MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 1998 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.92

2

84

3

4

5

83.95

6

84.11

7

84.34

8

84.42

9

84.29

10

11

12

84.41

13

84.04

14

83.67

15

83.7

16

82.96

17

18

19

82.96

20

83.13

21

83.23

22

83.82

23

83.67

24

25

26

84.19

27

84.37

28

84.08

29

84.37

30

84.36

31

February - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

83.74

3

83.71

4

84.46

5

84.52

6

84.48

7

8

9

84.3

10

84.28

11

84.15

12

84.6

13

84.36

14

15

16

84.51

17

84.39

18

84.02

19

84.25

20

84.27

21

22

23

84.13

24

84.44

25

84.1

26

83.98

27

83.78

28

March - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

83.98

3

83.77

4

83.27

5

83.6

6

83.14

7

8

9

83.24

10

83.24

11

83.12

12

83.16

13

83.02

14

15

16

83.34

17

83.1

18

82.95

19

82.85

20

82.66

21

22

23

82.59

24

82.72

25

82.49

26

82.46

27

82.47

28

29

30

81.81

31

81.52

April - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.29

2

81.3

3

81.32

4

5

6

81.61

7

81.16

8

81.35

9

81.37

10

81.34

11

12

13

81.34

14

81.7

15

81.76

16

81.39

17

81.77

18

19

20

81.78

21

81.77

22

82.04

23

82.23

24

81.7

25

26

27

81.82

28

81.88

29

81.67

30

81.51

May - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.52

2

3

4

81.59

5

81.83

6

81.88

7

82.5

8

82.28

9

10

11

82.16

12

82.32

13

82.47

14

82.72

15

82.53

16

17

18

82.55

19

82.69

20

82.67

21

82.65

22

82.81

23

24

25

82.86

26

82.89

27

83.56

28

83.27

29

82.87

30

31

June - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.89

2

82.77

3

82.83

4

82.79

5

82.95

6

7

8

82.96

9

83.17

10

83.43

11

83.07

12

82.94

13

14

15

82.62

16

82.48

17

82.48

18

81.94

19

81.58

20

21

22

81.88

23

81.91

24

81.8

25

81.6

26

81.2

27

28

29

81.09

30

81.12

July - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.9

2

81.1

3

81.04

4

5

6

81.2

7

81.41

8

81.23

9

80.75

10

80.87

11

12

13

80.94

14

81.4

15

81.31

16

81.66

17

81.4

18

19

20

81.5

21

81.21

22

81.31

23

81.31

24

81.65

25

26

27

81.87

28

81.76

29

82.26

30

82.54

31

82.25

August - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

82.05

4

82.09

5

82.18

6

82.21

7

82.38

8

9

10

82.37

11

82.78

12

82.8

13

82.96

14

82.85

15

16

17

82.52

18

82.33

19

82.22

20

82.06

21

82.33

22

23

24

82.51

25

82.4

26

82.59

27

82.88

28

83.51

29

30

31

84.07

September - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.13

2

83.92

3

84.67

4

84.34

5

6

7

85

8

84.98

9

84.57

10

85.01

11

85.15

12

13

14

84.75

15

84.9

16

84.79

17

85.4

18

85.06

19

20

21

85.44

22

85.01

23

84.61

24

84.94

25

85.21

26

27

28

84.8

29

84.59

30

84.86

October - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.49

2

86.05

3

4

5

86.03

6

86.15

7

86.74

8

87.96

9

86.59

10

11

12

86.53

13

86.45

