Converting British Pounds into Australian Dollars in 2017: The best, worst and average Exchange Rates.

Best Exchange Rate: 1.7118 on 01/01/2017

Worst Exchange Rate: 1.5944 on 15/03/2017

Mid Exchange Rate: 1.6251 on 12/01/2017


Today's Live Rate: 1 GBP = 1.6359 AUD

Best Retail Rate: 1 GBP = 1.6163 AUD

Indicative Bank Rate: 1 GBP = 1.5901 AUD

Get it >>

 

Historical Graph For Converting British Pounds into Australian Dollars

Loading

Table of 1 British Pound to Australian Dollar Exchange Rate for 2017

Date Open Close Mid Link
Friday 24 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6410 AUD
1.6358 AUD
1.6391 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 24/03/2017
Thursday 23 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6254 AUD
1.6415 AUD
1.6341 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 23/03/2017
Wednesday 22 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6221 AUD
1.6258 AUD
1.6244 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 22/03/2017
Tuesday 21 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.5978 AUD
1.6225 AUD
1.6082 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 21/03/2017
Monday 20 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6116 AUD
1.5980 AUD
1.6029 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 20/03/2017
Sunday 19 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6093 AUD
1.6085 AUD
1.6086 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 19/03/2017
Saturday 18 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6093 AUD
1.6085 AUD
1.6086 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 18/03/2017
Friday 17 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6093 AUD
1.6085 AUD
1.6086 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 17/03/2017
Thursday 16 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.5945 AUD
1.6099 AUD
1.6033 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 16/03/2017
Wednesday 15 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6075 AUD
1.5944 AUD
1.6050 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 15/03/2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6139 AUD
1.6077 AUD
1.6074 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 14/03/2017
Monday 13 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6131 AUD
1.6138 AUD
1.6141 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 13/03/2017
Sunday 12 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6198 AUD
1.6135 AUD
1.6167 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 12/03/2017
Saturday 11 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6198 AUD
1.6135 AUD
1.6167 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 11/03/2017
Friday 10 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6198 AUD
1.6135 AUD
1.6167 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 10/03/2017
Thursday 9 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6162 AUD
1.6206 AUD
1.6180 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 09/03/2017
Wednesday 8 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6073 AUD
1.6163 AUD
1.6081 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 08/03/2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6140 AUD
1.6078 AUD
1.6073 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 07/03/2017
Monday 6 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6206 AUD
1.6142 AUD
1.6160 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 06/03/2017
Sunday 5 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6193 AUD
1.6189 AUD
1.6195 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 05/03/2017
Saturday 4 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6193 AUD
1.6189 AUD
1.6195 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 04/03/2017
Friday 3 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6193 AUD
1.6189 AUD
1.6195 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 03/03/2017
Thursday 2 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6010 AUD
1.6200 AUD
1.6120 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 02/03/2017
Wednesday 1 March 2017
1 GBP =
1.6167 AUD
1.6019 AUD
1.6125 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 01/03/2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6199 AUD
1.6166 AUD
1.6182 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 28/02/2017
Monday 27 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6258 AUD
1.6212 AUD
1.6193 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 27/02/2017
Sunday 26 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6271 AUD
1.6240 AUD
1.6283 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 26/02/2017
Saturday 25 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6271 AUD
1.6240 AUD
1.6283 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 25/02/2017
Friday 24 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6271 AUD
1.6240 AUD
1.6283 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 24/02/2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6155 AUD
1.6273 AUD
1.6214 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 23/02/2017
Wednesday 22 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6251 AUD
1.6157 AUD
1.6206 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 22/02/2017
Tuesday 21 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6209 AUD
1.6249 AUD
1.6236 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 21/02/2017
Monday 20 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6175 AUD
1.6206 AUD
1.6209 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 20/02/2017
Sunday 19 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6236 AUD
1.6174 AUD
1.6205 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 19/02/2017
Saturday 18 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6236 AUD
1.6174 AUD
1.6205 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 18/02/2017
Friday 17 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6236 AUD
1.6174 AUD
1.6205 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 17/02/2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6168 AUD
1.6231 AUD
1.6202 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 16/02/2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6274 AUD
1.6161 AUD
1.6208 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 15/02/2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6392 AUD
1.6276 AUD
1.6292 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 14/02/2017
Monday 13 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6269 AUD
1.6392 AUD
1.6328 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 13/02/2017
Sunday 12 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6387 AUD
1.6271 AUD
1.6315 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 12/02/2017
Saturday 11 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6387 AUD
1.6271 AUD
1.6315 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 11/02/2017
Friday 10 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6387 AUD
1.6271 AUD
1.6315 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 10/02/2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6409 AUD
1.6392 AUD
1.6421 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 09/02/2017
Wednesday 8 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6398 AUD
1.6398 AUD
1.6384 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 08/02/2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6286 AUD
1.6403 AUD
1.6309 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 07/02/2017
Monday 6 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6289 AUD
1.6274 AUD
1.6293 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 06/02/2017
Sunday 5 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6357 AUD
1.6234 AUD
1.6307 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 05/02/2017
Saturday 4 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6357 AUD
1.6234 AUD
1.6307 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 04/02/2017
Friday 3 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6357 AUD
1.6234 AUD
1.6307 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 03/02/2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6680 AUD
1.6358 AUD
1.6495 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 02/02/2017
Wednesday 1 February 2017
1 GBP =
1.6584 AUD
1.6681 AUD
1.6667 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 01/02/2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6521 AUD
1.6582 AUD
1.6520 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 31/01/2017
Monday 30 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6644 AUD
1.6524 AUD
1.6588 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 30/01/2017
Sunday 29 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6717 AUD
1.6618 AUD
1.6679 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 29/01/2017
Saturday 28 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6717 AUD
1.6618 AUD
1.6679 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 28/01/2017
Friday 27 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6717 AUD
1.6618 AUD
1.6679 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 27/01/2017
Thursday 26 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6683 AUD
1.6719 AUD
1.6696 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 26/01/2017
Wednesday 25 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6510 AUD
1.6685 AUD
1.6630 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 25/01/2017
Tuesday 24 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6530 AUD
1.6511 AUD
1.6476 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 24/01/2017
Monday 23 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6370 AUD
1.6525 AUD
1.6448 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 23/01/2017
Sunday 22 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6315 AUD
1.6372 AUD
1.6324 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 22/01/2017
Saturday 21 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6315 AUD
1.6372 AUD
1.6324 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 21/01/2017
Friday 20 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6315 AUD
1.6372 AUD
1.6324 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 20/01/2017
Thursday 19 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6334 AUD
1.6319 AUD
1.6315 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 19/01/2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6389 AUD
1.6336 AUD
1.6329 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 18/01/2017
Tuesday 17 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6103 AUD
1.6398 AUD
1.6250 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 17/01/2017
Monday 16 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6013 AUD
1.6111 AUD
1.6104 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 16/01/2017
Sunday 15 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6246 AUD
1.6236 AUD
1.6261 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 15/01/2017
Saturday 14 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6246 AUD
1.6236 AUD
1.6261 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 14/01/2017
Friday 13 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6246 AUD
1.6236 AUD
1.6261 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 13/01/2017
Thursday 12 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6404 AUD
1.6251 AUD
1.6317 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 12/01/2017
Wednesday 11 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6526 AUD
1.6407 AUD
1.6442 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 11/01/2017
Tuesday 10 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6532 AUD
1.6523 AUD
1.6495 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 10/01/2017
Monday 9 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6791 AUD
1.6540 AUD
1.6656 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 09/01/2017
Sunday 8 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6915 AUD
1.6830 AUD
1.6861 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 08/01/2017
Saturday 7 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6915 AUD
1.6830 AUD
1.6861 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 07/01/2017
Friday 6 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6915 AUD
1.6830 AUD
1.6861 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 06/01/2017
Thursday 5 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6918 AUD
1.6917 AUD
1.6881 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 05/01/2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6947 AUD
1.6915 AUD
1.6893 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 04/01/2017
Tuesday 3 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.7081 AUD
1.6948 AUD
1.7033 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 03/01/2017
Monday 2 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.7120 AUD
1.7081 AUD
1.7129 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 02/01/2017
Sunday 1 January 2017
1 GBP =
1.6968 AUD
1.7118 AUD
1.7015 AUD
British Pounds to Australian Dollars rate for 01/01/2017

