MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 2017 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

80.5

3

80.61

4

81.31

5

81.25

6

81.41

7

8

9

81.48

10

81.58

11

81.58

12

82.44

13

81.97

14

15

16

82.03

17

82.37

18

82.08

19

81.09

20

80.6

21

22

23

80.76

24

80.96

25

82.03

26

81.92

27

82.05

28

29

30

81.86

31

82.18

February - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.15

2

82.49

3

82.23

4

5

6

82.22

7

81.52

8

81.71

9

81.93

10

81.87

11

12

13

82.15

14

82.52

15

82.3

16

82.58

17

82.19

18

19

20

82.03

21

81.98

22

81.76

23

81.99

24

81.97

25

26

27

81.95

28

81.45

March - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

80.78

2

80.55

3

80.39

4

5

6

80.42

7

80.28

8

80.16

9

79.71

10

79.81

11

12

13

79.99

14

79.86

15

80.03

16

80.7

17

80.63

18

19

20

80.32

21

80.7

22

80.08

23

80.31

24

80.12

25

26

27

80.09

28

79.87

29

80.11

30

80.38

31

80.42

April - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

80.41

4

79.83

5

80.18

6

79.94

7

80.09

8

9

10

80.36

11

80.68

12

80.69

13

81.06

14

80.9

15

16

17

80.78

18

80.24

19

79.7

20

79.4

21

79.54

22

23

24

79.68

25

78.75

26

78.8

27

78.77

28

78.38

29

30

May - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.32

2

78.23

3

77.92

4

77.92

5

77.69

6

7

8

78.1

9

78.2

10

78.23

11

78.09

12

78

13

14

15

78.6

16

78.49

17

78.39

18

78.18

19

78.55

20

21

22

78.91

23

79.11

24

78.98

25

79.34

26

79.14

27

28

29

79.24

30

79.16

31

79.13

June - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

78.88

2

78.82

3

4

5

78.93

6

78.97

7

79.17

8

78.8

9

78.91

10

11

12

79.3

13

80.25

14

80.69

15

80.3

16

80.67

17

18

19

80.52

20

80.39

21

80.38

22

80.25

23

80.63

24

25

26

80.57

27

80.69

28

81.35

29

81.69

30

82.1

July - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

82.05

4

82.12

5

82.25

6

82.35

7

82.09

8

9

10

82.53

11

82.56

12

82.3

13

83.41

14

83.62

15

16

17

83.99

18

84.3

19

84.19

20

84.23

21

84.16

22

23

24

84.61

25

84.78

26

84.69

27

84.8

28

84.42

29

30

31

84.88

August - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.75

2

84.28

3

83.86

4

84.06

5

6

7

83.47

8

83.54

9

83.5

10

83.25

11

83.26

12

13

14

83.36

15

83.16

16

83.26

17

83.93

18

83.64

19

20

21

84.02

22

84.14

23

84.07

24

84.47

25

84.58

26

27

28

84.7

29

84.46

30

84.15

31

83.58

September - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

84.91

2

3

4

85.13

5

85.26

6

85.18

7

86.58

8

87.12

9

10

11

86.99

12

87

13

86.92

14

86.6

15

86.94

16

17

18

86.5

19

85.89

20

86.16

21

85.54

22

86.07

23

24

25

85.77

26

85.42

27

85.48

28

84.95

29

85.11

30

October - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

84.72

3

84.79

4

85.04

5

84.91

6

84.36

7

8

9

84.53

10

84.72

11

84.62

12

84.86

13

84.68

14

15

16

84.39

17

84.49

18

84.59

19

84.98

20

84.77

21

22

23

83.91

24

83.83

25

83.48

26

82.85

27

82.42

28

29

30

82.65

31

82.32

November - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.27

2

82.63

3

83.43

4

5

6

83.26

7

83.22

8

83.43

9

83.53

10

83.75

11

12

13

83.53

14

83.39

15

82.98

16

82.99

17

82.97

18

19

20

82.79

21

82.73

22

83.1

23

83.34

24

83.14

25

26

27

83.25

28

82.58

29

82.39

30

82.06

December - 2017

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

82.09

2

3

4

83.44

5

83.71

6

83.55

7

82.46

8

82.54

9

10

11

82.34

12

82.53

13

82.38

14

82.43

15

82.87

16

17

18

82.19

19

82.24

20

82.31

21

82.61

22

83.25

23

24

25

83.25

26

83.25

27

83.65

28

83.73

29

84.11

30

31

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 2017

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2017

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 2017

Date Rate

December

Fri, 29 Dec 2017 84.11
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 83.73
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 83.65
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 83.25
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 83.25
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 83.25
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 82.61
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 82.31
Tue, 19 Dec 2017 82.24
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 82.19
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 82.87
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 82.43
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 82.38
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 82.53
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 82.34
Fri, 08 Dec 2017 82.54
Thu, 07 Dec 2017 82.46
Wed, 06 Dec 2017 83.55
Tue, 05 Dec 2017 83.71
Mon, 04 Dec 2017 83.44
Fri, 01 Dec 2017 82.09

November

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 82.06
