MENU

Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates for 1997 from the Bank for International Settlements

An historical gauge of the Canadian Dollar’s relative strength against a basket of currencies belonging to the country’s most important trading partners.

Click to View Historical Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rates:

January - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.52

2

76.43

3

76.19

4

5

6

76.47

7

77.01

8

77.46

9

77.63

10

77.6

11

12

13

78.01

14

77.7

15

78.15

16

78.54

17

78.49

18

19

20

78.64

21

78.71

22

78.9

23

78.82

24

78.23

25

26

27

78.45

28

78.69

29

78.74

30

78.51

31

78.43

February - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

78.76

4

78.9

5

78.84

6

78.63

7

78.43

8

9

10

78.36

11

78.32

12

78.3

13

78.39

14

78.6

15

16

17

78.61

18

78.39

19

78.4

20

78.15

21

78.02

22

23

24

77.82

25

77.93

26

77.83

27

77.55

28

77.52

March - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

77.56

4

77.52

5

77.65

6

77.75

7

77.63

8

9

10

77.46

11

77.65

12

77.63

13

78

14

77.88

15

16

17

77.71

18

77.37

19

77.16

20

77.21

21

77.14

22

23

24

77.21

25

77.07

26

77.45

27

77.16

28

77.16

29

30

31

77.17

April - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.45

2

76.43

3

76.57

4

76.44

5

6

7

76.43

8

76.81

9

76.92

10

76.49

11

76.45

12

13

14

76.2

15

76.19

16

76.3

17

76.13

18

76.01

19

20

21

76.11

22

76.21

23

76.44

24

76.54

25

76.27

26

27

28

76.23

29

76.09

30

76.33

May - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.33

2

77.05

3

4

5

77.15

6

77.35

7

77

8

77

9

76.74

10

11

12

76.12

13

76.5

14

76.39

15

76.42

16

77.43

17

18

19

77.43

20

76.9

21

77.38

22

77.12

23

77.03

24

25

26

76.85

27

76.93

28

76.55

29

76.84

30

76.58

31

June - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

76.95

3

77.17

4

77.08

5

76.99

6

76.88

7

8

9

76.28

10

76.28

11

76.27

12

76.28

13

76.66

14

15

16

76.84

17

76.4

18

76.31

19

75.99

20

76.31

21

22

23

76.14

24

76.22

25

75.94

26

75.78

27

76.59

28

29

30

76.81

July - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

76.74

2

76.91

3

76.9

4

77.02

5

6

7

77.08

8

76.76

9

77.09

10

77.02

11

77.33

12

13

14

77.55

15

77.6

16

77.41

17

77.4

18

77.15

19

20

21

77.35

22

76.97

23

77.25

24

77.05

25

77.06

26

27

28

76.95

29

76.99

30

77.21

31

77.29

August - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

77.53

2

3

4

77.47

5

77.43

6

77.4

7

77.17

8

76.9

9

10

11

76.62

12

76.51

13

76.65

14

76.81

15

76.82

16

17

18

76.92

19

76.86

20

76.66

21

76.78

22

76.39

23

24

25

76.77

26

76.47

27

76.47

28

76.84

29

76.86

30

31

September - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

77.01

2

77.18

3

77.29

4

77.18

5

77.38

6

7

8

