MENU

Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rates for 1988 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Swiss Franc’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

January - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

83.53

2

3

4

83.26

5

82.62

6

82.23

7

82.22

8

81.84

9

10

11

82.17

12

82.12

13

82.28

14

82.23

15

82.3

16

17

18

81.75

19

81.84

20

82.08

21

82.15

22

82.3

23

24

25

82.29

26

82.33

27

82

28

82.04

29

81.87

30

31

February - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

81.54

2

81.09

3

81.56

4

81.38

5

81.28

6

7

8

81.21

9

81.15

10

81.25

11

81.19

12

81

13

14

15

80.87

16

80.89

17

80.85

18

80.77

19

81.03

20

21

22

81.1

23

81.07

24

80.86

25

80.78

26

80.78

27

28

29

80.81

March - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.6

2

80.42

3

80.23

4

80.31

5

6

7

80.32

8

80.54

9

80.28

10

80.35

11

80.61

12

13

14

80.62

15

80.37

16

80.29

17

80.05

18

79.91

19

20

21

79.94

22

79.94

23

79.76

24

79.9

25

80.04

26

27

28

80.16

29

80.1

30

80.1

31

80.34

April - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.34

2

3

4

80.34

5

80.26

6

79.96

7

79.8

8

79.88

9

10

11

79.74

12

79.7

13

79.66

14

79.67

15

80.06

16

17

18

79.95

19

79.91

20

79.94

21

79.91

22

79.8

23

24

25

79.76

26

79.74

27

79.64

28

79.7

29

79.48

30

May - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

79.14

3

79.26

4

79.13

5

79.33

6

79.13

7

8

9

79.11

10

79.18

11

79.27

12

79.27

13

79.07

14

15

16

79

17

79.06

18

78.64

19

78.84

20

78.69

21

22

23

78.69

24

78.58

25

78.41

26

78.38

27

78.24

28

29

30

78.11

31

78.21

June - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.52

2

78.59

3

78.8

4

5

6

78.74

7

78.9

8

78.69

9

78.53

10

78.57

11

12

13

78.21

14

78.3

15

78.02

16

78.37

17

78.52

18

19

20

78.51

21

78.44

22

78.46

23

78.56

24

78.37

25

26

27

78.5

28

78.72

29

78.57

30

78.49

July - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.39

2

3

4

78.39

5

78.23

6

78.22

7

78.2

8

78.15

9

10

11

77.92

12

78.2

13

78.18

14

78.13

15

78.13

16

17

18

77.72

19

77.91

20

77.92

21

77.81

22

77.91

23

24

25

77.62

26

77.43

27

77.38

28

77.34

29

77.29

30

31

August - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

77.11

2

77.18

3

77.09

4

76.91

5

76.98

6

7

8

76.65

9

76.67

10

76.41

11

76.58

12

76.75

13

14

15

76.58

16

76.7

17

76.22

18

76.33

19

76.29

20

21

22

76.12

23

76.27

24

76.29

25

76.69

26

76.66

27

28

29

76.71

30

76.67

31

76.63

September - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.66

2

76.95

3

4

5

77.21

6

77.11

7

76.97

8

76.93

9

76.83

10

11

12

76.9

13

77.05

14

76.92

15

76.64

16

76.64

17

18

19

76.59

20

76.63

21

76.57

22

76.59

23

76.64

24

25

26

76.39

27

76.32

28

76.23

29

76.27

30

76.3

October - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

76.28

4

76.25

5

76.08

6

76.18

7

76.19

8

9

10

76.16

11

76.23

12

76.32

13

76.55

14

76.73

15

16

17

76.67

18

76.81

19

76.79

20

76.83

21

76.94

22

23

24

76.84

25

76.71

26

76.88

27

77.45

28

77.3

29

30

31

77.41

November - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

77.22

2

77.3

3

77.51

4

77.68

5

6

7

77.52

8

77.51

9

77.34

10

77.55

11

77.74

12

13

14

77.72

15

77.95

16

77.71

17

78.01

18

77.76

19

20

21

77.78

22

77.66

23

77.8

24

77.99

25

78.07

26

27

28

77.88

29

77.94

30

77.66

December - 1988

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

77.59

2

77.63

3

4

5

77.75

6

77.68

7

77.22

8

77.19

9

77.27

10

11

12

77.26

13

77.33

14

77.41

15

77.25

16

77.12

17

18

19

77.02

20

76.76

21

76.79

22

76.9

23

76.92

24

25

26

76.92

27

76.91

28

76.59

29

76.6

30

76.56

31

Historical Chart of Swiss Franc: Year 1988

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Swiss Franc Effective Exchange Rate in 1988