Wed, 29 Nov 2017 82.39
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 82.58
Mon, 27 Nov 2017 83.25
Fri, 24 Nov 2017 83.14
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 83.34
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 83.1
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 82.73
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 82.79
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 82.97
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 82.99
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 82.98
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 83.39
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 83.53
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 83.75
Thu, 09 Nov 2017 83.53
Wed, 08 Nov 2017 83.43
Tue, 07 Nov 2017 83.22
Mon, 06 Nov 2017 83.26
Fri, 03 Nov 2017 83.43
Thu, 02 Nov 2017 82.63
Wed, 01 Nov 2017 82.27

October

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 82.32
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 82.65
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 82.42
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 82.85
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 83.48
Tue, 24 Oct 2017 83.83
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 83.91
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 84.77
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 84.98
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 84.59
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 84.49
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 84.39
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 84.68
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 84.86
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 84.62
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 84.72
Mon, 09 Oct 2017 84.53
Fri, 06 Oct 2017 84.36
Thu, 05 Oct 2017 84.91
Wed, 04 Oct 2017 85.04
Tue, 03 Oct 2017 84.79
Mon, 02 Oct 2017 84.72

September

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 85.11
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 84.95
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 85.48
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 85.42
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 85.77
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 86.07
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 85.54
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 86.16
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 85.89
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 86.5
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 86.94
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 86.6
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 86.92
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 87
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 86.99
Fri, 08 Sep 2017 87.12
Thu, 07 Sep 2017 86.58
Wed, 06 Sep 2017 85.18
Tue, 05 Sep 2017 85.26
Mon, 04 Sep 2017 85.13
Fri, 01 Sep 2017 84.91

August

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 83.58
Wed, 30 Aug 2017 84.15
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 84.46
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 84.7
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 84.58
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 84.47
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 84.07
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 84.14
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 84.02
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 83.64
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 83.93
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 83.26
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 83.16
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 83.36
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 83.26
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 83.25
Wed, 09 Aug 2017 83.5
Tue, 08 Aug 2017 83.54
Mon, 07 Aug 2017 83.47
Fri, 04 Aug 2017 84.06
Thu, 03 Aug 2017 83.86
Wed, 02 Aug 2017 84.28
Tue, 01 Aug 2017 84.75

July

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 84.88
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 84.42
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 84.8
Wed, 26 Jul 2017 84.69
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 84.78
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 84.61
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 84.16
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 84.23
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 84.19
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 84.3
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 83.99
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 83.62
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 83.41
Wed, 12 Jul 2017 82.3
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 82.56
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 82.53
Fri, 07 Jul 2017 82.09
Thu, 06 Jul 2017 82.35
Wed, 05 Jul 2017 82.25
Tue, 04 Jul 2017 82.12
Mon, 03 Jul 2017 82.05

