Converting British Pounds into Canadian Dollars in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 1.6592 on 23/01/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 1.5872 on 16/01/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 1.6349 on 11/02/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 GBP = 1.6292 CAD

Best Retail Rate: 1 GBP = 1.6096 CAD

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 GBP = 1.5836 CAD

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting British Pounds into Canadian Dollars

Loading

Table of 1 British Pound to Canadian Dollar Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Friday 24 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6454 CAD
1.6319 CAD
1.6401 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 24/02/2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6383 CAD
1.6453 CAD
1.6402 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6387 CAD
1.6385 CAD
1.6419 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6334 CAD
1.6388 CAD
1.6364 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6258 CAD
1.6326 CAD
1.6297 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6330 CAD
1.6245 CAD
1.6275 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6330 CAD
1.6245 CAD
1.6275 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6330 CAD
1.6245 CAD
1.6275 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6303 CAD
1.6325 CAD
1.6319 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6303 CAD
1.6297 CAD
1.6281 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6370 CAD
1.6305 CAD
1.6295 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6347 CAD
1.6373 CAD
1.6372 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6423 CAD
1.6349 CAD
1.6361 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6423 CAD
1.6349 CAD
1.6361 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6423 CAD
1.6349 CAD
1.6361 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6489 CAD
1.6430 CAD
1.6456 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6491 CAD
1.6483 CAD
1.6465 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6325 CAD
1.6496 CAD
1.6375 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6277 CAD
1.6311 CAD
1.6286 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6316 CAD
1.6254 CAD
1.6293 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6316 CAD
1.6254 CAD
1.6293 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6316 CAD
1.6254 CAD
1.6293 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6518 CAD
1.6319 CAD
1.6408 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6394 CAD
1.6516 CAD
1.6480 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6374 CAD
1.6391 CAD
1.6349 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6537 CAD
1.6377 CAD
1.6442 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6490 CAD
1.6502 CAD
1.6488 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6490 CAD
1.6502 CAD
1.6488 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6490 CAD
1.6502 CAD
1.6488 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6511 CAD
1.6492 CAD
1.6494 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6472 CAD
1.6512 CAD
1.6482 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6595 CAD
1.6473 CAD
1.6488 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6494 CAD
1.6592 CAD
1.6544 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6432 CAD
1.6475 CAD
1.6448 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6432 CAD
1.6475 CAD
1.6448 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6432 CAD
1.6475 CAD
1.6448 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6272 CAD
1.6437 CAD
1.6357 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6182 CAD
1.6271 CAD
1.6210 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.5864 CAD
1.6188 CAD
1.6001 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.5750 CAD
1.5872 CAD
1.5833 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.5985 CAD
1.5980 CAD
1.6006 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.5985 CAD
1.5980 CAD
1.6006 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.5985 CAD
1.5980 CAD
1.6006 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6089 CAD
1.5987 CAD
1.6020 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6110 CAD
1.6091 CAD
1.6049 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6074 CAD
1.6109 CAD
1.6053 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6238 CAD
1.6076 CAD
1.6159 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6419 CAD
1.6258 CAD
1.6335 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6419 CAD
1.6258 CAD
1.6335 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6419 CAD
1.6258 CAD
1.6335 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6384 CAD
1.6423 CAD
1.6377 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6430 CAD
1.6388 CAD
1.6384 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6491 CAD
1.6432 CAD
1.6478 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6584 CAD
1.6496 CAD
1.6540 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6557 CAD
1.6573 CAD
1.6575 CAD
British Pounds to Canadian Dollars rate for 01/01/2017

Latest British Pound News

GBP LIVE TODAY

Retailers Say Sales Up But Rising Inflation Makes For Gloomy Future

23 February, 2017 |

A survey of British retailers showed a rise in receipts in February despite increasing cost pressures and an overall pessimistic outlook for the future.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The Pound “Reverts to Mean” as Optical Illusion in GDP Data Catches Traders Out

23 February, 2017 |

Foreign exchange traders may have unnecessarily punished the Pound in the wake of the release of Wednesday’s GDP release and it must therefore recover back to higher levels against the Dollar and Euro we are told.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound 'Substantially Undervalued' but Must Still Go Lower say SEB

22 February, 2017 |

Analysts at a leading financial services house have confirmed Pound Sterling to be one of the world’s most undervalued currencies at present.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Carney & Co Retain a Cautious Optimism Before Treasury Select Committee

21 February, 2017 |

The Treasury Committee hears from Governor and Chief Economist of the Bank of England, and External Members of the Monetary Policy Committee on its Inflation Report for February.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Outlook: Brexit Risks Rising Again as EU Pushes for Hard-Landing

20 February, 2017 |

The British Pound sees the data calendar dry this week, which could be a good thing if we consider the string of sub-expectations economic releases seen in mid-month.

GBP LIVE TODAY

UK Retail Sales Data Confirms the Mighty British Consumer is Coming Under Pressure

17 February, 2017 |

"Retail was the beating heart of the UK economy in 2016, so with consumer spending expected to slide in the coming months we could see the Pound push lower against both the Euro and the Dollar."

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Slips on Disappointing Earnings Data

15 February, 2017 |

"Today’s weaker wage data could take the pressure off the Bank of England, hence the decline in UK bond yields this morning, which has also weighed on the Pound."

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Down as UK Inflation Comes in Below Expectation

14 February, 2017 |

The British Pound faces up to the release of all-important inflation data on Tuesday February 14.

GBP LIVE TODAY

A 'Cheap' Pound has Bumper Day as Brexit Worries Fade Away

13 February, 2017 |

Analysts have been left baffled as to why the British Pound is the best performing currency at the start of the new week.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Spooked Pound Falls and Erases Gains Following Strong Manufacturing + Trade Data Releases

10 February, 2017 |

Pound Sterling exchange rates are likely to be driven by data ahead of the weekend - here are the numbers to look for and the potential foreign exchange reactions.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Let 'Artificially' Low British Pound, Euro and Yen Recover to Avoid Provoking the US into a Trade War: Pimco's Fels

08 February, 2017 |

Joachim Fels, Pimco’s global economic adviser, has suggested the Bank of England is keeping the Pound artificially weak.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Recovers as Bank of England's Forbes Breaks Rank on Interest Rate Call

07 February, 2017 |

Pound Sterling recovered against the Euro, US Dollar and other majors after some surprising comments made by a member of the Bank of England’s key decision-making Monetary Policy Committee.