MENU

New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1989 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the New Zealand Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

96.72

3

97.01

4

97.81

5

98.21

6

98.37

7

8

9

98.13

10

98.15

11

98.29

12

98.13

13

98

14

15

16

98.16

17

97.58

18

97.68

19

98

20

97.85

21

22

23

96.7

24

95.5

25

94.57

26

94.48

27

94.6

28

29

30

94.41

31

94.15

February - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

94.26

2

94.47

3

95.69

4

5

6

95.58

7

95.5

8

95.45

9

95.18

10

95.33

11

12

13

96.53

14

96.18

15

95.81

16

95.5

17

96.24

18

19

20

97.27

21

97.48

22

96.96

23

98.27

24

98.09

25

26

27

98.8

28

98.23

March - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.51

2

98.34

3

98.1

4

5

6

97.68

7

97.52

8

97.54

9

97.52

10

97.75

11

12

13

97.81

14

97.86

15

97.67

16

97.81

17

97.97

18

19

20

97.96

21

98.21

22

98.06

23

97.88

24

98.05

25

26

27

98.06

28

98.63

29

98.81

30

98.44

31

98.47

April - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

98.24

4

98.04

5

98.18

6

97.62

7

97.72

8

9

10

97.59

11

97.54

12

97.87

13

98.05

14

97.84

15

16

17

97.83

18

98.06

19

98.15

20

98.11

21

98.16

22

23

24

98.55

25

98.56

26

98.79

27

98.94

28

99.19

29

30

May - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.19

2

99.69

3

99.77

4

99.72

5

101.02

6

7

8

100.89

9

100.8

10

100.71

11

100.7

12

100.98

13

14

15

101.01

16

100.21

17

100.4

18

100.42

19

100.21

20

21

22

100.35

23

100.77

24

99.84

25

100.08

26

99.02

27

28

29

98.43

30

98.49

31

98.67

June - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.34

2

98.39

3

4

5

97.63

6

97.25

7

96.33

8

96.06

9

96.27

10

11

12

95.65

13

96.08

14

96.37

15

96.84

16

96.88

17

18

19

96.43

20

97.07

21

97.11

22

97.64

23

97.17

24

25

26

96.95

27

96.64

28

96.55

29

96.54

30

96.36

July - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

95.56

4

95.67

5

95.89

6

95.38

7

94.95

8

9

10

95.17

11

95.04

12

95.16

13

94.24

14

94.43

15

16

17

94.02

18

94.91

19

94.4

20

95.56

21

95.51

22

23

24

96.11

25

96.36

26

96.59

27

96.32

28

96.17

29

30

31

95.9

August - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.23

2

97.23

3

97.96

4

97.96

5

6

7

98.5

8

98.43

9

98.61

10

98.31

11

98.5

12

13

14

97.99

15

97.99

16

97.87

17

98.04

18

98.51

19

20

21

98.82

22

98.89

23

98.86

24

98.81

25

98.71

26

27

28

98.65

29

98.71

30

98.67

31

98.83

September - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

99.52

2

3

4

99.71

5

99.33

6

99.44

7

99.67

8

99.65

9

10

11

99.3

12

99.07

13

99.49

14

99.14

15

99.05

16

17

18

99.09

19

99.08

20

98.83

21

98.79

22

98.92

23

24

25

98.34

26

98.54

27

97.7

28

97.48

29

96.98

30

October - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

96.63

3

96.58

4

95.59

5

95.61

6

96.85

7

8

9

97.16