June

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 82.1
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 81.69
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 81.35
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 80.69
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 80.57
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 80.63
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 80.25
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 80.38
Tue, 20 Jun 2017 80.39
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 80.52
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 80.67
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 80.3
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 80.69
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 80.25
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 79.3
Fri, 09 Jun 2017 78.91
Thu, 08 Jun 2017 78.8
Wed, 07 Jun 2017 79.17
Tue, 06 Jun 2017 78.97
Mon, 05 Jun 2017 78.93
Fri, 02 Jun 2017 78.82
Thu, 01 Jun 2017 78.88

May

Wed, 31 May 2017 79.13
Tue, 30 May 2017 79.16
Mon, 29 May 2017 79.24
Fri, 26 May 2017 79.14
Thu, 25 May 2017 79.34
Wed, 24 May 2017 78.98
Tue, 23 May 2017 79.11
Mon, 22 May 2017 78.91
Fri, 19 May 2017 78.55
Thu, 18 May 2017 78.18
Wed, 17 May 2017 78.39
Tue, 16 May 2017 78.49
Mon, 15 May 2017 78.6
Fri, 12 May 2017 78
Thu, 11 May 2017 78.09
Wed, 10 May 2017 78.23
Tue, 09 May 2017 78.2
Mon, 08 May 2017 78.1
Fri, 05 May 2017 77.69
Thu, 04 May 2017 77.92
Wed, 03 May 2017 77.92
Tue, 02 May 2017 78.23
Mon, 01 May 2017 78.32

April

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 78.38
Thu, 27 Apr 2017 78.77
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 78.8
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 78.75
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 79.68
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 79.54
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 79.4
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 79.7
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 80.24
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 80.78
Fri, 14 Apr 2017 80.9
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 81.06
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 80.69
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 80.68
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 80.36
Fri, 07 Apr 2017 80.09
Thu, 06 Apr 2017 79.94
Wed, 05 Apr 2017 80.18
Tue, 04 Apr 2017 79.83
Mon, 03 Apr 2017 80.41

March

Fri, 31 Mar 2017 80.42
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 80.38
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 80.11
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 79.87
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 80.09
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 80.12
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 80.31
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 80.08
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 80.7
Mon, 20 Mar 2017 80.32
Fri, 17 Mar 2017 80.63
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 80.7
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 80.03
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 79.86
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 79.99
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 79.81
Thu, 09 Mar 2017 79.71
Wed, 08 Mar 2017 80.16
Tue, 07 Mar 2017 80.28
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 80.42
Fri, 03 Mar 2017 80.39
Thu, 02 Mar 2017 80.55
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 80.78

February

Tue, 28 Feb 2017 81.45
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 81.95
Fri, 24 Feb 2017 81.97
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 81.99
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 81.76
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 81.98
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 82.03
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 82.19
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 82.58
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 82.3
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 82.52
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 82.15
Fri, 10 Feb 2017 81.87
Thu, 09 Feb 2017 81.93
Wed, 08 Feb 2017 81.71
Tue, 07 Feb 2017 81.52
Mon, 06 Feb 2017 82.22
Fri, 03 Feb 2017 82.23
Thu, 02 Feb 2017 82.49
Wed, 01 Feb 2017 82.15

January

Tue, 31 Jan 2017 82.18
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 81.86
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 82.05
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 81.92
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 82.03
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 80.96
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 80.76
Fri, 20 Jan 2017 80.6
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 81.09
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 82.08
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 82.37
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 82.03
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 81.97
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 82.44
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 81.58
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 81.58
Mon, 09 Jan 2017 81.48
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 81.41
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 81.25
Wed, 04 Jan 2017 81.31
Tue, 03 Jan 2017 80.61
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 80.5