Date Rate

December

Fri, 30 Dec 1988 76.56
Thu, 29 Dec 1988 76.6
Wed, 28 Dec 1988 76.59
Tue, 27 Dec 1988 76.91
Mon, 26 Dec 1988 76.92
Fri, 23 Dec 1988 76.92
Thu, 22 Dec 1988 76.9
Wed, 21 Dec 1988 76.79
Tue, 20 Dec 1988 76.76
Mon, 19 Dec 1988 77.02
Fri, 16 Dec 1988 77.12
Thu, 15 Dec 1988 77.25
Wed, 14 Dec 1988 77.41
Tue, 13 Dec 1988 77.33
Mon, 12 Dec 1988 77.26
Fri, 09 Dec 1988 77.27
Thu, 08 Dec 1988 77.19
Wed, 07 Dec 1988 77.22
Tue, 06 Dec 1988 77.68
Mon, 05 Dec 1988 77.75
Fri, 02 Dec 1988 77.63
Thu, 01 Dec 1988 77.59

November

Wed, 30 Nov 1988 77.66
Tue, 29 Nov 1988 77.94
Mon, 28 Nov 1988 77.88
Fri, 25 Nov 1988 78.07
Thu, 24 Nov 1988 77.99
Wed, 23 Nov 1988 77.8
Tue, 22 Nov 1988 77.66
Mon, 21 Nov 1988 77.78
Fri, 18 Nov 1988 77.76
Thu, 17 Nov 1988 78.01
Wed, 16 Nov 1988 77.71
Tue, 15 Nov 1988 77.95
Mon, 14 Nov 1988 77.72
Fri, 11 Nov 1988 77.74
Thu, 10 Nov 1988 77.55
Wed, 09 Nov 1988 77.34
Tue, 08 Nov 1988 77.51
Mon, 07 Nov 1988 77.52
Fri, 04 Nov 1988 77.68
Thu, 03 Nov 1988 77.51
Wed, 02 Nov 1988 77.3
Tue, 01 Nov 1988 77.22

October

Mon, 31 Oct 1988 77.41
Fri, 28 Oct 1988 77.3
Thu, 27 Oct 1988 77.45
Wed, 26 Oct 1988 76.88
Tue, 25 Oct 1988 76.71
Mon, 24 Oct 1988 76.84
Fri, 21 Oct 1988 76.94
Thu, 20 Oct 1988 76.83
Wed, 19 Oct 1988 76.79
Tue, 18 Oct 1988 76.81
Mon, 17 Oct 1988 76.67
Fri, 14 Oct 1988 76.73
Thu, 13 Oct 1988 76.55
Wed, 12 Oct 1988 76.32
Tue, 11 Oct 1988 76.23
Mon, 10 Oct 1988 76.16
Fri, 07 Oct 1988 76.19
Thu, 06 Oct 1988 76.18
Wed, 05 Oct 1988 76.08
Tue, 04 Oct 1988 76.25
Mon, 03 Oct 1988 76.28

September

Fri, 30 Sep 1988 76.3
Thu, 29 Sep 1988 76.27
Wed, 28 Sep 1988 76.23
Tue, 27 Sep 1988 76.32
Mon, 26 Sep 1988 76.39
Fri, 23 Sep 1988 76.64
Thu, 22 Sep 1988 76.59
Wed, 21 Sep 1988 76.57
Tue, 20 Sep 1988 76.63
Mon, 19 Sep 1988 76.59
Fri, 16 Sep 1988 76.64
Thu, 15 Sep 1988 76.64
Wed, 14 Sep 1988 76.92
Tue, 13 Sep 1988 77.05
Mon, 12 Sep 1988 76.9
Fri, 09 Sep 1988 76.83
Thu, 08 Sep 1988 76.93
Wed, 07 Sep 1988 76.97
Tue, 06 Sep 1988 77.11
Mon, 05 Sep 1988 77.21
Fri, 02 Sep 1988 76.95
Thu, 01 Sep 1988 76.66

