MENU

New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1996 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the New Zealand Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.07

2

99.1

3

99.39

4

99.87

5

99.92

6

7

8

100.25

9

100.24

10

100.19

11

100.17

12

100.83

13

14

15

100.84

16

101.51

17

101.36

18

101.66

19

101.99

20

21

22

102.53

23

101.87

24

102.51

25

102.55

26

102.52

27

28

29

102.95

30

102.92

31

103.34

February - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.63

2

103.49

3

4

5

103.18

6

103.1

7

102.6

8

102.89

9

103.01

10

11

12

103.07

13

102.89

14

103

15

103.07

16

103.26

17

18

19

103.26

20

103.23

21

102.92

22

102.5

23

102.79

24

25

26

102.48

27

101.87

28

101.82

29

102.11

March - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

102.46

2

3

4

102.55

5

102.92

6

102.75

7

102.38

8

102.58

9

10

11

103.11

12

103.68

13

103.25

14

104.54

15

103.75

16

17

18

103.11

19

103.29

20

104.2

21

104.01

22

103.97

23

24

25

104.05

26

103.55

27

103.7

28

102.4

29

102.71

30

31

April - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.47

2

103.47

3

103.21

4

103.1

5

103.11

6

7

8

103.09

9

103.45

10

103.3

11

102.56

12

102.5

13

14

15

102.76

16

103

17

103.76

18

103.93

19

103.68

20

21

22

103.77

23

103.44

24

103.24

25

103.49

26

103.69

27

28

29

103.54

30

103.65

May - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.65

2

104.02

3

103.36

4

5

6

103.51

7

103.54

8

103.15

9

103.35

10

103.57

11

12

13

103.51

14

103.72

15

103.78

16

103.78

17

103.7

18

19

20

103.35

21

103.46

22

103.51

23

103.65

24

103.88

25

26

27

103.88

28

104.11

29

104.12

30

103.59

31

103.06

June - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

102.84

4

103.03

5

102.76

6

101.62

7

101.79

8

9

10

102.26

11

102.39

12

102.5

13

102.25

14

102.1

15

16

17

102.42

18

102.55

19

102.61

20

102.74

21

103.13

22

23

24

103.02

25

103.24

26

103.62

27

103.32

28

104.25

29

30

July - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

104.25

2

104.35

3

104.35

4

104.6

5

104.75

6

7

8

104.85

9

104.71

10

104.45

11

104.56

12

104.4

13

14

15

104.27

16

104.14

17

104.4

18

104.25

19

104.8

20

21

22

104.97

23

104.6

24

104.98

25

105.06

26

105.41

27

28

29

105.14

30

105.01

31

104.62

August - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.94

2

103.99

3

4

5

103.61

6

104.24

7

104.26

8

104.3

9

104.51

10

11

12

104.09

13

103.72

14

104.08

15

104.1

16

104.56

17

18

19

104.56

20

104.48

21

104.44

22

104.69

23

104.95

24

25

26

104.69

27

104.6

28

104.72

29

104.69

30

104.54

31

September - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

104.37

3

104.61

4

104.74

5

104.85

6

104.84

7

8

9

104.94

10

105.12

11

105.26

12

105.53

13

105.83

14

15

16

105.77

17

106.14

18

106.77

19

106.34

20

106.37

21

22

23

106.15

24

106.08

25

106.26

26

106.62

27

106.51

28

29

30

106.68

October - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

106.78

2

106.5

3

106.71

4

106.76

5

6

7