77.33

9

77.12

10

77.1

11

76.86

12

76.66

13

14

15

76.59

16

76.59

17

76.83

18

76.79

19

76.75

20

21

22

77.02

23

76.94

24

76.7

25

77

26

77.02

27

28

29

76.93

30

77.19

October - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

77.19

2

77.48

3

77.71

4

5

6

77.8

7

77.62

8

77.81

9

77.43

10

77.4

11

12

13

77.23

14

77.18

15

77.18

16

76.75

17

76.96

18

19

20

77.06

21

76.9

22

76.78

23

76.84

24

76.72

25

26

27

76.54

28

75.36

29

76.02

30

75.6

31

75.77

November - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

2

3

75.94

4

75.89

5

76.24

6

76.22

7

75.54

8

9

10

75.77

11

75.82

12

75.7

13

75.84

14

75.8

15

16

17

75.54

18

75.49

19

75.6

20

75.45

21

75.62

22

23

24

75.48

25

75.4

26

75.43

27

75.35

28

75.55

29

30

December - 1997

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

75.54

2

75.57

3

75.93

4

75.8

5

75.67

6

7

8

75.83

9

75.97

10

75.88

11

75.93

12

75.97

13

14

15

76.33

16

76.2

17

75.99

18

75.91

19

75.66

20

21

22

75.49

23

75.42

24

75.43

25

75.43

26

75.38

27

28

29

75.21

30

75.16

31

75.44

Historical Chart of Canadian Dollar: Year 1997

Loading

Monthly High/Low for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Loading

Daily Breakdown for Canadian Dollar Effective Exchange Rate in 1997

Date Rate

December

Wed, 31 Dec 1997 75.44
Tue, 30 Dec 1997 75.16
Mon, 29 Dec 1997 75.21
Fri, 26 Dec 1997 75.38
Thu, 25 Dec 1997 75.43
Wed, 24 Dec 1997 75.43
Tue, 23 Dec 1997 75.42
Mon, 22 Dec 1997 75.49
Fri, 19 Dec 1997 75.66
Thu, 18 Dec 1997 75.91
Wed, 17 Dec 1997 75.99
Tue, 16 Dec 1997 76.2
Mon, 15 Dec 1997 76.33
Fri, 12 Dec 1997 75.97
Thu, 11 Dec 1997 75.93
Wed, 10 Dec 1997 75.88
Tue, 09 Dec 1997 75.97
Mon, 08 Dec 1997 75.83
Fri, 05 Dec 1997 75.67
Thu, 04 Dec 1997 75.8
Wed, 03 Dec 1997 75.93
Tue, 02 Dec 1997 75.57
Mon, 01 Dec 1997 75.54

November

Fri, 28 Nov 1997 75.55
Thu, 27 Nov 1997 75.35
Wed, 26 Nov 1997 75.43
Tue, 25 Nov 1997 75.4
Mon, 24 Nov 1997 75.48
Fri, 21 Nov 1997 75.62
Thu, 20 Nov 1997 75.45
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 75.6
Tue, 18 Nov 1997 75.49
Mon, 17 Nov 1997 75.54
Fri, 14 Nov 1997 75.8
Thu, 13 Nov 1997 75.84
Wed, 12 Nov 1997 75.7
Tue, 11 Nov 1997 75.82
Mon, 10 Nov 1997 75.77
Fri, 07 Nov 1997 75.54
Thu, 06 Nov 1997 76.22
Wed, 05 Nov 1997 76.24
Tue, 04 Nov 1997 75.89
Mon, 03 Nov 1997 75.94

October

Fri, 31 Oct 1997 75.77
Thu, 30 Oct 1997 75.6
Wed, 29 Oct 1997 76.02
Tue, 28 Oct 1997 75.36
Mon, 27 Oct 1997 76.54
Fri, 24 Oct 1997 76.72
Thu, 23 Oct 1997 76.84
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 76.78
Tue, 21 Oct 1997 76.9
Mon, 20 Oct 1997 77.06
Fri, 17 Oct 1997 76.96
Thu, 16 Oct 1997 76.75
Wed, 15 Oct 1997 77.18
Tue, 14 Oct 1997 77.18
Mon, 13 Oct 1997 77.23
Fri, 10 Oct 1997 77.4
Thu, 09 Oct 1997 77.43
Wed, 08 Oct 1997 77.81
Tue, 07 Oct 1997 77.62
Mon, 06 Oct 1997 77.8
Fri, 03 Oct 1997 77.71
Thu, 02 Oct 1997 77.48
Wed, 01 Oct 1997 77.19

