MENU

New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1988 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the New Zealand Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

104.05

2

3

4

103.84

5

104.56

6

104.6

7

104.66

8

104.93

9

10

11

105.45

12

106.3

13

105.98

14

106.63

15

104.88

16

17

18

107.14

19

107.47

20

107.5

21

107.23

22

107.87

23

24

25

108.63

26

108.76

27

108.82

28

108.36

29

108.26

30

31

February - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

108.32

2

108.48

3

108.77

4

108.56

5

108.58

6

7

8

108.24

9

107.26

10

107.55

11

107.9

12

107.85

13

14

15

108.82

16

108.85

17

109.38

18

108.22

19

108.21

20

21

22

107.74

23

108.12

24

107.84

25

107.66

26

107.8

27

28

29

107.64

March - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

106.83

2

107.13

3

107.43

4

107.48

5

6

7

107.12

8

107.44

9

107.73

10

107.44

11

107.56

12

13

14

107.23

15

107.36

16

107.21

17

106.85

18

107.43

19

20

21

106.61

22

106.22

23

106.23

24

104.9

25

102.66

26

27

28

102.65

29

103.87

30

103.16

31

103.57

April - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

103.56

2

3

4

103.56

5

103.66

6

103.64

7

103.97

8

104.21

9

10

11

105.02

12

105.11

13

105.51

14

104.96

15

104.19

16

17

18

103.72

19

104.01

20

104.75

21

104.94

22

105.97

23

24

25

105.88

26

105.28

27

105.71

28

105.91

29

105.97

30

May - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

106.32

3

107.48

4

108.18

5

107.7

6

107.59

7

8

9

107.94

10

108.09

11

107.76

12

107.76

13

108.44

14

15

16

108.43

17

108.15

18

108.49

19

108.29

20

108.82

21

22

23

108.84

24

108.62

25

109.2

26

108.95

27

108.73

28

29

30

108.49

31

108.14

June - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

109.15

2

109.18

3

109.62

4

5

6

109.12

7

108.98

8

109.17

9

109.31

10

109.63

11

12

13

110.29

14

110.33

15

110.79

16

110.84

17

112

18

19

20

113.31

21

112.39

22

113.14

23

111.21

24

112.26

25

26

27

109.67

28

109.68

29

108.92

30

108.56

July - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

109.58

2

3

4

108.59

5

109.36

6

110.02

7

110.5

8

110.09

9

10

11

108.84

12

109.11

13

109.17

14

107.18

15

104.85

16

17

18

105.78

19

106.47

20

106.41

21

106.38

22

106.61

23

24

25

107.21

26

106.48

27

106.25

28

107.59

29

106.96

30

31

August - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

107

2

106.88

3

107.21

4

107.41

5

107.21

6

7

8

108.33

9

109.14

10

109.4

11

108.45

12

107.76

13

14

15

107.11

16

106.28

17

105.6

18

105.64

19

104.02

20

21

22

103.66

23

103.12

24

102.9

25

103.19

26

101.33

27

28

29

96.53

30

97.7

31

99.76

September - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.84

2

98.26

3

4

5

100.42

6

100.95

7

100.61

8

100.43

9

100.81

10

11

12

100.56

13

100.57

14

100.16

15

99.6

16

99.14

17

18

19

98.89

20

99.7

21

99.73

22

100.09

23

100.49

24

25

26

100.56

27

101.06

28

101

29

100.57

30

99.88

October - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

99.48

4

99.76

5

99.05

6

99.23

7

99.74

8

9

10

100.27

11

100.13

12

99.56

13

99.3

14

99.4

15

16

17

99.1

18

98.04

19

97.39

20

97.53

21

97.91

22

23

24

97.63

25

97.97

26

98.32

27

98.13

28

98.49

29

30

31

98

November - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.04

2

98

3

97.72

4

97.11

5

6

7

97.41

8

97.79

9

98.17

10

98.88

11

99.18

12

13

14

98.77

15

98.94

16

98.58

17

99.18

18

99.13

19

20

21

98.6

22

98.78

23

98.91

24

99.05

25

99.42

26

27

28

99.62

29

99.37

30

99.42

December - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

98.52

2

98.56

3

4

5

99

6

98.83

7

99

8

98.31

9

98.04

10

11

12

97.85

13

98.02

14

95.65

15

96.35

16

96.17

17

18

19

96.44

20

96.79

21

98.05

22

98.36

23

98.03

24

25

26

98.03

27

97.97

28

97.3

29

97.35

30

97.14

31

Historical Chart of New Zealand Dollar: Year 1988

Loading

Monthly High/Low for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Loading

Daily Breakdown for New Zealand Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1988 97.14
Thu, 29 Dec 1988 97.35
Wed, 28 Dec 1988 97.3
Tue, 27 Dec 1988 97.97
Mon, 26 Dec 1988 98.03
Fri, 23 Dec 1988 98.03
Thu, 22 Dec 1988 98.36
Wed, 21 Dec 1988 98.05
Tue, 20 Dec 1988 96.79
Mon, 19 Dec 1988 96.44
Fri, 16 Dec 1988 96.17
Thu, 15 Dec 1988 96.35
Wed, 14 Dec 1988 95.65
Tue, 13 Dec 1988 98.02
Mon, 12 Dec 1988 97.85
Fri, 09 Dec 1988 98.04
Thu, 08 Dec 1988 98.31
Wed, 07 Dec 1988 99
Tue, 06 Dec 1988 98.83
Mon, 05 Dec 1988 99
Fri, 02 Dec 1988 98.56
Thu, 01 Dec 1988 98.52

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1988 99.42
Tue, 29 Nov 1988 99.37
Mon, 28 Nov 1988 99.62
Fri, 25 Nov 1988 99.42
Thu, 24 Nov 1988 99.05
Wed, 23 Nov 1988 98.91
Tue, 22 Nov 1988 98.78
Mon, 21 Nov 1988 98.6
Fri, 18 Nov 1988 99.13
Thu, 17 Nov 1988 99.18
Wed, 16 Nov 1988 98.58
Tue, 15 Nov 1988 98.94
Mon, 14 Nov 1988 98.77
Fri, 11 Nov 1988 99.18
Thu, 10 Nov 1988 98.88
Wed, 09 Nov 1988 98.17
Tue, 08 Nov 1988 97.79
Mon, 07 Nov 1988 97.41
Fri, 04 Nov 1988 97.11
Thu, 03 Nov 1988 97.72
Wed, 02 Nov 1988 98
Tue, 01 Nov 1988 98.04

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1988 98
Fri, 28 Oct 1988 98.49
Thu, 27 Oct 1988 98.13
Wed, 26 Oct 1988 98.32
Tue, 25 Oct 1988 97.97
Mon, 24 Oct 1988 97.63
Fri, 21 Oct 1988 97.91
Thu, 20 Oct 1988 97.53
Wed, 19 Oct 1988 97.39
Tue, 18 Oct 1988 98.04
Mon, 17 Oct 1988 99.1
Fri, 14 Oct 1988 99.4
Thu, 13 Oct 1988 99.3
Wed, 12 Oct 1988 99.56
Tue, 11 Oct 1988 100.13
Mon, 10 Oct 1988 100.27
Fri, 07 Oct 1988 99.74
Thu, 06 Oct 1988 99.23
Wed, 05 Oct 1988 99.05
Tue, 04 Oct 1988 99.76
Mon, 03 Oct 1988 99.48

September

Fri, 30 Sep 1988 99.88
Thu, 29 Sep 1988 100.57
Wed, 28 Sep 1988 101
Tue, 27 Sep 1988 101.06
Mon, 26 Sep 1988 100.56
Fri, 23 Sep 1988 100.49
Thu, 22 Sep 1988 100.09
Wed, 21 Sep 1988 99.73
Tue, 20 Sep 1988 99.7
Mon, 19 Sep 1988 98.89
Fri, 16 Sep 1988 99.14
Thu, 15 Sep 1988 99.6
Wed, 14 Sep 1988 100.16
Tue, 13 Sep 1988 100.57
Mon, 12 Sep 1988 100.56
Fri, 09 Sep 1988 100.81
Thu, 08 Sep 1988 100.43
Wed, 07 Sep 1988 100.61
Tue, 06 Sep 1988 100.95
Mon, 05 Sep 1988 100.42
Fri, 02 Sep 1988 98.26
Thu, 01 Sep 1988 98.84