105.56

8

105.36

9

105.31

10

105.63

11

105.74

12

13

14

106.81

15

106.32

16

106.47

17

106.82

18

107.5

19

20

21

108.61

22

108.42

23

108.04

24

106.83

25

107.33

26

27

28

108.04

29

107.64

30

107.5

31

107.64

November - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

108.09

2

3

4

108.12

5

108.48

6

108.56

7

106.99

8

107.78

9

10

11

107.54

12

107.54

13

107.6

14

107.87

15

107.24

16

17

18

107.29

19

107.51

20

107.38

21

107.28

22

107.24

23

24

25

107.47

26

107.12

27

106.89

28

107.24

29

107.27

30

December - 1996

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

107.63

3

107.97

4

108.06

5

107.07

6

106.75

7

8

9

107.18

10

106.02

11

106.11

12

106.67

13

107.06

14

15

16

106.99

17

107.94

18

107.63

19

108.17

20

108.23

21

22

23

107.94

24

107.9

25

107.9

26

107.92

27

108

28

29

30

108.17

31

108.3

Historical Chart of New Zealand Dollar: Year 1996

Loading

Monthly High/Low for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1996

Loading

Daily Breakdown for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1996

Date Rate

December

Tue, 31 Dec 1996 108.3
Mon, 30 Dec 1996 108.17
Fri, 27 Dec 1996 108
Thu, 26 Dec 1996 107.92
Wed, 25 Dec 1996 107.9
Tue, 24 Dec 1996 107.9
Mon, 23 Dec 1996 107.94
Fri, 20 Dec 1996 108.23
Thu, 19 Dec 1996 108.17
Wed, 18 Dec 1996 107.63
Tue, 17 Dec 1996 107.94
Mon, 16 Dec 1996 106.99
Fri, 13 Dec 1996 107.06
Thu, 12 Dec 1996 106.67
Wed, 11 Dec 1996 106.11
Tue, 10 Dec 1996 106.02
Mon, 09 Dec 1996 107.18
Fri, 06 Dec 1996 106.75
Thu, 05 Dec 1996 107.07
Wed, 04 Dec 1996 108.06
Tue, 03 Dec 1996 107.97
Mon, 02 Dec 1996 107.63

November

Fri, 29 Nov 1996 107.27
Thu, 28 Nov 1996 107.24
Wed, 27 Nov 1996 106.89
Tue, 26 Nov 1996 107.12
Mon, 25 Nov 1996 107.47
Fri, 22 Nov 1996 107.24
Thu, 21 Nov 1996 107.28
Wed, 20 Nov 1996 107.38
Tue, 19 Nov 1996 107.51
Mon, 18 Nov 1996 107.29
Fri, 15 Nov 1996 107.24
Thu, 14 Nov 1996 107.87
Wed, 13 Nov 1996 107.6
Tue, 12 Nov 1996 107.54
Mon, 11 Nov 1996 107.54
Fri, 08 Nov 1996 107.78
Thu, 07 Nov 1996 106.99
Wed, 06 Nov 1996 108.56
Tue, 05 Nov 1996 108.48
Mon, 04 Nov 1996 108.12
Fri, 01 Nov 1996 108.09

October

Thu, 31 Oct 1996 107.64
Wed, 30 Oct 1996 107.5
Tue, 29 Oct 1996 107.64
Mon, 28 Oct 1996 108.04
Fri, 25 Oct 1996 107.33
Thu, 24 Oct 1996 106.83
Wed, 23 Oct 1996 108.04
Tue, 22 Oct 1996 108.42
Mon, 21 Oct 1996 108.61
Fri, 18 Oct 1996 107.5
Thu, 17 Oct 1996 106.82
Wed, 16 Oct 1996 106.47
Tue, 15 Oct 1996 106.32
Mon, 14 Oct 1996 106.81
Fri, 11 Oct 1996 105.74
Thu, 10 Oct 1996 105.63
Wed, 09 Oct 1996 105.31
Tue, 08 Oct 1996 105.36
Mon, 07 Oct 1996 105.56
Fri, 04 Oct 1996 106.76
Thu, 03 Oct 1996 106.71
Wed, 02 Oct 1996 106.5
Tue, 01 Oct 1996 106.78

September

Mon, 30 Sep 1996 106.68
Fri, 27 Sep 1996 106.51
Thu, 26 Sep 1996 106.62
Wed, 25 Sep 1996 106.26
Tue, 24 Sep 1996 106.08
Mon, 23 Sep 1996 106.15
Fri, 20 Sep 1996 106.37
Thu, 19 Sep 1996 106.34
Wed, 18 Sep 1996 106.77
Tue, 17 Sep 1996 106.14
Mon, 16 Sep 1996 105.77
Fri, 13 Sep 1996 105.83
Thu, 12 Sep 1996 105.53
Wed, 11 Sep 1996 105.26
Tue, 10 Sep 1996 105.12
Mon, 09 Sep 1996 104.94
Fri, 06 Sep 1996 104.84
Thu, 05 Sep 1996 104.85
Wed, 04 Sep 1996 104.74
Tue, 03 Sep 1996 104.61
Mon, 02 Sep 1996 104.37