September

Tue, 30 Sep 1997 77.19
Mon, 29 Sep 1997 76.93
Fri, 26 Sep 1997 77.02
Thu, 25 Sep 1997 77
Wed, 24 Sep 1997 76.7
Tue, 23 Sep 1997 76.94
Mon, 22 Sep 1997 77.02
Fri, 19 Sep 1997 76.75
Thu, 18 Sep 1997 76.79
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 76.83
Tue, 16 Sep 1997 76.59
Mon, 15 Sep 1997 76.59
Fri, 12 Sep 1997 76.66
Thu, 11 Sep 1997 76.86
Wed, 10 Sep 1997 77.1
Tue, 09 Sep 1997 77.12
Mon, 08 Sep 1997 77.33
Fri, 05 Sep 1997 77.38
Thu, 04 Sep 1997 77.18
Wed, 03 Sep 1997 77.29
Tue, 02 Sep 1997 77.18
Mon, 01 Sep 1997 77.01

August

Fri, 29 Aug 1997 76.86
Thu, 28 Aug 1997 76.84
Wed, 27 Aug 1997 76.47
Tue, 26 Aug 1997 76.47
Mon, 25 Aug 1997 76.77
Fri, 22 Aug 1997 76.39
Thu, 21 Aug 1997 76.78
Wed, 20 Aug 1997 76.66
Tue, 19 Aug 1997 76.86
Mon, 18 Aug 1997 76.92
Fri, 15 Aug 1997 76.82
Thu, 14 Aug 1997 76.81
Wed, 13 Aug 1997 76.65
Tue, 12 Aug 1997 76.51
Mon, 11 Aug 1997 76.62
Fri, 08 Aug 1997 76.9
Thu, 07 Aug 1997 77.17
Wed, 06 Aug 1997 77.4
Tue, 05 Aug 1997 77.43
Mon, 04 Aug 1997 77.47
Fri, 01 Aug 1997 77.53

July

Thu, 31 Jul 1997 77.29
Wed, 30 Jul 1997 77.21
Tue, 29 Jul 1997 76.99
Mon, 28 Jul 1997 76.95
Fri, 25 Jul 1997 77.06
Thu, 24 Jul 1997 77.05
Wed, 23 Jul 1997 77.25
Tue, 22 Jul 1997 76.97
Mon, 21 Jul 1997 77.35
Fri, 18 Jul 1997 77.15
Thu, 17 Jul 1997 77.4
Wed, 16 Jul 1997 77.41
Tue, 15 Jul 1997 77.6
Mon, 14 Jul 1997 77.55
Fri, 11 Jul 1997 77.33
Thu, 10 Jul 1997 77.02
Wed, 09 Jul 1997 77.09
Tue, 08 Jul 1997 76.76
Mon, 07 Jul 1997 77.08
Fri, 04 Jul 1997 77.02
Thu, 03 Jul 1997 76.9
Wed, 02 Jul 1997 76.91
Tue, 01 Jul 1997 76.74

June

Mon, 30 Jun 1997 76.81
Fri, 27 Jun 1997 76.59
Thu, 26 Jun 1997 75.78
Wed, 25 Jun 1997 75.94
Tue, 24 Jun 1997 76.22
Mon, 23 Jun 1997 76.14
Fri, 20 Jun 1997 76.31
Thu, 19 Jun 1997 75.99
Wed, 18 Jun 1997 76.31
Tue, 17 Jun 1997 76.4
Mon, 16 Jun 1997 76.84
Fri, 13 Jun 1997 76.66
Thu, 12 Jun 1997 76.28
Wed, 11 Jun 1997 76.27
Tue, 10 Jun 1997 76.28
Mon, 09 Jun 1997 76.28
Fri, 06 Jun 1997 76.88
Thu, 05 Jun 1997 76.99
Wed, 04 Jun 1997 77.08
Tue, 03 Jun 1997 77.17
Mon, 02 Jun 1997 76.95

May

Fri, 30 May 1997 76.58
Thu, 29 May 1997 76.84
Wed, 28 May 1997 76.55
Tue, 27 May 1997 76.93
Mon, 26 May 1997 76.85
Fri, 23 May 1997 77.03
Thu, 22 May 1997 77.12
Wed, 21 May 1997 77.38
Tue, 20 May 1997 76.9
Mon, 19 May 1997 77.43
Fri, 16 May 1997 77.43
Thu, 15 May 1997 76.42
Wed, 14 May 1997 76.39
Tue, 13 May 1997 76.5
Mon, 12 May 1997 76.12
Fri, 09 May 1997 76.74
Thu, 08 May 1997 77
Wed, 07 May 1997 77
Tue, 06 May 1997 77.35
Mon, 05 May 1997 77.15
Fri, 02 May 1997 77.05
Thu, 01 May 1997 76.33