10

96.8

11

97.73

12

97.69

13

97.41

14

15

16

96.71

17

97.06

18

97.33

19

97.57

20

97.71

21

22

23

97.44

24

97.56

25

97.41

26

97.37

27

97.42

28

29

30

96.54

31

96.81

November - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

96.91

2

97.05

3

96.98

4

5

6

97.01

7

96.94

8

96.88

9

96.81

10

96.62

11

12

13

96.93

14

96.97

15

96.93

16

97.27

17

97.25

18

19

20

97.53

21

97.29

22

96.64

23

96.98

24

96.7

25

26

27

96.82

28

96.88

29

96.87

30

96.77

December - 1989

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

97.03

2

3

4

96.9

5

97.27

6

97.23

7

97.41

8

97.53

9

10

11

97.55

12

97.6

13

97.64

14

97.36

15

97.17

16

17

18

96.99

19

97.14

20

97.48

21

97.21

22

97.09

23

24

25

97.09

26

97.08

27

96.55

28

96.51

29

96.51

30

31

Historical Chart of New Zealand Dollar: Year 1989

Loading

Monthly High/Low for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1989

Loading

Daily Breakdown for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1989

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 1989 96.51
Thu, 28 Dec 1989 96.51
Wed, 27 Dec 1989 96.55
Tue, 26 Dec 1989 97.08
Mon, 25 Dec 1989 97.09
Fri, 22 Dec 1989 97.09
Thu, 21 Dec 1989 97.21
Wed, 20 Dec 1989 97.48
Tue, 19 Dec 1989 97.14
Mon, 18 Dec 1989 96.99
Fri, 15 Dec 1989 97.17
Thu, 14 Dec 1989 97.36
Wed, 13 Dec 1989 97.64
Tue, 12 Dec 1989 97.6
Mon, 11 Dec 1989 97.55
Fri, 08 Dec 1989 97.53
Thu, 07 Dec 1989 97.41
Wed, 06 Dec 1989 97.23
Tue, 05 Dec 1989 97.27
Mon, 04 Dec 1989 96.9
Fri, 01 Dec 1989 97.03

November

Thu, 30 Nov 1989 96.77
Wed, 29 Nov 1989 96.87
Tue, 28 Nov 1989 96.88
Mon, 27 Nov 1989 96.82
Fri, 24 Nov 1989 96.7
Thu, 23 Nov 1989 96.98
Wed, 22 Nov 1989 96.64
Tue, 21 Nov 1989 97.29
Mon, 20 Nov 1989 97.53
Fri, 17 Nov 1989 97.25
Thu, 16 Nov 1989 97.27
Wed, 15 Nov 1989 96.93
Tue, 14 Nov 1989 96.97
Mon, 13 Nov 1989 96.93
Fri, 10 Nov 1989 96.62
Thu, 09 Nov 1989 96.81
Wed, 08 Nov 1989 96.88
Tue, 07 Nov 1989 96.94
Mon, 06 Nov 1989 97.01
Fri, 03 Nov 1989 96.98
Thu, 02 Nov 1989 97.05
Wed, 01 Nov 1989 96.91

October

Tue, 31 Oct 1989 96.81
Mon, 30 Oct 1989 96.54
Fri, 27 Oct 1989 97.42
Thu, 26 Oct 1989 97.37
Wed, 25 Oct 1989 97.41
Tue, 24 Oct 1989 97.56
Mon, 23 Oct 1989 97.44
Fri, 20 Oct 1989 97.71
Thu, 19 Oct 1989 97.57
Wed, 18 Oct 1989 97.33
Tue, 17 Oct 1989 97.06
Mon, 16 Oct 1989 96.71
Fri, 13 Oct 1989 97.41
Thu, 12 Oct 1989 97.69
Wed, 11 Oct 1989 97.73
Tue, 10 Oct 1989 96.8
Mon, 09 Oct 1989 97.16
Fri, 06 Oct 1989 96.85
Thu, 05 Oct 1989 95.61
Wed, 04 Oct 1989 95.59
Tue, 03 Oct 1989 96.58
Mon, 02 Oct 1989 96.63

September

Fri, 29 Sep 1989 96.98
Thu, 28 Sep 1989 97.48
Wed, 27 Sep 1989 97.7
Tue, 26 Sep 1989 98.54
Mon, 25 Sep 1989 98.34
Fri, 22 Sep 1989 98.92
Thu, 21 Sep 1989 98.79
Wed, 20 Sep 1989 98.83
Tue, 19 Sep 1989 99.08
Mon, 18 Sep 1989 99.09
Fri, 15 Sep 1989 99.05
Thu, 14 Sep 1989 99.14
Wed, 13 Sep 1989 99.49
Tue, 12 Sep 1989 99.07
Mon, 11 Sep 1989 99.3
Fri, 08 Sep 1989 99.65
Thu, 07 Sep 1989 99.67
Wed, 06 Sep 1989 99.44
Tue, 05 Sep 1989 99.33
Mon, 04 Sep 1989 99.71
Fri, 01 Sep 1989 99.52