August

Wed, 31 Aug 1988 99.76
Tue, 30 Aug 1988 97.7
Mon, 29 Aug 1988 96.53
Fri, 26 Aug 1988 101.33
Thu, 25 Aug 1988 103.19
Wed, 24 Aug 1988 102.9
Tue, 23 Aug 1988 103.12
Mon, 22 Aug 1988 103.66
Fri, 19 Aug 1988 104.02
Thu, 18 Aug 1988 105.64
Wed, 17 Aug 1988 105.6
Tue, 16 Aug 1988 106.28
Mon, 15 Aug 1988 107.11
Fri, 12 Aug 1988 107.76
Thu, 11 Aug 1988 108.45
Wed, 10 Aug 1988 109.4
Tue, 09 Aug 1988 109.14
Mon, 08 Aug 1988 108.33
Fri, 05 Aug 1988 107.21
Thu, 04 Aug 1988 107.41
Wed, 03 Aug 1988 107.21
Tue, 02 Aug 1988 106.88
Mon, 01 Aug 1988 107

July

Fri, 29 Jul 1988 106.96
Thu, 28 Jul 1988 107.59
Wed, 27 Jul 1988 106.25
Tue, 26 Jul 1988 106.48
Mon, 25 Jul 1988 107.21
Fri, 22 Jul 1988 106.61
Thu, 21 Jul 1988 106.38
Wed, 20 Jul 1988 106.41
Tue, 19 Jul 1988 106.47
Mon, 18 Jul 1988 105.78
Fri, 15 Jul 1988 104.85
Thu, 14 Jul 1988 107.18
Wed, 13 Jul 1988 109.17
Tue, 12 Jul 1988 109.11
Mon, 11 Jul 1988 108.84
Fri, 08 Jul 1988 110.09
Thu, 07 Jul 1988 110.5
Wed, 06 Jul 1988 110.02
Tue, 05 Jul 1988 109.36
Mon, 04 Jul 1988 108.59
Fri, 01 Jul 1988 109.58

June

Thu, 30 Jun 1988 108.56
Wed, 29 Jun 1988 108.92
Tue, 28 Jun 1988 109.68
Mon, 27 Jun 1988 109.67
Fri, 24 Jun 1988 112.26
Thu, 23 Jun 1988 111.21
Wed, 22 Jun 1988 113.14
Tue, 21 Jun 1988 112.39
Mon, 20 Jun 1988 113.31
Fri, 17 Jun 1988 112
Thu, 16 Jun 1988 110.84
Wed, 15 Jun 1988 110.79
Tue, 14 Jun 1988 110.33
Mon, 13 Jun 1988 110.29
Fri, 10 Jun 1988 109.63
Thu, 09 Jun 1988 109.31
Wed, 08 Jun 1988 109.17
Tue, 07 Jun 1988 108.98
Mon, 06 Jun 1988 109.12
Fri, 03 Jun 1988 109.62
Thu, 02 Jun 1988 109.18
Wed, 01 Jun 1988 109.15

May

Tue, 31 May 1988 108.14
Mon, 30 May 1988 108.49
Fri, 27 May 1988 108.73
Thu, 26 May 1988 108.95
Wed, 25 May 1988 109.2
Tue, 24 May 1988 108.62
Mon, 23 May 1988 108.84
Fri, 20 May 1988 108.82
Thu, 19 May 1988 108.29
Wed, 18 May 1988 108.49
Tue, 17 May 1988 108.15
Mon, 16 May 1988 108.43
Fri, 13 May 1988 108.44
Thu, 12 May 1988 107.76
Wed, 11 May 1988 107.76
Tue, 10 May 1988 108.09
Mon, 09 May 1988 107.94
Fri, 06 May 1988 107.59
Thu, 05 May 1988 107.7
Wed, 04 May 1988 108.18
Tue, 03 May 1988 107.48
Mon, 02 May 1988 106.32