April

Wed, 30 Apr 1997 76.33
Tue, 29 Apr 1997 76.09
Mon, 28 Apr 1997 76.23
Fri, 25 Apr 1997 76.27
Thu, 24 Apr 1997 76.54
Wed, 23 Apr 1997 76.44
Tue, 22 Apr 1997 76.21
Mon, 21 Apr 1997 76.11
Fri, 18 Apr 1997 76.01
Thu, 17 Apr 1997 76.13
Wed, 16 Apr 1997 76.3
Tue, 15 Apr 1997 76.19
Mon, 14 Apr 1997 76.2
Fri, 11 Apr 1997 76.45
Thu, 10 Apr 1997 76.49
Wed, 09 Apr 1997 76.92
Tue, 08 Apr 1997 76.81
Mon, 07 Apr 1997 76.43
Fri, 04 Apr 1997 76.44
Thu, 03 Apr 1997 76.57
Wed, 02 Apr 1997 76.43
Tue, 01 Apr 1997 76.45

March

Mon, 31 Mar 1997 77.17
Fri, 28 Mar 1997 77.16
Thu, 27 Mar 1997 77.16
Wed, 26 Mar 1997 77.45
Tue, 25 Mar 1997 77.07
Mon, 24 Mar 1997 77.21
Fri, 21 Mar 1997 77.14
Thu, 20 Mar 1997 77.21
Wed, 19 Mar 1997 77.16
Tue, 18 Mar 1997 77.37
Mon, 17 Mar 1997 77.71
Fri, 14 Mar 1997 77.88
Thu, 13 Mar 1997 78
Wed, 12 Mar 1997 77.63
Tue, 11 Mar 1997 77.65
Mon, 10 Mar 1997 77.46
Fri, 07 Mar 1997 77.63
Thu, 06 Mar 1997 77.75
Wed, 05 Mar 1997 77.65
Tue, 04 Mar 1997 77.52
Mon, 03 Mar 1997 77.56

February

Fri, 28 Feb 1997 77.52
Thu, 27 Feb 1997 77.55
Wed, 26 Feb 1997 77.83
Tue, 25 Feb 1997 77.93
Mon, 24 Feb 1997 77.82
Fri, 21 Feb 1997 78.02
Thu, 20 Feb 1997 78.15
Wed, 19 Feb 1997 78.4
Tue, 18 Feb 1997 78.39
Mon, 17 Feb 1997 78.61
Fri, 14 Feb 1997 78.6
Thu, 13 Feb 1997 78.39
Wed, 12 Feb 1997 78.3
Tue, 11 Feb 1997 78.32
Mon, 10 Feb 1997 78.36
Fri, 07 Feb 1997 78.43
Thu, 06 Feb 1997 78.63
Wed, 05 Feb 1997 78.84
Tue, 04 Feb 1997 78.9
Mon, 03 Feb 1997 78.76

January

Fri, 31 Jan 1997 78.43
Thu, 30 Jan 1997 78.51
Wed, 29 Jan 1997 78.74
Tue, 28 Jan 1997 78.69
Mon, 27 Jan 1997 78.45
Fri, 24 Jan 1997 78.23
Thu, 23 Jan 1997 78.82
Wed, 22 Jan 1997 78.9
Tue, 21 Jan 1997 78.71
Mon, 20 Jan 1997 78.64
Fri, 17 Jan 1997 78.49
Thu, 16 Jan 1997 78.54
Wed, 15 Jan 1997 78.15
Tue, 14 Jan 1997 77.7
Mon, 13 Jan 1997 78.01
Fri, 10 Jan 1997 77.6
Thu, 09 Jan 1997 77.63
Wed, 08 Jan 1997 77.46
Tue, 07 Jan 1997 77.01
Mon, 06 Jan 1997 76.47
Fri, 03 Jan 1997 76.19
Thu, 02 Jan 1997 76.43
Wed, 01 Jan 1997 76.52