Converting British Pounds into Euros in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 1.1869 on 23/02/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 1.1371 on 16/01/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 1.1648 on 23/01/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 GBP = 1.1588 EUR

Best Retail Rate: 1 GBP = 1.1449 EUR

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 GBP = 1.1264 EUR

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting British Pounds into Euros

Loading

Table of 1 British Pound to Euro Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Friday 24 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1613 EUR
1.1608 EUR
1.1611 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/03/2017
Thursday 23 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1562 EUR
1.1613 EUR
1.1588 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/03/2017
Wednesday 22 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1545 EUR
1.1565 EUR
1.1534 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/03/2017
Tuesday 21 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1506 EUR
1.1545 EUR
1.1511 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/03/2017
Monday 20 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1547 EUR
1.1507 EUR
1.1517 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/03/2017
Sunday 19 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1481 EUR
1.1545 EUR
1.1497 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/03/2017
Saturday 18 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1481 EUR
1.1545 EUR
1.1497 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/03/2017
Friday 17 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1481 EUR
1.1545 EUR
1.1497 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/03/2017
Thursday 16 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1453 EUR
1.1483 EUR
1.1477 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/03/2017
Wednesday 15 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1462 EUR
1.1452 EUR
1.1493 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/03/2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1471 EUR
1.1462 EUR
1.1429 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/03/2017
Monday 13 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1391 EUR
1.1472 EUR
1.1432 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/03/2017
Sunday 12 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1500 EUR
1.1407 EUR
1.1446 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/03/2017
Saturday 11 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1500 EUR
1.1407 EUR
1.1446 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/03/2017
Friday 10 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1500 EUR
1.1407 EUR
1.1446 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/03/2017
Thursday 9 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1544 EUR
1.1503 EUR
1.1512 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/03/2017
Wednesday 8 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1545 EUR
1.1545 EUR
1.1529 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/03/2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1565 EUR
1.1549 EUR
1.1547 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/03/2017
Monday 6 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1600 EUR
1.1565 EUR
1.1568 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/03/2017
Sunday 5 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1674 EUR
1.1583 EUR
1.1629 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/03/2017
Saturday 4 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1674 EUR
1.1583 EUR
1.1629 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/03/2017
Friday 3 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1674 EUR
1.1583 EUR
1.1629 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/03/2017
Thursday 2 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1658 EUR
1.1678 EUR
1.1671 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/03/2017
Wednesday 1 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.1706 EUR
1.1662 EUR
1.1699 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/03/2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1746 EUR
1.1707 EUR
1.1728 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 28/02/2017
Monday 27 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1809 EUR
1.1755 EUR
1.1764 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 27/02/2017
Sunday 26 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1868 EUR
1.1807 EUR
1.1825 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 26/02/2017
Saturday 25 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1868 EUR
1.1807 EUR
1.1825 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 25/02/2017
Friday 24 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1868 EUR
1.1807 EUR
1.1825 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/02/2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1794 EUR
1.1869 EUR
1.1825 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1838 EUR
1.1795 EUR
1.1840 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1750 EUR
1.1839 EUR
1.1795 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1706 EUR
1.1745 EUR
1.1720 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1708 EUR
1.1693 EUR
1.1689 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1708 EUR
1.1693 EUR
1.1689 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1708 EUR
1.1693 EUR
1.1689 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1760 EUR
1.1705 EUR
1.1738 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1795 EUR
1.1757 EUR
1.1775 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1819 EUR
1.1796 EUR
1.1776 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1762 EUR
1.1821 EUR
1.1783 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1729 EUR
1.1749 EUR
1.1729 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1729 EUR
1.1749 EUR
1.1729 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1729 EUR
1.1749 EUR
1.1729 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1727 EUR
1.1731 EUR
1.1737 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1714 EUR
1.1723 EUR
1.1723 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1617 EUR
1.1717 EUR
1.1649 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1576 EUR
1.1603 EUR
1.1605 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1646 EUR
1.1579 EUR
1.1618 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1646 EUR
1.1579 EUR
1.1618 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1646 EUR
1.1579 EUR
1.1618 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1756 EUR
1.1647 EUR
1.1680 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.1653 EUR
1.1757 EUR
1.1705 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1676 EUR
1.1653 EUR
1.1642 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1749 EUR
1.1677 EUR
1.1719 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1795 EUR
1.1735 EUR
1.1759 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1795 EUR
1.1735 EUR
1.1759 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1795 EUR
1.1735 EUR
1.1759 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1757 EUR
1.1797 EUR
1.1763 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1667 EUR
1.1757 EUR
1.1713 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1647 EUR
1.1669 EUR
1.1618 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1567 EUR
1.1648 EUR
1.1596 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1575 EUR
1.1567 EUR
1.1560 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1575 EUR
1.1567 EUR
1.1560 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1575 EUR
1.1567 EUR
1.1560 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1537 EUR
1.1578 EUR
1.1569 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1583 EUR
1.1537 EUR
1.1539 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1368 EUR
1.1588 EUR
1.1468 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1312 EUR
1.1371 EUR
1.1355 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1459 EUR
1.1455 EUR
1.1455 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1459 EUR
1.1455 EUR
1.1455 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1459 EUR
1.1455 EUR
1.1455 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1538 EUR
1.1463 EUR
1.1493 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1541 EUR
1.1540 EUR
1.1527 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1503 EUR
1.1540 EUR
1.1477 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1640 EUR
1.1506 EUR
1.1574 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1714 EUR
1.1673 EUR
1.1682 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1714 EUR
1.1673 EUR
1.1682 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1714 EUR
1.1673 EUR
1.1682 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1751 EUR
1.1715 EUR
1.1705 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1762 EUR
1.1751 EUR
1.1753 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1748 EUR
1.1763 EUR
1.1780 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1734 EUR
1.1748 EUR
1.1742 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.1692 EUR
1.1738 EUR
1.1642 EUR
British Pounds to Euros rate for 01/01/2017