14

86.71

15

86.46

16

86.98

17

18

19

86.65

20

86.04

21

85.27

22

85.6

23

85.83

24

25

26

85.81

27

85.61

28

86.43

29

86.1

30

85.88

31

November - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

85.71

3

85.61

4

85.14

5

85.45

6

85.05

7

8

9

84.47

10

84.47

11

84.5

12

84.93

13

84.64

14

15

16

84.87

17

84.91

18

84.99

19

84.9

20

84.61

21

22

23

84.16

24

84.01

25

84.16

26

84.05

27

84.2

28

29

30

84.44

December - 1998

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

85.25

2

85.29

3

85.32

4

85.32

5

6

7

85.28

8

85.51

9

85.72

10

86.22

11

86.67

12

13

14

86.6

15

86.48

16

86.36

17

86.37

18

86.07

19

20

21

85.79

22

85.59

23

85.37

24

85.18

25

85.18

26

27

28

84.98

29

85.28

30

85.06

31

84.73

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 1998

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1998

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1998

Date Rate

December

Thu, 31 Dec 1998 84.73
Wed, 30 Dec 1998 85.06
Tue, 29 Dec 1998 85.28
Mon, 28 Dec 1998 84.98
Fri, 25 Dec 1998 85.18
Thu, 24 Dec 1998 85.18
Wed, 23 Dec 1998 85.37
Tue, 22 Dec 1998 85.59
Mon, 21 Dec 1998 85.79
Fri, 18 Dec 1998 86.07
Thu, 17 Dec 1998 86.37
Wed, 16 Dec 1998 86.36
Tue, 15 Dec 1998 86.48
Mon, 14 Dec 1998 86.6
Fri, 11 Dec 1998 86.67
Thu, 10 Dec 1998 86.22
Wed, 09 Dec 1998 85.72
Tue, 08 Dec 1998 85.51
Mon, 07 Dec 1998 85.28
Fri, 04 Dec 1998 85.32
Thu, 03 Dec 1998 85.32
Wed, 02 Dec 1998 85.29
Tue, 01 Dec 1998 85.25

November

Mon, 30 Nov 1998 84.44
Fri, 27 Nov 1998 84.2
Thu, 26 Nov 1998 84.05
Wed, 25 Nov 1998 84.16
Tue, 24 Nov 1998 84.01
Mon, 23 Nov 1998 84.16
Fri, 20 Nov 1998 84.61
Thu, 19 Nov 1998 84.9
Wed, 18 Nov 1998 84.99
Tue, 17 Nov 1998 84.91
Mon, 16 Nov 1998 84.87
Fri, 13 Nov 1998 84.64
Thu, 12 Nov 1998 84.93
Wed, 11 Nov 1998 84.5
Tue, 10 Nov 1998 84.47
Mon, 09 Nov 1998 84.47
Fri, 06 Nov 1998 85.05
Thu, 05 Nov 1998 85.45
Wed, 04 Nov 1998 85.14
Tue, 03 Nov 1998 85.61
Mon, 02 Nov 1998 85.71

October

Fri, 30 Oct 1998 85.88
Thu, 29 Oct 1998 86.1
Wed, 28 Oct 1998 86.43
Tue, 27 Oct 1998 85.61
Mon, 26 Oct 1998 85.81
Fri, 23 Oct 1998 85.83
Thu, 22 Oct 1998 85.6
Wed, 21 Oct 1998 85.27
Tue, 20 Oct 1998 86.04
Mon, 19 Oct 1998 86.65
Fri, 16 Oct 1998 86.98
Thu, 15 Oct 1998 86.46
Wed, 14 Oct 1998 86.71
Tue, 13 Oct 1998 86.45
Mon, 12 Oct 1998 86.53
Fri, 09 Oct 1998 86.59
Thu, 08 Oct 1998 87.96
Wed, 07 Oct 1998 86.74
Tue, 06 Oct 1998 86.15
Mon, 05 Oct 1998 86.03
Fri, 02 Oct 1998 86.05
Thu, 01 Oct 1998 85.49

September

Wed, 30 Sep 1998 84.86
Tue, 29 Sep 1998 84.59
Mon, 28 Sep 1998 84.8
Fri, 25 Sep 1998 85.21
Thu, 24 Sep 1998 84.94
Wed, 23 Sep 1998 84.61
Tue, 22 Sep 1998 85.01
Mon, 21 Sep 1998 85.44
Fri, 18 Sep 1998 85.06
Thu, 17 Sep 1998 85.4
Wed, 16 Sep 1998 84.79
Tue, 15 Sep 1998 84.9
Mon, 14 Sep 1998 84.75
Fri, 11 Sep 1998 85.15
Thu, 10 Sep 1998 85.01
Wed, 09 Sep 1998 84.57
Tue, 08 Sep 1998 84.98
Mon, 07 Sep 1998 85
Fri, 04 Sep 1998 84.34
Thu, 03 Sep 1998 84.67
Wed, 02 Sep 1998 83.92
Tue, 01 Sep 1998 84.13