August

Fri, 30 Aug 1996 104.54
Thu, 29 Aug 1996 104.69
Wed, 28 Aug 1996 104.72
Tue, 27 Aug 1996 104.6
Mon, 26 Aug 1996 104.69
Fri, 23 Aug 1996 104.95
Thu, 22 Aug 1996 104.69
Wed, 21 Aug 1996 104.44
Tue, 20 Aug 1996 104.48
Mon, 19 Aug 1996 104.56
Fri, 16 Aug 1996 104.56
Thu, 15 Aug 1996 104.1
Wed, 14 Aug 1996 104.08
Tue, 13 Aug 1996 103.72
Mon, 12 Aug 1996 104.09
Fri, 09 Aug 1996 104.51
Thu, 08 Aug 1996 104.3
Wed, 07 Aug 1996 104.26
Tue, 06 Aug 1996 104.24
Mon, 05 Aug 1996 103.61
Fri, 02 Aug 1996 103.99
Thu, 01 Aug 1996 103.94

July

Wed, 31 Jul 1996 104.62
Tue, 30 Jul 1996 105.01
Mon, 29 Jul 1996 105.14
Fri, 26 Jul 1996 105.41
Thu, 25 Jul 1996 105.06
Wed, 24 Jul 1996 104.98
Tue, 23 Jul 1996 104.6
Mon, 22 Jul 1996 104.97
Fri, 19 Jul 1996 104.8
Thu, 18 Jul 1996 104.25
Wed, 17 Jul 1996 104.4
Tue, 16 Jul 1996 104.14
Mon, 15 Jul 1996 104.27
Fri, 12 Jul 1996 104.4
Thu, 11 Jul 1996 104.56
Wed, 10 Jul 1996 104.45
Tue, 09 Jul 1996 104.71
Mon, 08 Jul 1996 104.85
Fri, 05 Jul 1996 104.75
Thu, 04 Jul 1996 104.6
Wed, 03 Jul 1996 104.35
Tue, 02 Jul 1996 104.35
Mon, 01 Jul 1996 104.25

June

Fri, 28 Jun 1996 104.25
Thu, 27 Jun 1996 103.32
Wed, 26 Jun 1996 103.62
Tue, 25 Jun 1996 103.24
Mon, 24 Jun 1996 103.02
Fri, 21 Jun 1996 103.13
Thu, 20 Jun 1996 102.74
Wed, 19 Jun 1996 102.61
Tue, 18 Jun 1996 102.55
Mon, 17 Jun 1996 102.42
Fri, 14 Jun 1996 102.1
Thu, 13 Jun 1996 102.25
Wed, 12 Jun 1996 102.5
Tue, 11 Jun 1996 102.39
Mon, 10 Jun 1996 102.26
Fri, 07 Jun 1996 101.79
Thu, 06 Jun 1996 101.62
Wed, 05 Jun 1996 102.76
Tue, 04 Jun 1996 103.03
Mon, 03 Jun 1996 102.84

May

Fri, 31 May 1996 103.06
Thu, 30 May 1996 103.59
Wed, 29 May 1996 104.12
Tue, 28 May 1996 104.11
Mon, 27 May 1996 103.88
Fri, 24 May 1996 103.88
Thu, 23 May 1996 103.65
Wed, 22 May 1996 103.51
Tue, 21 May 1996 103.46
Mon, 20 May 1996 103.35
Fri, 17 May 1996 103.7
Thu, 16 May 1996 103.78
Wed, 15 May 1996 103.78
Tue, 14 May 1996 103.72
Mon, 13 May 1996 103.51
Fri, 10 May 1996 103.57
Thu, 09 May 1996 103.35
Wed, 08 May 1996 103.15
Tue, 07 May 1996 103.54
Mon, 06 May 1996 103.51
Fri, 03 May 1996 103.36
Thu, 02 May 1996 104.02
Wed, 01 May 1996 103.65