Latest British Pound News

GBP LIVE TODAY

Analyst: British Pound Strength an 'Aberration'

23 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Standard Chartered have observed with interest the Pound's recent advance against both the Euro and Dollar saying there is a risk that the strength is overstated by markets.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Jumps Against Euro, Dollar on Surge in Retail Sale Spending

23 March, 2017 |

Markets reacted favourably to the latest release of UK retail sales data with the Pound rising strongly against all its major competitors.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The Great British Pound Recovery

22 March, 2017 |

Expectations for Pound Sterling’s walk out of its Brexit-shaped hole continue to grow - just as the shape of that hole is about to be revealed.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Jumps Against Euro and Dollar as UK Inflation Surges Above 2% Target

21 March, 2017 |

The ONS has reported that UK inflation is running well ahead of analyst expectations which could well put pressure on the Bank of England to look at raising interest rates over coming months.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Shrugs off Article 50 Announcement

20 March, 2017 |

The government has confirmed that Article 50 will be triggered on Wednesday 29th March, just before Theresa May’s self-imposed deadline of the end of Q1.

GBP LIVE TODAY

5 Reasons why Pound Sterling Will Soon Rally against the Euro and Dollar

20 March, 2017 |

The British Pound remains near multi-year lows against the Dollar, Euro and a host of other major currencies.

GBP LIVE TODAY

It's a Mistake to Believe the British Pound has seen the Worst Pass

17 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Commonwealth Bank Australia have shot-down the view that Pound Sterling has absorbed all the bad news surrounding Brexit.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Jumps Against Euro + Dollar on Bank of England Policy Statement

16 March, 2017 |

The Bank of England’s March policy meeting forms the key event for the Pound Sterling complex on Thursday, March 16.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Unfazed by Sturgeon's IndeyRef2 Call, May Tipped to Deny Request for 2nd Vote

13 March, 2017 |

Markets may have interpreted Scottish developments only as “a slow-moving drag for the Pound”.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound to Struggle Against Euro, Dollar on Bank of England Meet

13 March, 2017 |

 What Sterling needs in order to appreciate is a Bank of England that is willing to hint at higher interest rates in the future - this is unlikely to the outcome of this week's meeting.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Rises Against Dollar on Data Showing the UK is Exporting More

10 March, 2017 |

A positive rise in exports compared to imports helped push Sterling higher on Friday morning and enabled it to shrug off exceptionally poor Manufacturing data.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The Pound Sterling's Downside Momentum Forecast to Ease on UK Budget 2017

08 March, 2017 |

The Pound rose by 0.3% against the Dollar and the Euro during the budget as investors took confidence from the Chancellor’s upbeat tone and bullish revisions to growth forecasts for the current year.