August

Wed, 31 Aug 1988 76.63
Tue, 30 Aug 1988 76.67
Mon, 29 Aug 1988 76.71
Fri, 26 Aug 1988 76.66
Thu, 25 Aug 1988 76.69
Wed, 24 Aug 1988 76.29
Tue, 23 Aug 1988 76.27
Mon, 22 Aug 1988 76.12
Fri, 19 Aug 1988 76.29
Thu, 18 Aug 1988 76.33
Wed, 17 Aug 1988 76.22
Tue, 16 Aug 1988 76.7
Mon, 15 Aug 1988 76.58
Fri, 12 Aug 1988 76.75
Thu, 11 Aug 1988 76.58
Wed, 10 Aug 1988 76.41
Tue, 09 Aug 1988 76.67
Mon, 08 Aug 1988 76.65
Fri, 05 Aug 1988 76.98
Thu, 04 Aug 1988 76.91
Wed, 03 Aug 1988 77.09
Tue, 02 Aug 1988 77.18
Mon, 01 Aug 1988 77.11

July

Fri, 29 Jul 1988 77.29
Thu, 28 Jul 1988 77.34
Wed, 27 Jul 1988 77.38
Tue, 26 Jul 1988 77.43
Mon, 25 Jul 1988 77.62
Fri, 22 Jul 1988 77.91
Thu, 21 Jul 1988 77.81
Wed, 20 Jul 1988 77.92
Tue, 19 Jul 1988 77.91
Mon, 18 Jul 1988 77.72
Fri, 15 Jul 1988 78.13
Thu, 14 Jul 1988 78.13
Wed, 13 Jul 1988 78.18
Tue, 12 Jul 1988 78.2
Mon, 11 Jul 1988 77.92
Fri, 08 Jul 1988 78.15
Thu, 07 Jul 1988 78.2
Wed, 06 Jul 1988 78.22
Tue, 05 Jul 1988 78.23
Mon, 04 Jul 1988 78.39
Fri, 01 Jul 1988 78.39

June

Thu, 30 Jun 1988 78.49
Wed, 29 Jun 1988 78.57
Tue, 28 Jun 1988 78.72
Mon, 27 Jun 1988 78.5
Fri, 24 Jun 1988 78.37
Thu, 23 Jun 1988 78.56
Wed, 22 Jun 1988 78.46
Tue, 21 Jun 1988 78.44
Mon, 20 Jun 1988 78.51
Fri, 17 Jun 1988 78.52
Thu, 16 Jun 1988 78.37
Wed, 15 Jun 1988 78.02
Tue, 14 Jun 1988 78.3
Mon, 13 Jun 1988 78.21
Fri, 10 Jun 1988 78.57
Thu, 09 Jun 1988 78.53
Wed, 08 Jun 1988 78.69
Tue, 07 Jun 1988 78.9
Mon, 06 Jun 1988 78.74
Fri, 03 Jun 1988 78.8
Thu, 02 Jun 1988 78.59
Wed, 01 Jun 1988 78.52

May

Tue, 31 May 1988 78.21
Mon, 30 May 1988 78.11
Fri, 27 May 1988 78.24
Thu, 26 May 1988 78.38
Wed, 25 May 1988 78.41
Tue, 24 May 1988 78.58
Mon, 23 May 1988 78.69
Fri, 20 May 1988 78.69
Thu, 19 May 1988 78.84
Wed, 18 May 1988 78.64
Tue, 17 May 1988 79.06
Mon, 16 May 1988 79
Fri, 13 May 1988 79.07
Thu, 12 May 1988 79.27
Wed, 11 May 1988 79.27
Tue, 10 May 1988 79.18
Mon, 09 May 1988 79.11
Fri, 06 May 1988 79.13
Thu, 05 May 1988 79.33
Wed, 04 May 1988 79.13
Tue, 03 May 1988 79.26
Mon, 02 May 1988 79.14