August

Thu, 31 Aug 1989 98.83
Wed, 30 Aug 1989 98.67
Tue, 29 Aug 1989 98.71
Mon, 28 Aug 1989 98.65
Fri, 25 Aug 1989 98.71
Thu, 24 Aug 1989 98.81
Wed, 23 Aug 1989 98.86
Tue, 22 Aug 1989 98.89
Mon, 21 Aug 1989 98.82
Fri, 18 Aug 1989 98.51
Thu, 17 Aug 1989 98.04
Wed, 16 Aug 1989 97.87
Tue, 15 Aug 1989 97.99
Mon, 14 Aug 1989 97.99
Fri, 11 Aug 1989 98.5
Thu, 10 Aug 1989 98.31
Wed, 09 Aug 1989 98.61
Tue, 08 Aug 1989 98.43
Mon, 07 Aug 1989 98.5
Fri, 04 Aug 1989 97.96
Thu, 03 Aug 1989 97.96
Wed, 02 Aug 1989 97.23
Tue, 01 Aug 1989 96.23

July

Mon, 31 Jul 1989 95.9
Fri, 28 Jul 1989 96.17
Thu, 27 Jul 1989 96.32
Wed, 26 Jul 1989 96.59
Tue, 25 Jul 1989 96.36
Mon, 24 Jul 1989 96.11
Fri, 21 Jul 1989 95.51
Thu, 20 Jul 1989 95.56
Wed, 19 Jul 1989 94.4
Tue, 18 Jul 1989 94.91
Mon, 17 Jul 1989 94.02
Fri, 14 Jul 1989 94.43
Thu, 13 Jul 1989 94.24
Wed, 12 Jul 1989 95.16
Tue, 11 Jul 1989 95.04
Mon, 10 Jul 1989 95.17
Fri, 07 Jul 1989 94.95
Thu, 06 Jul 1989 95.38
Wed, 05 Jul 1989 95.89
Tue, 04 Jul 1989 95.67
Mon, 03 Jul 1989 95.56

June

Fri, 30 Jun 1989 96.36
Thu, 29 Jun 1989 96.54
Wed, 28 Jun 1989 96.55
Tue, 27 Jun 1989 96.64
Mon, 26 Jun 1989 96.95
Fri, 23 Jun 1989 97.17
Thu, 22 Jun 1989 97.64
Wed, 21 Jun 1989 97.11
Tue, 20 Jun 1989 97.07
Mon, 19 Jun 1989 96.43
Fri, 16 Jun 1989 96.88
Thu, 15 Jun 1989 96.84
Wed, 14 Jun 1989 96.37
Tue, 13 Jun 1989 96.08
Mon, 12 Jun 1989 95.65
Fri, 09 Jun 1989 96.27
Thu, 08 Jun 1989 96.06
Wed, 07 Jun 1989 96.33
Tue, 06 Jun 1989 97.25
Mon, 05 Jun 1989 97.63
Fri, 02 Jun 1989 98.39
Thu, 01 Jun 1989 98.34

May

Wed, 31 May 1989 98.67
Tue, 30 May 1989 98.49
Mon, 29 May 1989 98.43
Fri, 26 May 1989 99.02
Thu, 25 May 1989 100.08
Wed, 24 May 1989 99.84
Tue, 23 May 1989 100.77
Mon, 22 May 1989 100.35
Fri, 19 May 1989 100.21
Thu, 18 May 1989 100.42
Wed, 17 May 1989 100.4
Tue, 16 May 1989 100.21
Mon, 15 May 1989 101.01
Fri, 12 May 1989 100.98
Thu, 11 May 1989 100.7
Wed, 10 May 1989 100.71
Tue, 09 May 1989 100.8
Mon, 08 May 1989 100.89
Fri, 05 May 1989 101.02
Thu, 04 May 1989 99.72
Wed, 03 May 1989 99.77
Tue, 02 May 1989 99.69
Mon, 01 May 1989 99.19