August

Mon, 31 Aug 1998 84.07
Fri, 28 Aug 1998 83.51
Thu, 27 Aug 1998 82.88
Wed, 26 Aug 1998 82.59
Tue, 25 Aug 1998 82.4
Mon, 24 Aug 1998 82.51
Fri, 21 Aug 1998 82.33
Thu, 20 Aug 1998 82.06
Wed, 19 Aug 1998 82.22
Tue, 18 Aug 1998 82.33
Mon, 17 Aug 1998 82.52
Fri, 14 Aug 1998 82.85
Thu, 13 Aug 1998 82.96
Wed, 12 Aug 1998 82.8
Tue, 11 Aug 1998 82.78
Mon, 10 Aug 1998 82.37
Fri, 07 Aug 1998 82.38
Thu, 06 Aug 1998 82.21
Wed, 05 Aug 1998 82.18
Tue, 04 Aug 1998 82.09
Mon, 03 Aug 1998 82.05

July

Fri, 31 Jul 1998 82.25
Thu, 30 Jul 1998 82.54
Wed, 29 Jul 1998 82.26
Tue, 28 Jul 1998 81.76
Mon, 27 Jul 1998 81.87
Fri, 24 Jul 1998 81.65
Thu, 23 Jul 1998 81.31
Wed, 22 Jul 1998 81.31
Tue, 21 Jul 1998 81.21
Mon, 20 Jul 1998 81.5
Fri, 17 Jul 1998 81.4
Thu, 16 Jul 1998 81.66
Wed, 15 Jul 1998 81.31
Tue, 14 Jul 1998 81.4
Mon, 13 Jul 1998 80.94
Fri, 10 Jul 1998 80.87
Thu, 09 Jul 1998 80.75
Wed, 08 Jul 1998 81.23
Tue, 07 Jul 1998 81.41
Mon, 06 Jul 1998 81.2
Fri, 03 Jul 1998 81.04
Thu, 02 Jul 1998 81.1
Wed, 01 Jul 1998 80.9

June

Tue, 30 Jun 1998 81.12
Mon, 29 Jun 1998 81.09
Fri, 26 Jun 1998 81.2
Thu, 25 Jun 1998 81.6
Wed, 24 Jun 1998 81.8
Tue, 23 Jun 1998 81.91
Mon, 22 Jun 1998 81.88
Fri, 19 Jun 1998 81.58
Thu, 18 Jun 1998 81.94
Wed, 17 Jun 1998 82.48
Tue, 16 Jun 1998 82.48
Mon, 15 Jun 1998 82.62
Fri, 12 Jun 1998 82.94
Thu, 11 Jun 1998 83.07
Wed, 10 Jun 1998 83.43
Tue, 09 Jun 1998 83.17
Mon, 08 Jun 1998 82.96
Fri, 05 Jun 1998 82.95
Thu, 04 Jun 1998 82.79
Wed, 03 Jun 1998 82.83
Tue, 02 Jun 1998 82.77
Mon, 01 Jun 1998 82.89

May

Fri, 29 May 1998 82.87
Thu, 28 May 1998 83.27
Wed, 27 May 1998 83.56
Tue, 26 May 1998 82.89
Mon, 25 May 1998 82.86
Fri, 22 May 1998 82.81
Thu, 21 May 1998 82.65
Wed, 20 May 1998 82.67
Tue, 19 May 1998 82.69
Mon, 18 May 1998 82.55
Fri, 15 May 1998 82.53
Thu, 14 May 1998 82.72
Wed, 13 May 1998 82.47
Tue, 12 May 1998 82.32
Mon, 11 May 1998 82.16
Fri, 08 May 1998 82.28
Thu, 07 May 1998 82.5
Wed, 06 May 1998 81.88
Tue, 05 May 1998 81.83
Mon, 04 May 1998 81.59
Fri, 01 May 1998 81.52