April

Fri, 29 Apr 1988 79.48
Thu, 28 Apr 1988 79.7
Wed, 27 Apr 1988 79.64
Tue, 26 Apr 1988 79.74
Mon, 25 Apr 1988 79.76
Fri, 22 Apr 1988 79.8
Thu, 21 Apr 1988 79.91
Wed, 20 Apr 1988 79.94
Tue, 19 Apr 1988 79.91
Mon, 18 Apr 1988 79.95
Fri, 15 Apr 1988 80.06
Thu, 14 Apr 1988 79.67
Wed, 13 Apr 1988 79.66
Tue, 12 Apr 1988 79.7
Mon, 11 Apr 1988 79.74
Fri, 08 Apr 1988 79.88
Thu, 07 Apr 1988 79.8
Wed, 06 Apr 1988 79.96
Tue, 05 Apr 1988 80.26
Mon, 04 Apr 1988 80.34
Fri, 01 Apr 1988 80.34

March

Thu, 31 Mar 1988 80.34
Wed, 30 Mar 1988 80.1
Tue, 29 Mar 1988 80.1
Mon, 28 Mar 1988 80.16
Fri, 25 Mar 1988 80.04
Thu, 24 Mar 1988 79.9
Wed, 23 Mar 1988 79.76
Tue, 22 Mar 1988 79.94
Mon, 21 Mar 1988 79.94
Fri, 18 Mar 1988 79.91
Thu, 17 Mar 1988 80.05
Wed, 16 Mar 1988 80.29
Tue, 15 Mar 1988 80.37
Mon, 14 Mar 1988 80.62
Fri, 11 Mar 1988 80.61
Thu, 10 Mar 1988 80.35
Wed, 09 Mar 1988 80.28
Tue, 08 Mar 1988 80.54
Mon, 07 Mar 1988 80.32
Fri, 04 Mar 1988 80.31
Thu, 03 Mar 1988 80.23
Wed, 02 Mar 1988 80.42
Tue, 01 Mar 1988 80.6

February

Mon, 29 Feb 1988 80.81
Fri, 26 Feb 1988 80.78
Thu, 25 Feb 1988 80.78
Wed, 24 Feb 1988 80.86
Tue, 23 Feb 1988 81.07
Mon, 22 Feb 1988 81.1
Fri, 19 Feb 1988 81.03
Thu, 18 Feb 1988 80.77
Wed, 17 Feb 1988 80.85
Tue, 16 Feb 1988 80.89
Mon, 15 Feb 1988 80.87
Fri, 12 Feb 1988 81
Thu, 11 Feb 1988 81.19
Wed, 10 Feb 1988 81.25
Tue, 09 Feb 1988 81.15
Mon, 08 Feb 1988 81.21
Fri, 05 Feb 1988 81.28
Thu, 04 Feb 1988 81.38
Wed, 03 Feb 1988 81.56
Tue, 02 Feb 1988 81.09
Mon, 01 Feb 1988 81.54

January

Fri, 29 Jan 1988 81.87
Thu, 28 Jan 1988 82.04
Wed, 27 Jan 1988 82
Tue, 26 Jan 1988 82.33
Mon, 25 Jan 1988 82.29
Fri, 22 Jan 1988 82.3
Thu, 21 Jan 1988 82.15
Wed, 20 Jan 1988 82.08
Tue, 19 Jan 1988 81.84
Mon, 18 Jan 1988 81.75
Fri, 15 Jan 1988 82.3
Thu, 14 Jan 1988 82.23
Wed, 13 Jan 1988 82.28
Tue, 12 Jan 1988 82.12
Mon, 11 Jan 1988 82.17
Fri, 08 Jan 1988 81.84
Thu, 07 Jan 1988 82.22
Wed, 06 Jan 1988 82.23
Tue, 05 Jan 1988 82.62
Mon, 04 Jan 1988 83.26
Fri, 01 Jan 1988 83.53