April

Tue, 30 Apr 1996 103.65
Mon, 29 Apr 1996 103.54
Fri, 26 Apr 1996 103.69
Thu, 25 Apr 1996 103.49
Wed, 24 Apr 1996 103.24
Tue, 23 Apr 1996 103.44
Mon, 22 Apr 1996 103.77
Fri, 19 Apr 1996 103.68
Thu, 18 Apr 1996 103.93
Wed, 17 Apr 1996 103.76
Tue, 16 Apr 1996 103
Mon, 15 Apr 1996 102.76
Fri, 12 Apr 1996 102.5
Thu, 11 Apr 1996 102.56
Wed, 10 Apr 1996 103.3
Tue, 09 Apr 1996 103.45
Mon, 08 Apr 1996 103.09
Fri, 05 Apr 1996 103.11
Thu, 04 Apr 1996 103.1
Wed, 03 Apr 1996 103.21
Tue, 02 Apr 1996 103.47
Mon, 01 Apr 1996 103.47

March

Fri, 29 Mar 1996 102.71
Thu, 28 Mar 1996 102.4
Wed, 27 Mar 1996 103.7
Tue, 26 Mar 1996 103.55
Mon, 25 Mar 1996 104.05
Fri, 22 Mar 1996 103.97
Thu, 21 Mar 1996 104.01
Wed, 20 Mar 1996 104.2
Tue, 19 Mar 1996 103.29
Mon, 18 Mar 1996 103.11
Fri, 15 Mar 1996 103.75
Thu, 14 Mar 1996 104.54
Wed, 13 Mar 1996 103.25
Tue, 12 Mar 1996 103.68
Mon, 11 Mar 1996 103.11
Fri, 08 Mar 1996 102.58
Thu, 07 Mar 1996 102.38
Wed, 06 Mar 1996 102.75
Tue, 05 Mar 1996 102.92
Mon, 04 Mar 1996 102.55
Fri, 01 Mar 1996 102.46

February

Thu, 29 Feb 1996 102.11
Wed, 28 Feb 1996 101.82
Tue, 27 Feb 1996 101.87
Mon, 26 Feb 1996 102.48
Fri, 23 Feb 1996 102.79
Thu, 22 Feb 1996 102.5
Wed, 21 Feb 1996 102.92
Tue, 20 Feb 1996 103.23
Mon, 19 Feb 1996 103.26
Fri, 16 Feb 1996 103.26
Thu, 15 Feb 1996 103.07
Wed, 14 Feb 1996 103
Tue, 13 Feb 1996 102.89
Mon, 12 Feb 1996 103.07
Fri, 09 Feb 1996 103.01
Thu, 08 Feb 1996 102.89
Wed, 07 Feb 1996 102.6
Tue, 06 Feb 1996 103.1
Mon, 05 Feb 1996 103.18
Fri, 02 Feb 1996 103.49
Thu, 01 Feb 1996 103.63

January

Wed, 31 Jan 1996 103.34
Tue, 30 Jan 1996 102.92
Mon, 29 Jan 1996 102.95
Fri, 26 Jan 1996 102.52
Thu, 25 Jan 1996 102.55
Wed, 24 Jan 1996 102.51
Tue, 23 Jan 1996 101.87
Mon, 22 Jan 1996 102.53
Fri, 19 Jan 1996 101.99
Thu, 18 Jan 1996 101.66
Wed, 17 Jan 1996 101.36
Tue, 16 Jan 1996 101.51
Mon, 15 Jan 1996 100.84
Fri, 12 Jan 1996 100.83
Thu, 11 Jan 1996 100.17
Wed, 10 Jan 1996 100.19
Tue, 09 Jan 1996 100.24
Mon, 08 Jan 1996 100.25
Fri, 05 Jan 1996 99.92
Thu, 04 Jan 1996 99.87
Wed, 03 Jan 1996 99.39
Tue, 02 Jan 1996 99.1
Mon, 01 Jan 1996 99.07