April

Thu, 30 Apr 1998 81.51
Wed, 29 Apr 1998 81.67
Tue, 28 Apr 1998 81.88
Mon, 27 Apr 1998 81.82
Fri, 24 Apr 1998 81.7
Thu, 23 Apr 1998 82.23
Wed, 22 Apr 1998 82.04
Tue, 21 Apr 1998 81.77
Mon, 20 Apr 1998 81.78
Fri, 17 Apr 1998 81.77
Thu, 16 Apr 1998 81.39
Wed, 15 Apr 1998 81.76
Tue, 14 Apr 1998 81.7
Mon, 13 Apr 1998 81.34
Fri, 10 Apr 1998 81.34
Thu, 09 Apr 1998 81.37
Wed, 08 Apr 1998 81.35
Tue, 07 Apr 1998 81.16
Mon, 06 Apr 1998 81.61
Fri, 03 Apr 1998 81.32
Thu, 02 Apr 1998 81.3
Wed, 01 Apr 1998 81.29

March

Tue, 31 Mar 1998 81.52
Mon, 30 Mar 1998 81.81
Fri, 27 Mar 1998 82.47
Thu, 26 Mar 1998 82.46
Wed, 25 Mar 1998 82.49
Tue, 24 Mar 1998 82.72
Mon, 23 Mar 1998 82.59
Fri, 20 Mar 1998 82.66
Thu, 19 Mar 1998 82.85
Wed, 18 Mar 1998 82.95
Tue, 17 Mar 1998 83.1
Mon, 16 Mar 1998 83.34
Fri, 13 Mar 1998 83.02
Thu, 12 Mar 1998 83.16
Wed, 11 Mar 1998 83.12
Tue, 10 Mar 1998 83.24
Mon, 09 Mar 1998 83.24
Fri, 06 Mar 1998 83.14
Thu, 05 Mar 1998 83.6
Wed, 04 Mar 1998 83.27
Tue, 03 Mar 1998 83.77
Mon, 02 Mar 1998 83.98

February

Fri, 27 Feb 1998 83.78
Thu, 26 Feb 1998 83.98
Wed, 25 Feb 1998 84.1
Tue, 24 Feb 1998 84.44
Mon, 23 Feb 1998 84.13
Fri, 20 Feb 1998 84.27
Thu, 19 Feb 1998 84.25
Wed, 18 Feb 1998 84.02
Tue, 17 Feb 1998 84.39
Mon, 16 Feb 1998 84.51
Fri, 13 Feb 1998 84.36
Thu, 12 Feb 1998 84.6
Wed, 11 Feb 1998 84.15
Tue, 10 Feb 1998 84.28
Mon, 09 Feb 1998 84.3
Fri, 06 Feb 1998 84.48
Thu, 05 Feb 1998 84.52
Wed, 04 Feb 1998 84.46
Tue, 03 Feb 1998 83.71
Mon, 02 Feb 1998 83.74

January

Fri, 30 Jan 1998 84.36
Thu, 29 Jan 1998 84.37
Wed, 28 Jan 1998 84.08
Tue, 27 Jan 1998 84.37
Mon, 26 Jan 1998 84.19
Fri, 23 Jan 1998 83.67
Thu, 22 Jan 1998 83.82
Wed, 21 Jan 1998 83.23
Tue, 20 Jan 1998 83.13
Mon, 19 Jan 1998 82.96
Fri, 16 Jan 1998 82.96
Thu, 15 Jan 1998 83.7
Wed, 14 Jan 1998 83.67
Tue, 13 Jan 1998 84.04
Mon, 12 Jan 1998 84.41
Fri, 09 Jan 1998 84.29
Thu, 08 Jan 1998 84.42
Wed, 07 Jan 1998 84.34
Tue, 06 Jan 1998 84.11
Mon, 05 Jan 1998 83.95
Fri, 02 Jan 1998 84
Thu, 01 Jan 1998 83.92