MENU

British Pound to Australian Dollar Spot Exchange Rates for 1970 to 2021 from the Bank of England

Historical Chart of British Pound to Australian Dollar: Year 1970 - 2021

Loading

The data represent indicative middle market (mean of spot buying and selling) rates for the previous day as observed by the Bank of England’s Foreign Exchange Desk in the London interbank market at 4.00pm. Data updated on Pound Sterling Live at 4:05PM.

January - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

1.7672

5

1.7592

6

1.7434

7

1.7465

8

1.7463

9

10

11

1.7543

12

1.7629

13

1.7622

14

1.7598

15

1.7638

16

17

18

1.7664

19

1.7677

20

1.7614

21

1.7694

22

1.7705

23

24

25

1.7743

26

1.7736

27

1.7825

28

1.7889

29

1.7891

30

31

February - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.7933

2

1.7985

3

1.7922

4

1.7979

5

1.7921

6

7

8

1.7821

9

1.7857

10

1.7904

11

1.7817

12

1.787

13

14

15

1.7873

16

1.7916

17

1.7912

18

1.8017

19

1.781

20

21

22

1.7756

23

1.7833

24

1.7809

25

1.7767

26

1.8045

27

28

March - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.7915

2

1.7855

3

1.792

4

1.7937

5

1.8028

6

7

8

1.8013

9

1.8048

10

1.8029

11

1.7987

12

1.7929

13

14

15

1.7937

16

1.7932

17

1.8021

18

1.7884

19

1.7911

20

21

22

1.7877

23

1.7955

24

1.8003

25

1.8127

26

1.8081

27

28

29

1.8052

30

1.8024

31

1.8114

April - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8178

2

3

4

5

6

1.8098

7

1.8038

8

1.7977

9

1.8001

10

11

12

1.8034

13

1.8007

14

1.7846

15

1.7786

16

1.7863

17

18

19

1.8

20

1.8002

21

1.7971

22

1.791

23

1.7913

24

25

26

1.7792

27

1.7902

28

1.7906

29

1.7956

30

1.7922

May - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

1.8013

5

1.7946

6

1.7881

7

1.7826

8

9

10

1.7967

11

1.8057

12

1.8195

13

1.8168

14

1.8131

15

16

17

1.8182

18

1.8231

19

1.8261

20

1.8225

21

1.8309

22

23

24

1.8275

25

1.8227

26

1.8248

27

1.831

28

1.8394

29

30

31

June - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

1.8259

2

1.8275

3

1.8483

4

1.8327

5

6

7

1.8267

8

1.8267

9

1.8273

10

1.8267

11

1.8337

12

13

14

1.8286

15

1.8332

16

1.83

17

1.8432

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

July - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

August - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

September - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

October - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

December - 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Today's Live Spot Rate is: 1.8463

Today's best retail rate is: 1.8297

No commissionAchieve up to 3-5% more currency for your money transfers. Beat your bank's rate by using a specialist FX provider: find out how.

* Advertisement

Monthly High/Low for British Pound to Australian Dollar Spot Exchange Rate in 2021

Loading

Daily Breakdown for British Pound to Australian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2021

Date Rate

June

Thu, 17 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8432 AUD
Wed, 16 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.83 AUD
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8332 AUD
Mon, 14 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8286 AUD
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8337 AUD
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8267 AUD
Wed, 09 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8273 AUD
Tue, 08 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8267 AUD
Mon, 07 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8267 AUD
Fri, 04 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8327 AUD
Thu, 03 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8483 AUD
Wed, 02 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8275 AUD
Tue, 01 Jun 2021 1 GBP = 1.8259 AUD

May

Fri, 28 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8394 AUD
Thu, 27 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.831 AUD
Wed, 26 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8248 AUD
Tue, 25 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8227 AUD
Mon, 24 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8275 AUD
Fri, 21 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8309 AUD
Thu, 20 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8225 AUD
Wed, 19 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8261 AUD
Tue, 18 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8231 AUD
Mon, 17 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8182 AUD
Fri, 14 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8131 AUD
Thu, 13 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8168 AUD
Wed, 12 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8195 AUD
Tue, 11 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8057 AUD
Mon, 10 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.7967 AUD
Fri, 07 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.7826 AUD
Thu, 06 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.7881 AUD
Wed, 05 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.7946 AUD
Tue, 04 May 2021 1 GBP = 1.8013 AUD

April

Fri, 30 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7922 AUD
Thu, 29 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7956 AUD
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7906 AUD
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7902 AUD
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7792 AUD
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7913 AUD
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.791 AUD
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7971 AUD
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8002 AUD
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8 AUD
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7863 AUD
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7786 AUD
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7846 AUD
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8007 AUD
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8034 AUD
Fri, 09 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8001 AUD
Thu, 08 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.7977 AUD
Wed, 07 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8038 AUD
Tue, 06 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8098 AUD
Thu, 01 Apr 2021 1 GBP = 1.8178 AUD

March

Wed, 31 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8114 AUD
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8024 AUD
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8052 AUD
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8081 AUD
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8127 AUD
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8003 AUD
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7955 AUD
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7877 AUD
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7911 AUD
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7884 AUD
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8021 AUD
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7932 AUD
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7937 AUD
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7929 AUD
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7987 AUD
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8029 AUD
Tue, 09 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8048 AUD
Mon, 08 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8013 AUD
Fri, 05 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.8028 AUD
Thu, 04 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7937 AUD
Wed, 03 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.792 AUD
Tue, 02 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7855 AUD
Mon, 01 Mar 2021 1 GBP = 1.7915 AUD

February

Fri, 26 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.8045 AUD
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7767 AUD
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7809 AUD
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7833 AUD
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7756 AUD
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.781 AUD
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.8017 AUD
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7912 AUD
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7916 AUD
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7873 AUD
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.787 AUD
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7817 AUD
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7904 AUD
Tue, 09 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7857 AUD
Mon, 08 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7821 AUD
Fri, 05 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7921 AUD
Thu, 04 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7979 AUD
Wed, 03 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7922 AUD
Tue, 02 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7985 AUD
Mon, 01 Feb 2021 1 GBP = 1.7933 AUD

January

Fri, 29 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7891 AUD
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7889 AUD
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7825 AUD
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7736 AUD
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7743 AUD
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7705 AUD
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7694 AUD
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7614 AUD
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7677 AUD
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7664 AUD
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7638 AUD
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7598 AUD
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7622 AUD
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7629 AUD
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7543 AUD
Fri, 08 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7463 AUD
Thu, 07 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7465 AUD
Wed, 06 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7434 AUD
Tue, 05 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7592 AUD
Mon, 04 Jan 2021 1 GBP = 1.7672 AUD