April

Fri, 29 Apr 1988 105.97
Thu, 28 Apr 1988 105.91
Wed, 27 Apr 1988 105.71
Tue, 26 Apr 1988 105.28
Mon, 25 Apr 1988 105.88
Fri, 22 Apr 1988 105.97
Thu, 21 Apr 1988 104.94
Wed, 20 Apr 1988 104.75
Tue, 19 Apr 1988 104.01
Mon, 18 Apr 1988 103.72
Fri, 15 Apr 1988 104.19
Thu, 14 Apr 1988 104.96
Wed, 13 Apr 1988 105.51
Tue, 12 Apr 1988 105.11
Mon, 11 Apr 1988 105.02
Fri, 08 Apr 1988 104.21
Thu, 07 Apr 1988 103.97
Wed, 06 Apr 1988 103.64
Tue, 05 Apr 1988 103.66
Mon, 04 Apr 1988 103.56
Fri, 01 Apr 1988 103.56

March

Thu, 31 Mar 1988 103.57
Wed, 30 Mar 1988 103.16
Tue, 29 Mar 1988 103.87
Mon, 28 Mar 1988 102.65
Fri, 25 Mar 1988 102.66
Thu, 24 Mar 1988 104.9
Wed, 23 Mar 1988 106.23
Tue, 22 Mar 1988 106.22
Mon, 21 Mar 1988 106.61
Fri, 18 Mar 1988 107.43
Thu, 17 Mar 1988 106.85
Wed, 16 Mar 1988 107.21
Tue, 15 Mar 1988 107.36
Mon, 14 Mar 1988 107.23
Fri, 11 Mar 1988 107.56
Thu, 10 Mar 1988 107.44
Wed, 09 Mar 1988 107.73
Tue, 08 Mar 1988 107.44
Mon, 07 Mar 1988 107.12
Fri, 04 Mar 1988 107.48
Thu, 03 Mar 1988 107.43
Wed, 02 Mar 1988 107.13
Tue, 01 Mar 1988 106.83

February

Mon, 29 Feb 1988 107.64
Fri, 26 Feb 1988 107.8
Thu, 25 Feb 1988 107.66
Wed, 24 Feb 1988 107.84
Tue, 23 Feb 1988 108.12
Mon, 22 Feb 1988 107.74
Fri, 19 Feb 1988 108.21
Thu, 18 Feb 1988 108.22
Wed, 17 Feb 1988 109.38
Tue, 16 Feb 1988 108.85
Mon, 15 Feb 1988 108.82
Fri, 12 Feb 1988 107.85
Thu, 11 Feb 1988 107.9
Wed, 10 Feb 1988 107.55
Tue, 09 Feb 1988 107.26
Mon, 08 Feb 1988 108.24
Fri, 05 Feb 1988 108.58
Thu, 04 Feb 1988 108.56
Wed, 03 Feb 1988 108.77
Tue, 02 Feb 1988 108.48
Mon, 01 Feb 1988 108.32

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1988 108.26
Thu, 28 Jan 1988 108.36
Wed, 27 Jan 1988 108.82
Tue, 26 Jan 1988 108.76
Mon, 25 Jan 1988 108.63
Fri, 22 Jan 1988 107.87
Thu, 21 Jan 1988 107.23
Wed, 20 Jan 1988 107.5
Tue, 19 Jan 1988 107.47
Mon, 18 Jan 1988 107.14
Fri, 15 Jan 1988 104.88
Thu, 14 Jan 1988 106.63
Wed, 13 Jan 1988 105.98
Tue, 12 Jan 1988 106.3
Mon, 11 Jan 1988 105.45
Fri, 08 Jan 1988 104.93
Thu, 07 Jan 1988 104.66
Wed, 06 Jan 1988 104.6
Tue, 05 Jan 1988 104.56
Mon, 04 Jan 1988 103.84
Fri, 01 Jan 1988 104.05