Latest British Pound News

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling to Move Higher say Morgan Stanley as Sentiment and Positioning Reach Extremes

24 March, 2017 |

Sterling traders should keep hold of their bullish bets despite the currency going through the eye of the storm, advises head of strategy Hans Redeker at investment bank Morgan Stanley. 

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Forecast to Rally Against Dollar and Euro Following Article 50 Trigger say Barclays

24 March, 2017 |

The countdown to the triggering of Article 50 of the Lisbon Treaty is finally upon us and on Wednesday, March 29 the UK enters one of its most important negotiations of recent history.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Current British Pound Strength an 'Aberration' Warn Standard Chartered

23 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Standard Chartered have observed with interest the Pound's recent advance against both the Euro and Dollar saying there is a risk that the strength is overstated by markets.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Jumps Against Euro, Dollar on Surge in Retail Sale Spending

23 March, 2017 |

Markets reacted favourably to the latest release of UK retail sales data with the Pound rising strongly against all its major competitors.

GBP LIVE TODAY

The Great British Pound Recovery

22 March, 2017 |

Expectations for Pound Sterling’s walk out of its Brexit-shaped hole continue to grow - just as the shape of that hole is about to be revealed.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound Jumps Against Euro and Dollar as UK Inflation Surges Above 2% Target

21 March, 2017 |

The ONS has reported that UK inflation is running well ahead of analyst expectations which could well put pressure on the Bank of England to look at raising interest rates over coming months.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Shrugs off Article 50 Announcement

20 March, 2017 |

The government has confirmed that Article 50 will be triggered on Wednesday 29th March, just before Theresa May’s self-imposed deadline of the end of Q1.

GBP LIVE TODAY

5 Reasons why Pound Sterling Will Soon Rally against the Euro and Dollar

20 March, 2017 |

The British Pound remains near multi-year lows against the Dollar, Euro and a host of other major currencies.

GBP LIVE TODAY

It's a Mistake to Believe the British Pound has seen the Worst Pass

17 March, 2017 |

Analysts at Commonwealth Bank Australia have shot-down the view that Pound Sterling has absorbed all the bad news surrounding Brexit.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Jumps Against Euro + Dollar on Bank of England Policy Statement

16 March, 2017 |

The Bank of England’s March policy meeting forms the key event for the Pound Sterling complex on Thursday, March 16.

GBP LIVE TODAY

Pound Sterling Unfazed by Sturgeon's IndeyRef2 Call, May Tipped to Deny Request for 2nd Vote

13 March, 2017 |

Markets may have interpreted Scottish developments only as “a slow-moving drag for the Pound”.

GBP LIVE TODAY

British Pound to Struggle Against Euro, Dollar on Bank of England Meet

13 March, 2017 |

 What Sterling needs in order to appreciate is a Bank of England that is willing to hint at higher interest rates in the future - this is unlikely to the outcome of this week's meeting.