April

Fri, 28 Apr 1989 99.19
Thu, 27 Apr 1989 98.94
Wed, 26 Apr 1989 98.79
Tue, 25 Apr 1989 98.56
Mon, 24 Apr 1989 98.55
Fri, 21 Apr 1989 98.16
Thu, 20 Apr 1989 98.11
Wed, 19 Apr 1989 98.15
Tue, 18 Apr 1989 98.06
Mon, 17 Apr 1989 97.83
Fri, 14 Apr 1989 97.84
Thu, 13 Apr 1989 98.05
Wed, 12 Apr 1989 97.87
Tue, 11 Apr 1989 97.54
Mon, 10 Apr 1989 97.59
Fri, 07 Apr 1989 97.72
Thu, 06 Apr 1989 97.62
Wed, 05 Apr 1989 98.18
Tue, 04 Apr 1989 98.04
Mon, 03 Apr 1989 98.24

March

Fri, 31 Mar 1989 98.47
Thu, 30 Mar 1989 98.44
Wed, 29 Mar 1989 98.81
Tue, 28 Mar 1989 98.63
Mon, 27 Mar 1989 98.06
Fri, 24 Mar 1989 98.05
Thu, 23 Mar 1989 97.88
Wed, 22 Mar 1989 98.06
Tue, 21 Mar 1989 98.21
Mon, 20 Mar 1989 97.96
Fri, 17 Mar 1989 97.97
Thu, 16 Mar 1989 97.81
Wed, 15 Mar 1989 97.67
Tue, 14 Mar 1989 97.86
Mon, 13 Mar 1989 97.81
Fri, 10 Mar 1989 97.75
Thu, 09 Mar 1989 97.52
Wed, 08 Mar 1989 97.54
Tue, 07 Mar 1989 97.52
Mon, 06 Mar 1989 97.68
Fri, 03 Mar 1989 98.1
Thu, 02 Mar 1989 98.34
Wed, 01 Mar 1989 98.51

February

Tue, 28 Feb 1989 98.23
Mon, 27 Feb 1989 98.8
Fri, 24 Feb 1989 98.09
Thu, 23 Feb 1989 98.27
Wed, 22 Feb 1989 96.96
Tue, 21 Feb 1989 97.48
Mon, 20 Feb 1989 97.27
Fri, 17 Feb 1989 96.24
Thu, 16 Feb 1989 95.5
Wed, 15 Feb 1989 95.81
Tue, 14 Feb 1989 96.18
Mon, 13 Feb 1989 96.53
Fri, 10 Feb 1989 95.33
Thu, 09 Feb 1989 95.18
Wed, 08 Feb 1989 95.45
Tue, 07 Feb 1989 95.5
Mon, 06 Feb 1989 95.58
Fri, 03 Feb 1989 95.69
Thu, 02 Feb 1989 94.47
Wed, 01 Feb 1989 94.26

January

Tue, 31 Jan 1989 94.15
Mon, 30 Jan 1989 94.41
Fri, 27 Jan 1989 94.6
Thu, 26 Jan 1989 94.48
Wed, 25 Jan 1989 94.57
Tue, 24 Jan 1989 95.5
Mon, 23 Jan 1989 96.7
Fri, 20 Jan 1989 97.85
Thu, 19 Jan 1989 98
Wed, 18 Jan 1989 97.68
Tue, 17 Jan 1989 97.58
Mon, 16 Jan 1989 98.16
Fri, 13 Jan 1989 98
Thu, 12 Jan 1989 98.13
Wed, 11 Jan 1989 98.29
Tue, 10 Jan 1989 98.15
Mon, 09 Jan 1989 98.13
Fri, 06 Jan 1989 98.37
Thu, 05 Jan 1989 98.21
Wed, 04 Jan 1989 97.81
Tue, 03 Jan 1989 97.01
Mon, 02 Jan 1989 96.72