday 2 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1125 EUR
1.1061 EUR
1.1051 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/01/2019
Tuesday 1 January 2019
1 GBP =
1.1103 EUR
1.1126 EUR
1.1058 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/01/2019

Latest British Pound News

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Forecasts vs. Euro, Dollar from Deutsche Bank: Rough Summer, Higher by Year-End

20 May, 2019 |

  The Pound is set to rise from current levels before the year is out but not before it receives a drubbing over the summer as the political circus in Westminster leads investors and financial markets to increasingly prepare for a UK exit from the EU on World Trade Organization (WTO) terms.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Sell-Off Accelerates as Cross-Party Talks Break Down

17 May, 2019 |

The embattled Pound finds no let up ahead of the weekend as news comes through that talks between Labour and the Conservatives to find a cross-party Brexit deal that could pass through the House of Commons have broken down.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound: "More Stormy Conditions for Sterling" vs. Euro and Dollar as No Brexit Deal Likely in 2019 says Analyst

17 May, 2019 |

The Pound is on course for an summer of discontent as an embattled Prime Minister comes under increasing pressure to step aside for a Brexit-supporting replacement to take the helm, stoking market fears over the likely path the UK will take out of the European Union.

GBP LIVE TODAY

UK Boosts its FX 'Warchest' to Protect the Pound in Event of a 'No Deal' Brexit Sell-Off

16 May, 2019 |

The UK grew its reserves of foreign currency at noticeable rate in the run up to the original March 29 Brexit deadline, and we could see a similar build up ahead of the October 31 deadline says one analyst. 

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Live: 'No Deal' Brexit Risks Rise and Send GBP Down to Multi-Month Lows vs. Euro and Dollar

16 May, 2019 |

The British Pound will on Thursday look to recover recent losses that saw the currency plumb fresh multi-month lows against the Euro, U.S. Dollar and a host of other currencies.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Live: May Lays Down Challenge to Corbyn, Sterling Could Consolidate vs. Euro and Dollar Ahead of Key June Brexit Vote

15 May, 2019 |

Sterling traders will now have a date to focus on as a new Brexit showdown has been put into the calendar that promises to spark the next potential bout of volatility in the currency.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Sell-Off Extends, Wage Data Disappoints

14 May, 2019 |

The British Pound will be hoping for some respite following successive days of losses against its major partners amidst a combination of global trade wars and negative Brexit headlines with investor focus today falling on employment data and a key meeting of the UK cabinet.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Today: Cross-Party Talks on Life Support, Sterling Looks to Claw Back Lost Ground vs. Euro and U.S. Dollar

13 May, 2019 |

The Pound is firm at the start of the new week with markets digesting reports Prime Minister Theresa May is considering reopening Brexit talks with the EU to help deliver a cross-party Brexit deal.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The British Pound Draws a Bid after Business Investment and Stockpiling Lift Economy 

10 May, 2019 |

The Pound caught a fresh bid from the market on Friday when official data showed the economy gaining momentum in the first-quarter for the first time in five years, with pre-Brexit preparations among manufacturers proving a key source of activity.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Would Soar on Unexpected Cross-Party Breakthrough: Analyst

09 May, 2019 |

Downside pressures on the British Pound has eased over the past 12 hours with confirmation that the Labour and the Government have not in fact broken down and the two sides remain in negotiations to forge a cross-party Brexit deal.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Deeper in the Red as Brexit Talks Said to be Close to Collapse

08 May, 2019 |

The British Pound is trading lower in mid-week trade with markets finding little positive in the latest updates concerning the status of cross-party Brexit talks which are now not expected to deliver a breakthrough this week.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Live: Calls for May's Resignation Intensify, Cross-Party Talks Keep Sterling Underpinned vs. Euro and Dollar

07 May, 2019 |

The British Pound is seen defending recent advances made against the Euro and U.S. Dollar amidst a renewed sense of optimism amongst currency market traders that this week there could finally be a material breakthrough in the entrenched Brexit impasse.